Read 47 Dexcom Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  43
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 47
Sort reviews by:

  • I may die before I receive it.

    • By M. T.,
    • Texas,
    • Mar 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Unless you plan on buying it cash, it takes an act of Congress to get it. I've been trying to get mine for 5 months now, using insurance. Finally, found out the only way to get it (using insurance) is through "Dexcom.com." Started the process in January. Almost three months later, many phone calls and got it approved for ONLY one month of usage. But it was approved ten days ago and still no one at Dexcom.com is calling me back about my order.

    Just stick to poking yourself, it less stressful than their awful service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible and dishonest customer service

    • By Terri W.,
    • Daytona Beach Shores, FL,
    • Mar 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It took Dexcom over 4 months to process my order even though they already had approval and documentation from my insurance company and physician. They sent the wrong system. They lie about everything, and when you try to order your replacement transmitter, I wish you all the luck in the world getting it.

    I have been trying for over a week to get the order placed, and after several hours and three phone calls, they still have not placed the order. Then they hang up on you.

    All they care about is taking your money, not the patient. They lie about insurance coverage and refuse to transfer you to a supervisor when they can’t or won’t process your orders.

    Horrible company, and good luck reaching someone that speaks understandable English.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Delayed and G5 transmitter

    • By Faouzi D.,
    • Cuba, MO,
    • Mar 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My doctor sent a prescription on 2/27/2019, and I placed the order on 2/21/2019 since my G5 transmitter expired and the battery died. My insurance has approved it for almost a year. Today is 3/13/2019 and all I have been told, "we'll ship it overnight," I called almost every day, the same lies. Backorder, we will ship it tonight, I get treated like I’m asking for charity. My doctor called them Monday after she found out I was hospitalized for diabetic coma. They assured her the same lies. I regret I got this Dexcom. I will advise any new patients don’t believe Dexcom sales rep and customers service, they are trained to lie.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Customer Service is garbage

    • By Klyde B.,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Mar 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have gone through the run around with this company many times, but my most recent experience has been the worst by far.

    I called to reorder my supplies three weeks ago. They said I had a zero copay and then confirmed my address numerous times. I hadn’t heard or seen my supplies delivered after a week. I called again to check the status. I was informed that they were delivered (that was a lie).

    The gentleman then read me the shipping address which was confirmed numerous times previously. They shipped my supplies to someplace in San Diego. I’ve never lived in California so how they messed that up so badly is astounding. I was told it would be corrected but is now on backorder. Oh and now they’re charging me $150 because magically I have a copay now.

    I told them I wanted to speak to a supervisor immediately and was given an email address...Never heard back from them or anyone else in the company. I called again this morning to find out what was going on. Still magically owe a copay, and they’re still on back order.

    They are in the business of supplying one product and one product only, and they’re out of them. How is that even possible? They’ve been on a 10-day backorder for the past 30 days, complete garbage. I still haven’t heard from a supervisor or even an apology. If my insurance would cover a different CGM, I would tell this company to piss off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor management or is it NO MANAGEMENT?

    • By Stephen B.,
    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Mar 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After being on hold in excess of 39 minutes my call was answered by someone identifying himself is Alec or Alex. He asked how he could help me and I responded by telling him that I had a problem getting my supplies. At that point, which was exactly 8 p.m. EST, the line went dead. I immediately called back and got a recording: "it was after business hours and to call back during business hours." On my previous call a week earlier I explained that I was completely out the sensors. I was promised to have the sensors in a few days as they would Express ship them to me. If they treat their employees like they treat their customers, this company is doomed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good product! BAD customer support.

    • By Maria G.,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Mar 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    No major complaints about the product, but dealing with anyone at Dexcom is the worse! They are polite and all but NO RESULTS, and it’s like talking to a black hole. 6.5 week’s from the first time I called to place an order and still the supplies haven’t been shipped. Even if you get to the point of “your order is being processed and getting ready for shipping,” it will still take forever. Doesn’t matter that you are “priority,” still no real rush or results. I’ve been calling every day for the past 10 days and have waited over an hour at times. Doesn’t matter how good the product is, it’s not worth the headache or stress. I’ll be looking for a different company that deals better with their customer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Nice product. Really, really bad customer service.

    • By Robert P.,
    • Mea, AZ,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been a diabetic for over fifty years and need a device such as the Dexcom to alert me of highs and lows. The product works well. The customer service is the worst I have ever seen. They even told me one time that they were not considered a medical necessity by the FDA so they didn't have to follow medical guidelines such as shipping in a timely manner. They never let you know if there is a problem with the order, it just sits until you realize it's not coming. I complained many times to deaf ears, this company is being mismanaged and it is a shame. Not sure how they can continue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The most horrendous customer service in the world

    • By D R.,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    First, the product is great, it has given me a peace of mind like no other diabetic device.

    In one of the reorder evolutions, Dexcom insisted that my doctor write another script even though the current prescription was still valid. My doctor refused and the battle was on, for months. Eventually, I had to pull the patient welfare card, and pleaded with my doctor to write another script and insisted that I was the one suffering from his refusal to write on a piece of paper. He insisted that I filed a complaint with the state. I fired him and sought the help of another Endo.

    Come to find out my doctor wasn’t the problem, it was Dexcom. Every reorder. and God forbid a new script, insurance reauthorization, there is a major issue. On average I spend three hours talking to Dexcom’s reps for each order. I should be paid by Dexcom as much as I’ve been on the phone with them. I can recite their hold music, "Opus No. 1" by Tim Carlton & Derrick Deel in my sleep (it sounds like it belongs in a bad 90’s movie).

    In defense of the Dexcom reps, they have been nice but lack the ability to do anything correctly. I’ve had them mistake a third party biller for my insurance, try coding me on Medicare, and one time they were going to ship the devices to my insurance company. It’s a shame, not sure how long they can go on like this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst customer service EVER!

    • By John S.,
    • Jan 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The receiver can be up to 120 points off. Customer service is the pits. You can wait for over 2 hours to order supplies...and then the order doesn't show up. Just try getting through to complain.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rotten support

    • By William M.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My grandson is diabetic and is a Dexcom device. I downloaded an apparently upgraded app to my Android smartphone successfully but got a mysterious message about not following anyone. When I tried to get help from support I was put on hold (no exaggeration) 18 minutes and then I got a recorded message asking me to participate in a survey. I called another tech support number. This one was busy. I tried again and again. I tried calling marketing, left an email requesting the information. Nothing. I then emailed tech support requesting the information. No response.

    This is an important health device. When it malfunctions or simply doesn't function, is it really too much to respond to customer questions about how to make it work? Really crappy service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Nice but No Support. They don't answer email or calls

    • By Dale K.,
    • Moore, Oklahoma,
    • Nov 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received a CGM from them G5 and it was great, after 2 months the company that supplied me the sensors stopped communicating with me, I can't order any more sensors. I call and get disconnected, their web login doesnt work, I call, they don't return phone calls.

    I write Dexcom about the problem and they don't answer email either. I am stuck with something I cant use.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 47

Write a Review for Dexcom!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Dexcom