Read 474 FixMeStick Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 316 4 star: 58 3 star: 18 2 star: 26 1 star:  56
Bottom Line: 81% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 474
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    The wow factor!

    • Maryland,
    • Jun 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Had an issue with the product. When I made the company aware, they automatically sent me a new device with me asking. The company was very responsive, addressed my needs, and took the initiative to be proactive and problem solved quickly.

    I highly recommend this company. They have great products and services. The quality is top notch.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    The best way to clean your computer

    • Victoria, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jun 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I lost my FixMeStick and they replaced it. If it is outside your computer. Other programs are on your hard drive and the virus turns them off first. Being outside the computer it makes it impossible to turn it off. You will never regret buying FixMeStick.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    This PRODUCT is the BEST

    • Guelph, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jun 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The FixMeStick is an excellent product, fast easy to use, did a great job of cleaning my laptop. Before I bought the FixMeStick my laptop was slow and sluggish, now it's lightning quick.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Lost stick

    • Belvidere, IL,
    • Jun 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I sent in an email stating that I had misplaced my FixMeStick and what would the charge be to replace. The following morning I received a reply from Linda L that there would not be a charge and she just needed my address to send the new stick.

    To find a company like this that makes such a great product is and is willing to help is very rare these days.

    Thank you Linda.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    President ComputerMart Inc

    • Hutchinson, KS,
    • Jun 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm very disappointed in all the sell ads and junk ads that come up while using the software. I run virus scanners after running the FixMeStick and found many viruses, spyware, and adware that the stick missed. I'm not sure if I can rely on this software for my business. I'm a little disappointed in that I was going to rely on this software to speed up my cleaning of computers, but not sure if this is going to work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 14, 2019

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Richard,

      I'm sorry to hear that you are disappointed in our product. If you are ever concerned that FixMeStick has missed something on your computer, don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@fixmestick.com. Our agents are more than willing to take a look and resolve anything for you! Regarding the ads, we do periodically recommend products that we believe will enhance your computer security and provide added benefits that complement what the FixMeStick does. I'm sorry you believe them to be spammy, I will pass this feedback along to my team!

      Please let us know if there is anything else we can help with. You can also contact us by visiting our contact page: https://www.fixmestick.com/contact/

      Best,

      Claire


  • Time wasted

    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Jun 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The FixMeStick did not do anything but highjack my desktop computer for nearly a week. Contacted customer service, they had me try multiple things and still nothing but a highjacked computer. Don’t waste your time and don’t waste your money on FixMeStick. Does absolutely nothing but waste computer time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 4, 2019

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Don,

      I'm sorry to hear the FixMeStick did not work for you. We have processed a refund for you and we do apologize for your inconvenience. We are constantly working on software updates to minimize situations like yours. Please let us know if there's anything else we can help you with.

      Best,

      Claire


  • Mission accomplished

    • Tennessee,
    • Jun 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    While attempting to run a scan with my new FixMeStick my computer froze up and I was unable to get it back into service after trying some procedures that your technicians recommended. I was asked to call your support line and speak with a technician. After working with Addie she recommended a system recovery that solved the problem. Thanks very much for your good work and for having technicians that not only are skilled but also speak a language that I can understand. Fantastic! For a hearing impaired 87-year-old, that is priceless.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Can't be without my FixMeStick

    • Colorado,
    • Jun 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would be lost without my FixMeStick. I use it at least once a month. I used to panic when I would get a warning message on my computer but now I just run my FixMeStick and it takes care of the problem for me.

    I have McAfee and WebRoot but sometimes things get through anyway. My computer is 6 years old and I have mega saved files for my artwork so the scanning takes a long time. However, now I don't have to take my computer to a PC repair company. In the long run, FixMeStick saves me time and money because it fixes the problems that show up.

    Also, it serves as a reminder to me to back up my artwork and other files frequently.

    Many people are more savvy about working on the problems that come up on their own. But I am a Senior and don't know how to do it on my own. FixMeStick is my "lifesaver" and saves me a lot of stress. I love my FixMeStick.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Too simple

    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • May 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    FixMeStick is a no-brainer. I have saved money using it. Rids computer of all viruses, etc. Even easier to use just plug it in.

    Customer Service is on top and replies fast.

    All I can say is, buy it! You can't get a tech to even look at a computer for what the annual subscription is.

    BRAVO FixMeStick.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Impressed

    • Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada,
    • May 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used my FixMeStick for the first time a couple of days ago. It took a little time for it to run through all of my programs, but in the end, it was very successful at finding and eliminating 8 infections on my computer. I was very impressed with the thoroughness of the job and I was delighted with the results. I will definitely run the FixMeStick through my computer once a month. Thank you for a very worthwhile product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great product!

    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • May 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After being a little nervous of using FixMeStick, I researched the item and found only great reviews and that it was backed by Dragon’s Den! Good enough for me if they all wanted in. Put the stick in, registered, and voila! It ran the scan! Luckily my desktop computer was bug-free and this confirmed it.

    Glad to have it and will run a scan from it each and every month. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 474

Write a Review for FixMeStick!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review