FixMeStick Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
FixMeStick

Overall Rating

4.3

696 Customer Reviews

Summary

FixMeStick is a plug-and-play USB device that is intended to remove viruses from your computer and optimize it for speed. See How customers are reviewing this product.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.3 Stars out of 696 Reviews
5 Star:70% 4 Star:11% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:4% 1 Star:10%
84% Recommend This Product
Start your review of FixMeStick:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Feb 8, 2021

Failed

By Larry B., Paragould, AR, Verified Reviewer

False advertising! Just plug in the USB port and click on the application. It failed multiple times. Would work on my Windows 10 laptop. Will be returning it for a full refund. Was very hopeful, now very disappointed!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Failed

Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

Feb 9, 2021

Hi Larry,

I'm sorry to hear you had difficulty getting FixMeStick working. If you contact our customer support team, we'd be more than happy to help you resolve the issue and get it working on your computer! You can send us an email at support@fixmestick.com, or chat with us through our website at https://www.fixmestick.com/contact.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Best,

The FixMeStick Team

Posted on Jan 29, 2021

Not happy

By Donald B., Blackstone, MA, Verified Reviewer

Not only did it not work, they actually charged me $54.99 for a subscription I did not want! Is that a scam or what? Hey, FixMeStick team, I want my money back! Scam.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Doesn't work

Paid for the stick, then was charged for some idiotic subscription

Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

Feb 9, 2021

Hi Donald,

The charge you're seeing is for the 1-year subscription which gets automatically charged at the end of each trial period, as explained on our checkout page. If you'd like some help getting it working, contact us through support@fixmestick.com and we'd be more than happy to get it working for you!

Best,

The FixMeStick Team

Posted on Jan 22, 2021

Excellent product

By David R., Glassonby, England, Verified Reviewer

My laptop had been running like a pig for a couple of years so I thought nothing to lose so I ordered the trial for £9.99. Easy installation and it now runs pretty much like new. I will be buying the full deal next month.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of use

Price

Result

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 1, 2020

Don't waste your money

By Mike A., Ft. Lauderdale, FL, Verified Reviewer

A company is weighed on 2 topics - first, how efficient is the product, and 2nd (and most important), how does the company treat their customers. FixMeStick failed me miserably. For some unknown reason, the product crapped out on me. Prior to this experience, it worked fine. When it crapped out on me I tried contacting the company but you can only chat with them for customer support. That is a terrible unprofessional way to conduct customer support. I explained to them the problem that the scan would not work or update and they gave me some instructions that had to do with BIOS. I am not a computer expert. I followed their instructions and they only exasperated the problems. I had to have a pro come to my house and analyze the problem.

Maybe if I had someone to talk to and walk me through the process, maybe the problem would have been resolved. I asked them to replace the stick, seeing how it was not working properly and the answer was NO! This is a client who had to buy additional licenses and did so without hesitation. If I would have known what I learned the hard way about their customer service I would have never bought the product to begin with. I have dealt with other companies who stand behind their products and offer 1000 times better customer support. Most companies will offer to fix the product or problem by simply connecting to your computer while you are on the phone with them and fix the problem right in front of your face. FixMeStick doesn't offer any professional support. It's downright pathetic!

In closing, don't waste your money with these money-hungry people. They don't stand behind their product and don't offer ANYTHING remotely called professional customer service!

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Customer service

Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

Dec 2, 2020

Hi Mike,

I'm very sorry to read about your experiences with FixMeStick and our customer support team. We do try to help everyone resolve the problems they're having to the best of our abilities. Starting the FixMeStick via the BIOS boot menu is a standard procedure that is very effective at starting the FixMeStick. Depending on any updates to your computer, or the FixMeStick, you may have to start it this way in order to use it on your computer. A replacement stick would require the same process. We do understand it can be a confusing process without help the first time, so if you'd like more information about it, or you'd like to give it a go again, please email us at support@fixmestick.com!

Best,

The FixMeStick Team

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Mar 23, 2020

FixMeStick product and customer service

By Greg K., Arizona, Verified Reviewer

FixMeStick customer service was always prompt and helpful. I wasn't sure FixMeStick would work with my laptop because I had Windows 7. Customer service assured me that it would and it did work. It cleaned five malware/viruses from my laptop.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Mar 23, 2020

Great online chat support

By Kevin L., Calgary, Alberta, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I was reluctant to run my FixMeStick but it performed perfectly and cleared 57 potential threats! Support was always there if I got hung up but never needed them. Highly recommend FixMeStick as a piece of mind and clearing out unwanted threats.

Thank you.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Mar 20, 2020

Best computer product.

By Gary B., Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I*ve used this product now for years and it has found many viruses that I didn't know I had over the years, great product, and well worth the money. This product can find hidden viruses that can cause problems with the way you use your computer on a daily basis.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 20, 2020

Got excellent responses with some need for more detail.

By James B., Westmoreland, KS, Verified Reviewer

I had several items identified to be deleted. I am a MAC user and needed to go into Spotlight to get them deleted. I could have used a bit more detail, but overall the support was great. The product is very good, also.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Mar 18, 2020

FixMeStick not working.

By Fred A., Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada, Verified Reviewer

The FixMeStick seems to work fine on my other computers (2 regular PCs). But on my own PC it gives me black screens. I did the software update as demanded. Tried every option, always to end up with a black screen and a flashing cursor and a locked-up PC that requires a hard shutdown and reboot.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

Mar 19, 2020

Hi Fred,

It's possible you may need to use one of FixMeStick's alternate boot options to get it started on this computer (option 2 on your instructions). If you need assistance, please send us an email at support@fixmestick.com or chat with us on our website at https://www.fixmestick.com and we'd be more than happy to walk you through it!

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Best,

The FixMeStick Team

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 14, 2020

If this one works as well as my last one

By Thomas F., Westmeath, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I haven't got to using it as of yet but if it is as good as the last one I used, then I will be more than happy with it. Because of some mix up last summer, I did not receive my new stick. But this company went well beyond what I expected from them. This is a company that I would suggest anyone use if they are having computer problems.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Mar 11, 2020

Great product, great service

By Frank T., Toronto, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I am very pleased with FixMeStick. It is a good product and gets the job done. I scan regularly and on several occasions it has picked up viruses. On a couple occasions I had to contact their customer service department and was totally satisfied with the results. Keep up the good work.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Mar 10, 2020

FixMeStick

By Marie M., Nova Scotia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I received excellent service when I requested assistance this past week. The technician followed up on several occasions to endure I was successful in fixing my problem.

I certainly recommend this product and the technician service.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Mar 10, 2020

Outstanding product and great customer support!

By Hansel R P., Georgia, Verified Reviewer

I've been a FixMeStick customer for many years now. I admit I was a little skeptical at first at using something that resembled a thumb drive. How could something like this update each time I plugged it into my USB Port without me doing anything? I admit, after the first few times of using it I was hooked on it. I told my friends about it who had been with another company for a while. I told them if you don't like it you can get a full refund before 45 days were up. Well, needless to say, they tried it. They called me and said "Rickey" this "FixMeStick found things on my computer that the program I've been using for years never found." And another thing, my computer is running faster than ever. I said are you going to keep it, you bet I am. Great!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Mar 7, 2020

Very satisfied

By Ginette B., Montréal, Québec, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I have now used FixMeStick twice on my laptop and twice on my husband’s laptop. Both were easy and worked great. I strongly recommend to use it overnight as it takes several hours. I recommend FixMeStick, it works really well.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Mar 7, 2020

Saved by professionals

By Charles G., Wayne, NJ, Verified Reviewer

I have had FixMeStixk for several years and could not be more pleased.

The system works as they said it should and gives me peace of mind.

We recently moved and our computer crashed, everything was lost.

I contacted FixMeStick customer support (Laura), the response was timely, courteous, and resolved my problem.

I would recommend them and their product to all.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Mar 3, 2020

Wonderful

By Elizabeth S., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

At one point, I messed up and accidentally put my account under two separate email accounts so I was billed on both accounts. Not FixMeStick's fault. I contacted the company ready to do battle but they researched my claim, refunded the second billing, and then went so far as to notice the device had only been used one time. They asked if I had lost my stick. I had and they are replacing it. Super easy company to work with.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Mar 3, 2020

Messed up machine

By Richard M., Tucson, AZ, Verified Reviewer

Got my FixMeStick in 15 days. As soon as it arrived, the support team contacted me and wanted to get the show on the road. They gave me step by step instructions, they did not make me feel bad for not being computer savvy. They really rock, they are all so cool and caring. I recommend FixMeStick to everyone. Seriously, they are the best...thanks again FMS team.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 27, 2020

Great

By James R., New York, Verified Reviewer

I am a person of very little education it was hard and frustrating to figure out how to use this and especially nobody else to help me. I am not very good at these computers so by trial and error I finally got it to work. Yes, it did clean my computer and I was very pleased to recommend to people that have a computer to get it and use it. It does work.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 25, 2020

FixMeStick did a great job!

By Allen S., Lakes Region, NH, Verified Reviewer

I am very impressed with this small little gadget that plugs into a USB port on my laptop. My first "scan" removed some possible malware from my computer and seemed to increase the speed of searches etc. after the run. To date, Feb 23, 2020, I am running the second monthly scan on my system as I type this review. I did not realize that for the type of account that I purchased - 3 computers used for 1 year that it’s necessary to run one scan a month. This I assume is because FixMeStick gathers and automatically sends any new malware it finds to the company to stay on top of what "hackers", identity theft persons or others are trying to use.

I also took advantage of purchasing McAfee Virus Protection for up to 5 devices (includes mobile phones) for 1 year. The reduced cost was about as inexpensive as one could get without being free!

I absolutely recommend this company - 5 stars! I have contacted them twice with a few questions and they respond within almost immediately (email) with answers and support. Just realize you need to observe their "business hours" of operation. Otherwise, the email is held and a response was given on the next business day. I have not tried phone contact but I believe it would be just as professional.

Two other things: They provide you with their address in Montreal, CA and contact information before you place an order. PayPal can be used for payment. Any "scam" company would never do this! Nor would PayPal not have checked them out to protect PayPal.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 25, 2020

FixMeStick

By Carl M., Minnesota, Verified Reviewer

Excellent service on it, customer service is excellent, thanks FixMeStick. It works great always, used it to clean the computer, thank you FixMeStick, always cleans my computer, my favorite, thank you. Computers need to clean viruses on the computer so no issues on it when using the computer, my favorite to use, thank you.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 24, 2020

Impressed with helpful service.

By Deanna A., Alberta, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I could not get FixMeStick to work. It said "desktop manager not active." Once I relayed this problem to the company, they actually gave me instructions to possibly fix the problem. After several attempts we got the stick to work. I am surprised may patience and their responses worked.

I am impressed also by their promptness to the matter via email.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 20, 2020

Excellent service

By Robert G., Thomaston, CT, Verified Reviewer

The FixMeStick support team got right back to me when I needed help loading the app. I was very pleased not only with the advice, but also with the follow-up.

I certainly would recommend the FixMeStick for everyone to keep their computers virus-free!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 14, 2020

StartMeStick returns

By Mary D., Scotland, Verified Reviewer

After trying the StartMeStick I realized it was not suitable for my requirements and decided to request a refund.

All emails were answered quickly and the staff was knowledgeable, helpful, and pleasant.

I had no problem receiving a refund.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 11, 2020

Connection problem

By David R., Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Purchased a stick but could not get the connection to work on my laptop. Called the toll-free number and joined a chat with the agent. He sent me a video that I followed and thus corrected my problem.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 10, 2020

FixMeStick

By Rosalind C., Haliburton, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Great product...have one of the original FixMeStick (I lost the first one and you sent me a replacement, for which I was grateful). Gives me peace of mind I received a Chromebook for Christmas for on the go so wish FixMeStick was able to clean a Chromebook (Android) too. Hope you are considering adding a FixMeStick for Androids in the future.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 9, 2020

Cleans my comps and prompt service

By Ben R., Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

A few years ago my computers developed severe infections when I learned of FMS, which works in addition to the regular security system.

Since I started using FixMeStick to keep the computers clean there are no more infection problems.

Very pleased with it. Also very pleased with the prompt service provided to me by FMS staff when required.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 6, 2020

FixMeStick

By Christopher H., Beaverton, OR, Verified Reviewer

I have done two full scans with this device, finding nothing both times. Updates work smoothly but the scans seem to take too long! Also ordered StartMeStick! It offers an alternative way to boot a failing computer!

I guess that's a good thing!?

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Showing 1-27 of 696

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.