Start your review of Figure 8 Fitness:
  • 67 Customer Reviews
  • 79% Recommend This Product
4.2 out of 5
5 star: 74% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 7% 1 star: 13%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Love it!

    Overall Experience:

    These workouts really do help tone your muscles. Plus they are so fun to do! My rotator cuff is torn 50% so I did physical therapy but it still hurt a lot. After doing this workout for over a year, my shoulder does not hurt anymore. It took a long time to get to that point, but the workouts worked better than the physical therapy exercises. I still have a lot of weight to lose, but when I am finished, I will be toned. I have a really good muscle base underneath.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Figure 8 Fitness worked for me!

    • By Debi S.,
    • Walla Walla, WA,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    As a woman, most of us struggle with weight gain at one point in time of our lives or another. I have been very lucky throughout my life as if I watched my diet at all, and did exercises, I remained pretty good. As you get older, it appears your body changes on you. This can be a shock to some and definitely was to me.

    Little changes happen at 50, 55, 60...just like all those pesky books tell us. I thought I was above that, but it happens.

    At 62, I was working way too much, sitting way too long, and was not moving much. Fifteen pounds later I didn’t like myself at all, and I didn’t feel good. I tried other diets, but nothing seemed to work.

    I then heard about Figure 8 Fitness, and I love music and dancing, so I thought why not? That was about 18 months ago and my goal was losing 10 pounds. Following the diet, and doing some of the dance moves, I lost 15 pounds in about five weeks. Trust me, I was doing the low impact, and could never do the full dance segment at once - but I lost more than my goal, and felt good again.

    Since that time I have tried to behave better, and get out and move more often. I remained between the 12 to 15-pound weight loss. If I had a "too fun" weekend, I’d go back to my updated way of food intake again for a few days and would come back down again. November and December this year it appeared I lost some of my self-control. I decided I didn’t want to get this out of hand when I had gained six of those pounds back. So again I join Janna’s challenge in January just for the additional daily help, menus, and encouragement to get off my butt. It’s worked again. It’s been three weeks and 5 pounds are gone, clothes are fitting again, and now my energy is back.

    I share this information all the time when people say wow, you’ve lost weight. Truly what do you have to lose? It is a lifestyle change, and you have to pay attention to your food, but it’s basically easy. Certainly more time consuming if you’re used to swinging by McDonald's every day - but easy even if you’re not a cook. And you’re never, never hungry.

    Give it a shot, what do you have to lose - other than that extra weight!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fantastic workout program!

    • By Sue L.,
    • England,
    • Feb 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been following the Figure 8 time table for two months and addicted to the workouts. Consequently, I have lost weight and toned up all over! When I emailed support to request if I could pay by PayPal (which I could), I got a reply within 24 hours. I started by learning the moves thoroughly, following Jaana's one-to-one instructions. The schedule is great to follow. I love the support given in the FB group, I find it very motivating. Jaana adds value within this group too, recently putting a video up regarding modifications to the moves. Very helpful! Thank you Figure 8.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Unhappy customer

    • By Diane W.,
    • Manchester, United Kingdom,
    • May 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Not happy as I bought Figure 8 online weeks 3 ago, received no DVD in the post or had not any success when trying to logging on as nothing is recognized. I paid money for nothing, and cannot get a response when I have tried to contact them. Nothing good about this from my perspective so would not recommend as communication is key to have customers who can recommend and keep growing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 1, 2020

      Company Response from Body FX

      We return all customer support tickets within 24 hours. It is possible our communication is getting stuck in your junk folder. Please try our live chat at: support.bodyfx.com.

      They will be able to give you immediate assistance.


  • Paid but never got a login code!

    • By Laura K.,
    • South Africa,
    • Jan 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bad bad bad.

    I sent five emails over three months to try and get my login code but to no avail. They just don’t reply!

    I’m not sure how one would go about getting your money back under their guarantee as they just don’t respond and there is no telephone number given to contact them.

    Beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 21, 2019

      Company Response from Body FX

      Laura, my guess is that you may have misspelled your email address upon purchasing. But I am not sure why customer service has not responded. We answer all customer service emails within 24 hours. Are you sending the email to support@bodyfx.com?


  • No product after payment

    • By Janet M.,
    • Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I also received a receipt with no followup email or download and my credit card was charged. I would appreciate the items I paid for. Can someone please contact me or email me the information.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 21, 2019

      Company Response from Body FX

      Hi Janet, you must have misspelled your email address. We send out 3 initial emails welcoming you to the program. If you did not receive them, I am guessing you have misspelled your email address. Can you please send an email to support@bodyfx.com and they will take care of you right away. Also, keep in mind, we sell a digital product and DVDs, you may have purchased the digital product but not received the email to add on the DVDs to you your order. It all comes back to the email address. I am sorry for the issue. We will get it fixed.


  • Great workout and fun!

    • By Donetta T.,
    • Bentonville, AR,
    • Feb 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love this workout! It is so much fun, you don't feel you are working out. Just dancing! So glad I took the chance and ordered! Jaana the instructor is very good about explaining the moves. This beats the tradition gym any day! Absolutely love it and can't say enough good things about it. I look forward to working out now. Thank you so much!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Only as good as its warranty

    • By Chuck B.,
    • Apr 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried this product as it came with a money-back guarantee, so what did I have to lose? The answer is $50+. This workout just did not work for me, so I tried to return it for a refund. Body FX wanted DVD returned by certified mail, which I happily did. After the DVDs were delivered, they stop responding and never completed my refund. On the positive side, I still have access to the digital media that I paid for.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 1, 2020

      Company Response from Body FX

      I am really sorry for the issue you have had with our Customer Service. We can try to find your order however we usually need your registered email address. We return all customer support tickets within 24 hours. It is possible our communication is getting stuck in your junk folder.

      Please try our live chat at: support.bodyfx.com.

      They will be able to give you immediate assistance.


  • I lost just under 2 kilos in 2 days!

    Overall Experience:

    Oh my goodness! This really worked for me. I had limited time to lose weight and due to a recent ankle injury put 2.5 kilos back on in 2 weeks. By modifying the steps and movements, I have lost just under 2 kilos in my first 2 days doing the basic package. Plan on alternating between steps and basic package for variety.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Purchasing Figure 8

    • By Marni P.,
    • Providence, RI,
    • Jul 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was excited to receive Figure 8 and went to the website to purchase. Buying experience is not leaving me with a good feeling already. No confirmation email even though my credit card has been charged and no way to bypass the free trial option when you go to complete your order. There are just 2 options to click on before the final confirmation page: choose free trial that will auto-bill you every month if you don't cancel before...or choose free trial. You should have the choice NOT to select this option and still be able to get to a final confirmation page. Shame on you as a company. Not above board to have purchase set up this way at all, in my opinion.

    I am now reaching out to customer service just to get confirmation that I will receive the product! Already uneasy about this whole transaction and that process should have been completely simple and transparent.

    I will update review once this gets sorted out.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Buying experience

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Dance Fun is my sort of exercise!

    • By Rachel T.,
    • Maketu, New Zealand,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been somewhat lazy and tired of walking up big hills to get a sweat on. Apart from it being a chore to get to the walks, it's just painful. Because I have always enjoyed dancing in front of the television since I can remember I thought I'd give Figure 8 a go.

    It's been two weeks and I feel so much better in my body and mentally also. The program is great for learning new moves as it gives a good rundown on each of the moves, has an 8-week program to follow which has been really good for keeping me motivated. I like that it's a gradual staged program which I can do at my own pace and Jaana is positive and upbeat.

    The Facebook page is another positive motivator and Jaana is active on the page, so you really feel connected even though I'm half a world away. The recent post showing modifications to the moves is an example of Jaanas commitment to us Figure 8ers to help us along our journey.

    I like how my body is responding and I can't wait to see how I'm looking in another 6 weeks or 10 weeks, whatever it takes. I recommend anyone not into traditional exercise like running and gym workouts to give it a go.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 67

Write a Review for Figure 8 Fitness!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Figure 8 Fitness Review