DermaSuction Reviews

DermaSuction

Overall Rating

1.5

41 Customer Reviews

Summary

The DermaSuction is a device that claims to help you remove dirt and other impurities from the skin. Learn more about this product from customer reviews.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.5 Stars out of 41 Reviews
5 Star:4% 4 Star:9% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:82%
12% Recommend This Product
Start your review of DermaSuction:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on May 11, 2021

Horrible!

By Mark M., Columbia, SC, Verified Reviewer

I used it for the first time, two hours before work. I was horrified when I looked in the mirror about 10 minutes later. Looked like I had been beaten up. Black eye, bruising all over. Lasted 3 days...in the trash!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Mar 20, 2021

Do not buy!

By Mildred Munoz M., Cardington, OH, Verified Reviewer

Please do not use. Thank the gods it's mask-wearing season. I haven't gone anywhere without a mask because of my scarring. I spent so much money on makeup. Thought tanning would make my skin darker to lighten the scar. I wear masks and cry daily! I'm not vain. The face is the first thing people see. Now they see me with this huge scar. Do not buy these items, please! The only reason I'm giving one star is because I can't post this review without giving at least one. Do not use! Please!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

I have my life

I have a scar

I cry daily

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Mar 5, 2021

Works exactly as I expected

By Bobbie M., Arkansas, Verified Reviewer

It works great!

Satisfying and disgusting to see all the funk it pulls out and all the little newly emptied pores. It's a mini vacuum cleaner.

And your face! Treat it accordingly! Of course, it can do damage. I used the silicone tip on low to learn how and what to do (and not to do). I used a hot wet towel repeatedly! Many many times every session! Heat opens pores up, cold closes them. It doesn't take long for that to happen.

Do not expect magic or miracles. Some things will take more than one session to work it out. Don't use it every day!

I love it!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Seeing the funk it cleans out

Clean empty pores

It works

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 27, 2021

Less than zero

By Melissa M., California, Verified Reviewer

I am currently working to locate an attorney to take on this case. In seconds and on low setting it ripped the skin off my face taking a beauty mark next to my nose with it. It’s been two months and I’m still fighting an infection as the thing created an abscess in those few seconds. I’ve reached out to the company immediately updating them with photos. They wrote asking for the receipt. I sent it.

Then I got a woman who wrote me back thinking she would make me feel guilty and used accusatory language as well as voicing warnings that do not even exist in the packaging as if I’d done something wrong, but I hadn’t, and even if the warnings she claimed had existed, it didn’t matter, they wouldn’t have applied to this situation, along with the offer I could send the packaging back for a refund. Are you kidding? I don’t think so!

If you feel you have been permanently injured, have suffered emotionally and physically from this product and using it, please let me know, and if you have contacted an attorney let them know there are others. This needs to be a class action, this is beyond wrong, so many people should suffer from their lack of responsibility or concern for the public.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 6, 2020

DermaSuction

By Mary S., Evansville, IN, Verified Reviewer

Does not work, it just sucks to skin but takes out nothing. Very unsatisfied, will not recommend to others. I used it, my husband tried, and nothing with none of the heads at all. I was excited to purchase but very disappointed when I got it. Need to make adjustments or something to really make it work.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 12, 2019

Regarding customer service and returns

By Donna C., Macon, GA, Verified Reviewer

I placed an order for the DermaSuction and called to check the status after 5 weeks. The customer service rep said there was no record of me ordering that item by my email address. I went ahead and placed the order taking his word that it was never ordered. Two days later I got my bank statement from my bank and saw that it had been charged to my account. I quickly called the company and asked them to cancel the second order since I evidently did place the order over a month ago. He told me it was too late that it had already been picked for shipping. I asked him for the status of my first order and he said he couldn't tell me because it hasn't shipped yet. He was very careful with the terms he was using. According to him, it is "picked" for shipping immediately and then after that it waits to be shipped and he had no information on when it would be shipped or what company does the shipping. He would not discuss canceling the order but offered $5.00 off instead and give the second one as a gift. This seems very shady and I am wondering if I will even get the first one. I did, however, call my credit card company and dispute the order for the second one in which the customer service rep told me I couldn't do. I would not recommend dealing with this company at all. My rating is actually a zero.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 6, 2019

Waste

By Melanie H., Pittsburgh, PA, Verified Reviewer

This product was a waste of money and of time. It did nothing to help with removing any blackheads or pimple. It sounds as if it would; it looks as if it would but not worth the hype. Don't waste your time or money. Worthless.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 19, 2019

BLOTCHY RED NOSE!

By Nancy H., Maine, Verified Reviewer

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT! Unless of course, you want BIG RED BLOTCHES all over your face!

I followed the instructions and ended up with red blotches all over my nose and look like RUDOLPH. Not really funny. This product is too dangerous to be sold to consumers. I have been using an aloe moisturizer on my face for 3 days now, and the blotches are still there, a little less red, but STILL THERE. I don't want to go out in public they are so bad. Thinking I should call my lawyer.

DO NOT BUT THIS PRODUCT for your own safety!

By the way, I had to give it a one-star rating or it would not let me submit. ZERO STARS!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 16, 2019

Do not use the DermaSuction!

By Sherri E., Florida, Verified Reviewer

I wish I would have read these reviews before using the DermaSuction. I used for the first time on the lowest setting, only placing on my skin for 1 to 2 seconds. My face is a red mess and I now have broken capillaries. I'm afraid the broken capillaries might be permanent! I would never recommend this product and feel the company should pay my Dermatologist expenses to hopefully reverse the damaged capillaries. This product should not be on the market.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 8, 2019

Walking Dead Halloween Kit!

By Kris K., Dothan, AL, Verified Reviewer

I’m 38 years old and while I don’t have acne, I do work outside and have clogged up pores daily. I thought this would be a great way to help with getting my pores clean without having to scrub so much. Hahaha.

Let me tell you. I spent 10 years doing MMA training and not once did my face look as beat up as it does after using this DermaSuction for 3 minutes. Unbelievable!

I wish I could have 3 minutes alone with the maker of this product. DO NOT BUY THIS! It did nothing except bruise my entire face. How the heck is anyone supposed to function in everyday life after using this. This should be a crime. I know it would be if I caused someone’s face to look the same. Lol!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 1, 2019

Ear injury to my ear...I'm required to see plastic ear surgeon to correct.

By Vanessa P., Arizona, Verified Reviewer

WARNING: I tried this product on my ears, on the outsides of my ears, and it detached my flesh from the cartilage...Acura hematoma...which is known as cauliflower ear...you know the same thing that boxers and fighters get from repetitive injuries to their ears!

Well, I'm just here to advise people, absolutely do no use this on your ears. The product works well on my boyfriend who has oily skin. I don't recommend it for normal or dry skin and DO NOT USE ON EARS! I wasn't sure how to rate it because it does work well on some people.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 10, 2019

Terrible product

By Meg D., Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Do not buy this. I steamed my face before use, hoping for the best results. What it did end up doing was leave marks all over my face. It doesn't suction anything! I am returning this product. Would give it a zero!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 10, 2019

Beware of this product

By Fiona O., Ballarat, Victoria, Australia, Verified Reviewer

I tried the DermaSuction with the small head, on low power, on my chin area. It promptly cased small broken blood vessels to to appear.

I was very shocked and must warn others of likely damage to their skin if they use this product.

My skin isn't sensitive. I didn't press hard.

The unit had only 2 settings apart from the off switch.

I would request a refund but the product is out of the 30-day refund period. A friend never used it and thought I would like it.

Beware.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 3, 2019

LEFT BRUISE

By Lor R., Washington, Verified Reviewer

I pressed it on my skin at the maximum sucking and it left a giant purple mark. It's embarrassing because it's so noticeable. I still have it on my chin. There should at least be a warning about this happening. I guess I have sensitive skin because all it did was suck. I advise not to leave it on longer than 3 seconds at maximum sucking.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 22, 2019

Derma "SuckTion" - does it suck as advertised?

By John R., Ohio, Verified Reviewer

DermaSuction pore cleaning device (aka The Mini Hickey Wand), like many others out there, I have a nose that seems to be mostly blackheads. Nowhere else really. Also, being lazy about most aging and beauty tasks, I'll try any quick fix. At first, I had my doubts about whether this could produce enough suction to pick up a grain of sand, yet alone enough to pull blackheads. After I adjusted the angle of the device...BOOM...it sucked. It didn't pull many blackheads, but did a great job of giving me some nice mini nose hickeys. Hard to explain for a 45-year-old man. Luckily, it was close enough to St. Patrick's Day that I explained it was a case of gin hives from too many green ales. Great for playing pranks on sleeping relatives or passed out friends.

CONCLUSION: It really sucked, AND it is a "poor" cleaning device.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 10, 2019

DermaSuction

By Rae O., Kingston, Verified Reviewer

I bought this rubbish, had no idea how to change the suction cups. Also, the one I used was already on. The DermaSuction sucked so hard that it left red marks like scaling marks. Not impressed at all, a waste of money. What you view on television is not what happens.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 7, 2019

Child with a not too serious acne problem

By Neil H., Portland, OR, Verified Reviewer

Suffered from mostly blackheads on each side of the nose and just above the eyes. Not terribly noticeable UNTIL we tried the DermaSuction. It looked like there were hickies on either side of the nose. I had one angry child. I returned it to the store for a refund and the customer service person assured me they had many of the DermaSuction units returned. Bad product for us.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 2, 2019

DermaSuction is a piece of garbage.

By Denise T., Surprise, AZ, Verified Reviewer

The DermaSuction tool is a scam! It caused hickies to appear on mine and my husband's faces. It didn't remove any blackheads from our skin. All it does is cause red marks on our skin. I sure wasted my money on this piece of garbage!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 13, 2019

This product is terrible

By Patricia J., Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

I bought this for my teen that has terrible acne despite prescriptions and every product available over the counter. I happened across this item at the pharmacy and thought I’d let her try this. I was thinking it must be similar to the hydro facial without the water. I wish I had read reviews before my teen used this product! As if acne wasn’t bad enough, now there were deep red spots and bruising to follow! Poor child! How dare this company do this to anyone! It should be filed under abuse!

Thinking it must’ve been done wrong, I gave it a try on my tough skin! And to my surprise, I also had red areas that turned to slight bruising in some spots after using the lowest setting, etc.! This product is a PIECE OF CRAP and I feel should be considered for a future lawsuit for anyone that has misled by ads!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 5, 2019

Disgusted

By A L., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

My rating is ZERO, but I don't see that option. No, it doesn't work, no matter HOW MUCH you steam your pores open. I used all of the heads on different parts of my face and none of them worked on either speed. When finally done and disgusted about throwing my money away to these crooks, I put the heads in hydrogen peroxide to clean. NOTHING. No bubbles, which means there's nothing inside those heads (not even say "flecks of loose skin"). CERTAINLY no gunk! It would've bubbled guys! I let it set in the H2O2 for half an hour...NOTHING! It's just a scam.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 27, 2019

Scam

By Derrick S., Johnstown, PA, Verified Reviewer

I bought it at Rite Aid for Christmas and it doesn't work. I called the number and they couldn't give me a refund. I'm calling BBB and Attorney General's office to report it. They told me to take it back to the store if I want my money back. They will send me another one if I pay the shipping fee and the only way to get a refund is if I bought it through them.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 24, 2019

Really works!

By Telma S., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

I use it daily at night after a hot shower and it gets out some of my "gunk." My face is red after but it hasn’t bruised like some people complain. I use only the oval tool (comes with four total) at the highest setting and I never stop moving it around my chin, nose, and between my eyebrows. I’m pretty sure it prevents acne too, but I don’t get too many breakouts to know either way. I do see that in the morning when I put on my face lotion that I don’t have the black head bumpiness that I used too. It won’t let me upload pics, but I will try to on Amazon. I didn’t give it a five-star review because I feel like it could suck harder and I wish it was easier to clean. I’m 31 and got one for my teenage sister.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 22, 2019

DermaSuction sucked the money right out of my pocket.

By Cassandra K., Wisconsin, Verified Reviewer

If it would let me, I'd rate it a zero, but it won't.

I bought two DermaSuctions, one for my boyfriend who has ance, and one for myself (I have no acne to minimal acne). It came with all for exchangeable suctions heads, a plug-in charger, and a travel case.

We used it for one week, didn't really notice anything, wasn't sucking up anything off our face; none of those suction heads were dirty.

We tried it for another week. I didn't see anything in my section heads, but my boyfriend did, just a little bit of grease from the face, nowhere near what they show on TV.

I gave up on using it, but my boyfriend continued to use it for one more week, then he stopped using it once the suction cup made an imprint on his face. The mark remains there to this day.

What a waste of money! A great way to leave hicky looking circle though!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 11, 2019

My face got bruises

By Elizabeth G., Ewa Beach, HI, Verified Reviewer

The areas where my blackheads were became bumpy and bruised. I was so terrified, and it stayed on my face for seven days. It looks like I had big mosquito bites on my face! OMG! This is not what the product is for.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 2, 2018

Bruises, bruises everywhere!

By Lisa N., Oklahoma, Verified Reviewer

I bought this at my local drug store and was excited to use it. That excitement was short lived. I decided to use it after my morning shower before work. Bad mistake! It didn't pull anything out of my face. However, it did pull all my freaking blood to the surface of my skin and bruise me galore! And yes, for the few commenting on reviews, I followed the instructions. Makeup didn't even come close to covering up the bruises either. Do not buy this product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 40 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 16, 2018

Works great - but don't leave it in one spot too long

By Danielle S., Algonquin, IL, Verified Reviewer

My parents bought this for me on a whim because I was complaining about blackheads. At first, I was highly skeptical as the DermaSuction seems super gimmicky, but it totally works! The first time I used it was in the middle of the day without anything done to my skin beforehand. The instructions say to be careful and not leave it in one spot for too long, but I thought "what's the worst that can happen" and jumped right into it. I used the highest suction, left it in place for a few seconds, and went over the same areas multiple times (like the box said NOT to do...) and ended up with hickeys on my face. Bad times.

After a few days, the bruising from my stupidity was gone, and I decided to try it again. After taking a hot shower to open up my pores, I followed the instructions (not leaving it in one spot longer than 1-2 seconds) and got quite a bit of nasty sebaceous oil and gunk out of my skin! It did leave my skin slightly red for about 10 minutes following the suction, but that went away and my skin was back to normal.

It does take a few uses until you get noticeable results, but as long as you follow the instructions it actually works!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 11, 2018

Does pull out yuck, but bruises

By Diane M., Yukon, OK, Verified Reviewer

This product has amazing suction...it pulled out so much stuff. My skin felt incredibly smooth. But this morning, my face was bruised...on my cheeks. My nose, forehead, and chin were clear, but my cheeks look really bad. There are lines of bruises where I ran the machine over my face. It looks like I fell on a grill, face first.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 27 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 41

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.