Read 46 Dexcom Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  42
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 46
Sort reviews by:

  • Terrible customer service

    • By Steven W.,
    • Texas,
    • Aug 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The hardware Dexcom sells is good. Their support systems are terrible. They can't keep track of what is happening in their world. I change my physician and tell them. A year later, I'm still not receiving my orders in a timely fashion because they're asking my former doctor for documentation. Over and over and over again. Then when they call me (they never email), the person on the other end of the line has such a heavy accent as to be unintelligible (I counted 7 "I don't understand what you're saying"), only to be hung up on.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible customer service/great product

    • By John M.,
    • Sierra Vista, AZ,
    • Jul 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The DEXCOM transmitter is a bit bulbous but the systems as a whole are great. What takes away from the DEXCOM systems is their support service. Their service center is a shared call center in the Philippines. When you call you are put on hold almost immediately. The hold times last until the line drops. If you are fortunate enough to actually speak to someone they are difficult to understand and painfully courteous. Understanding they are merely the messengers, it is difficult to have them understand and respond to the urgency of the call. Since MEDICARE is a prime payer for thier products I contacted them for assistance in getting the supplies I required and rely on. They too have experienced the less woefully poor support. In the end my supplies are guaranteed to arrive a week after my last set expire. I'm looking for a more responsive state side supplier.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does not play well

    • By David C.,
    • Chestertown, MD,
    • Jul 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Stays disconnected more often than it keeps connected. Batteries cost way too much and barely last. Always have to resync app. Customer service says they know it does not transmit to the pocket of jeans to phone. What? Bluetooth transmits 30' but they can’t go around your waist with denim? I get frustrated just thinking about all my wife's issues with hers, especially as much money as they charge.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth the headache, wait until something else hits the market

    • By Korey M.,
    • Worcester, MA,
    • Jul 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using the g5 for about a year and a half. Whenever I need to reorder, there has never been a smooth reorder experience. The hoops and hurdles that I and my doctor have to jump through just to get a reorder of the same product for a condition that is incurable is INSANE. It usually takes MONTHS before I receive my order and I am without that entire time. Imagine how infuriating it is when they send you the wrong product and then you have to go through the whole process all over again because the auth they got was for that incorrect product?! Customer service is an absolute nightmare - I have yet to speak with a competent person. I keep telling them I don't want to switch to g6 yet as I have boxes of g4/5 sensors at home I want to use up first and they always get it wrong, even after reassuring me that they are getting the authorization and reorder info for the g5. Now I'm stuck, unable to order more transmitters because of a balance that I cannot view, even though I was told by the rep that I can see the invoice online. I'm ready to give up and look at other alternatives. I never had a problem with Medtronic, I only switched because I went with an Omnipod pump and was told that Dexcom goes with them. I wish I never gave this company my business. They are awful and not worth the frustration!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Customer and technical service

    • By Gary H.,
    • Ringgold, GA,
    • Jul 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Been using Dexcom for years. Lately customer service and tech service has gone downhill. It's like pulling teeth to get thru on the phone, then even harder to have your order shipped before you run out. Called tech service several times last night. Appears they no longer offer 24-hour, 7 days per week service. I have encouraged several fellow diabetics in the past to use Dexcom. Sorry but service has really slipped.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • POOR product and customer service

    • By Bernard P.,
    • Michigan,
    • Jun 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would give them zero stars if I could. My daughter uses the G6 product and it has not been reliable. If you call - plan on being on hold forever and listening to their crappy computer generated music that I have learned to despise. The billing department is even worse - overcharged my credit card 10X what it should have been and I am still working on getting that fixed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    • By James M.,
    • Westfield, VT,
    • Jun 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am disgusted with Dexcom's lack of care and abilities. I had a 3-month supply and then ordered more and they had more hurdles to jump than the Olympics. Ridiculous how they do not care about their product and serving the customer. One sensor made me bleed for a long time. The customer service is in India I think because the person who took my call today was hard to understand, I was not happy and very displeased, so she, of course, put me on hold forever. I say here and now and of course will advise my friends to not get this product. Shame on this company for its lack of care and keeping the customer satisfied.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I guess I'm not getting Dexcom

    • By Kelly P.,
    • Austin, TX,
    • May 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My doctor mentioned Dexcom during my visit in January 2019. I'd tried them in 2017 and stopped using it because it was too bulky and difficult to change every 7 days. I decided to try them again. I reached out to the representative my doctor gave me for Austin, Texas area. She replied only to get my health insurance information. Then I NEVER heard back from her again. After waiting several weeks, I called the insurance dept at Dexcom to ask if my information had been submitted and where things were in the process. I was then referred to a Candice, then she replied and referred me to Juan. The Juan referred me back to Candice. In the meantime, some random guy named Angel calls and left me a message. I called him back and had to leave a message asking him the same questions I’d ask Candace and Juan. Angel never called me back. Finally, today, I get a call from a 6-digit number and it's Dexcom customer service wanting to "place my order." What order? No, you don't have my authorization to place an order. I have not received any information about the product or what my out of pocket expenses would be. I explain my experiences with the customer service lady and all she says is "so sorry to hear this” in a difficult to understand accent. I don’t know what in the hell. I sent an email to customer service detailing my experience and I’m not even a customer. It seems they don’t want customers and if you become one, beware. Plus they said my cost was going to be $400 every 3 months. When I tried them in 2017, that was not my cost. Something fishy here.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Customer service is non-existent

    • By Donald M.,
    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Apr 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Stay away from this company. As a primary care physician and a type 1 diabetic using an insulin pump, I have been using Dexcom only because I realize the benefit of continuous glucose monitoring and am on Medicare, so it is one of the only systems covered by insurance.

    1. Customer service is non-existent. When you call you will be diverted to a person in the Philippines who is unable to solve any issues. Your account manager will be in Mexico. I tried to call today and let it ring 25 times. No answer and no voicemail. Good luck trying to solve issues with them.

    2. Six weeks and waiting for my reorder of supplies with no clue when they will arrive.

    3. Inferior product. Sensors are supposed to last for three months and never do. Eight weeks average. Good luck trying to get a replacement. The system is not very accurate.

    Bottom line is, there are better products available and if you can afford out of pocket or you are lucky enough to have insurance that will cover a different product, don’t think twice, avoid this one. It is not worth the frustration of dealing with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unfortunately incompetent

    • By Jeff M.,
    • Appleton, WI,
    • Apr 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    There really should be a zero star rating because Dexcom has truly earned it! If you can avoid customer service altogether, I would give it three stars, but unfortunately, you can't. If this company supplied Aspirin or Band-Aids, they would've gone out of business years ago, but they supply potential life-saving devices and handle it with the utmost disregard for all customers. The wait time just to talk to someone can take up to forty minutes, and if you leave a call back number in which they promise to get back to you in thirty minutes, you will be lucky to ever hear back. Once you finally do get connected and transferred several times waiting even longer for someone to pick up, you will find out nothing, or worse, a completely false story.

    Days and weeks later when you don't receive your life-saving supplies, you can go through the entire process again. You constantly get email reminders of upcoming prescriptions needing your doctor's approval, or you need to update your payment method, and when you call you will be told to just disregard the emails. If you try to order anything online, you will find that there is almost always a problem and additional information needed and your back to calling.

    I've been a Type 1 Diabetic for 36 years and I have never had to work with such a completely inept, insufficient and unequipped organization. I have found the device somewhat helpful but will no longer continue to order supplies because you can't count on anything they say or do. If you decide to order anything from them, don't say I didn't warn you!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I may die before I receive it.

    • By M. T.,
    • Texas,
    • Mar 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Unless you plan on buying it cash, it takes an act of Congress to get it. I've been trying to get mine for 5 months now, using insurance. Finally, found out the only way to get it (using insurance) is through "Dexcom.com." Started the process in January. Almost three months later, many phone calls and got it approved for ONLY one month of usage. But it was approved ten days ago and still no one at Dexcom.com is calling me back about my order.

    Just stick to poking yourself, it less stressful than their awful service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 46

Write a Review for Dexcom!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Dexcom