Read 52 Bombas Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 9 4 star: 4 3 star: 4 2 star: 8 1 star:  27
Bottom Line: 27% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 52
Sort reviews by:

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Holes in multiple pairs

    • Florida,
    • May 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought an 8 pack of men's socks. From the jump a hole in 1 pair. I contacted them and they sent me 2 new pairs in which 1 of the 2 had a hole in the same spot. I contacted them again and they are sending me another pair for what I don't know. Cheap China crap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 18, 2019

      Company Response from Bombas

      Hi Keith,

      My name is Tim and I'm with the Happiness Team here at Bombas. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your feedback with us.

      We're super sorry to hear that the socks you ordered arrived with holes in them, and would love to get to the bottom of why this is happening. Please feel free to send us an email at hello@bombas.com at your earliest convenience so we can help you out directly and get you set up with a return or some replacement pairs.

      Thanks for your review and we look forward to hearing from you!


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the price

    • Everett, WA,
    • May 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ordered several crews along with no shows. All are incredibly thin for the price. The no show socks don't stay up, even walking around the house. I commend the company for the generosity at our expense, I won't be coming back. I don't believe the product is worth half the price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 18, 2019

      Company Response from Bombas

      Hi Tim - thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience with us, though I'm sorry the socks haven't stayed up on your feet. That's definitely not supposed to happen, and we apologize.

      In our experience, if your socks are slipping, it’s because they aren’t the perfect size for you. You’re covered under our 100% Happiness Guarantee, so please feel free to send us an email at hello@bombas.com so we can help make things right.

      Thanks so much, and we look forward to hearing from you!


  • 6 out 10 people found this review helpful

    I guess my Bombas are different

    • Riverside, CA,
    • Apr 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don’t know you reviewers, but I’m convinced you’re either crazy or we have ordered completely different socks. Also, if you’re wearing them with boots, why do you care if they’re no shoe? My calf high socks don’t show in boots. So since 2013, I’ve had 12 plus pair of the ankle and calf socks (plus my husband orders dress socks in size Medium). He’s also ordered 12+ pairs of ankle and calf socks. They’ve basically replaced all other socks. We are thrilled with how they fit. And no, I don’t have teenage 16-year-old calf/legs. These fit me when I was 5'7" and 128 pounds just as well as when I was pregnant and 168 pounds. I’ve worn holes in two pairs but they were five years old by then. Bombas replaces them! Even though I routinely wore these ones outside on concrete and gravel.

    I started buying in 2013, when they had the limited edition released around Christmas time, and GAP actually carried Bombas in store. Those limited edition color ones (baby blue and hot pink solid color calf high) are still in shape and comfy; they fit well and are hole-free.

    I’ve emailed customer service twice looking for color combos or about multi pack questions and they’ve always responded quickly. I know for certain I’ve spoken to a live human with a real voice who has answered real questions. Bombas are amazing. The only con about them is that they last so long I begin to tire of the colors and want new socks just for the fun of it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful

    I have a love/hate relationship with these socks...

    • Connecticut,
    • Mar 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    First off, I love the feel and fit of these socks. I was a solid non-sock wearer and these made me like socks again. I really like the no-show, not too thick and a true no show. They are expensive, but I thought worth the price. The low cut no-shows, however, do not stay up in regular shoes like they should. And both my husband and I had socks that developed holes in the toe pretty quickly. Also, if you purchase Bombas for everyone in the house, it is impossible to tell whose is whose as they are not labeled by size. Very frustrating. That being said, I would still buy them since I have not found any others I like as well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Love these socks

    • Nashville, OH,
    • Mar 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love these socks! I have neuropathy in my feet. Regular socks bother my feet. The seams hurt my toes and the rougher material makes the whole bottom of my feet hurt after rubbing on them all day. Bombast socks are softer and the seams don't bother me at all.

    Highly recommend these socks!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Second set of Bombas socks are on the way!

    • New York,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I actually have no problem with fit. I checked the size guide and ordered accordingly. The gym socks (ankle socks) fit great and never slipped.

    And I also purchased over the calf and half calf...so far pretty good. I really can't complain, easy to spot a pair in my laundry (why do plain socks always go missing?). I have only washed a few times...so no real loosening or fraying yet. I wanted to have more pairs in other colors and got some for a friend who spends a lot of time outdoors. When I placed my first order, I used the Amazon Pay option (second order used the PayPal option), and the first order came in a timely manner.

    I do appreciate that they donate socks, and the colorful design and one friend's endorsement on how much he liked their gym socks is why I decided to purchase.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Bombas service is pathetic!

    • Texas,
    • Mar 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered $100.00 + worth of socks from Bombas. They shipped them using DHL. The tracking number that Bombas provided was not giving me any information about delivery. I called DHL and spoke with their customer service. I was told Bombas had not given them the package yet. I was told that Bombas often sends customers shipped notifications and then does not give DHL the package for days. I called and spoke with Leeway. He is a member of the Bombas "Happiness Team." I have also had emails with Drew Stadler. Both will lie to you, give you excuses. They simply don't care. They refused to help with tracking. The Happiness team should be called The "Liar and we don't care" Team. I have requested to return the socks or I will refuse them. I have been told numerous times I will receive a Return label. It has not happened. These people at Bombas have terrible and dishonest service. Avoid these people for your own sake. They are pathetic liars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Holes, holes, more holes

    • Gardnerville, NV,
    • Mar 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So disappointed in Bombas socks. Bought 8 pairs in 2 orders. All now have holes, some in the foot, some in the cuff. The company did replace 2 pairs with the explanation of "manufacturing problems," but the lack of durability is disturbing. Yes, they are very comfy and soft, but I need more than 3 washings out of a pair of very expensive socks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Unhappy customer

    • North Carolina,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the socks back in December. I wore them with my boots since they claim they wouldn't come off. Turns out I'm still looking for a good pair of no-show socks. I emailed them and never received anything back except their generic email that they are overwhelmed from the holidays. Just emailed them again and surprise surprise, received the same generic email.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    No show sock review

    • Newport, NC,
    • Feb 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased Bombas crew socks and no show socks. My order was replaced with Adult instead of Children size on the crew sock. I love the crew sock, but the extra room in the toe keeps me from reordering them. On the no show sock, the stretch in the ankle area has not held up. I never put my sock in the dryer...but even with that they are all stretched out prematurely. The extra support in the ankle is wonderful, the weight of the sock is great...very cushioned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Too pricey for what you get

    • Mundelein, IL,
    • Feb 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would like to start by simply stating I had high hopes for these socks. I was a big advocate for spending a little more money knowing that the company was promising to donate the same number of socks. However, as a product, I was expecting a more comfortable sock and one that was living up to the hype that the company was building it up to be.

    I purchased the no-show cushioned and no cushioned socks. My major complaint about both options is that the socks are too tight in the toe box area. I get that they must be tighter to keep the socks from slipping but eventually the nonslip wears off and they are constantly falling off. I’ve tried both hand washing and delicate cycle washes to preserve the anti-slip but it’s inevitable that they lose their grip and become useless. I tried to go on the website to voice my complaint but realized that they don’t allow anyone to write a review about their product and their customer service department is practically useless.

    I don’t recommend anyone purchase this type of sock until the company can address the issues and make changes to their product and service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 52

Write a Review for Bombas!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review