Read 33 FabFitFun Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  27
Bottom Line: 12% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 33
Sort reviews by:

  • Fraudulent

    • By Jamilla H.,
    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Nov 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They added on a service that I didn't want. Normally, each season they send you an email that says, it's time to personalize your box! I got an email that said personalize your box now! All choices were clothes, so I thought they'll start including some clothing. No! It was a high price style service. I quickly stopped choosing styles and backed out. 2 days later, my bank account was charged. They have no number to call. You have to email to cancel. My response was that I will love the service!

    This "company" has 2 stars and the article says the complaints are few and far between! What a joke. I have to change my bank card as if it was stolen because of FFF going into my bank account without authorization.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Most definitely not a scam! I signed up last year.

    • By Lisa Moran,
    • Lake Worth, FL,
    • May 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up three seasons ago and love this company. Never had a problem. In the community forum, there are a lot of people that have had good reports regarding the customer service.

    I thought I mistakenly ordered an item, emailed them, and they responded the next day and the issue was resolved. They are also active on the forum and respond to questions and concerns.

    They are definitely not a scam, otherwise, thousands of women would be all over it! They are a huge company catering to a lot of people in both the U.S. and Canada. So, no, not a scam!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love it!

    • By Deb D.,
    • Oregon,
    • Sep 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They are totally not a scam. I have received two boxes and they are great! One had an item that was broken but I emailed customer service with a picture of it and they are sending a replacement. I think people who are displeased are the ones who do not read the fine print. You get to choose some of the times and not others. If you buy an annual subscription, you get to choose more, but the choices are limited by the quantity, so you want to order quickly. Of course, everyone knows this, so it does cause their site to crash often on the first day you can order the new box. This is something they do need to fix.

    Even with that small problem, I love the box! There will always be some things in it you don’t want but you the value of what you get is so high that it’s worth it. If you want to know what’s in the box beforehand, check out mysubscriptionaddiction.com, they post there. Also, the first box you order will be the editor's box, which is slightly different than the other boxes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love FabFitFun

    • By Brandy A.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm thrilled every time I receive my box. You definitely get bang for your buck. Fantastic quality, full sizes and the add-on option is incredible. I have tried several products that I would have never considered at regular pricing and found that they are worth purchasing regularly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible customer service

    • By Chelsea M.,
    • California,
    • Nov 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Customer service is horrible!

    I got charged three times for 1 box, never received. Over $400 in charges from FabFit. I called, emailed just get the runaround, super frustrating. No resolution after months. Just going to report to BBB and submit a fraud complaint with my bank.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • BUYER BEWARE!

    • By Laurie L.,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Nov 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    If I could give this company less than one star I would. I gave this as a Christmas gift to a family member and we are totally disappointed. The products have not been as described and disappointing, to say the least.

    Of course, it is auto-billed for the next year without any advance notice. I went to cancel the subscription (within a week of the renewal charge) and after a long wait period and confirmation of when the reimbursement would show up on my credit card. I was credited with...only 75% of the annual charge!

    This company is unethical!

    I'm suspicious of auto-renewals to begin with and this just confirms.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • FabFitFun Style stole almost $200.00 from me

    • By Haley H.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Nov 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is a joke for the Style box. I receive and still receive the seasonal boxes BUT I am no longer receiving the Style box due to them taking almost $200.00 without authorization AND I returned the items I didn't want to keep! Any returned items you aren't supposed to be charged for but yet here I am. Any time you call them, they say "sorry Style doesn't have a phone number but they'll email you when you get in".

    Ok, first you work in the same office (the girl I was speaking to went to check several times if an agent was available because I refused to hang up and "Have someone call me back since I'm at the top of their priority list". Not everyone has $200 to just have taken from their account, that really screws some of us. I'm still waiting for a response and probably won't even get one. I even received my package halfway cut open (I still have the photos for proof), and yet here I am being charged for items I sent back (in a box that was not cut open unlike the one I received in the mail, lol).

    This has been an extremely unpleasant interaction. I'm not sure how FabFitFun is as popular as they are with their terrible business practices.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Shady

    • By Courtney G.,
    • California,
    • Dec 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I find FabFitFun to be shady! For example, I referred a friend but she used another code so I didn't get the $15.00 referral bonus even though I was the one who told her all about it and customer service was less than helpful. Or the starter box was sent to my elderly mom before she got her "starter box" which they charge $10.00 for they charged her $49.99 for a full box and said she didn't cancel in time but she was still waiting on a starter box to see if she even liked it. I had a friend who I referred and she signed up for the annual superscription and they charged her the $49.99 plus the $199 subscription fee. The whole billing process is such a joke. I will never refer a person to them again nor will I renew my subscription.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Beware of Gift Codes!

    • By Kerri N.,
    • Raritan, NJ,
    • Jan 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was excited to try this service and received a $200 gift code for Xmas. A 1-year subscription was $179.99. When trying to use the code online, I was asked to enter credit card information. I didn't want to enter my credit card since I had more than enough gift money to cover the year but was unable to process the transaction without it. So I called the customer service line. They would not allow me to use the $200 without taking my credit card info. They said that if I wanted, I could give them the info, and then cancel immediately, but I HAD to give it to them in order to cash in on the gift code. DOES THIS MAKE ANY SENSE? Why should I have to give my credit card information for something that is already fully paid for? They stated it is a subscription service and they need to be able to charge when the gift card runs out. I say you just stop sending product when the gift card runs out! I asked to speak to a manager and they gave me the runaround saying they were all busy, they would say the same thing, they are on the other line, etc. etc., and then when I persisted, suddenly they had all left for the day but they would "call me back." I would NOT recommend this service to anyone. I'm actually going to call my friend and have her call and cancel the gift card and get her money back. I tried to do that on the phone too but they needed her credit card number also...as if I would have her credit card number. Terrible company and terrible experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Alice S.,
    • Kentucky,
    • Mar 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    This place is a scam. I could not believe when I received a box, the items looked USED. Some of the lotions had the seal broken and nicely "patted down". The stuff was crap. And when I tried to cancel and get a refund, the rude people at the impossible-to-get-ahold-of customer service told me they do NOT GIVE refunds. Do not use this company for your beauty box.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Absolute scammers!

    • By Glenn S.,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 31, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Wife subscribed around August 2019. I read reviews and told her to cancel the subscription, which she did in October 2019. I have an email from the company confirming and saying there would be no further charges. Lo and behold, March 2020 there is a charge to credit card for almost CDN $100! I log into wife's account status is marked "Seasonal: Active." We deleted ALL of her account info last year and the fields were still blank, including credit card info, and yet the last four digits of the card still appeared above the box. You can edit all you want but edits do not show up. I contacted the company and was told "...I can see here that your subscription has been reactivated on March 23rd, 10:26 AM PDT. Once a purchase is made it is considered final and non-refundable." Another email told us that a package was on the way and that the company was not set up for returns - hahaha! Was offered a 50% refund if we kept the box, or send it back for a full refund (wait - you aren't set up for returns, right?). Will likely end up having to keep the box since I don't trust them to refund in full if we send back. I will THEN have to get new credit cards issued since I KNOW this will not be the last time they try this stunt. BTW the company is "based" in the USA but emails come from the Philippines.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 33

Write a Review for FabFitFun!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
FabFitFun