39 Consumer Reviews for Bowflex MAX Trainer - Page 4

Average Consumer Rating: 3.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 22 4 star: 3 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  10
Bottom Line: 67% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-39 of 39
Sort reviews by:

  • 36 out 36 people found this review helpful

    This is a Great Machine

    • South Windsor, CT,
    • Aug 24, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am 63 years old, and am no more than a 'weekend warrior'. I work out maybe 1 to 2 times a week, but that's it.

    I looked into the Bowflex Max Trainer as an alternative to the gym, where I would have another avenue for exercise right at home, and as another avenue to keep the body weight down, as age slows my metabolism.

    I took a chance on this in terms of low impact, because I have a bad knee that actually hates the movement of the ARC trainers, and I don't have the room horizontally for a conventional Elliptical Trainer.

    I assembled it myself, with the internet research that indicated the application of "as tight as possible" is the best way to reduce/eliminate noise, and after 4 months of steady use, I can say that the machine is just as quiet today, as the day that I assembled it. I was worried about the possible noise factor, but it seems to operate exactly as advertised. I know that some people complain about squeaking, but my unit exhibits none of that.

    As far as the difficulty in completing the exercises, I agree that the machine isn't easy, but I am able to finish all of the exercises. You don't have to go at an all out sprint and burn yourself out, and by pacing yourself, if I can complete the 300 calorie target burn program at my age, you should be able to, too.

    I highly recommend this machine. Follow the assembly instructions as given, use, and enjoy!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    I absolutely love this machine!

    • Monroe, LA,
    • Aug 6, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I own a TreadClimber and it's good. But wanted something more engaging and challenging and this is it. My husband is in great shape, motor lifting mechanic. I am not in great shape. Sad/Bad for a RN. It takes me a few breaks to get finished with 14-minute interval. And even his first couple of times he needed to take a break.

    Bottom line: there aren't any shipping delays. I ordered the Max Trainer on 7/19 and was delivered on Friday, July 24th. We put it together and it was not hard for us. And I believe if a person uses the machine in consistently and with some dietary changes, even if it's just for 14 minutes for three days each week, you will tone up and lose weight. I feel my abs, buttocks, thighs, arms. Wow. This thing is awesome. I have never been so excited to workout. Mot much strain on my knees either like with the TreadClimber. This thing is well worth the money.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 27, 2015

      Teresa,

      TreadClimber or Max Trainer?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Wow.

    • Gorham nh,
    • Jul 31, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just got my M3 in, put together in less than an hour. I figured I would jump on and do a quick 14 minute work out. Wrong. What a work out this is going to be, it will be a challenge but fun. Thanks Bow Flex

    Will do a follow up review in a month.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Very happy!

    To start with, I found an online coupon that took $100 off of my order so my shipping was essentially free. They said it would be 30-45 days for delivery, I received it in 5 days. I put my M3 together in less than an hour so I am really glad I didn't pay for their assembly. It was really very easy. I am definitely having to work up to doing a full workout. I have had knee and ankle surgery and have no problems at all using the Max Trainer (other than me being badly out of shape). The small footprint is perfect for our living room. I would highly recommend this equipment. We figured it up and will have it paid off by just paying what we were paying for a membership to a gym that we never had time to get to. Having the Bowflex Max Trainer at home has already made a huge difference even in our 12 year old daughter who loves working out on the machine!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 13, 2015

      Manon Sheiman

      Do you think you could do web surfing, reading online newspapers, etc, post to Facebook, while using the machine? On the TV ad, it looked like one's head doesn't move at all, which if true, would make it ideal for my sit/stand desk. Also, can you adjust the workout to very mild for someone who is out of shape? Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 23 people found this review helpful

    A bit frustrated with Bowflex

    • Whitehall, MI,
    • Jul 6, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I know the feeling. I made a purchase on 2/8/15 and then received an email stating that it would be shipped in 15-30 days. I paid with two different debit cards and my account said that the money was on hold waiting for them to take out, but Bowflex said the bank wouldn't release anything. The bank said they just need to remove funds. After 2 days of fighting, I canceled the order and placed a new one using only one card this time. Now they say the Bowflex will ship in 30-45 days. They removed money out of my account, a week later they put the money back into my account. I called to check on status, they say my cards denied. Ok. How did you keep the money for a week, then put it back in my account? Now I finally was able to get them to remove money out of my account and keep it. It's now 3/22/15 and still waiting. Very disappointed, having to pay $1,599 for this type of service is plain craziness.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 22, 2015

      Knez011,

      So, you have a problem with the customer service, you never saw the product yet you gave it 2 stars. Great review, totally useless.

    • Dec 23, 2015

      Chris

      Yep, and I would still give it 2 stars after receiving it. After only 6 months of use, it started making a worn bearing noise. I contacted customer service. After 2 hours of trying troubleshot the problem and having to continually stick my hand in the unit so they could hear the noise in which it was making and tearing the unit completely apart while talking to them on the phone and trying to explain that it was a bearing going out the opted to replace the unit (again 2 hours later). That type of money unit shouldn't wear out that fast, plain and simple.

    • Dec 23, 2015

      Chris

      Also, my husband has used the unit 4 times a week. Since we received, we had absolutely no result whatsoever. So yeah, 2 stars remain.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 29 out 46 people found this review helpful

    Too hard to use

    I'm 60 and in pretty good shape but I could not go for more than 3 minutes. My wife (53) couldn't do more than 2 minutes and it hurt her back enough so that I had to take her to the chiropractor. My athletic grandson did the best but even he had a hard time, so I sent it back. But get this, that cost me $360!. Free shipping refers to one way, there to you. Buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 34-39 of 39

Write a Review for Bowflex MAX Trainer!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review