Read 350 Cellunlocker.net Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 275 4 star: 15 3 star: 3 2 star: 0 1 star:  57
Bottom Line: 82% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 350
Sort reviews by:

  • Disappointed

    • By Anonymous,
    • Dec 6, 2015

    Been years with them. Never had issues. Recently purchased a few unlocks from them. Turnaround time is weeks. Every time I was told 1-2 days. I am giving up. Stop giving them any more chances. Taking my business somewhere else. Getting really frustrating. I don't even want to give 1 star, but where is the 0 star option?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam!

    • By Sue,
    • Florida,
    • Dec 19, 2015

    After countless emails, over a month and a half, they still had not unlocked my phone. No reason given. Not worth the one star you have to give to write the review. Don't waste your money, but especially, your time on this so-called, company! My experience with them was awful. I am blogging about this experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of Money

    Order Number 1511806, placed 12/13/2015.

    It seems like the whole world, except me, knows that only T-Mobile can unlock their new Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge phones. Cellunlocker.net took my order anyway, and after waiting a week, I'm out $49.99. I politely wrote to them and requested a refund less than 24-hours of placing my order, and before receiving an unlock code. It cost me 50 bucks to learn a lesson the hard way, but I'll post this experience all over the cyber community. If you've had good luck with these folks, I wish you the best. I found them to be a waste of time and money. Today is Friday, I placed my order on Monday, and I've received squat for my $49.99! Happy Holidays to all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Wished I had read these reviews before I contacted them.

    • By Daniel Towey,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Feb 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    My issue is exactly like many of the others. They were very quick to get the $24.99 out of my account but I still have not received an unlock code. It's been five days. In order to request a status of my order, I needed an order number which I did not receive from them. I wrote two emails requesting the number and did not receive a response. So I called them and was sent in a circle by their answering machine. I have filed a complaint against them through PayPal. They have still not responded to any of my requests. So, I ordered through a different company and had my information in less than four hours and it was eight dollars cheaper. This company is a scam and I will not pay them. Of course, this does tie up my $24.99 for about three months while it is in litigation.

    Company is fraudulent and I can only assume that the few reviews here that are positive were written by the company themselves. There are many other companies you can choose from. This one is nothing but a scam and too cowardly to even respond to customer questions. I should know by now to always check reviews before I order anything, even if it is only $24.99. Thieves.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fraudsters

    • By Jay,
    • Delta, BC,
    • May 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bye bye $29 USD. Order made, money taken, but failed to unlock.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of time and money

    • By Mariam ,
    • Jul 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Waited for my code for over a week. Every time I chatted with them they said wait until tomorrow. Paid $74 to stay pissed while on vacation and waiting for their email. Got my codes in 7 hours with Bell and for $52.5. Honestly I dealt with them 3 years ago and they were great but like all companies they fall over. Call your provider if you can before dealing with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • False advertising

    • By Gayleen Whyte,
    • British Columbia,
    • Nov 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried their procedures, followed it to a "t". I was not successful. It was a brand new phone. The result of switching SIM cards resulted in not being able to receive or send texts. I had Tech support on and off for 2 days. I was not successful in getting my Samsung to work properly.

    I ended up taking my phone back and now must purchase a new phone. Cellunlocker will not refund my money as I must video myself following the procedures. Pretty tough to do when I couldn't even send a text. And now I don't have the phone.

    Oh well, lesson learned. Beware of too good to be true refunds.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam artists

    • By Dave,
    • Peterborough, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Once you pay you never get a code, and you never hear from them again. Look at all these negative reviews. Do NOT do business with them! The only thing that saved me is that I paid via Paypal, and got them to rip my money back out of Cellunlocker's hands.

    They get less than one star from me! In fact, they owe me three

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst service ever

    • By Shirley,
    • Maryland,
    • Mar 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is a fraud they would use very cheap methods to unlock the phone, and then the phones works with no problem for a few months and then gets relocked again, and they won't fix the problem or refund your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Always takes longer, frustrating support, not worth the anxiety

    I've ordered now about six codes from these guys over a span of about two years. Although most of them were riddled with frustration, my current order is going to be my final order.

    As stated by many people on this review page, these guys like to jerk you around about how long it takes for the code. They'll first claim you have the wrong estimated completion date, although the date is present before you check out, after you check out, and again in the email receipt. They'll say it'll be a day longer on the final day when you still haven't received anything. Then when you have nothing the next day, they'll say either one more day or you'll definitely have it by midnight. Then they'll keep asking for one more day or just say we're doing the best we can and you'll receive the code in your email when it's finished.

    I would not mind if they were honest and said it's taking longer than we expected and actually apologized. They're just belittling and act like you're wrong and you shouldn't be asking about your order. Their time estimates should be the maximum time for them to either come up with a code or issue a refund. They should also ask the customer if they'd like to continue with trying an "alternative database" as they usually do, instead of automatically extending the search without any communication with the buyer (which may or may not result in a code anyway).

    I'm plenty patient and understanding if I'm being asked to wait a bit longer and am treated kindly and feel like I'm being kept informed if things aren't going quickly and smoothly. This is not the case with these people.

    I would recommend buyers seek out other merchants if they desire an unlock service that operates in the time outlined during purchase and provides a decent amount of communication to set the buyer at ease if issues arise.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible!

    • By Warsame S Ali,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jun 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It took over two weeks to unlock my phone, which should have only taken 1-4 days.

    Horrible service. I bought a phone for my wife, and they ruined my gift. I don't understand how a company can be so negligent in providing their service. It would have been better if I just went to a local store.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 350

Write a Review for Cellunlocker.net!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Cellunlocker.net