Focallure Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Focallure

Overall Rating

3.0

602 Customer Reviews

Summary

Focallure offers cosmetics, including mineral makeup, eyeshadow palettes, eyeliners, and skincare. Learn what customers are saying so far.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.0 Stars out of 602 Reviews
5 Star:34% 4 Star:16% 3 Star:4% 2 Star:4% 1 Star:39%
53% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Focallure:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Oct 7, 2019

Happiness

By Brianna C., South Dakota, Verified Reviewer

You ever get something in the mail and you're excited for it? That's how I felt when I received my box. It's a beautiful box itself but it has goodies in it that I love. I LOVE THE FACT THAT THE BOX ISN'T $40.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 4, 2019

Amazing

By Crystal M., Gilbert, AZ, Verified Reviewer

This subscription is amazing. I'm glad I found it. I will continue to be a customer and share this with family and friends. I love the products and the quality. I'm very happy so far and look forward to future products.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 2, 2019

Would give zero stars if I could

By Stephanie H., St. Louis, MO, Verified Reviewer

I would give zero stars if I could. I signed up with a promotional offer on my first box, feeling that was a good deal. Absolutely no information was given that I was required to get a second box also. I signed up under Focallure Beauty, I suppose before they rebranded to BabeBox. I decided the service wasn't for me after my first box, and requested cancellation immediately. They said they canceled my subscription, and even when I tried to log in it said there was no active account. I was still charged a $39.95 fee a week later. I have gotten the run around for well over a month, with them saying they were giving a refund and then they never did. I finally got $11.60 of my $39.95 charged refunded today.

DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE, they are very shady and have horrible customer service! Clear communication and making a potential referral mean nothing to them. I very frequently refer my friends and network to subscription services, as I am also the first to try them out.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 26, 2019

Nice monthly treat

By Idaly T., New York, Verified Reviewer

Always nice to get nail that isn't junk. Nice subscription box that comes with good products. Easy to navigate website and amazing intro offer. Can't wait to receive my BabeBox in the mail next week!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 24, 2019

Great exposure

By Yogesvarie S., Singapore, Verified Reviewer

I am able to receive great products which are not found in Singapore and would love to continue subscribing as I am, in a way, learning how to put on makeup. Through this platform, I am getting exposed to various products to try on as well as pick up my right tone/color for my skin.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 20, 2019

Amazing products

By Rovin M., Mandaluyong, Philippines, Verified Reviewer

This company provides amazing cruelty-free products. What I love about Focallure is that they value their customers so much and that they give freebies and discounts to their customers. I can't wait until I get to receive my package. I got a BabeBox and I hope it’s super duper worth it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 20, 2019

So far...everything is going "fantabulously!"

By Melissa S., Oregon, Verified Reviewer

So far, everything seems to be going really well! All of the Focallure products I've seen look very lovely and there are sooooo many eyeshadow pallets I want to try! I actually signed up for the free first BabeBox and I'm currently waiting for it and super excited. Hopefully, I get one of those eyeshadow pallets I'm wanting! Customer service seems fair so far, I commented on an Instagram post and someone from Focallure actually responded quite rapidly and resolved my issue just like that! So overall...it's going pretty good so far! Yay!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 19, 2019

Have not received my first box

By Charlotte H., California, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the BabeBox a little over a week ago and still have not received the package. I was hoping for it to come sooner but I'm still excited about the products! It seems like they'll be great items.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 19, 2019

BabeBox

By Kendell W., Carlisle, PA, Verified Reviewer

I really enjoyed my BabeBox. Considering the price and the products I received, I think that is was definitely worth it. There are other, cheaper beauty boxes, but they don't send only makeup and they send sample sizes, whereas BabeBox sent me full-size makeup products.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 13, 2019

Good value

By Ang A., Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Super cute items! I just love the products and really look forward to receiving it every month! The products are constantly changing, so you get to play new products and items every month!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 9, 2019

So far so good

By Nicole T., Meherrin, VA, Verified Reviewer

So far things have gone really well with my transaction! I haven’t received my order just yet but I definitely look forward to seeing and using all my goodies! Not to mention my first box was free of charge all I had to cover was shipping! What’s not to love about that?! I can’t wait!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 9, 2019

100% makeup

By Nate R., Florida, Verified Reviewer

This is one of a very few subscription boxes that you get a hundred percent makeup. These days most are very hair and skin heavy and it's nice to receive a beauty box that is 100% makeup, when you sign up for makeup subscription boxes you expect makeup, but most fill it with samples, but not BabeBox.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 4, 2019

Ordered the "FREE" BabeBox

By Laura W., Florida, Verified Reviewer

Signed up for the free BabeBox from FOCALLURE (which isn't free, since you must pay for shipping). The box arrived a little over a week later and was packed very well, so no items were damaged in transit. I received five items, which face value were around $85. Two items from Aesthetica (a bronze and shimmer palette in Tan to Dark - which I am far from) and a Beauty sponge, a lip lacquer from Vincent Longo, one single Almay eyeshadow, and an O Two O eyelash essence. I am not overly thrilled with the box, since I may only use two of the three items, but it was the first box. You actually have to get at least one more box to get the first box for "free". If you cancel you get charged full price for the first box. Hoping the second box is better...

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Aug 27, 2019

Needs some improvements but overall very satisfied!

By Jesse D., Waynesboro, PA, Verified Reviewer

The things I received in my box were actually pretty great. I’m not sure they are as great as some subscription boxes for the prices but I was very pleased and didn’t receive anything from the Focallure brand.

My major negative that I have with this box is I never once found where it said the free trial was connected to a regular price box. If this were transparent or maybe advertised as a "buy one get one box free" I would have really appreciated it. Their customer service takes a couple of days to reply but did help come to an agreement for a discount for the second box.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Aug 26, 2019

Great products

By Tasha Y., DeKalb, IL, Verified Reviewer

The free BabeBox shipped so quickly, was packed beautifully and had awesome products! I love that everything in the box is ethical products and are also things I've never tried with a mix of products I know and love. I am highly considering making them my only makeup subscription box.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Aug 15, 2019

Super fast shipping

By Stephanie F., Washington, Verified Reviewer

My box shipped literally two days after I ordered it, very pleased so far. They send a lot of great offers via email so the amount of emails is ok with me. If you get annoyed by a lot of emails this may be a problem for you.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Aug 13, 2019

BabeBox Subscription

By Devan G., Verified Reviewer

I really like the eyeshadows and mascara that came in my box. I just wish there was some sort of beauty profile or box customization options for this subscription. It says that your box will be full of items curated especially for you, however, there was never a beauty profile or quiz so while they were quality items and my box would definitely be valued at far greater than what I paid for it, the other three items that came in it were not a match for me. One of them was a makeup brush I'm guessing, lol. It was very high end and I'm sure an experienced beauty enthusiast would've been thrilled for it but unfortunately, I haven't the slightest idea what to use it for since I've never seen anything like it. The second item, while I am a fan of skincare and I do love a good mask, I honestly am not a fan of sheet masks but my mother really enjoyed this one. The third was a Focallure lip crayon, I would definitely use this one but I received a shade that is not a good color for me (again my mother was happy to take it, lol). The fourth and fifth items I am very pleased with, Focallure volumizing mascara and a Focallure eyeshadow palette. My first box seemed to be a mix of things I'll use and things I'll regift. Considering BabeBox is a new subscription service and the total quality/value of my box, I'll definitely stick around at least one more month to see what comes next.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Aug 8, 2019

Great company

By Dreama D., Oklahoma City, OK, Verified Reviewer

I absolutely love the makeup I got and the brands and colors. It is inexpensive for the brands of makeup you are getting each month. The colors and styles are beautiful, and lipsticks are creamy and smooth.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Aug 7, 2019

I received something that wasn't labeled

By Terrie M., Kansas City, KS, Verified Reviewer

Ok, in my free box I received something that wasn't labeled. It was in a thing that had bristles at one end and you twist the bottom and product comes out on the bristles. Well, this black stuff came out and it smelled like burnt rubber! Stunk so bad! I text them but the person couldn't help me or tell me what it was. I still have it and I would love to know what it is! It was a he and he said something about a discount and he really didn't seem too interested. But if they read this I would love one of there peeps to get a hold of me, it was one of the things in my free box. If no one gets a hold of me I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. This thing could be toxic or something, I wouldn't use it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Aug 6, 2019

Great experience

By Dodie D., Tremont, IL, Verified Reviewer

Very nice experience. My items are nice and can't wait for another box. Service was fast, received my box fast. The products are good quality and were perfect for my skin tone. The next box I receive will be awesome.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jul 31, 2019

BEWARE of the "FREE" Beauty Box

By Becky W., Sutherlin, OR, Verified Reviewer

I signed up for a free trial box and all I had to pay was $6.95 shipping. The first box showed that it had shipped but I never received it! After contacting them a few times they determined that it was lost. They shipped another box out to me. I was less than thrilled with the contents of the box! My Ipsy box is way better and only costs $10 and I do NOT have to pay shipping! I tried to cancel my subscription but was told that I was required to get at least one full-price box before I could cancel the subscription. (The paperwork where I signed up for the FREE box did NOT specify this!) So needless to say they continually tried to bill my PayPal account, and I tried to make sure that there was never enough money for them to be able to bill me, since they REFUSED to CANCEL my account! They offered percentages off to try another box, and eventually they won! I had enough money in my PayPal account and they charged me $35.95 for another Beauty Box! I’m STILL TRYING TO GET my subscription CANCELED!

NOT IMPRESSED with the PRODUCTS in the box or the CUSTOMER SERVICE! Both are SAD!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 29, 2019

I think it’s a fraud!

By Ann W., Saint Augustine, FL, Verified Reviewer

I’ve been charged now for several boxes, after canceling my subscription. They say that they are not part of Allure but the products that are supposed to be from their box are identical to the Allure box. I’ve been trying to get a refund and they just continue to talk in circles.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 26, 2019

Terrible company, here’s their phone number

By Tina H., Nevada, Verified Reviewer

I have had a HORRIBLE experience with their customer service. Hated the products. Didn’t receive things after being charged, etc. It wasn’t until I threatened FTC and BBB complaints that I finally got my issues resolved. If you’re having trouble with them please call them here: (855) 322-0193.

They claim to be very open to listening to customer complaints. Would love to hear if anyone else gets their issues resolved. I am supposed to receive a refund.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 25, 2019

ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE!

By Alisha L., Michigan, Verified Reviewer

I recently got the BabeBox. DO NOT, I repeat, DO NOT waste your time with this subscription! $29.99 a month, full-size products...sounds great, expensive, but possibly worth it right? ABSOLUTELY NOT. I got a unicorn little stubby brush and I saw the EXACT same one at Dollar Tree 2 days later for $1.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 24, 2019

Very excited

By Jojorae C., USA, Verified Reviewer

I’m so happy that Focallure has created a Beauty Box and I can’t wait to try it! I have tried other eyeshadow pallets and loved them. I was so happy to see this brand create this beauty box and I’m really looking forward to using it!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jul 23, 2019

BabeBox

By Alyssa M., North Hollywood, CA, Verified Reviewer

From finding them on Instagram to deciding to go with Focallure for my monthly subscription needs was pretty easy. They offer affordability and one of the biggest things to me is product quality. And it seems like they really go out of their way to ensure the best products! I love my little surprises each month.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jul 23, 2019

Awesome

By Alisa H., Canada, Verified Reviewer

Focallure has awesome customer service and the quick preparation of my order was quite impressive! I can't wait to receive my order.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Showing 55-81 of 602

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.