Start your review of FabFitFun:
  • 33 Customer Reviews
  • 12% Recommend This Company
1.5 out of 5
5 star: 12% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 6% 1 star: 81%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Unresolved issues. Terrible customer service.

    • By Kerry K.,
    • Flagstaff, AZ,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had ordered two other subscription boxes in the past and enjoyed them, so I decided to upgrade to the annual membership so that I could make choices on certain products offered in each box. The last subscription shipped out in November and I never received anything. When checking the tracking number, it just kept saying "in transit." I had a difficult time trying to find a telephone number to contact anyone. I finally found a customer care chat and addressed the issue to someone, probably in another country in a data center. They told me that they would resend my subscription box, which included an extra FabFitFun box and a lotion that I had added on as Christmas gifts for my sister (which now would not be there in time for Christmas).

    I finally received one subscription box (which did not have any of the product choices I specifically picked out) at my door on January 5th. The second box or the lotion I had ordered additionally was not with the package. So again, I had to chat with someone else. They could not give me an answer and told me somebody else would get back to me in an email. I told them that I wanted somebody to call me on the phone directly, to which they replied okay and took my phone number. It has now been two days later, and I have still not heard anything from anyone with this company. I am furious with this issue that has still not been resolved and I will be demanding my money back and never again will order anything from this company and will tell everybody all about my bad experience!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • That’s a scam

    • By L T.,
    • Virginia,
    • Jan 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hahahahah, if you want to waste your money on getting some crappy stuff, then FabFitFun is the site you go to. I ordered the Editor Box just to see how good/bad would this company is. Turns out is bad enough that I’m alighting while I’m writing the review for it. One of the products is a Mark & Graham colorblock throw, it has holes on it...not just some small ones, those are big enough to let my finger go through.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Non-order order

    • By Kenneth D.,
    • Colorado,
    • Feb 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My credit card was compromised and it called me last week with a series of charges on my card and they asked if I ordered different items and amounts. There were about four that I have never heard from and one was FabFitFun. Now, as a 75-year-old man, I do not have much use for anything they offer. When I did an online chat with them, the guy says that he will refund my credit but I have to pay for the return.

    I will take it up with the bank tomorrow, but if anyone who has not dealt with this company does so in the future...Carpe Diem.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam artists

    • By Andrea D.,
    • New Hampshire,
    • Jul 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Order 1 box and they will sign you up for more boxes in a sneaky "subscription" that you don't even know you're signed up for. They will then steal your $50 and ship a box that they refuse to refund. Of course box 1 was filled with things I wanted, and the box that they tricked me into receiving was filled with garbage I can't use. Never again with these scummy subscription companies and their overpriced Dollar Tree garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • SCAM

    • By Carrie G.,
    • Albany, NY,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The boxes weren't bad. The edit sales, however - atrocious, and shady practices. I ordered 6 items from the Summer edit. I received notification 6 days later that one of my items was a "drop ship" item and I would receive separate tracking information regarding this order. 10 days later, no information. Numerous emails back and forth and no one from FabFitFun could provide me with 1) vendor's name, 2) vendor's contact info, 3) a confirmation number/order number, 4) proof of my purchase, 5) estimated shipping timeframe, or 6) a refund. So now they have my money and can provide not one detail about my order. I filed a complaint with BBB and I hope NO ONE gets scammed like I did! Absolute thievery. I will write this review everywhere I can. I hope this company gets shut down. Some excerpts from their "customer service" department:

    "I cannot provide a shipping estimate, as I do not want to give you false hopes."

    "I do not have any information on that vendor."

    "Unfortunately, since the order is with an outside vendor, we can not issue a refund."

    "I do not have contact information to provide."

    "We do not have an order number, as the order is with an outside vendor." (Then how will I contact this vendor and inquire? With no order number to reference?)

    ABSOLUTE TRASH COMPANY, USELESS CUSTOMER SERVICE REPS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Canceled July 10th and still receiving product

    • By Kathryn F.,
    • Nebraska,
    • Aug 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Can't get ahold of them. Didn't order. Canceled it, and still receiving the product. I am lost. Calling the credit card company tomorrow. I would not recommend this company to anyone. No customer service. How does one get a hold of them? I have the number I called when I canceled my membership - but odd, there is never an answer now. DON'T USE THEM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • If I could leave a negative -10 I would

    • By Tawney P.,
    • Eugene, OR,
    • Sep 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I recently tried to purchase the summer box from FabFitFun. Before I had even received my summer box I was charged for the fall box. When I contacted them to see where my summer box was, they told me that two weeks previously it had been returned to them. No one had told me of this, nor was my money refunded. Nothing, no contact from them what so ever, just another charge for the next box! When I called them to ask what was going on they would not refund any money for the boxes. The resulting conversation earned me the fall box which I did not want and a winter box. Today I consulted my tracking information and lo and behold, my box was delivered to the wrong address again even after confirming with them that they had the correct address. I would never recommend this company to anyone. It seems to me you don’t get good service unless you are an influencer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Customer service

    • By Michele F.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Oct 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have never dealt with such an uncaring unreliable company with such horrible business ethics. They rave about their products but then don't deliver what they promise. Their customer service is of absolutely no use to anyone. They literally have no idea what they are talking about. This is an overpriced company that just takes your money and in return sends you crap. Do not waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fraudulent

    • By Jamilla H.,
    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Nov 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They added on a service that I didn't want. Normally, each season they send you an email that says, it's time to personalize your box! I got an email that said personalize your box now! All choices were clothes, so I thought they'll start including some clothing. No! It was a high price style service. I quickly stopped choosing styles and backed out. 2 days later, my bank account was charged. They have no number to call. You have to email to cancel. My response was that I will love the service!

    This "company" has 2 stars and the article says the complaints are few and far between! What a joke. I have to change my bank card as if it was stolen because of FFF going into my bank account without authorization.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible customer service

    • By Chelsea M.,
    • California,
    • Nov 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Customer service is horrible!

    I got charged three times for 1 box, never received. Over $400 in charges from FabFit. I called, emailed just get the runaround, super frustrating. No resolution after months. Just going to report to BBB and submit a fraud complaint with my bank.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • FabFitFun Style stole almost $200.00 from me

    • By Haley H.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Nov 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This company is a joke for the Style box. I receive and still receive the seasonal boxes BUT I am no longer receiving the Style box due to them taking almost $200.00 without authorization AND I returned the items I didn't want to keep! Any returned items you aren't supposed to be charged for but yet here I am. Any time you call them, they say "sorry Style doesn't have a phone number but they'll email you when you get in".

    Ok, first you work in the same office (the girl I was speaking to went to check several times if an agent was available because I refused to hang up and "Have someone call me back since I'm at the top of their priority list". Not everyone has $200 to just have taken from their account, that really screws some of us. I'm still waiting for a response and probably won't even get one. I even received my package halfway cut open (I still have the photos for proof), and yet here I am being charged for items I sent back (in a box that was not cut open unlike the one I received in the mail, lol).

    This has been an extremely unpleasant interaction. I'm not sure how FabFitFun is as popular as they are with their terrible business practices.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 33

Write a Review for FabFitFun!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
FabFitFun