• 692 Customer Reviews
  • 84% Recommend This Product
4.3 out of 5
5 star: 70% 4 star: 11% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 9%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Great help from Talia

    • By Jerry S.,
    • Belleville, NJ,
    • Jan 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Talia was a great help and a keeper. Was having a problem when I wanted to add my third computer to my lifetime membership. Great, great, great is all I need to say.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • After paying for and trying to instal a special computer utility program (System Mechanic), I thought I was in real trouble until...

    • By Mike F.,
    • Toronto, Canada,
    • Jan 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    ...my (Montreal-developed) FixMeStick came to the rescue. Not only did I get my operating system back but I also got a refund on my purchase.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best support and product.

    • By Maralyn J.,
    • Toronto, Canada,
    • Jan 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I needed to review information re the FixMeStick renewal. The support team were (and are) very helpful and prompt with their replies. I bought my first FixMeStick back in 2018 and I'm very happy with this product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very satisfied

    • By Leonard D.,
    • Brentwood Bay, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jan 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw the intro about FixMeStick on Dragon's Den and bought it right away. I have used FixMeStick since 2016 and am very satisfied with it. I am renewing for 2020, I have been satisfied with the support I have received.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fantastic

    • By Lois H.,
    • Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jan 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I use the FixMeStick every month. When the new year came my computer would not accept it. After contacting the company, they gave me help and all is good again. They are excellent in dealing with frustrated people. I highly recommend their help, and their product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Once I got the stick installed, it stalled and just circled around and around, until I hit an icon (and I don't know which one) and it started to work as a new browser

    • By Christa F.,
    • Claresholm, Alberta, Canada,
    • Jan 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    From what I can understand now, once the stick is installed, IT STAYS IN MY COMPUTER.

    Now I have a new "browser." I had to re-start FB and SKYPE...my saved bookmarks have not transcribed over.

    I think this is a great DEVICE, one must realize that it is a new browser so just be aware.

    I am truly grateful because it has probably saved my old computer. JUST realize that you are starting on a new canvas...you have to re-create your old bookmarks.

    I am brand new and so as I use it more, more will come to light.

    THANK YOU FixMeStick!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very pleased

    • By Patricia N.,
    • Lancaster, OH,
    • Jan 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am very pleased with my lifetime FixMeStick, it has helped me multiple times with removing viruses. I lost my FixMeStick and wrote to customer service and got an immediate response and they are sending me another one free of charge. You cannot beat their customer service or protecting your computer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Works great

    • By Mark L.,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jan 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got the FixMeStick home and used it on 3 computers. It worked as claimed, no problems at all, and cleaned up some malware.

    I will be using this device from time to time and see if anything has been missed by my Virus Checker and Spyware remover.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My experience with FixMeStick chat.

    • By Daniel C.,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Jan 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My chat with FixMeStick was a great experience. The chat person answered all my questions satisfyingly. I was very satisfied. The chatter was very punctual and courteous. I would recommend this to anyone that needs help with FixMeStick.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very happy with FixMeStick

    • By Kathleen A.,
    • New York,
    • Jan 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this from HSN and have not been disappointed. It is very easy to use and should anything be found, it gets rid of it. The best part of all is it can be used on more than one computer AND you only need to pay one purchase price and you can continue to use it for years! Works easily and quickly. Give it a try!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • FixMeStick

    • By Evelyn B.,
    • Clive ,
    • Jan 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    FixMeStick that we purchased has gotten my husband and myself out of a few jams. I highly recommend this product. It is easy to use and really works well. So worth the money we spent on it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Money well spent.

    • By John G.,
    • Manchester, England, United Kingdom,
    • Jan 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I would recommend FixMeStick to anyone with a computer - it gets rid of unwanted Malware that gets past your normal security, and keeps your computer clean from viruses. Use it once a month.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great support

    • By Merv C.,
    • Saskatchewan, Canada,
    • Jan 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Great service. Easy to deal with. Flexible. Went out of their way to help with my concern...great customer care, would rate 10 plus. The only problem is that the review MUST contain 180 or more characters...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • FixMeStick is a great product!

    • By Tina T.,
    • Texas,
    • Jan 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Had the FixMeStick for several years and it covers 3 computers, purchased from HSN. Has worked great! No issues until yesterday. Could not get the scan to run. I chatted with FixMeStick. After trying a few different things, we finally did a factory upgrade and an update. This solved the problem! I thought I was going to have to buy another FixMeStick. The great thing is chat support stayed on the chat throughout the process while working through the problem. They wanted to make sure it was working properly or they had done everything they could to get it working again. Great customer service! I would highly recommend FixMeStick!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • PERFECT CUSTOMER SERVICE

    • By Penny M.,
    • Arnprior, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My Customer Support person was Cairo. She is one fantastic person. She is quick at answering your questions and solving your problems. She should be Employee of the Year, as far as I am concerned.

    My story goes like this. I ordered my FixMeStick on December 13, 2019 at 9:44 pm. I contacted Support on December 27, 2019 as I hadn't received my FixMeStick yet.

    I received a prompt reply from Cairo the next day advising that because of the holiday season, they were experiencing delays in shipping, which I totally understood.

    I waited a few more days until December 30, 2019 and wrote back to Cairo that I still had not received it. I received an email back asking me to wait until January 3, 2020 to see if I had received it and, if not, to email Cairo back and let her know.

    I emailed Cairo back on January 6, 2020 to let her know that I had not received my FixMeStick yet. The same day, Cairo replied that if I could send her my address again to verify it, she would send me out a replacement. I did that and on the same day, Cairo replied back to me that another FixMeStick had been mailed out to me.

    So, within the space of around 23 days, I had a replacement package being sent out to me. How fantastic of a timeline is that? Other companies you would be waiting months and arguing with them that you didn't receive the product.

    So, thank you Cairo for your quick and courteous service and FixMeStick for hiring the best employees possible. Fantastic job all around.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good service

    • By Alma G.,
    • Edmonton, Alberta, Canada,
    • Jan 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Thank you for the good service I have received from FixMeStick. I have used this service for two or three years now and it is very helpful. I just recently received the StartMeStick and thought it was the same as the FixMeStick so I canceled my subscription. I re-instated my subscription because I realized that the two sticks were for two different functions. I am not sure if the subscription for the StartMeStick is still valid or not, I hope it is.

    Technology is not my strong point, as I am a senior and sometimes there gets to be too much technology to work with.

    Your service has been great so far and I hope to continue to get the same kind of service that I have had in the past.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • FixMeStick

    • By Madeleine L.,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jan 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased FixMeStick from the Canadian Shopping Channel where I was first introduced to it. TSC had what they called a Showstopper and they were offering the "good for three computers for their lifetime".

    I'm a senior and not very good with the ins and outs of keeping my information safe. FixMeStick has served me well. I've never had an issue with the pirating of my personal information.

    Not being very adept at solving computer issues, I rely on the FMS to remove issues, clean files and keep me up to date on other matters.

    Operating the FMS is plug and go. It will take care of issues without my supervision. Anyone can do it.

    The personnel is courteous and oh, so very helpful.

    I have will continue to recommend or insist that my friends invest in this product, it is beyond "well worth it". I also recommend that you purchase it from the Shopping Channel...another fine company that provides outstanding service.

    The FixMeStick will provide you with peace of mind, safeguard your information. It's easy to use and the only cost is the initial purchase. Customer service is outstanding and immediate.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Nothing betta'

    • By Kenneth W.,
    • Oologah, OK,
    • Jan 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I would recommend FixMeStick to anyone. I had a malware attack recently, plugged in my stick and zap, localized and gone. Their support staff is excellent. I am going to order a new gold stick since it is almost time to reorder.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • An excellent and essential product!

    • By Gregory F.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Jan 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been a FixMeStick subscriber for a few years now, and I highly recommend this product for anyone who uses a computer. Just an hour or two, maybe once a week, and it removes everything that can slow down your computer or put it in jeopardy from spyware, viruses, and hackers!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • CUSTOMERV SERVICE

    • By James O.,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had one experience with FixMeStick customer service and it was excellent. When I typed in my query in the "Chat" box I got a reply almost instantly! My problem was solved almost as quickly.

    Very good. Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love FixMeStick

    • By Ron B.,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased FixMeStick about 3 years ago and have been using it once a month on average. Got a shock the first run through as it took about 24 hours to scan my laptop. Further runs on FixMeStick have taken in the vicinity of 1 hour.

    I've only contacted support once and had an email conversation and the resolution to my concern very quickly dealt with more than meeting my expectations.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great product - great price

    • By Judith R.,
    • Farmington Hills, MI,
    • Dec 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been using my FixMeStick for a few years now and love it!

    It has cleared up more than a few PC messes for me. Its price is very reasonable and updates are free. I now look forward to using my StartMeStick. You can save yourself a few computer headaches by purchasing FixMeStick and StartMeStick.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Wouldn't do without one

    • By Marilyn P.,
    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Dec 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was taking my computer in every couple of months to have it cleaned for malware and viruses. It cost at least $60 Canadian every time, plus the hassle of taking it somewhere and being without my computer for a few days. I happened to see a FixMeStick commercial, bought it, and since then no malware or viruses, and no more inconvenience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • StartMeStick

    • By Ron M.,
    • England,
    • Dec 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I now have both FixMeStick and StartMeStick, both of which are extremely handy and good value and keeps my computer both clean and private. I recommend buying both of them, they are easy to set up and take the worry out of surfing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love it!

    • By Mark R.,
    • Alton, IL,
    • Dec 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a little trouble getting it to work (to be expected as it has its own OS), but their tech support was outstanding and got me going in short order. I'm a bit on the paranoid side (cybersecurity pro, I know what the bad guys can do) and have three major antimalware packages on my computer. FixMeStick found SIX issues the others missed. I am a subscriber for life.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • FixMeStick trouble shooting/customer service

    • By Stewart M.,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Dec 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I recently had the occasion to really test FixMeStick's customer service.

    First let me say that I hate dealing with customer "service" from other companies. The last thing they do is provide a service. I think sometimes that I'm dealing with an AI computer not a person. If so, the AI should be renamed AS (as in stupidity).

    Getting back to FixMeStick...I've always had really good service from their people and never hesitate to contact them. Today I spent something like 3 hours with representative Jon. He was amazing and found the solution to the problems I was having and my reluctant laptop is now being "fixed" by FixMeStick. Jon deserves a raise for his stamina and for sticking with a not so computer-savvy customer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My FixMeStick works for me

    • By Kurtus V.,
    • Aylmer, Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hello,

    I've had the FixMeStick since February 10th, 2017 and it has been a lifesaver for my 15-year-old, but still working perfectly Dell Inspiron 1525 Laptop computer.

    The FixMeStick really works well for taking the nasty Malware apps that sometimes carry the nasty viruses that really slow down our older computers! I find with an older computer you really need one of these sticks because even with the best antivirus programs, the viruses can still slip through. So then I put in my FixMeStick, and it gets everything that was extremely slowing my computer down. Then returns it to factory speed once again for me (it's just like a brand new computer again!). So that's why I bought the FixMeStick. It's worth every dollar I think.

    All the best everyone and buy one of those FixMeSticks. You won't be sorry you did!

    PS: I'm sure it works even better or the same on newer computers also.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 692

Write a Review for FixMeStick!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
FixMeStick