Read 474 FixMeStick Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 316 4 star: 58 3 star: 18 2 star: 26 1 star:  56
Bottom Line: 81% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 474
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • Love the FixMeStick

    • Oregon,
    • May 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We have had the stick for a few years now, it is wonderful. When our PC starts to run sluggishly, or those notes pop up that say you have a virus, we just insert the stick. It does all the work. Even lets you know the name of the virus, how they dealt with the issue. Once I had to call for support, they listened to my issue, helped me fix the issue. When the call ended, I felt the person listened. I recommend the stick to family and friends, anyone who has trouble with a virus and those pesky popups.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great product and service

    • Bradenton, FL,
    • May 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    From the time I purchased this product over a year ago, I feel that it has really stood up to its reviews. The customer service has been excellent and really fast and professional. Glad I bought this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Fairly easy to use for a senior citizen who's not tech savvy.

    • Corpus Christi, TX,
    • May 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was recently hacked by a bogus tech service. They invaded my computer in that they loaded it with all kinds of "spyware, malware" along with the supposed antivirus and other preventative programs.

    The good stuff turned out to be mostly cheap and inefficient, the bad was really bad. Worst of all, they had actual control whenever they serviced. Turned out they attempted identity theft. Long story short, I disconnected from the internet, removed all programs that I thought were from them. Went to the store, got the FixMeStick, followed all the instructions, was offered top of the line McAffee for next to nothing. The FixMeStick went first - it took quite a while. Then came the McAfee Total Protection. I can't believe the difference. My computer is running faster, no freeze ups, great. I intend to run the FixMeStick on a weekly basis. First time I have ever felt that I am able to handle this aspect of having a computer. "I've never done my own service before." Best money ever spent!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Removed several files, computer still has problems

    • Florida,
    • May 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ran 3 hours and found 2 files malicious. Removed files and ran again. No files 2nd time. Computer still locks up with Google Chrome fatal error message. Norton virus continues to block attacks on the computer but malicious software still seems to be hindering computer operation. Must be further malicious software causing google chrome to lock up. I am sure a scam, I get the message to call Google Chrome help desk. Three-finger restart, the computer and virus attacks continue. I will continue to search for a fix. I am considering reformatting computer and starting over. Neutral on recommending use by a friend as it did work as advertised and removed 2 files but the computer still has problems. Google Chrome locked up again writing this review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 23, 2019

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Jan,

      Sorry to hear about your continued computer problems. The FixMeStick did find and remove viruses that were installed on your computer, however sometimes when the virus is attached to your web browser (i.e. not installed on your computer) it won't go away until you reset your browser.

      Please send us an email at support@fixmestick.com, we'll be more than happy to do all that for you and make sure your computer is running properly!

      Looking forward to hearing from you.

      Best,

      Claire


  • Good support and a good product

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • May 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been using FixMeStick now for approximately two years. I found it to be an excellent product and also, I found their support team to be quite exceptional both in terms of their attitude and also their quick response to any concerns that I might have had.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • FixMeStick Support should listen more to their users

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • May 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hello,

    I used FixMeStick for the first time recently as I had a number of issues and I suspected I had some viruses and some type of malware the was hijacking my Google searches and automatically re-directing them to "Bing" - this was VERY ANNOYING.

    I run the FixMeStick and the report was that all viruses and malware were fixed. Great! But, when I started my laptop again, the problem with "Bing" hijacking still persisted.

    So, I tried to fix it manually by setting "Google" as the default browser in all settings with no success. I searched the web and there were many others having the same problem and the only thing everyone said that it helped was to use an SW called "Malwarebytes". Its a FREE application that actually did the job and I am back to normal now.

    I reported this to FixMeStick customer support and recommend to look into upgrading FixMeStick to do what "Malwarebytes" did for me and I got back a generic answer saying that I need to look into settings and can be easily fixed. What?!

    This was a VERY BAD answer! I am not a "dummy," I know how to adjust settings for my browser! Your support should "listen" more to what users are saying - I pointed that if the FixMeStick cannot do what other applications do, you guys will lose your reputation and you know what this means - no sales.

    BTW, I am in Marketing with a background in high-tech and trying to help - your product idea is great (that's why I bought it) but you need to execute it better. Support is everything for your success.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 23, 2019

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Lilia,

      Thank you for reaching out to us. We appreciate this kind of feedback greatly. I looked into your correspondence with our agent and will pass this along to her and the rest of our support team. It is possible that the FixMeStick missed it and we normally will resolve those issues for you through a remote connection. While in your case this was likely malware, it is possible that the settings are changed due to malware (that the FixMeStick removes) and simply setting them back is a correct step to resolve the problem fully.

      Thanks again for your comment and please do not hesitate to reach out to our support team should you have any more questions or concerns.

      Best,

      Claire


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Fairly happy so far

    • Sidney, British Columbia, Canada,
    • May 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It took 11 days to receive FixMeStick after order. I had trouble running it on my PC. Got help and eventually was able to run it as a custom scan. There were no viruses found on my PC.

    It worked right away on my laptop, finding 1 virus and removing it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Seems to have worked.

    • Dumfries, Scotland,
    • May 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the stick after using Norton Security Free, to try to get rid of a ransom e-mailer. The stick was suggested by Norton. I followed instructions and let the scanner run, being advised to take a break because it might take some time. When I came back a few hours later I was informed that malicious files were in my PC's system and advised to quarantine. I let the stick do its job and I haven't had any more e-mails from said ransomer. What can I say, job done and thanks. Not a lot of money well spent.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Not too pleased

    • Craven, Saskatchewan, Canada,
    • May 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ran the stick. It told me I had infections in my computer, so I let it do its thing. After it was done I haven't noticed any changes in my computer. So I guess the serious infections it said I had weren't so serious.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 17, 2019

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Wayne,

      Thanks for reaching out. If you're not noticing any improvement in your computer's functionality, even after FixMeStick removed threats, the issues might not be virus related! Send an email to our support team at support@fixmestick.com and we'd be happy to take a look for you and recommend the best solution for you.

      Looking forward to hearing from you.

      Best,

      Claire


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Awesome product

    • Corpus Christi, TX,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It works great if you follow the instructions that come with it, very easy to do. I would recommend buying one if you have a computer virus over going somewhere and paying a lot of money to get it removed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Easy to use FixMeStick. Scan time reasonably shorter than indicated.

    • Hamilton, Ontario, Canada,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was nervous about running into problems using the FixMeStick, due to some reviews I had previously read. I was amazed at how easy it was to just plug the device into the USB port and that was it! No hiccups; easy step by step on-screen instructions. No IT experience needed.

    Overall I was very impressed with everything.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 474

Write a Review for FixMeStick!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review