Read 350 Cellunlocker.net Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 275 4 star: 15 3 star: 3 2 star: 0 1 star:  57
Bottom Line: 82% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 350
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Terrible service - still waiting for getting refunded

    This service provider was supposed to unlock my phone, but after one month in which I have kept trying to unlock it following different instructions they provided me, my mobile phone is still locked. I shot a video of the process I went through and instead of excusing for their terrible service, they are complaining about the quality of the video and of course they don't want to refund me. Keep you away from this service provider.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Unlock code took a week

    • By Youssef ,
    • Birmingham, AL,
    • Jun 2, 2015

    I will not recommend these people to anyone. Long delays. Poor customer service. Higher prices than advertised. Will not refund your money. This is an overseas scam. It's safe to shop around and look for better service and cheaper prices.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    It's a scam, they get your money and go silent

    • By Jeff,
    • Lake Worth, FL,
    • Jun 3, 2015

    The company seems legit, but if you read all the fine print you realize they have too many contingencies to cover for the fact that they take your money and run. They never respond to emails, it's impossible to get them on the phone other than their automated message and their status update tool online simply says order pending.

    Keep your $20 and try somewhere else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Crap

    • By Danielle,
    • San Diego ,
    • Jun 28, 2015

    I ordered a code Friday at 11am and it is now Wednesday 5pm. I'm going on day 3 and still nothing. I've been emailing about my code and here are the only responses I get: it's still processing, second time was we don't work weekends, third time was our supplier said you should get it no later than tomorrow. Now it's tomorrow and I ask what their business hours are and they reply that it is 24/7. How is it that this unlocking thing works 24/7 and will automatically generate your code when it's ready but you only work weekdays? I'm tired of waiting. I suggest not using this company. I am going to find every review place I can to make sure these people don't scam someone else. I will be going to my bank and starting an investigation. They are only getting 1 star because I have to give them something. I would have given no stars or negative stars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Scam, stay away!

    • By Bujamin,
    • Illinois,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    I paid them to unlock my S6 Edge and iPhone 5 and they send me the codes for different IMEIs, not the ones I needed. Scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Fraud

    • By M. B.,
    • London UK,
    • Aug 2, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Stay away from them. This is a fraudulent service, they took my money right away and after more than a month did not get back to me, despite my repetitive reminders. Each time they would just say it will be ready soon, but i's never going to happen. Do not use this service, they take your money and don't do anything, nor do they give your money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    STAY AWAY

    • By a,
    • Aug 12, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a horrible experience with this company! They took 2 weeks to give me an unlock code. Its a total scam. I needed my phone unlocked to be able to travel to Asia. They took so long that I was already back from my trip when I got the unlock code. Now it is completely useless to me.

    I emailed several times to ask for a refund since I have not even used the code yet. There has been no response. I emailed sales and support everyday for 2 weeks and even filled out the question form on their site. I have received no contact. How can anyone trust a company that doesn't even respond to their customers.

    It cost almost $40 and would have been cheaper to go through my provider, but I was hoping these guys would be faster to get the unlock code to me. I guess not.

    My advice – do not use this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Terrible

    • By Twanda,
    • Seatle, WA,
    • Aug 27, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased an unlock code from this company for my blackberry Z10 and it did not work. I took a video of me entering the code and it not working, as I was instructed to do so. I sent hem the video and they didn't respond to it. They kept saying the code was verified correct. This was 4 days after my initial request. I went to the provider that the phone was locked by and they verified a different unlock code with RIM prior to giving it to me. The code the provider gave me worked. I complained again, to cellunlocker.net and they said I need a video not only of the code not working but of me showing them the IMEI number. They denied me a refund.

    This company doesn't care if the service they provide works. They just want your money and will not refund faulty codes.

    DO NOT USE THEM, unless you just want to give them money for nothing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Bad customer service

    I was in the beginning happy wit the Cellunloker services, but I am a deeply deceived customer as I am writing now. I helped a friend of mine to unlock his iPhone from Telus Network in Canada and it took a month after emails and threats. I am waiting for a code that they said it will take 1 to 2 days and now it's been 3 weeks.

    I don't know if it's just me alone, but The Cellunlocker business is going down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    This is a Fraudulent Business

    • By RK,
    • Texas,
    • Oct 4, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is a a horrible experience, they quickly bill you but never provide an unlock code. When you call their support line, it simply puts you on hold and then disconnects you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Devoid of customer service

    Go use a different company. Unresponsive customer service, inability to communicate, unable to decide if they can deliver the product. Less hassle to go to your bathroom pull a twenty out and flush it away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 350

Write a Review for Cellunlocker.net!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review