Read 52 Bombas Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 9 4 star: 4 3 star: 4 2 star: 8 1 star:  27
Bottom Line: 27% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 52
Sort reviews by:

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Too tight!

    • California,
    • Feb 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    These socks appear to be sturdy and well made, but I find them uncomfortably tight. I will not order again. I believe that pretty much covers it, but HighYa will not post this review unless I submit at least 180 characters.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Caveat emptor

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    OMG, they TALK such a good game!

    January 2019 - they are "overwhelmed" (from WSJ and other newspaper ad blitz?). There is still something to be said for being prepared...

    Caveat emptor! If you have ANY questions, ANY problems, you will meet a delay with EMAIL ONLY customer "service." Their website FAQ are cutesy (patronizing if you have a real problem, like fit - "we add extra padding, but it isn't too much, like Goldilocks, just right"). No. They are NOT "just right." I cannot wear ONE of the pairs ordered with shoes or boots. They are way too tight in Uggs, bike shoes or any other.

    They must be fit to 16-year-olds - TIGHT ribbing on the knee socks (S) and a little larger on (M), but then the foot is too big. 7.5-8 is a Small, possibly a Medium, with higher calf, hitting above the knee on a 5'1" person (me).

    Nor does my husband's order fit - he is size 13, and they must have designed that around a teen as well. Cuts off circulation - he is a golfer, STRONG legs, but socks for teen calves in size 13?

    Save your money and aggravation! Make a donation of socks to your local charity and save the hassle. Purchase socks that FIT from a vendor with PHONE option for clarification and assistance.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Do not order from Bombas

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered Bombas for my entire family. $203 worth of socks. They shipped me a totally different order with another person's address and info in my package. I have tried numerous times to reach them by email with no response. You cannot call them as they have a message the basically says we are too overwhelmed and cannot answer the phone. I now have the charges in dispute and am hopeful to get my money back at this point. Do yourself a favor do not order from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Love the socks and the ethics of the company

    • New York,
    • Dec 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recently purchased a few pairs of the Bombas women's crew socks due to the "giving back" policy of the company. In addition, they looked great. The socks are pricey, but comfort and warmth are important to me. I had ordered a four-pack. Delivery was quick, but I noticed that I only received three pairs. Due to the hectic nature of the holidays, I forgot to reach out to the company.

    A few days later I received an email from Heath, one of the founders. He apologized for the mistake on my order in a really lovely email. He then gave me a $75.00 gift card! I was so surprised and grateful. I ordered more socks and received expedited shipping as well. The socks are really comfortable. The company's response is unprecedented and really impressed me. New customer for good! Try these socks!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    No customer service

    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Dec 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order in November, part of the order received on December 8th was wrong. I immediately emailed Bombas, received an automated reply, and have never heard another word. As Christmas approached (the order was a gift), I emailed again. Still waiting to hear back...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Terrible customer service

    • Murrells Inlet, SC,
    • Dec 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    On 11/21/18 Bombas was happy to charge my account for socks. PROBLEM...the socks never arrived. You CANNOT contact customer service. You can write an email every day and they acknowledge receipt of your inquiry...the end. No one resolves the problem.

    DO NOT deal with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the trouble or money

    • Texas,
    • Dec 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered four pairs of socks and after waiting two weeks for them, three were too tight (they run very small despite the fact that I ordered a size up). I am a dancer and have muscular calves, but these are the tightest socks I have ever seen, so wanted to exchange them. But there is no phone number on the receipt or website, and no return shipping label or instructions as to how to get one. You can only email them. I furnished all the information (order number, what I wanted to exchange, etc.) in my email. After repeated emails over several days, I finally got a reply asking me to specify my order number and what I wanted to return. Obviously no one read my email. So I replied and by this time had decided to just return them because this was taking too long. I had to send several emails again over several days.

    Finally, after emailing them repeatedly, I got a reply saying I should just donate the socks to charity and they said they had submitted a refund. The refund still has not shown up on my credit card although the charge is there. I am still waiting for the refund. My advice - you can buy socks lots of places and don't have to put up with this really awful customer service to keep your feet warm. Go elsewhere for your socks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Half order arrived but charged in full, and no explanation

    • Coral Springs, FL,
    • Dec 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company has terrible customer service. I ordered two different sets of 4-pack socks. Only one set arrived. My account on Bombas indicates the order was fulfilled in full. I cannot get anyone to answer the phone due to the "holidays," and nobody will respond to email except an automated email reply. I have been charged in full and am out $45 for the missing set of socks, which now say out of stock.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Problems with customer - unresponsive

    • Great Neck, NY,
    • Dec 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered two pairs of socks from Bombas. One was correctly shipped the other pair was replaced with a cheaper item. I emailed the company. The response was a generic email - we are very busy and it will take a while for us to respond. I have waited almost a week. No response, but lots of promotions. No phone number available. They do not take calls. Seems like a scam operation to me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Missing items, wrong items

    • Pensacola, FL,
    • Dec 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used to love Bombas socks because they really are nice socks. But this holiday season I’ve had nothing but problems with multiple orders. They accept orders for out of stock items and don’t even let you know. You think your order is going to arrive and then 9 or 10 days later you realize they haven’t even been shipped.

    I contacted customer service and they apologized and said they had warehouse problems and that my items were out of stock. They offered a gift certificate to use on a future order as an apology, which I foolishly decided to use. Once again, I found myself waiting for an order that never arrived. They continue to advertise and accept orders for items that aren’t available. I think that is dishonest. They obviously have grown too fast for management to be able to keep up. I for one will never order from them again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Customer service - update finally heard from them.

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Dec 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After the initial frustration below, I did hear from them and the socks are on their way. So all is well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Previous review
    • Dec 11, 2018

    Terrible customer service

    I didn't get everything in my order, and after several emails and phone calls, have not been able to reach anyone. I am starting to wonder if they ever intend on returning my emails? The socks are OK, certainly not worth going through all of this hassle. The socks were to be a gift, and now I will have to get something else.

    (read moreread less...)

Showing 23-33 of 52

Write a Review for Bombas!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review