Read 61 Figure 8 Fitness Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 49 4 star: 3 3 star: 0 2 star: 5 1 star:  4
Bottom Line: 85% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 61
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Fantastic workout program!

    • By Sue L.,
    • England,
    • Feb 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been following the Figure 8 time table for two months and addicted to the workouts. Consequently, I have lost weight and toned up all over! When I emailed support to request if I could pay by PayPal (which I could), I got a reply within 24 hours. I started by learning the moves thoroughly, following Jaana's one-to-one instructions. The schedule is great to follow. I love the support given in the FB group, I find it very motivating. Jaana adds value within this group too, recently putting a video up regarding modifications to the moves. Very helpful! Thank you Figure 8.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Paid but never got a login code!

    • By Laura K.,
    • South Africa,
    • Jan 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bad bad bad.

    I sent five emails over three months to try and get my login code but to no avail. They just don’t reply!

    I’m not sure how one would go about getting your money back under their guarantee as they just don’t respond and there is no telephone number given to contact them.

    Beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 21, 2019

      Company Response from Body FX

      Laura, my guess is that you may have misspelled your email address upon purchasing. But I am not sure why customer service has not responded. We answer all customer service emails within 24 hours. Are you sending the email to support@bodyfx.com?


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    No product after payment

    • By Janet M.,
    • Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I also received a receipt with no followup email or download and my credit card was charged. I would appreciate the items I paid for. Can someone please contact me or email me the information.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 21, 2019

      Company Response from Body FX

      Hi Janet, you must have misspelled your email address. We send out 3 initial emails welcoming you to the program. If you did not receive them, I am guessing you have misspelled your email address. Can you please send an email to support@bodyfx.com and they will take care of you right away. Also, keep in mind, we sell a digital product and DVDs, you may have purchased the digital product but not received the email to add on the DVDs to you your order. It all comes back to the email address. I am sorry for the issue. We will get it fixed.


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Great workout and fun!

    • By Donetta T.,
    • Bentonville, AR,
    • Feb 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love this workout! It is so much fun, you don't feel you are working out. Just dancing! So glad I took the chance and ordered! Jaana the instructor is very good about explaining the moves. This beats the tradition gym any day! Absolutely love it and can't say enough good things about it. I look forward to working out now. Thank you so much!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 16 people found this review helpful

    I lost just under 2 kilos in 2 days!

    Oh my goodness! This really worked for me. I had limited time to lose weight and due to a recent ankle injury put 2.5 kilos back on in 2 weeks. By modifying the steps and movements, I have lost just under 2 kilos in my first 2 days doing the basic package. Plan on alternating between steps and basic package for variety.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Dance Fun is my sort of exercise!

    • By Rachel T.,
    • Maketu, New Zealand,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been somewhat lazy and tired of walking up big hills to get a sweat on. Apart from it being a chore to get to the walks, it's just painful. Because I have always enjoyed dancing in front of the television since I can remember I thought I'd give Figure 8 a go.

    It's been two weeks and I feel so much better in my body and mentally also. The program is great for learning new moves as it gives a good rundown on each of the moves, has an 8-week program to follow which has been really good for keeping me motivated. I like that it's a gradual staged program which I can do at my own pace and Jaana is positive and upbeat.

    The Facebook page is another positive motivator and Jaana is active on the page, so you really feel connected even though I'm half a world away. The recent post showing modifications to the moves is an example of Jaanas commitment to us Figure 8ers to help us along our journey.

    I like how my body is responding and I can't wait to see how I'm looking in another 6 weeks or 10 weeks, whatever it takes. I recommend anyone not into traditional exercise like running and gym workouts to give it a go.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Fantastic

    • By Rachel B.,
    • Yate, Bristol, United Kingdom,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have the basic Figure 8 workout which works well on my iPad from the app. There are a few basic learning videos which I did first a few times. Then I tried the workouts and I love it. It’s hard, but it’s worth it and so great to improve your coordination.

    I wanted this workout as I love dancing and want to tone up my tummy in particular and lose some weight.

    I’m enjoying feeling and seeing the difference and looking forward to more as I keep going with it!

    Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Body FX is the complete package!

    • By Lisa S.,
    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Body FX program offers all of the tools you need to look and feel great!

    As a CPA, I know that numbers don’t lie - I have lost 7.2 pounds and 10 inches overall in three weeks! Jaana is an excellent teacher and all-around mentor, offering motivation and lots of fun to help you reach your health goals. She is authentic and her positive attitude is contagious!

    Here are the main benefits I have gotten from the program (note: I pay $7/month and did the January challenge):

    1) The ability to work out from home. Dropped my $25 a month gym membership, so saving money.

    2) Full nutrition program with access to a nutritionist for questions - no points or calories to count.

    3) Meals are easy to prepare with simple, healthy ingredients and flexible enough to fit whatever food you have on hand.

    4) Daily motivational emails with surprise workout and sample meals for the day (part of the challenge).

    5) Monthly "challenges" with a different focus (i.e. metabolism, mindset, etc.).

    6) Online access to a variety of workouts that include Latin dancing, weights, toning bands, etc.

    7) Online Facebook support group is amazing - full of encouragement and tips!

    As you can see, I have found Body FX to be the complete package - exercise and nutrition all in one! Thank you Jaana and Body FX.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Awesome program and support.

    • By Veronica S.,
    • Cottonwood, AZ,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love the workouts, love that Janna makes you feel good about getting the work out done, love the fact that she tells you it's about quality not quantity so you don't feel like you're falling behind but getting it right and at your pace.

    I have gotten my A1C's from 6.4 to 5.7 in no time. If I would behave and follow my challenge meals properly, I would see greater weight loss. I've lost 10 pounds in a month.

    I paid for both the DVD's and streaming and had none of the problems others say they had. Also, their website is very clear on what you are buying, people need to read and stop blaming others for their lack of reading. When I needed support, they were quick to answer.

    All around a great program. The Facebook community is fantastic. I hate exercising, but now I actually look forward to my workouts and find myself bouncing around ding samba crunches at work and hip sweats while I cook dinner for my family.

    Thank you, Janna, and the whole Body FX team.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Best workouts ever, if you like dancing

    • By Mioara V.,
    • Tulcea, Romania,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the most energetic, fun and easy program I have ever seen. I do the exercises with my 8-year-old daughter, and she loves it too. I get in my email, every single day, meal tips and the workouts I should do and the most important, mental support for not to give up my dream of feeling better in my skin.

    In three weeks I have lost 3 kilos doing what I love, just dancing, even though I didn't follow exactly the meal program that they have sent me.

    For the first time since 2014, I could wear my favorite jacket.

    What I can say is that this program, the moves and Jaana's energy, makes me feel alive, full of energy, sexy, and gives me the opportunity to spend quality time with my daughter.

    This program is not a scam, as some say. When I first saw the commercial about this dancing program, I said that this is for me.

    I didn't know how to register, but I knew I wanted as much access as possible to the programs and I tried to enter the challenge. Because I wasn't a member, they sent me an email with what to do to have access to what I needed and the options, so I chose to pay $7 a month and now I have online access every moment, from wherever I am.

    They were very quick to help me every time I wrote them, they even let my account open for almost two weeks when I couldn't pay because of some bank problems.

    Thank you Jaana for this program!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Figure 8 review

    • By Ruth K.,
    • Malta,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I found out these workouts by coincidence and sheer luck I have to say. I have been "figure-8ing" for 9 months now and have never felt better. I always liked exercise, but it used to be like...ufff, exercise time. Not anymore. These workouts are fun, and the music is great so you don't have to look for the right music all the time. There's a big variety of workouts, from easy to intense and from 10 minutes to an hour. The instructor is great, she doesn't scream into your face (like most of them do) and encourages you to workout at your health pace.

    What can I say...I do these workouts 4/5 times a week, health permits, and I wouldn't change them, ever! I totally recommend them for weight loss, skin and muscle tone, and if you don't need any of this, then do them for fun!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 61

Write a Review for Figure 8 Fitness!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review