Start your review of Bombas:
  • 79 Customer Reviews
  • 29% Recommend This Brand
2.4 out of 5
5 star: 18% 4 star: 7% 3 star: 10% 2 star: 18% 1 star: 44%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Yes...they are worth the money

    • By Joanne T.,
    • New Fairfield, CT,
    • Oct 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bombas socks are the most comfortable and best-fitting sock I have ever found. The customer service is beyond compare and will do everything to make sure you are happy. And...you are helping others less fortunate than you. I could not give Bombas enough praise.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Wish these were better made

    • By Barbara D.,
    • Worcester, MA,
    • Oct 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a package of I think three no-shows. I lost track of exactly how many I started out with since I had to have so many replacements sent out to be due to holes developing in the toes of the sock after and with only one or two wearings. There was no excessive stress on the sock, I would be just sitting there and out would pop my big toe. It got pretty annoying time after time. There is something very wrong in how these particular socks are made. On a positive note, they did stay on my heels due to the rubber knobbies on the socks, and the customer service people were very pleasant and accommodating but I got so sick of my toes popping out that I just asked for a refund. And yes, the remaining socks I have left continue to allow my big toe to pop out. I would advise you not to buy these no show socks until there is an improvement in their manufacturing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 21, 2019

      Company Response from Bombas

      Hi Barbara,

      Coryon here from the Customer Happiness Team at Bombas. I'm so sorry for the delay in getting back to you!

      I absolutely understand your frustrations and please know that I've made sure to share all of your feedback with our Production Team as well. As a young company, your feedback is incredibly important for us to continue improving going forward so I truly appreciate that.

      Again, we apologize for the experience you've had with us. If you were interested in trying our No Shows again, it might be a great idea to check out our Cushioned No Shows instead of Lightweight No Shows. Please email us at hello@bombas.com so we can further help. We're also available to call at 800-314-0980.


  • Falling apart

    • By Terrill M.,
    • Colorado Springs, CO,
    • Sep 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Received 2 pairs of socks as a Christmas gift, unfortunately, both pairs have completely ripped open in the heel. The socks are comfortable but far from durable. Wouldn’t spend the money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 2, 2019

      Company Response from Bombas

      Hi Terrill,

      Coryon here from the Customer Happiness team at Bombas.

      I am sorry to hear that your socks haven't held up, especially since they were a gift during the holidays. This is not usual of our socks and sounds like an unfortunate defect. Not to worry though, every pair of Bombas is covered by our Happiness Guarantee that we take seriously as it's our top priority.

      I'll be following up with you in a message so we can get this process started. I'm here to help!


  • Not what I was expecting

    • By Eddie J.,
    • Odessa, TX,
    • Sep 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered one 4-pack mens lightweight no shows and one ankle tri-block, both styles in XL based off of their recommendations.

    After receiving socks with much anticipation, tried them on and definitely liked the way that they felt on my feet. There was one problem, the socks were too big despite my wearing a size 13 shoe. There was approximately 1/2" of fabric in the heel area that did fit the heel. I could pull it up on the heel quite a ways, up near the achilles tendon, but then it was no longer a no-show and if I pulled it down to fit my heel there was this bunched up fabric under my heel. I know they say that there will be some shrinkage after washing them but don't know if they will shrink that much.

    I immediately took a picture with the socks on and e-mailed customer service about this issue. Next day received a phone call and they told me not to worry about sending them back, that they would send me out a new order on both now shows and the ankle sock, which by the way looked more like a crew sock than an ankle sock because of the size, in size large. I also stressed that they may need to revisit their sizing chart.

    Received replacements about 4 days later in size large. They were a better fit, still had "some" excess fabric in the heel area of the no-shows which hopefully will go away after washing them and ankle sock was a much better fit.

    Because they were no shows, I didn't think that there would be any problems with wearing them with my boat shoes. Wrong! These things look like ankle socks when worn with boat shoes. So once again I take a picture and expressed my disappointment with the socks.

    An associate e-mails me 2 days later and tells me that they recommend the "extra low cut no-shows" for wearing with boat shoes. I'm sorry, at the prices that they charge I am not going to buy all of these different socks to be worn with certain shoes. Furthermore, I actually have 4 pairs of no-shows that I bought at a popular big box store before I had ever heard of Bombas and they don't slip and I can wear them with my athletic shoes or boat shoes or other low cut casual shoes and they don't show.

    They sent me a 4-pack of the extra low no-shows in a size large and they are absolutely horrible. They come up a little high on the heel, pretty close to the Achilles, but within 10 minutes of walking, they have slipped down under my heel, absolutely worthless.

    Appreciate that Bombas helps with the donations but the product for the price is not what "I" expected.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 2, 2019

      Company Response from Bombas

      Hi Eddie,

      My name is Tim and I'm with the Happiness Team here at Bombas. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, although I'm sorry that your experience with our socks could have gone better. We have a 100% Happiness Guarantee that covers if you don't like your socks, so we can help with a return since our socks haven't worked out for you. I'll be following up with you in an email so that we can get started on the next steps.

      Looking forward to hearing from you and helping make things right!


  • Love these socks

    • By Danielle T.,
    • California,
    • Sep 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had these socks for almost a year and they are my prized possessions. I have the cushioned on shows and tri-block ankle socks and LOVE them. I love the comfort, the softness and how thick they are. After a year of wearing my other ones, I just placed a new order! Can't wait!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Foot fungus among us!

    • By Dee C.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Sep 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I LOVE my Bombas socks. I have about 12 pairs of the athletic style. They are cushy soft and comfy.

    Problem? They cause toenail fungus. Why? They just don’t ever dry. I wash them and dry them and they are never 100% dry.

    Just when I think they are, I put a clean pair on, go to the gym and IF you sweat on your feet (which I have never done so before these socks) your feet will basically stay slightly moist until you take them off. If you wear them for a few your a day (like I did) you're creating the perfect storm for developing toenail fungus. This is my first time with it and I’m pretty disgusted. It affected 3 toes. Treatment so far has cost me about $1000.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 16, 2019

      Company Response from Bombas

      Hi Dee,

      My name is Tim and I'm a member of the Happiness Team here at Bombas.

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review, although I'm sorry to hear about the issues you're experiencing. You're covered by our 100% Happiness Guarantee, so we'd love to help you out with a free return or exchange.

      We'll be following up with you via email so we can get started on the next steps and help make things right.

      Looking forward to hearing from you,

      Tim


  • Fit

    • By Belinda H.,
    • Vienna, VA,
    • Sep 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I really wanted to be able to give the socks 5 stars many because I Iike companies that give back to the community and the less fortunate. Unfortunately, I am very disappointed appointed in my "no show socks" that I purchased. I bought a size medium as that is what the package recommended. The socks are much too big. My shoe size is between an 8 and 8.5. The heel is well past my heel and when I put them where they are supposed to go/fit, they bunch up either in the heel or down around my toes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 16, 2019

      Company Response from Bombas

      Hi Belinda,

      We’re sorry to hear the No-Shows you purchased don't fit perfectly. Our socks do shrink after the first wash, and nine times out of 10, washing them usually solves any slippage problems.

      If this does not rectify the issue, please email us at hello@bombas.com so we can recommend another size or pair and issue you replacements. Alternatively, you can give us a call at 800-314-0980.

      Thank you!


  • Ankle socks

    • By Judy J.,
    • Huntington, NY,
    • Sep 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the 12-pack that has 3 different type socks. After wearing each style I found I really only like two of the styles. The no show socks are my very favorite and I wish that I had bought a 6 pack and left the ankle sock out. I loved the way they fit and the softness of them.

    The ankle socks I did not like at all. The ankle part is tight and I found myself tugging on them the whole time I was wearing them. I wish I could have sent only them back and exchanged them for the no shows.

    But, all in all, the ones that I like I really really like and can see myself in the future ordering more of the no shows.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 11, 2019

      Company Response from Bombas

      Hi Judy,

      My name is Tim and I'm with the Happiness Team here at Bombas. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review!

      I'm glad to hear the No Shows have been working out for you, but I'm sorry that you haven't had as much luck with the ankle socks. We're not happy until you're happy, so we'd love to help you out with exchanging those ankle socks for another size or a different style entirely.

      I'll be following up with you via email to help get things started, and I'm looking forward to connecting with you!


  • Not worth the money

    • By Dominick O.,
    • North Arlington, NJ,
    • Sep 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Not worth the money, socks don’t hold up and are extremely tight, they claim your feet don’t sweat. Not true, their response was more socks that don’t hold up after a few washes fade and fall apart. Don’t waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 11, 2019

      Company Response from Bombas

      Hi Dominick,

      My name is Tim and I'm a member of the Happiness Team here at Bombas.

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review, although I'm sorry to hear that your socks haven't been working out for you. You're covered by our 100% Happiness Guarantee, so we'd love to help you out with a free return or exchange.

      We'll be following up with you via email so we can get started on the next steps and help make things right.

      Looking forward to hearing from you,

      Tim


  • Not what I expected

    • By Susan W.,
    • Florida,
    • Aug 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Was excited to order these socks because of an upcoming trip to New York anticipating a lot of walking. Put them on with my Sperrys and within 30 minutes had to pull them up. So disappointed, especially for the price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 28, 2019

      Company Response from Bombas

      Hi Susan,

      My name is Julia and I'm a member of the Customer Happiness Team here at Bombas.

      Thank you for taking the team to leave your feedback, although I'm sorry to hear that your socks haven't been working out. It sounds like this could be a sizing issue, and I'd love to help find the best solution for you. After all, that's what our Happiness Guarantee is all about.

      I'll send you an email shortly and look forward to speaking with you.

      Thanks for giving us a try!


  • Socks slip

    • By Kevin K.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Aug 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    No-show socks slip down. Worked well but after a few times wearing, the socks slip off my heel and end up bunched under my arch. For the price, they are not a good value. The fit is good and color choices are great, but the bottom line is the socks slip down and you end up having to pick at them and pulling back over your heel. At $92 for a 12-pack of socks, seems like there isn't much value there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 14, 2019

      Company Response from Bombas

      Hi Kevin,

      Julia from Bombas here. I'm sorry to hear that your socks have been slipping! This isn't normal, and it sounds like you would benefit from a different size.

      The good news is that you're totally covered by our Happiness Guarantee! We'll send you an email so that we can help with an exchange and find a pair that works better for you.

      Looking forward to speaking with you,

      Julia


Showing 23-33 of 79

Write a Review for Bombas!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Bombas