Read 69 Bombas Socks Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 13 4 star: 4 3 star: 7 2 star: 12 1 star:  33
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 69
Sort reviews by:

  • Socks slip

    • By Kevin K.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Aug 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    No-show socks slip down. Worked well but after a few times wearing, the socks slip off my heel and end up bunched under my arch. For the price, they are not a good value. The fit is good and color choices are great, but the bottom line is the socks slip down and you end up having to pick at them and pulling back over your heel. At $92 for a 12-pack of socks, seems like there isn't much value there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 14, 2019

      Company Response from Bombas

      Hi Kevin,

      Julia from Bombas here. I'm sorry to hear that your socks have been slipping! This isn't normal, and it sounds like you would benefit from a different size.

      The good news is that you're totally covered by our Happiness Guarantee! We'll send you an email so that we can help with an exchange and find a pair that works better for you.

      Looking forward to speaking with you,

      Julia


  • I’m done with these socks...

    • By Chris S.,
    • Boalsburg, PA,
    • Jul 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I thought I loved these socks. I bought plenty for myself then I bought them for my daughter and my MIL. Six orders in total. After less than a year of wearing them, about six pairs have holes in them and I’m sure there are more to come. They are no better than the cheap socks I buy at Kohls. I will never buy from them again. Live and learn.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 18, 2019

      Company Response from Bombas

      Hi Chris,

      My name is Tim and I'm with the Customer Happiness Team here at Bombas. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, although I'm sorry to hear your socks have prematurely formed a hole. This isn't typical of our socks.

      The good news is that all of our products are backed by our 100% Happiness Guarantee that covers replacements. When you have a moment, please reach out to us at hello@bombas.com so we can help make things right.

      Thank you again for your support, and we're looking forward to hearing from you!


  • Size

    • By Kellianne S.,
    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Jun 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My socks are too big. I wear a size 9 shoe, ordered the medium, and the heel is up my leg. Maybe you should adjust your size chart. I can still use them and would like to keep them, I do not want to send them back. I'm already in $15 for the socks. This is why you buy one to try before buying a multi-pack.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 18, 2019

      Company Response from Bombas

      Hi Kellianne,

      Tim here from the Happiness Team at Bombas. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.

      While I'm happy to hear you'd like to keep your socks, I'm sorry that the mediums aren't fitting how they should. Not to worry! You’re covered under our Happiness Guarantee, so we’d be happy to replace any pairs that don't fit with some new replacements.

      Please feel free to send us an email at hello@bombas.com so we can help make things right. Looking forward to hearing back from you!


  • Below average

    • By Al T.,
    • Detroit, MI,
    • Jun 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have placed 3 orders (after receiving a pair in my Birchbox) with Bombas to totally switch all my socks over to their brands. I have purchased the no-show, quarter and dress socks. In total I purchased about 20 pairs of socks. At first they were nice, but I should have worn them over time before placing more orders. They pill extremely easily, worse than a generic pair of socks at Walmart. I have also had 3 pair come apart. Bombas did replace one pair but it gets tiresome to email them, especially when it seems to happen so often. I have tossed out most of the socks and gone back to Hanes for athletic socks and Gold Toe for dress socks. They are 1/3 of the price of Bombas.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 18, 2019

      Company Response from Bombas

      Hi Al,

      My name is Tim and I'm with the Happiness Team here at Bombas. Thanks for leaving a review, though we're sorry to hear about your socks coming apart.

      We stand by our product 100% here at Bombas, and believe that the pairs that developed holes were affected by a manufacturing defect. It sounds like you already know how to get replacements, so please do email us as we'd love to get you some fresh socks. I'm confident that you'll find them to last much longer.

      Thanks! Looking forward to hearing from you!


  • Unsatisfied customer

    • By Robert S.,
    • Slidell, LA,
    • May 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wore the socks maybe five times and they're already starting to rip out above the heel. I tried to make a warranty claim but can't seem to find my order. Now I need to post at least 180 characters so hopefully this will do it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 18, 2019

      Company Response from Bombas

      Hi Robert,

      My name is Tim and I'm a member of the Happiness Team here at Bombas. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, though I'm sorry to hear about your socks not holding up.

      It looks like you were able to get in touch with us in June so we could send you some replacements, but if you need anything else at all, please don't hesitate to reach back out to us at hello@bombas.com.

      Thank you for all of your feedback and support!


  • Great exchange policy

    • By Susan F.,
    • Ohio,
    • May 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I needed to exchange my socks. Bombas did my exchange with and requested that I either regift the socks or donate them.

    I donated two pairs and gave two pairs to my mother-in-law.

    Thank you Bombas for such a great product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Holes in multiple pairs

    • By Keith W.,
    • Florida,
    • May 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought an 8 pack of men's socks. From the jump a hole in 1 pair. I contacted them and they sent me 2 new pairs in which 1 of the 2 had a hole in the same spot. I contacted them again and they are sending me another pair for what I don't know. Cheap China crap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 18, 2019

      Company Response from Bombas

      Hi Keith,

      My name is Tim and I'm with the Happiness Team here at Bombas. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your feedback with us.

      We're super sorry to hear that the socks you ordered arrived with holes in them, and would love to get to the bottom of why this is happening. Please feel free to send us an email at hello@bombas.com at your earliest convenience so we can help you out directly and get you set up with a return or some replacement pairs.

      Thanks for your review and we look forward to hearing from you!


  • Not worth the price

    • By Tim A.,
    • Everett, WA,
    • May 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ordered several crews along with no shows. All are incredibly thin for the price. The no show socks don't stay up, even walking around the house. I commend the company for the generosity at our expense, I won't be coming back. I don't believe the product is worth half the price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 18, 2019

      Company Response from Bombas

      Hi Tim - thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience with us, though I'm sorry the socks haven't stayed up on your feet. That's definitely not supposed to happen, and we apologize.

      In our experience, if your socks are slipping, it’s because they aren’t the perfect size for you. You’re covered under our 100% Happiness Guarantee, so please feel free to send us an email at hello@bombas.com so we can help make things right.

      Thanks so much, and we look forward to hearing from you!


  • I guess my Bombas are different

    • By Kathry M.,
    • Riverside, CA,
    • Apr 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don’t know you reviewers, but I’m convinced you’re either crazy or we have ordered completely different socks. Also, if you’re wearing them with boots, why do you care if they’re no shoe? My calf high socks don’t show in boots. So since 2013, I’ve had 12 plus pair of the ankle and calf socks (plus my husband orders dress socks in size Medium). He’s also ordered 12+ pairs of ankle and calf socks. They’ve basically replaced all other socks. We are thrilled with how they fit. And no, I don’t have teenage 16-year-old calf/legs. These fit me when I was 5'7" and 128 pounds just as well as when I was pregnant and 168 pounds. I’ve worn holes in two pairs but they were five years old by then. Bombas replaces them! Even though I routinely wore these ones outside on concrete and gravel.

    I started buying in 2013, when they had the limited edition released around Christmas time, and GAP actually carried Bombas in store. Those limited edition color ones (baby blue and hot pink solid color calf high) are still in shape and comfy; they fit well and are hole-free.

    I’ve emailed customer service twice looking for color combos or about multi pack questions and they’ve always responded quickly. I know for certain I’ve spoken to a live human with a real voice who has answered real questions. Bombas are amazing. The only con about them is that they last so long I begin to tire of the colors and want new socks just for the fun of it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I have a love/hate relationship with these socks...

    • By Suzanne S.,
    • Connecticut,
    • Mar 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    First off, I love the feel and fit of these socks. I was a solid non-sock wearer and these made me like socks again. I really like the no-show, not too thick and a true no show. They are expensive, but I thought worth the price. The low cut no-shows, however, do not stay up in regular shoes like they should. And both my husband and I had socks that developed holes in the toe pretty quickly. Also, if you purchase Bombas for everyone in the house, it is impossible to tell whose is whose as they are not labeled by size. Very frustrating. That being said, I would still buy them since I have not found any others I like as well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love these socks

    • By Anne G.,
    • Nashville, OH,
    • Mar 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love these socks! I have neuropathy in my feet. Regular socks bother my feet. The seams hurt my toes and the rougher material makes the whole bottom of my feet hurt after rubbing on them all day. Bombast socks are softer and the seams don't bother me at all.

    Highly recommend these socks!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 69

Write a Review for Bombas!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Bombas