DoFasting

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
DoFasting

Overall Rating

2.3

76 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

DoFasting sells personalized fasting plans that are designed to help you hit your goal weight based on the personal information you share.

Pros

  • Creates structure and accountability for those learning to fast for the first time
  • Includes recipes and support articles
  • Subscription model lets you pay for only the time you use

Cons

  • Some customers thought the program wasn’t personalized
  • Return policy might be difficult to use
  • More expensive than alternative IF apps

Customer Reviews

2.3 Stars out of 76 Reviews
5 Star:28% 4 Star:2% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:64%
32% Recommend This Service
Start your review of DoFasting:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Feb 19, 2021

Not satisfied

By Pam G., Lewiston, NY, Verified Reviewer

Not good. I found out immediately after submitting my payment that this wasn’t going to work for me. I didn’t have the ingredients for their recipes, I couldn’t log exercise outside their routines, and I had to calculate all my own calories because their food choices weren’t anything I had in hand. I notified them immediately and they requested I complete a survey. I did that immediately. I was thanked for the survey but no offer of any type of refund. When I inquired about a refund, they did not respond. I had paid for a year and on day 2 notified them it wasn’t going to work for me.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No good experience to report

I couldn’t log exercise outside their routines

I didn’t have the specialty items for their recipes

I had to calculate calories on my own because their app only calculates their food choices

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 11, 2021

Rip off

By Linda L., Pittsburgh, PA, Verified Reviewer

Do not order from this company. Horrible customer service. They never refunded my money after I canceled on the same day. Horrible. Horrible.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 19, 2021

Waste of space

By Adam M., Lodi, CA, Verified Reviewer

Fasting is good, DoFasting is a waste of time, space, money, and effort. I used it diligently for 6 weeks and then I didn't as I was able to set a fast timer with Google calendar that gives just as many alerts. I uninstalled the app over 6 months ago but did not notice until 3 days ago that I was still on quarterly billing. It's an auto bill and any company worth its salt would send out a reminder notice...DoFasting does not. I am pretty sure they are going to refuse a refund so I am going to take this as a lesson learned. I did that with mail order supplements and others...here is my rule. If it has an auto renew it's got a bad business model and I will never buy again that is only in place because they can't get repeat customers.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It's an interesting concept just poorly executed

The Auto Renewal feature

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 19, 2021

Dissatisfied

By Nancy B., Conover, NC, Verified Reviewer

I ordered these products and after I received them my doctor advised me not to take them because of heart and blood pressure issues. I did what the company told me to do to send products back. It’s been close to 4 months and I still get the run around telling me they can’t find the package I sent back. Someone there has to know.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Their customer service is terrible

They give you the runaround

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 6, 2021

Phonies, use your smart phone timer for free

By John R., Lee County, FL, Verified Reviewer

There’s no free trial, because they know you wouldn’t waste away good money on it. I used it for about a month. Did nothing to help, but they also include an auto-renewal so even though I got rid of the app, the billing continued for the next year. Your to-do list works just as well and is free. And if you tell them the renewal was an accident, they tell you tough, you’re paying anyway.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Their business practices

Their absence of a free trial

Their attitude

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 14, 2020

Refund nightmare

By Lorri N., Canton, TX, Verified Reviewer

I purchased the app and added some of the supplements they were upselling and used my PayPal credit. They charged 4 different charges with half to the credit and drained my PayPal account of cash on the rest. At that point, I immediately wrote and requested a refund. For 5 days I was given the runaround, first with 1/2 refund (I had paid for the year). I didn't load the app, therefore, it wasn't delivered so they finally gave me a full refund.

My first email was responded to with that I didn't give them enough information (I did - they didn't indicate the products in the 4 PayPal receipts) - and I again, immediately wrote back, then silence. I received a response the next day that they ONLY have the shipped the products I had canceled. Now they are telling me it's a $20-$22 shipping charge (per package) which will not be refunded. Bait and switch on add-on products. I cannot speak to if the products work. Their tactics alone made me cancel before I received anything. I made the mistake of not looking up reviews first.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

No clear way to reach someone by phone to cancel (it's a Lithuanian company governed by their laws)

Multi-charges on upsell products

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 15, 2020

Paid for app, now receiving more charges - never downloaded.

By Heidi L., United States, Verified Reviewer

Stay away from this website. Never received the original app. Asked for help with no satisfaction. Now being charged again ($33.00 each time). Requesting to end the subscription. They are not responding. Total scam.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from DoFasting

Nov 6, 2020

Hello, Heldi

Thank you for reaching out! Our sincere apologies for this misunderstanding. Also, sorry for the late response.

DoFasting customers can manage their subscription through this link: https://dofasting.com/clients/login. Also, I'll contact you personally in order to get your registration email and more information about that issue! Sorry once again.

Best wishes,

DoFasting Team

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 12, 2020

Paid $33 through PayPal and did not receive the app

By Sorrel D., Mississippi, Verified Reviewer

Please do not take the quiz or purchase the plan or app. They took my $33 and I received nothing. This may be a scam. I immediately reported the issue to PayPal and emailed dofasting.com. I have not heard back. As soon as possible, I will report this as a claim.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from DoFasting

Nov 6, 2020

Hello, Sorrel

Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for these inconveniences. Our customers can manage their subscriptions through this link: https://dofasting.com/clients/login. Also sorry that you didn't get a quick response from our support team, reach out to us via hello@dofasting.com or Facebook/Instagram.

Kind regards,

DoFasting Team

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 13, 2020

Unsubscribe

By Donna W., Maineville, OH, Verified Reviewer

I've been trying to unsubscribe but I forgot my password. I have tried to reset it but the promised email to me does not appear in my email account.

The hello@dofasting.com site doesn't exist. Even though I don't use the app I am still being billed $33.00. Without a password, it is impossible to cancel, but they won't let me reset. It is so frustrating! I don't know what else to do.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

The lack of individual menu suggestions, just generic meals for everyone

Impossible to reach anyone to talk to

Impossible to cancel

Company Response from DoFasting

Nov 6, 2020

Hello, Donna

Thanks for reaching out! We're so sorry that you had to face these issues. Probably your email with the new password went to the spam/junk folder. Don't forget to check it! Also, our customer support is always available at hello@dofasting.com (it works). If you'll have any other issues, please contact us!

Best wishes,

DoFasting Team

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 23, 2020

Paid for a non-working app

By Ruby Y., Crestview, FL, Verified Reviewer

It won’t allow me to track water or calories consumed. Paid for nothing. Customer service, please reply. This is disappointing.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

App doesn't work correctly

Company Response from DoFasting

Jul 31, 2020

Hello, Ruby

We're so sorry for these inconveniences, please contact us at hello@dofasting.com. Thank you for your patience!

-Garry

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 21, 2020

Refusing to provide my refund

By Bev R., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

On June 7th, 2020, I errantly registered and paid $66 for this app when I already had a subscription. I reached out to their support team for assistance and confirmed that I already have an active subscription which doesn’t expire until November. The representative emailing me agreed that one of the registrations should be canceled BUT I am still waiting to see my refund hit my bank account! When I reached out again, the rep responded back that I couldn’t get a refund because it had been longer than 14 days? Excuse me? I sent that follow-up email on June 15th. We are still well within the time range and I contacted them initially on June 7th. I have a string of emails between “NIKA (support)” and me - yet nothing has been resolved.

Now they are no longer responding! I am so frustrated and disappointed.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Extremely poor customer service - lack of integrity

Company Response from DoFasting

Jul 31, 2020

Hello, Bev

Thank you for stressing this out. We're so sorry about this misunderstanding. Our top priority is to improve our service and your feedback really helps! Thank you for your review.

Best wishes,

Garry

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 76

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.