• 389 Customer Reviews
  • 83% Recommend This Service
4.3 out of 5
5 star: 79% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 15%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Waste of time and money

    • By Mariam ,
    • Jul 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Waited for my code for over a week. Every time I chatted with them they said wait until tomorrow. Paid $74 to stay pissed while on vacation and waiting for their email. Got my codes in 7 hours with Bell and for $52.5. Honestly I dealt with them 3 years ago and they were great but like all companies they fall over. Call your provider if you can before dealing with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • False advertising

    • By Gayleen Whyte,
    • British Columbia,
    • Nov 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried their procedures, followed it to a "t". I was not successful. It was a brand new phone. The result of switching SIM cards resulted in not being able to receive or send texts. I had Tech support on and off for 2 days. I was not successful in getting my Samsung to work properly.

    I ended up taking my phone back and now must purchase a new phone. Cellunlocker will not refund my money as I must video myself following the procedures. Pretty tough to do when I couldn't even send a text. And now I don't have the phone.

    Oh well, lesson learned. Beware of too good to be true refunds.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam artists

    • By Dave,
    • Peterborough, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Once you pay you never get a code, and you never hear from them again. Look at all these negative reviews. Do NOT do business with them! The only thing that saved me is that I paid via Paypal, and got them to rip my money back out of Cellunlocker's hands.

    They get less than one star from me! In fact, they owe me three

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst service ever

    • By Shirley,
    • Maryland,
    • Mar 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This company is a fraud they would use very cheap methods to unlock the phone, and then the phones works with no problem for a few months and then gets relocked again, and they won't fix the problem or refund your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Always takes longer, frustrating support, not worth the anxiety

    Overall Experience:

    I've ordered now about six codes from these guys over a span of about two years. Although most of them were riddled with frustration, my current order is going to be my final order.

    As stated by many people on this review page, these guys like to jerk you around about how long it takes for the code. They'll first claim you have the wrong estimated completion date, although the date is present before you check out, after you check out, and again in the email receipt. They'll say it'll be a day longer on the final day when you still haven't received anything. Then when you have nothing the next day, they'll say either one more day or you'll definitely have it by midnight. Then they'll keep asking for one more day or just say we're doing the best we can and you'll receive the code in your email when it's finished.

    I would not mind if they were honest and said it's taking longer than we expected and actually apologized. They're just belittling and act like you're wrong and you shouldn't be asking about your order. Their time estimates should be the maximum time for them to either come up with a code or issue a refund. They should also ask the customer if they'd like to continue with trying an "alternative database" as they usually do, instead of automatically extending the search without any communication with the buyer (which may or may not result in a code anyway).

    I'm plenty patient and understanding if I'm being asked to wait a bit longer and am treated kindly and feel like I'm being kept informed if things aren't going quickly and smoothly. This is not the case with these people.

    I would recommend buyers seek out other merchants if they desire an unlock service that operates in the time outlined during purchase and provides a decent amount of communication to set the buyer at ease if issues arise.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible!

    • By Warsame S Ali,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jun 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It took over two weeks to unlock my phone, which should have only taken 1-4 days.

    Horrible service. I bought a phone for my wife, and they ruined my gift. I don't understand how a company can be so negligent in providing their service. It would have been better if I just went to a local store.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This is no good

    • By David Miller,
    • Bucharest, Romania,
    • Jul 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered an unlock code for my HTC One (m7) that was locked to o2 UK. The device IMEI was confirmed not blacklisted.

    Upon receiving my code and instructions, it did NOT work. Specifically, the "Enter Network Unlock PIN" screen did not come. I emailed Cellunlocker.net, and this was my response:

    Hi there,

    Unfortunately, the order had already completed with results which means we cannot refund this order. Codes are considered digital goods which are non refundable and we are charged for every order that is made as well.

    Thank you.

    The customer service is false. And their word is crap. They promise a guarantee and do not adhere. Again, not a good company.

    Furthermore, they proceed to spam your inbox.

    DO NOT waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible service, steer clear! Save your money.

    • By Alex Lewis,
    • Louisiana,
    • Jul 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased their service on July 1st, and now it's the 22nd of July, and my phone is still locked, and they have not responded to any of my emails (2). Avoid these people at all costs!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Second time tried and never again

    Overall Experience:

    This is the second time I have tried to use their service only to be left in the dark both times. Communication was poor at best. The first time was a Sasktel locked phone, and I had to keep asking them what was taking so long, eventually getting a refund after they had "tried" many databases. I was disappointed but conceded that maybe Sasktel was different to other providers.

    So this time I'm trying a Bell phone thinking that should be pretty straightforward and there was no way they could stuff me around again. Wrong, same old story. Poor communication and same excuses! A refund has been issued but weeks of wasted time and frustrating emails!

    These people are frauds. As I have now found there are plenty more unlocking services available, it's a shame this one seems to be top of the list when googled. Don't waste your time on these people!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't do it!

    • By Naomi,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Nov 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I paid this company near a hundred dollars to unlock my phone it’s been over a week I’ve heard NOTHING from them. I sent them emails and nobody has responded to me! Now I have to go to my bank to dispute the charge and find another company that will help me. Please save your money and go somewhere else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did not work (three weeks ago)

    Overall Experience:

    Do not use this website. It has been three weeks and 3 or 4 different codes and still not unlocked. Do not waste your money and time on this services as they do not work.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CXuJ17eASgk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Code didn't work, waste of time, eventually offered refund.

    • By Devin Armstrong,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Nov 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Received code. It didn't work. Called support. Nobody to talk to. When you call outside business hours, it hangs up on you. When you call during business hours, it plays a pre-recorded message telling you to email them. So why even have a phone number then?

    Went back and forth by email over a period of days, as my trip out of the country got closer and closer. Eventually had to make and send them a video of me following their unlocking instructions step by step. And finally, they acknowledged that yeah, it doesn't work, and can I wait 7 to 9 further business days while they try another database for a code that does.

    I'll be back home in 7 to 9 further business days, the trip I needed it unlocked for will be over. I could have been spending this time actually getting my phone unlocked instead of going back and forth and making videos for cellunlocker.net

    Brutal, I do not recommend them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Really slow and bad service!

    Overall Experience:

    Cellunlocker.net took almost one week to send me a code that didn't work. They also took approximately 1 day to answer any question I had. The worst of all is that when I asked for the refund of my money, they asked for a video of the code not working when I already used a code from another provider that did work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible chat support, phone support worse, will pursue refund via PayPal

    • By Dean Rath,
    • Florida,
    • Nov 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased their service at 7:00 pm Monday night. I was emailed at 10:10 am that the phone could be unlocked using the Metro PCS app. It did not work. I emailed, no response. The phone call was picked up after a 45-minute wait (disconnect 4 times before that).

    I received a second email stating that I should be able to unlock the phone. It still did not work. I sent another unanswered email. I was on hold for 20 minutes and was disconnected four times. Finally, I got someone on Chat support. They took 20 minutes to respond to each question. They finally disconnected and sent an email requesting a video so I could get a refund.

    This is a ripoff. DO NOT USE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Factory unlock, still over charged!

    • By Jay,
    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jan 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don't know how and I didn't realize that my Samsung S7 was factory unlock and I still ordered for an update, and Cellunlocker.net still charged me full amount just for putting little or no effort. Waste of time. I wouldn't come back again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sent me codes stated as "Server error, Please contact us"

    • By Ben,
    • Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada,
    • Jan 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They sent me codes stated as "Server error, Please contact us," and then I did contact them to no avail. I really needed to unlock my phone so I can use it outside of Canada.

    Because the codes were not sent to me in time, I went to unlock my phone with my Network, then informed Cellunlocker to cancel my order, and that I would like to have a refund instead, since they didn't help with the unlocking. They even sent me an email stating that the order is canceled and to allow ten days to process the refund. Then after a day passed, they sent me the codes that I no longer need, and then they sent me a message that they will not give me the refund since the order was completed. They sent me the code that I no longer needed because the phone they were supposed to unlock was already unlocked by my network.

    Learn from my mistake. And unlocking is now free in Canada.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not impressed

    • By Chris Ducharme,
    • Cambridge, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I asked for a refund since I was selling my phone and it was time sensitive that I got the code right away. I just got it today but called my provider, and they unlocked it and gave me the code for free! So don't waste your money here!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fraud

    • By Veronica G,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Feb 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Two days after getting our unlock code (which did work), an employee of this company provided my email address and IMEI to an individual located in Georgetown, Texas. That individual entered the Best Buy Mobile location at 3:26 pm today and used our account information to “upgrade” two of our lines to iPhone X 256GB. They walked out of the store with both phones activated. For reference, we live in the state of Oregon; nowhere near Georgetown.

    As soon as I received the email notification of the change, we reached out to AT&T and Best Buy Mobile. Both phones we fraud flagged and suspended. The individual has been identified by surveillance footage and a police report has have been filed. The individual accessed our online AT&T account using the same information I provided to this company (stupidly) and had all of our personal information.

    Once the police investigation has been concluded, we will be pressing charges against both this company as well as Best Buy (who did not perform an identity check at the time of the transaction). It wouldn’t have been suspicious if the individual hasn’t used our 9-year-old daughter's number as the primary on the Best Buy account, which was the same phone we requested the unlock on. Shame on you. Enjoy your bricked iPhones.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • iPhone 7 users beware!

    • By Alex Chappell,
    • Rock Hill, SC,
    • Mar 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I paid these people $60 to provide a code to unlock my iPhone 7 from AT&T, after getting two emails telling me my order was delayed because they were searching an "alternative database" to find my code. My order gets processed with no code, all it said was "unlocked." My order page doesn't provide any additional details. I emailed them to ask why I didn't get a code and found out that I basically wasted my money, my model of phone does not require a code, it just needs to be plugged into iTunes with the new SIM card in it. Again, I had to email support for this information. And I could've gotten that answer from google had I known it was that easy on newer iPhones!

    They shouldn't even have charged if all they were going to do was tell me to do it myself, and I never even needed them. I know I'm not their first iPhone 7 customer, considering how popular of a phone it is. Complete rip off!

    Also, it should be noted that their call center is never open whenever I call them. 24/7 support my butt!

    If you have an iPhone 7 I can repeat the steps here so you don't have to get pulled into this:

    - Install the latest version of iTunes.

    - Make sure the phone is updated to the latest official version from iTunes.

    - Connect the phone to iTunes with not accepted (not valid) SIM card.

    - Wait until iTunes detects the phone.

    - Now disconnect the phone and reconnect after 10 seconds.

    - The phone is unlocked.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cellunlocker is a scam, do waste your time

    • By Giovani,
    • St Louis, MO,
    • May 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased an unlock from them on the 16th of April. The site stated that it would take 1-72 hours to unlock. After waiting a week, I sent them an email asking the time of my unlock. They stated it would be done this week. The week went by and nothing. After I put in a dispute with PayPal, Cellunlocker blocked my account and won't respond to my messages.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Group of liars

    • By Sal J.,
    • California,
    • Jul 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This company is just a group of liars. I contacted them to unlock my iPhone and they kept me waiting for almost a month, and every time I ask about any update, they just give promises from one another without any progress.

    I would give them less than one star if I can.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Refused to cancel sale

    • By Ron O.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Jul 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Since I have tried to cancel this order but they failed to head my request. I sold the phone thinking I would not get the code or that this company was fraudulent. Now I'm out the fee they charged me. They had my phone for 4 days and when I contacted their company I was told it would be an additional week for shipment. As a result I sold the phone. My order was still in processing when I attempted to cancel. It wasn't shipped, so the order SHOULD HAVE BEEN CANCELED. I am not happy!

    The ONLINE review will reflect their inability to honor a customer's request.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 14, 2018

      Company Response from Cellunlocker.net

      This is for www.cellunlocker.co.uk NOT www.cellunlocker.net, please do not mix up our sites, we offer 100% guarantee or money back. Please check as we do not charge in Pounds, nor do we offer iCloud Unlock service. Once again we are www.cellunlocker.net NOT the scamming site www.cellunlocker.co.uk. Please remove this review immediately as this is defamation.


  • Refused to cancel my order within minutes after submitting!

    • By Sui L.,
    • Sep 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I didn't realize this service is not for unlocking my iCloud account, so after submitting it, then I realized I just made a mistake! I immediately chatted online to cancel my order. My message was forwarded to them, then an hour later I received the email stated that there's no refund and asking me to wait for the results. I know my iPhone is not locked by the provider, but the iCloud account is locked!

    Then the next day I received another email that my order is now complete! "Based on the IMEI # and the information you have provided us, your unlock code is Unlocked". What a joke! Of course, my iPhone is unlocked, that's why I tried to cancel my order immediately!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 11, 2018

      Company Response from Cellunlocker.net

      When you place your order it automatically goes into processing, where does it say ANYWHERE our website about iCloud unlocking? It's clearly for the network unlocking. All the perquisites are clearly stated on our site.


  • Cellunlocker is a bad company

    • By Fernando F.,
    • California,
    • Oct 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I would like to demonstrate my bad experience with this company. Before buying the services, I asked if they were even able to unlock 3 mobiles because I needed to go traveling and would use other mobile operators in other countries and the answer was yes, we can. The handsets were one iPhone X, one iPhone 8Plus and one Samsung S9. I did not know the company so I decided to do one at a time. I made S9 first, and the codes arrived the next day and I paid $30.00. I did the second order for the iPhone 8 Plus and paid $80.00. After 7 days, I sent an email asking about the codes and they informed me that they were not doing it. I waited a few more days and I asked again, and they informed that they were not getting the codes but had other options through a chip in the value of $40.00 that should you overpay or pay another $60.00 to look for another solution. I did not accept it and asked for a refund after 15 days of order.

    If someone is looking for a serious company, Cellunlocker is not this company. Look for other companies, maybe you will not have these problems. Cellunlocker is a bad company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 24, 2018

      Company Response from Cellunlocker.net

      Your iPhone had unpaid bills and was blacklisted, there was no other option. It is very difficult to unlock a phone that either was stolen or had bills that were not paid. We did give you the only available option, additionally, you were fully REFUNDED.


  • Do NOT use!

    • By Ricardo M.,
    • California,
    • Dec 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Simple, these people will steal your money, DO NOT USE! They are a scam and you will never hear back from them. They will send you a bogus email saying it was reported stolen, in which obviously it's not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't trust, same scammers like cellunlocker.co.uk

    • By Syed A.,
    • Canada,
    • Feb 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have purchased a code and on ordering page, the model selected as HTC U11 and a valid IMEI number was provided. I attempted but informed them their code isn't useful as I'm using HTC U11 life and it comes with a built-in app and it's T-Mobile locked. They simply refused and called for additional payment although I paid and provided video as well as a valid identification number, but they are making excuses and saying that the model is different although U11 and U11 life aren't much different for unlocking. And such practice isn't good, and I will write and spread this as much as I can. Beware, guys, they are not honest. They knew very well that U11 or U11 life were introduced in 2015 and no conventional methods used and all unlocking through the app, but they are selling codes by emails instead of sending through the app, which was advertised on their page. Don't trust them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 14, 2019

      Company Response from Cellunlocker.net

      Hi Syed, not really sure what your meaning is we clearly state on our site if you have the preinstalled T-Mobile unlock app you need to use that service as the code doesn't work for phones that have the app installed. For 12 dollars it doesn't even come close to our cost for the Unlock App service, so naturally we would ask for the correct pricing rather than trying to go around for paying less.


  • Scam

    • By Sarah B.,
    • Texas,
    • May 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Worst customer service possible. No customer service chat available like their website states. They don't even reply back to the email inquiries through the website. Also states they have 24/7 customer service, which is also a lie. Told me 1-7 business days and it took over 15 business days (I lost count). They did not tell me they do not do US based phones. Coincidently, I unlocked my phone through my cell provider and then the next day Cellunlocker.net told me that my phone was unlocked. Not sure where all the good reviews came from, but this service is a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 389

Write a Review for Cellunlocker.net!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Cellunlocker.net Reviews