Read 73 Bombas Socks Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 14 4 star: 5 3 star: 7 2 star: 13 1 star:  34
Bottom Line: 29% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 73
Sort reviews by:

  • Knee-high socks too tight

    • By Laura H.,
    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Nov 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The women's knee-high socks are fine, and don't slip down. In fact, they are so tight in the calf and upper leg they almost cut off the circulation! I am 5'7' and weigh 130lbs...so I don't think my calves are excessively large. They are so uncomfortable, I can't wear them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 20, 2019

      Company Response from Bombas

      Hi Laura,

      My name is Kairi and I'm with the Customer Happiness Team here at Bombas.


      Thank you for providing feedback on our Knee-High Socks despite your experience. I'm sorry to learn they didn't fit you perfectly. Fit is always a personal preference, which is why we stand by our socks 100%.

      You are covered by our 100% Happiness Guarantee, so we'd be love to get replacement pairs sent out to you. In addition, we can also refund you for the purchase. It's all up to you.

      I'll be reaching out to you shortly via email.

      Thank you!


  • Wanted to love

    • By Megan B.,
    • Santa Clarita, CA,
    • Nov 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a bundle of 4 Marino wool no-show socks. I love the design idea of a comfortable sock that stays put and I love the model of donating a pair for each pair sold. The socks feel great and are soft and comfortable. I loved them. I washed them once and they are already getting thin in the toe and are "shedding" and piling in an awful way. Really disappointed that they didn’t hold up to washing and are already looking like I will have a hole very soon after wearing them once. Not sure if I would recommend or not at this time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 11, 2019

      Company Response from Bombas

      Hi Megan,

      My name is Kairi and I'm with the Customer Happiness Team here at Bombas.


      Thanks so much for your feedback on our Merino Wool socks, although we're sorry to hear they’re thinning out. This is not a common occurrence, so I ensure you we will make the necessary steps to correct this.

      
Our 100% Happiness Guarantee will cover your replacement pairs or a refund. I'll be reaching out to you shortly via email to assist you further with the process.

      Thank you, again.


  • Holes holes holes

    • By Michael L.,
    • Naperville, IL,
    • Oct 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have purchased both dress socks and calf socks and all I can say is it’s hit and miss. The socks are extremely comfortable and feel great, however, most of the pairs have holes in the heels. There is a problem with how these socks are made. You are basically just playing the lottery every time you buy a pair. The way the heels are sewn together is the problem. Straight out of the box some pairs already have holes, wear them a couple of times holes holes holes. Too expensive for these issues.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 31, 2019

      Company Response from Bombas

      Hey Michael,

      My name is Kairi and I’m a member of the Happiness Team here at Bombas.

      Thanks for leaving a review, although I’m sorry to learn you continue to experience this issue. This is not a normal occurrence, and I can assure you we will do what we can to right these wrongs.

      You are covered by our 100% Happiness Guarantee, and we'd love to help find a solution and send over some replacements. We'll send you an email to help out, and look forward to speaking with you.

      Thanks, again!


  • Inferior product

    • By Tom C.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Oct 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Purchased 4 pairs of brown men's dress socks a couple of months ago. 1st pair got a hole in toe after 2 washings. Now a second pair has a rather large hole in the ankle area. Will not pay a premium price for socks that last a couple of months again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 31, 2019

      Company Response from Bombas

      Hi Tom,

      My name is Savannah, I am with Customer Happiness here at Bombas.

      Thank you so much for your feedback, though I am very sorry to hear that your socks have worn so quickly. I completely understand your frustration and we will do everything we can to make things right.

      You are completely covered for defected pairs by our 100% Happiness Guarantee and we would love to send you replacements. Please email hello@bombas.com so we can further assist you with this issue.

      Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you.


  • Love them BUT...

    • By Brent M.,
    • Parkland, FL,
    • Oct 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received a four-pack of the white ankle socks and from the minute I put them on, I felt I was wearing the best socks ever made. They are comfortable, supportive and wear wonderfully EXCEPT for the heels. So far, I've had to throw three pairs out because they got holes in the heels! The rest of the sock was still in great shape. The heels need reinforcements.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 21, 2019

      Company Response from Bombas

      Hi Brent,

      We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with us at Bombas. My name is Coryon and I'm a member of our Customer Happiness Team, here to ensure that we do all we can to keep you happy.

      All that being said, we can't apologize enough knowing that your socks haven't held up the best. This definitely shouldn't have happened so we'll be passing this along to our production team for consideration with future designs. As mentioned before, we always do our best to uphold our Customer Happiness Guarantee which means we aren't happy until you are too.

      I'll be following up with you via e-mail to help get you set up with replacements for your three pairs! I hope to hear from you soon.


  • Yes...they are worth the money

    • By Joanne T.,
    • New Fairfield, CT,
    • Oct 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bombas socks are the most comfortable and best-fitting sock I have ever found. The customer service is beyond compare and will do everything to make sure you are happy. And...you are helping others less fortunate than you. I could not give Bombas enough praise.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Wish these were better made

    • By Barbara D.,
    • Worcester, MA,
    • Oct 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a package of I think three no-shows. I lost track of exactly how many I started out with since I had to have so many replacements sent out to be due to holes developing in the toes of the sock after and with only one or two wearings. There was no excessive stress on the sock, I would be just sitting there and out would pop my big toe. It got pretty annoying time after time. There is something very wrong in how these particular socks are made. On a positive note, they did stay on my heels due to the rubber knobbies on the socks, and the customer service people were very pleasant and accommodating but I got so sick of my toes popping out that I just asked for a refund. And yes, the remaining socks I have left continue to allow my big toe to pop out. I would advise you not to buy these no show socks until there is an improvement in their manufacturing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 21, 2019

      Company Response from Bombas

      Hi Barbara,

      Coryon here from the Customer Happiness Team at Bombas. I'm so sorry for the delay in getting back to you!

      I absolutely understand your frustrations and please know that I've made sure to share all of your feedback with our Production Team as well. As a young company, your feedback is incredibly important for us to continue improving going forward so I truly appreciate that.

      Again, we apologize for the experience you've had with us. If you were interested in trying our No Shows again, it might be a great idea to check out our Cushioned No Shows instead of Lightweight No Shows. Please email us at hello@bombas.com so we can further help. We're also available to call at 800-314-0980.


  • Falling apart

    • By Terrill M.,
    • Colorado Springs, CO,
    • Sep 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Received 2 pairs of socks as a Christmas gift, unfortunately, both pairs have completely ripped open in the heel. The socks are comfortable but far from durable. Wouldn’t spend the money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 2, 2019

      Company Response from Bombas

      Hi Terrill,

      Coryon here from the Customer Happiness team at Bombas.

      I am sorry to hear that your socks haven't held up, especially since they were a gift during the holidays. This is not usual of our socks and sounds like an unfortunate defect. Not to worry though, every pair of Bombas is covered by our Happiness Guarantee that we take seriously as it's our top priority.

      I'll be following up with you in a message so we can get this process started. I'm here to help!


  • Not what I was expecting

    • By Eddie J.,
    • Odessa, TX,
    • Sep 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ordered one 4-pack mens lightweight no shows and one ankle tri-block, both styles in XL based off of their recommendations.

    After receiving socks with much anticipation, tried them on and definitely liked the way that they felt on my feet. There was one problem, the socks were too big despite my wearing a size 13 shoe. There was approximately 1/2" of fabric in the heel area that did fit the heel. I could pull it up on the heel quite a ways, up near the achilles tendon, but then it was no longer a no-show and if I pulled it down to fit my heel there was this bunched up fabric under my heel. I know they say that there will be some shrinkage after washing them but don't know if they will shrink that much.

    I immediately took a picture with the socks on and e-mailed customer service about this issue. Next day received a phone call and they told me not to worry about sending them back, that they would send me out a new order on both now shows and the ankle sock, which by the way looked more like a crew sock than an ankle sock because of the size, in size large. I also stressed that they may need to revisit their sizing chart.

    Received replacements about 4 days later in size large. They were a better fit, still had "some" excess fabric in the heel area of the no-shows which hopefully will go away after washing them and ankle sock was a much better fit.

    Because they were no shows, I didn't think that there would be any problems with wearing them with my boat shoes. Wrong! These things look like ankle socks when worn with boat shoes. So once again I take a picture and expressed my disappointment with the socks.

    An associate e-mails me 2 days later and tells me that they recommend the "extra low cut no-shows" for wearing with boat shoes. I'm sorry, at the prices that they charge I am not going to buy all of these different socks to be worn with certain shoes. Furthermore, I actually have 4 pairs of no-shows that I bought at a popular big box store before I had ever heard of Bombas and they don't slip and I can wear them with my athletic shoes or boat shoes or other low cut casual shoes and they don't show.

    They sent me a 4-pack of the extra low no-shows in a size large and they are absolutely horrible. They come up a little high on the heel, pretty close to the Achilles, but within 10 minutes of walking, they have slipped down under my heel, absolutely worthless.

    Appreciate that Bombas helps with the donations but the product for the price is not what "I" expected.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 2, 2019

      Company Response from Bombas

      Hi Eddie,

      My name is Tim and I'm with the Happiness Team here at Bombas. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, although I'm sorry that your experience with our socks could have gone better. We have a 100% Happiness Guarantee that covers if you don't like your socks, so we can help with a return since our socks haven't worked out for you. I'll be following up with you in an email so that we can get started on the next steps.

      Looking forward to hearing from you and helping make things right!


  • Love these socks

    • By Danielle T.,
    • California,
    • Sep 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had these socks for almost a year and they are my prized possessions. I have the cushioned on shows and tri-block ankle socks and LOVE them. I love the comfort, the softness and how thick they are. After a year of wearing my other ones, I just placed a new order! Can't wait!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Foot fungus among us!

    • By Dee C.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Sep 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I LOVE my Bombas socks. I have about 12 pairs of the athletic style. They are cushy soft and comfy.

    Problem? They cause toenail fungus. Why? They just don’t ever dry. I wash them and dry them and they are never 100% dry.

    Just when I think they are, I put a clean pair on, go to the gym and IF you sweat on your feet (which I have never done so before these socks) your feet will basically stay slightly moist until you take them off. If you wear them for a few your a day (like I did) you're creating the perfect storm for developing toenail fungus. This is my first time with it and I’m pretty disgusted. It affected 3 toes. Treatment so far has cost me about $1000.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 16, 2019

      Company Response from Bombas

      Hi Dee,

      My name is Tim and I'm a member of the Happiness Team here at Bombas.

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review, although I'm sorry to hear about the issues you're experiencing. You're covered by our 100% Happiness Guarantee, so we'd love to help you out with a free return or exchange.

      We'll be following up with you via email so we can get started on the next steps and help make things right.

      Looking forward to hearing from you,

      Tim


Showing 12-22 of 73

Write a Review for Bombas!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Bombas