333 Consumer Reviews for FixMeStick - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 210 4 star: 41 3 star: 13 2 star: 21 1 star:  48
Bottom Line: 78% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 333
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    FixMeStick start up/update windows issues

    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Mar 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was having difficulty launching FixMeStick quickly and discovered I had other issues with updating my computer with Microsoft also. Marco in support solved all the issues for me. Appreciate his assistance very much.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Two thumbs up

    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Mar 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Easy to use and works. Computer runs fast and smooth. Everybody needs this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Dedicated

    • New York, NY,
    • Mar 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Problem scanning with my FixMeStick. Customer service stepped up to the task and helped resolve the problem and had a solution to it. Can’t say enough about the service and the team of engineers who worked on it. I would give them 10 stars if I could.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    FixMeStick

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I put the stick in my computer and let it run. The computer is working good. Very happy I picked it up and got my computer cleaned up. Keep up the good work. I will be running each month to keep it up to date.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • First attempt with FixMeStick

    • United Kingdom,
    • Mar 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My computer is quite old and so perhaps there is an upper limit on the level of improvement that FixMeStick can effect. The fact is that, although the scan proceeded smoothly and successfully, it has made very little difference to the speed or utility of my computer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 7, 2019

      Claire M.,

      Hi Carl,

      It is possible that the slow speed and lack of utility of your computer are related to the age, not viruses. If you're looking for an optimization tool, we offer a deal for FixMeStick customers for System Mechanic. If you're interested, please go to https://www.fixmestick.com/system-mechanic/ for more information!

      Further, please don't hesitate to contact our customer support at https://www.fixmestick.com/contact/.

      Best,

      Claire

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Support

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Mar 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been waiting for two days for support to answer a simple question. Simple question really. I want to use this for my business and would like to give the report to my customer. The PDF that gets generated on the USB looks clunky, they said there was a better way to view the report, but they have not told me where.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 7, 2019

      Claire M.,

      Hi Justin,

      I apologize for the delay in getting back to you, however, our offices are closed on Sunday which is why it took from Saturday to Monday to respond to your request! When I reviewed your correspondences with our support agents, we gave you a link to your account where your scan results are shown. Unfortunately, at this time there is no option to 'download' the results. I will, however, pass this feedback along so we can get that added to our to-do list for improvements!

      Please let us know if there's anything else we can help with.

      Best,

      Claire

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Re: Update, after using product.

    • Ohio,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My Acer laptop was running incredibly slow, and constantly not responding, due to whatever got passed my high-end Kaspersky Total Security software.

    The FixMeStick was soooooooooo easy and friendly to use, with super-simple instructions.

    Took only about 2 and 1/2 hours to find and eliminate, again whatever was affecting my laptop.

    My laptop runs like when it was brand new. I adore this device.

    You guys developed an amazing product. GOOD JOB, 10 stars!

    God bless.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Update

    • Ohio,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Day 2.

    Tia was of no help. Tons of attitude and rude. Carried the company's attitude of take it or leave. Got the money, now run. Could not fix the problem. The longer I have this software, the less compatible this is with Windows 10. Every update makes it more difficult to run. At first, autorun would bring up the main menu, then next time we have to look for the EXE file with the file explorer to start the program. Now we have to do a Bios boot to start the program. Still, it cost the same money but is losing some of the features as we go along. Is this what we are paying for? Her point is software changes with fewer features and that's ok for the same money. Having to teach other users that I talked into buying this thing how to Bios boot is not what I signed up for when you can't keep up with the OS changes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 21, 2019

      Claire M.,

      Hi Richard,

      Thanks for reaching out! I completely understand your frustration. Typically, the shipment time is not 2 weeks. If you send us an email at support@fixmestick.com with your order number (FMO) or your email, we would be more than happy to extend your trial subscription to make up for the shipment delay!

      Looking forward to hearing from you.

      Best,

      Claire

    • Mar 6, 2019

      Claire M.,

      Hi Richard,

      I've been following your correspondences with Tia and I apologize for your frustrations. It's possible your computer upgraded to a newer version of Windows that made booting from the boot menu necessary to get FixMeStick started on your computer. I assure you, we are hard at work to make sure that the FixMeStick works smoothly on as many operating systems and their updates as possible. We are only 25 people here! It's likely that with future updates to our program, you'll again be able to boot into the FixMeStick through Windows (per option 1 in the instructions). For now, it seems you will have to use the BIOS boot method as described in option 3 on your instructions.

      Please don't hesitate to let us know if you have any further questions or require assistance.

      Best,

      Claire

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • Feb 20, 2019

    FixMeStick has been temporarily deactivated

    People were good and polite, but the company's policy on trial stick need some work. 30 days from the day you buy, two weeks to ship leaves two weeks to use. 14 days does not equal 30 days.

    (read moreread less...)

  • As advertised

    • Illinois,
    • Mar 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Easy to use...right out of the package and into my computer and setting it up was effortless. Ran for about 2 and 1/2 hours, only found one small threat and removed it...so easy. The thing is, that after running the FixMeStick, my computer now runs so much faster.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    FixMeStick

    • Palm Harbor, FL,
    • Mar 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My Fire Stick works great and my computer is now working at a better rate of speed. The FixMeStick works and delivers everything they told me would be. It is so simple to use, and I feel anyone requiring help with that computer should purchase this item. Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Factory upgrade fixed hang

    • Orlando, FL,
    • Mar 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    In January, my FixMeStick failed to run. I tried the various ways to launch it but it would get stuck and would not start a scan. I tried again in February, but it had the same problem. I contacted Support and the agent told me about the Menu Options > Factory Upgrade and that cured the problem.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 333

Write a Review for FixMeStick!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review