202 Consumer Reviews for FixMeStick - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 3.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 124 4 star: 21 3 star: 5 2 star: 14 1 star:  38
Bottom Line: 73% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 202
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • All fine

    • Edmonton, Alberta, Canada,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    System cleared all obstacles as may have entered into the online equipment.

    There is so much more that can be said about the FixMeStick, to the good side. Hence, I would recommend for a good product to be utilized at any level of use.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Virus in my laptop

    • Ontario, Canada ,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My 5-month-old laptop came to a crawl, even after I had what I thought was the best firewall protection I could ask for.

    Although the FixMeStick said that I had no viruses, it did remove the severe blockage I had on my high speed.

    I definitely recommend FixMeStick.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Product review

    • Woodville, OH,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My older laptop with Windows Vista got a really bad virus and would not work at all! The laptop was frozen up and I could not get it to do anything. I purchased FixMeStick as my last hope because nothing else worked! I could not even do a system restore. After putting in the FixMeStick, it found a bunch of problems and fixed them! After the FixMeStick now my laptop is working perfect and no problems at all! Thanks so much for the quick and easy fix! The FixMeStick saved me hundreds of dollars on having to purchase a new laptop!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Not as advertised

    • Pawtucket, RI,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    First of all, I did not know it was a subscription! Very confusing to get it to run correctly. And, lastly, I believe it is advertised incorrectly. I thought it was to "fix" whatever was wrong with your PC; it does not. It is nothing more than a program that looks for viruses.

    I returned it today.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 15, 2019

      Claire M.,

      Hi Vivien,

      The FixMeStick searches for and removes viruses from your computer. It is not a computer repair tool. If the issues you're having on your computer are not virus related, then FixMeStick will not solve them. We are partners with System Mechanic (A PC optimization tool) and as a FixMeStick customer, you are eligible for a discount on this product. You can view more information here: https://www.fixmestick.com/en-ca/system-mechanic/

      Let me know if there's anything else we can help with!

      Best,

      Claire

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • FIS removed some troublesome malware that my computer had picked up. Working like a dream, now!

    • Ashdown, AR,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My computer had picked up some malware that was interfering with optimal performance and making it do some strange things when I could least afford to lose something I was working on. I worried about conflicting programs, as there seemed to be some connection between the bad performance and when I used one or the other of two specific programs. I was to the point of reformatting the entire hard drive and reloading everything when I remembered I had purchased a FixMeStick that I had never used. I followed the directions to a T and have had excellent performance ever since.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Easy to use

    • Coldstream, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jan 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just purchased FixMe Stick. I found it very easy to start using it, just follow the instructions. I think it will be the answer to a lot of problem fixing. It keeps track of all the times it is used. I just think it is going to save people a lot of money not have to go to a computer store all the time, to have it cleaned up. Gotta love that.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Excellent product

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very easy instructions to follow, especially when you're not computer literate like me. My kids downloaded numerous games to the computer along with viruses that slowed everything down.

    This product cleaned everything beautifully. Now the computer is like brand new. I rarely leave reviews but felt obligated to this time as I was so completely satisfied. Great product. Five stars!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Trojan

    • Sainte-Anne-de-Madawaska, New Brunswick, Canada,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a Trojan ransom wear that I couldn't get out of my computer, FixMeStick found it and removed it on the first run. I'm very impressed with this product glad I bought it. I realized that my desktop was infected when I received an email from my own address telling me that I was being watched and they had access to my account and I had to transfer 500 bitcoin to an account number to be left alone. So I decided to try FixMeStick. I am very glad I did. This thing works like magic and very easy to use, I highly recommend it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • FixMeStick for Windows 10

    • Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I remember the first time I purchased one of these, which was several years ago now. I was totally happy with the results. The computer I used it on back then was in total conflict with me before and this "simple little black USB" cleared up all the issues I was having at that time!

    I told my son about it and showed him how much better my computer was running. He was amazed and still a bit skeptical. Then his computer went a little bit so he tried it and it totally fixed every issue he was having with his computer.

    I know it had extended the life of my old laptop by at least a year!

    A great product for a great price and it is quick and easy...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Easy to install and use

    • Olympia, WA,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It was a little challenging because my PC did not respond as identified. I called for technical support and was assisted by a technician that was very helpful. Now I will be able to scan without any problem.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Worthless!

    • Pickering, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After 13 minutes and 30 seconds, total PC lock-up. I had to shut off the PSU in order to get it back working. Worthless item! Avoid at all costs! I was expecting it to work, a quick plug and run and solve my problems. I've tried running anti-virus, no luck, and three different malware software, only one did anything. It found 36 problems but the adverts still persist every few minutes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 202

Write a Review for FixMeStick!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review