Focallure Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Focallure

Overall Rating

3.0

602 Customer Reviews

Summary

Focallure offers cosmetics, including mineral makeup, eyeshadow palettes, eyeliners, and skincare. Learn what customers are saying so far.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.0 Stars out of 602 Reviews
5 Star:34% 4 Star:16% 3 Star:4% 2 Star:4% 1 Star:39%
53% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Focallure:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on May 9, 2019

BabeBox review

By Krystina H., Verified Reviewer

The box shipped quickly, and was small enough to fit in our regular sized mail box. I received the following products: a sheet mask described as "15 minutes pore invisible mask", a flat "mermaid tail" makeup brush, Focallure eye shadow palette with 10 colors (3 mattes and 7 shimmers easily blendable with minimal fallout, good amount of pigment, double-sided applicator and mirror included), Focallure lip pencil in "fuzzy wuzzy" 08, which is a perfect color match to my favorite liquid lipstick (great formula, lasts all day), Focallure "Bomb lashes volumizing mascara" which has easily become my favorite mascara! Great formula, very black, good amount of length, waterproof, and doesn’t smudge much. All cruelty-free and good price! I am so happy with my BabeBox and can’t wait for next months!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 8, 2019

Great makeup and a great variety

By Shannon O., Oregon, Verified Reviewer

I love all the makeup I got in my first shipment. I got a variety of products - mascara, eye shadow, lip pencil, and more. All full-sized, beautiful products! I can't wait to try some more.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 8, 2019

Three marketing emails a day

By Carolee E., Nevada, Verified Reviewer

I ordered a box three days ago and have 10 marketing emails, but don't have my box yet. Maybe slow down on the emails until the box ships or arrives. My box is still four days away.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 7, 2019

I have nothing bad to say about this company

By Melanie S., Georgia, Verified Reviewer

I have nothing bad to say about this company. I think the customer service was exceptional, the correspondence emails were wonderful. I do believe I will keep using you in the future and I will recommend anyone I know who is looking for this type of product towards your company. I appreciate the hospitality and I hope you guys go really far in this business because you guys are great, thanks a lot.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 30, 2019

Relief

By Stephanie H., Brownstown, MI, Verified Reviewer

I was able to get signed up and got an immediate response with updates on my subscription the whole way! Made the decision of my personal box very stress-free and fun to look forward to!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 29, 2019

BabeBox

By Jennifer D., Australia, Verified Reviewer

I ordered my first BabeBox as I was reading positive comments and I thought I would give it a go. Can’t wait for it to come, I’m so excited to see what I get in my box. If the box comes and I like what I get, I would be happy to purchase another for each month.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 27, 2019

BabeBox

By Billie M., Massena, NY, Verified Reviewer

Who doesn't love full-size makeup that comes right to your door?! New BabeBox is A+. Great quality makeup for the price. I got $102.00 worth of product in my first box. Products ranged from a face mask to a mermaid tail kabuki brush. I can't wait to get my next box.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 27, 2019

Product doesn’t work AND customer service refuses refund

By Quynh L., Grand Rapids, MI, Verified Reviewer

This company is a COMPLETE SCAM. Beware!

I got really excited about the Microblading pens and ordered 3 right away for $50 since it was a special deal they were having. It took SIX WEEKS to arrive, and when I was inquiring about my order after week 3, I was told that "due to high demand my product was back ordered and needed more time to get to me."

It should also be noted that finding contact information on the website was tricky, which was my first red flag (I had not read any reviews beforehand, which was unfortunate because then I wouldn’t have ordered anything).

I had to reach out again after week 5, and was emailed back that my order was on its way. When it finally did all of the pens didn’t work! They were cheap marker pens that had some felt filler to "hold ink" but there was no ink.

I again reached out and complained about the product and told them I was fed up and wanted a refund. They advised me to soak the pens I water and to press longer since the ink might have dried up. (How would this "high-demand fresh made pen" be dried up already?). I skeptically took the pens apart and soaked them in water and no ink ever came out; it did not fix the problem, and it was obvious this was a poorly made product being used to just collect people’s money.

I kept complaining and was answered between "two different people - one was Amit Gupta and the other was Peter Miller." Amit would always just lead me around in circles and kept telling me there was no way for a refund. When I would get Peter he was a little more customer service savvy, but it was hard to reach only him. I’ve finally just thrown my hands up and given up, but will spread the word of these scammers.

It’s not right to take people’s hard-earned money in exchange for trash.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 25, 2019

Amazing

By Amanda Q., Claremont, NH, Verified Reviewer

I love my box. The products are of high quality. The customer service is exceptional. The website is very easy to navigate. They give great details on the products. I love all the flash sales and amazing discounts. I tell my friends about Focallure all the time.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 23, 2019

Great box!

By Jami M., Florida, Verified Reviewer

Love my BabeBox! Definitely worth the money and then some for sure! I look forward to receiving it every month. I haven’t come across a product that was relevant and useful! I highly recommend it to those looking for a new subscription box!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 17, 2019

I haven't received my box yet but I have received emails

By Andrea M., Ahwahnee, CA, Verified Reviewer

I haven't received my box yet but I have received emails confirming my purchase immediately after purchase and I have received emails letting me know it's been shipped and is on its way. So far I am happy with the service. I can't wait to let you know how I like the products I receive.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 16, 2019

Don't order from this company! Scammers!

By Jan B., British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I just made a huge mistake ordering the BabeBox. I canceled a couple of minutes later. They emailed me asking why. I immediately answered. Next day I get a confirmation saying they shipped anyways and now this morning I get another email saying I'm getting charged for two boxes. Don't waste your time with sketchy businesses like this. This is not a way to conduct business. They say customer satisfaction and easy returns. Ya right. No phone number. Worst online company I've ever encountered!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 13, 2019

Please tell me this is a joke

By Courtney H., Manhattan, KS, Verified Reviewer

I first heard about the BabeBox online and was very interested because I have one of their shadows and love it. I used a prepaid card just in case.

About a week later I got a call from their customer service saying I needed a different card. The lady assured me that I would only get charged for shipping. Gave my card and moved on.

The next day I noticed I got charged for $37 or something close. I emailed them and apparently, you have to pay for your first box as well which I was never told.

I contacted their customer service and had nothing but rude interactions. Refusing to refund the money or cancel my subscription.

Finally got the two boxes in and I am honestly lost for words. The packaging is cheap, the products are awful and cheap, and some products are only $1 online.

This will all be going in the trash and I will be reposting this review as many times as possible ok as many sites.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 10, 2019

Not bad for first box, but is it worth being charged twice before getting anything? We shall see.

By Cassidy H., Colorado, Verified Reviewer

On first glance after opening my box, it seems pretty unassuming - not in a negative way of course. Just simple packaging for the products, no need for all the pizzazz. The lip crayon glided on smoothly, but did start to feather after about an hours wear. The brush is super cute and seems to be of good quality bristles. The mascara works well. No clumping. The eyeshadow palette is nice, though two of the colors pretty much disappear on my skin, haha.

That all being said, I ordered the "free" box, then before I even got it, I got charged full price for the next box before I can even decide if I want to continue. So we shall see what the next box holds before I decide to cancel or not.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 10, 2019

Poor communication, inexistent cancellation follow through

By Tina D., Auckland, New Zealand, Verified Reviewer

I honestly loved a lipstick I bought from here, but their new subscription service BabeBox and their sub-par cancellation policy are driving me up the walls. I've had to pay for 3 boxes now because I stupidly gave them my debit card details and they won't answer my emails or keep pushing back on their cancellation policy advertising a free box but you can't cancel until after 2nd paid for (which I was okay to do until I got my first box and it was all cheap stuff you can get on AliExpress), then when I tried to cancel after paying for box two, they advised me of their other policy of you not able to cancel after the 20th of month, and now they won't respond to my emails. Would give 0 stars if I could.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 8, 2019

Not great

By Savannah C., Columbus, IN, Verified Reviewer

I was not impressed. They are charging an extreme amount of money and barely including any products in the box. You get broken things, duplicates, and shipping is not always free. I will say they have been emailing me back but not nearly as promptly as they should be.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 7, 2019

Love the Beauty Box

By Sarah G., Ohio, Verified Reviewer

I loved all of the products I received in my Beauty Box! I love getting beauty products every month, and this is a great way to try new products. You also get tips on using the products, and it comes in a cute case.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 7, 2019

Must try

By Cindy L., Branson, MO, Verified Reviewer

I love Focallure! They have amazing prices/products. With their new subscription box, your first box is free...you just pay $6.95 for shipping! Their eyeshadow pallets are amazing! I love shopping on Focallure. I can't wait to get my box this month!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 7, 2019

This company is a scam

By Peter B., Honolulu, HI, Verified Reviewer

I ordered a product, HairAway, from the Focallure ad on Facebook. Without my knowledge, they added a BabyBox monthly subscription for cosmetics. I immediately tried to cancel this subscription and sent several emails to cancel the subscription. The reply was that the subscription could not be canceled until after one month supply of cosmetics was paid for. In addition, I have not received the product that I ordered. The company deceptively added this subscription, refused to cancel, and did not send the product ordered. What the heck do I want with cosmetics being a male?

Avoid ordering from them at all costs!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 6, 2019

Cruelty-free

By Alejandra G., Mission, TX, Verified Reviewer

I love that they’re cruelty-free. We need more companies like this one, the only thing is that it’s a expensive beauty box. Also, you have to pay shipping. I didn’t know...And the first box you order they take a lot of time to ship it, so that’s another bad thing.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 6, 2019

Waiting forever

By Majestic H., Louisville, KY, Verified Reviewer

Get ready to wait...I'm still waiting for the first box and I just got charged for my second box. I can't review the products because I'm still waiting on them. So far I'm paying a lot for absolutely NOTHING!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 6, 2019

Amazing

By Deanna C., Illinois, Verified Reviewer

It is amazing and I am not planning on canceling my membership for anything. I love the cosmetics, and the colors are so beautiful. And I shared the website with two of my friends and they told me once they get caught up on things they going get their membership.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 6, 2019

Good box!

By Jessica T., Butler, AL, Verified Reviewer

Good box but a little expensive. Good quality and good products. Overall impressive even though it was a little expensive.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 5, 2019

Products and prices are amazing, customer service not so much.

By Jeni T., Alabama, Verified Reviewer

The boxes and products are amazing and worth four times what you're paying.

Unfortunately, while dealing with customer service, it was so bad and such a horrible experience that I canceled. The second person I dealt with was the best but the damage from the first rep was already done.

Wish I had gotten him first.

Great products and great prices are nothing when your customer service people are rude and unappreciative of your business. The business you pay their salaries with.

Just very disappointing.

Also, free shipping is a must...no one wants to pay shipping, especially on a subscription. At least split the cost with us and raise the monthly rate by $3.50. I don't pay shipping with any others.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 5, 2019

Absolutely amazing!

By Deja C., Marion, IA, Verified Reviewer

All of the products are of great quality and the prices are extremely reasonable. I’ve loved everything I’ve got and used. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone! The company makes a really good impression by keeping up on the status of shipments and just what’s overall going on with the company.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 5, 2019

Overall good subscription

By Jessica W., Clay City, KY, Verified Reviewer

It's a decent subscription and I always look forward to the new products each month. I just wish the products were more personalized to each person. I feel that everyone gets the same thing each month.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Mar 23, 2019

BabeBox

By Teah D., Oregon, Verified Reviewer

Whoop whoop! Just received my first BabeBox! This just might be my new right now favorite! The box came with a great variety of products and not just the regular beauty box subscription items. But I can't wait to try the product - the painless hair removal (Flawless). The customer service is some of the best I have received with quick response and genuine care, I was completely satisfied. I would recommend this box to any subscription lover.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Focallure, LLC

Mar 28, 2019

Hello Teah,

Thanks for your review.

We are thankful that you liked our product.

Thanks.

Showing 109-135 of 602

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.