Start your review of Dexcom G6:
  • 51 Customer Reviews
  • 2% Recommend This Company
1.2 out of 5
5 star: 1% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 7% 1 star: 88%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • The most horrendous customer service in the world

    • By D R.,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First, the product is great, it has given me a peace of mind like no other diabetic device.

    In one of the reorder evolutions, Dexcom insisted that my doctor write another script even though the current prescription was still valid. My doctor refused and the battle was on, for months. Eventually, I had to pull the patient welfare card, and pleaded with my doctor to write another script and insisted that I was the one suffering from his refusal to write on a piece of paper. He insisted that I filed a complaint with the state. I fired him and sought the help of another Endo.

    Come to find out my doctor wasn’t the problem, it was Dexcom. Every reorder. and God forbid a new script, insurance reauthorization, there is a major issue. On average I spend three hours talking to Dexcom’s reps for each order. I should be paid by Dexcom as much as I’ve been on the phone with them. I can recite their hold music, "Opus No. 1" by Tim Carlton & Derrick Deel in my sleep (it sounds like it belongs in a bad 90’s movie).

    In defense of the Dexcom reps, they have been nice but lack the ability to do anything correctly. I’ve had them mistake a third party biller for my insurance, try coding me on Medicare, and one time they were going to ship the devices to my insurance company. It’s a shame, not sure how long they can go on like this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst customer service EVER!

    • By John S.,
    • Jan 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The receiver can be up to 120 points off. Customer service is the pits. You can wait for over 2 hours to order supplies...and then the order doesn't show up. Just try getting through to complain.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rotten support

    • By William M.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My grandson is diabetic and is a Dexcom device. I downloaded an apparently upgraded app to my Android smartphone successfully but got a mysterious message about not following anyone. When I tried to get help from support I was put on hold (no exaggeration) 18 minutes and then I got a recorded message asking me to participate in a survey. I called another tech support number. This one was busy. I tried again and again. I tried calling marketing, left an email requesting the information. Nothing. I then emailed tech support requesting the information. No response.

    This is an important health device. When it malfunctions or simply doesn't function, is it really too much to respond to customer questions about how to make it work? Really crappy service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Nice but No Support. They don't answer email or calls

    • By Dale K.,
    • Moore, Oklahoma,
    • Nov 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received a CGM from them G5 and it was great, after 2 months the company that supplied me the sensors stopped communicating with me, I can't order any more sensors. I call and get disconnected, their web login doesnt work, I call, they don't return phone calls.

    I write Dexcom about the problem and they don't answer email either. I am stuck with something I cant use.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible customer service

    • By Kristie M.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Nov 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had nothing but terrible customer service with Dexcom, the past two times we have needed sensors, they tell me we will get those sent out and after a couple of days of not receiving an email that the order was placed or shipped, I call and they tell me oh, the sensors are on back order. It is a constant problem with them and something needs to be done as the person that needs the sensors now has to go without their Dexcom because they can't seem to keep up with the demand. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good product, extremely bad service

    • By Manal S.,
    • Monroe, WA,
    • Nov 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The Dexcom G6 is a really good product. It is, to a great extent, accurate and convenient to have readings every 5 minutes without any calibration. However, their customer service is extremely bad, the worst I have ever experienced.

    First of all, you have to wait way too long to get to speak to a representative. They messed up my billing and it took them 9 months to refund me, 9 months of struggle to get a correct or accurate answer as to what was going on! They are not consistent in what they say. They messed up my order and kept giving me inaccurate information while switching from G5 to G6. One person would say I am not eligible for the upgrade and the other would say it is shipping. Then when I needed a refill, one person said they are one week late in shipping, next week I was told it will ship no later than November 6, he kept repeating "at the latest," and now they say they have 10 business days delay in shipping.

    This is the WORST. I will be moving to another CGM for better service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cannot return unopened sensors!

    • By Peter B.,
    • Carmel, CA,
    • Oct 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My girlfriend Lyndsay and I are no longer together. I set-up a delivery for sensors for the G5, so having completely forgotten they would send them, they arrived this week.

    I called Customer Support (very unsupportive in my view), who stated that sensors cannot be returned, even unopened! Apparently this is part of their initial contract when you set-up deliveries, and yet the Packing List states that "no partial or opened products can be accepted for return" - so why do they state this on a shipment of sensors if sensors cannot be returned?

    Appalling, and I would NEVER recommend this company to anybody.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Billing department nightmare

    • By Jenna R.,
    • Plainfield, IL,
    • Oct 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Dexcom has always been great. Until they just charge your card out of nowhere, never even send you an invoice after, and just pick what dollar amount to charge you regardless of what your insurance says to pay. Then when you call, they just say too bad. I am completely flabbergasted. I have never had worse service from a company. I definitely see how they make their money and it is definitely at the customer's expense.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Dexcom used to be good...

    • By Richard V.,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Sep 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been using Dexcom CGM meters since 2005, which started with the 7plus. The current systems that they have now are not as dependable. The G4 was the last CGM that was worth getting. The G5 had issues with the transmitter, which warranty handled. But all the previous models were solid with no sensor errors. Each time I call I am told different information, and they have to put me on hold because they have to double check. They then come back and tell me I am correct. I am not calling to hear their guesses on my question, I am calling to hear facts. Their bland little recital of responses make you feel not valued. Communication is horrible...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hard time

    • By Shannon H.,
    • Florida,
    • Sep 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had the G5, and being a type 1 diabetic for 41 years, I can tell you it's hardly ever accurate. They just stopped sending me my strips and sensors. No one called. I called three times, and every time I was told it would be delivered. I waited with no delivery. I called again and they told me to just call Medicare over some order of insurance. Whatever. I did and got it all sorted out. They promised I would get a call once I did. No call.

    Then I just spoke to them again and I'm told something else is wrong. This has happened every time I tried the Dexcom, starting with G4 then 5. They have been irresponsible and have ruined how I get strips and no sensors now. I'm left with nothing. Absolutely horrible customer service. Beware, they might just stop sending yours, and you'll have no idea. Ridiculous.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of crap

    • By Anonymous A.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Sep 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product is one of the biggest piece of crap in medical history. Its readings are always way off by 150 unite or more, causing the patient to take the wrong dose of insulin. If you call and ask for help, it is always the patient's fault it is not working. I've been using it for a few years. It used to be great. Now it’s just a joke.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 34-44 of 51

Write a Review for Dexcom G6!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Dexcom G6