• 598 Customer Reviews
  • 53% Recommend This Company
3.0 out of 5
5 star: 34% 4 star: 15% 3 star: 5% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 39%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Relief

    • By Stephanie H.,
    • Brownstown, MI,
    • Apr 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was able to get signed up and got an immediate response with updates on my subscription the whole way! Made the decision of my personal box very stress-free and fun to look forward to!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • BabeBox

    • By Jennifer D.,
    • Australia,
    • Apr 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered my first BabeBox as I was reading positive comments and I thought I would give it a go. Can’t wait for it to come, I’m so excited to see what I get in my box. If the box comes and I like what I get, I would be happy to purchase another for each month.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • BabeBox

    • By Billie M.,
    • Massena, NY,
    • Apr 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Who doesn't love full-size makeup that comes right to your door?! New BabeBox is A+. Great quality makeup for the price. I got $102.00 worth of product in my first box. Products ranged from a face mask to a mermaid tail kabuki brush. I can't wait to get my next box.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Product doesn’t work AND customer service refuses refund

    • By Quynh L.,
    • Grand Rapids, MI,
    • Apr 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This company is a COMPLETE SCAM. Beware!

    I got really excited about the Microblading pens and ordered 3 right away for $50 since it was a special deal they were having. It took SIX WEEKS to arrive, and when I was inquiring about my order after week 3, I was told that "due to high demand my product was back ordered and needed more time to get to me."

    It should also be noted that finding contact information on the website was tricky, which was my first red flag (I had not read any reviews beforehand, which was unfortunate because then I wouldn’t have ordered anything).

    I had to reach out again after week 5, and was emailed back that my order was on its way. When it finally did all of the pens didn’t work! They were cheap marker pens that had some felt filler to "hold ink" but there was no ink.

    I again reached out and complained about the product and told them I was fed up and wanted a refund. They advised me to soak the pens I water and to press longer since the ink might have dried up. (How would this "high-demand fresh made pen" be dried up already?). I skeptically took the pens apart and soaked them in water and no ink ever came out; it did not fix the problem, and it was obvious this was a poorly made product being used to just collect people’s money.

    I kept complaining and was answered between "two different people - one was Amit Gupta and the other was Peter Miller." Amit would always just lead me around in circles and kept telling me there was no way for a refund. When I would get Peter he was a little more customer service savvy, but it was hard to reach only him. I’ve finally just thrown my hands up and given up, but will spread the word of these scammers.

    It’s not right to take people’s hard-earned money in exchange for trash.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing

    • By Amanda Q.,
    • Claremont, NH,
    • Apr 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love my box. The products are of high quality. The customer service is exceptional. The website is very easy to navigate. They give great details on the products. I love all the flash sales and amazing discounts. I tell my friends about Focallure all the time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great box!

    • By Jami M.,
    • Florida,
    • Apr 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Love my BabeBox! Definitely worth the money and then some for sure! I look forward to receiving it every month. I haven’t come across a product that was relevant and useful! I highly recommend it to those looking for a new subscription box!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I haven't received my box yet but I have received emails

    • By Andrea M.,
    • Ahwahnee, CA,
    • Apr 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I haven't received my box yet but I have received emails confirming my purchase immediately after purchase and I have received emails letting me know it's been shipped and is on its way. So far I am happy with the service. I can't wait to let you know how I like the products I receive.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Don't order from this company! Scammers!

    • By Jan B.,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Apr 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just made a huge mistake ordering the BabeBox. I canceled a couple of minutes later. They emailed me asking why. I immediately answered. Next day I get a confirmation saying they shipped anyways and now this morning I get another email saying I'm getting charged for two boxes. Don't waste your time with sketchy businesses like this. This is not a way to conduct business. They say customer satisfaction and easy returns. Ya right. No phone number. Worst online company I've ever encountered!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Please tell me this is a joke

    • By Courtney H.,
    • Manhattan, KS,
    • Apr 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I first heard about the BabeBox online and was very interested because I have one of their shadows and love it. I used a prepaid card just in case.

    About a week later I got a call from their customer service saying I needed a different card. The lady assured me that I would only get charged for shipping. Gave my card and moved on.

    The next day I noticed I got charged for $37 or something close. I emailed them and apparently, you have to pay for your first box as well which I was never told.

    I contacted their customer service and had nothing but rude interactions. Refusing to refund the money or cancel my subscription.

    Finally got the two boxes in and I am honestly lost for words. The packaging is cheap, the products are awful and cheap, and some products are only $1 online.

    This will all be going in the trash and I will be reposting this review as many times as possible ok as many sites.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not bad for first box, but is it worth being charged twice before getting anything? We shall see.

    • By Cassidy H.,
    • Colorado,
    • Apr 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    On first glance after opening my box, it seems pretty unassuming - not in a negative way of course. Just simple packaging for the products, no need for all the pizzazz. The lip crayon glided on smoothly, but did start to feather after about an hours wear. The brush is super cute and seems to be of good quality bristles. The mascara works well. No clumping. The eyeshadow palette is nice, though two of the colors pretty much disappear on my skin, haha.

    That all being said, I ordered the "free" box, then before I even got it, I got charged full price for the next box before I can even decide if I want to continue. So we shall see what the next box holds before I decide to cancel or not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor communication, inexistent cancellation follow through

    • By Tina D.,
    • Auckland, New Zealand,
    • Apr 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I honestly loved a lipstick I bought from here, but their new subscription service BabeBox and their sub-par cancellation policy are driving me up the walls. I've had to pay for 3 boxes now because I stupidly gave them my debit card details and they won't answer my emails or keep pushing back on their cancellation policy advertising a free box but you can't cancel until after 2nd paid for (which I was okay to do until I got my first box and it was all cheap stuff you can get on AliExpress), then when I tried to cancel after paying for box two, they advised me of their other policy of you not able to cancel after the 20th of month, and now they won't respond to my emails. Would give 0 stars if I could.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not great

    • By Savannah C.,
    • Columbus, IN,
    • Apr 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was not impressed. They are charging an extreme amount of money and barely including any products in the box. You get broken things, duplicates, and shipping is not always free. I will say they have been emailing me back but not nearly as promptly as they should be.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love the Beauty Box

    • By Sarah G.,
    • Ohio,
    • Apr 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I loved all of the products I received in my Beauty Box! I love getting beauty products every month, and this is a great way to try new products. You also get tips on using the products, and it comes in a cute case.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Must try

    • By Cindy L.,
    • Branson, MO,
    • Apr 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love Focallure! They have amazing prices/products. With their new subscription box, your first box is free...you just pay $6.95 for shipping! Their eyeshadow pallets are amazing! I love shopping on Focallure. I can't wait to get my box this month!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • This company is a scam

    • By Peter B.,
    • Honolulu, HI,
    • Apr 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a product, HairAway, from the Focallure ad on Facebook. Without my knowledge, they added a BabyBox monthly subscription for cosmetics. I immediately tried to cancel this subscription and sent several emails to cancel the subscription. The reply was that the subscription could not be canceled until after one month supply of cosmetics was paid for. In addition, I have not received the product that I ordered. The company deceptively added this subscription, refused to cancel, and did not send the product ordered. What the heck do I want with cosmetics being a male?

    Avoid ordering from them at all costs!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cruelty-free

    • By Alejandra G.,
    • Mission, TX,
    • Apr 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love that they’re cruelty-free. We need more companies like this one, the only thing is that it’s a expensive beauty box. Also, you have to pay shipping. I didn’t know...And the first box you order they take a lot of time to ship it, so that’s another bad thing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Waiting forever

    • By Majestic H.,
    • Louisville, KY,
    • Apr 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Get ready to wait...I'm still waiting for the first box and I just got charged for my second box. I can't review the products because I'm still waiting on them. So far I'm paying a lot for absolutely NOTHING!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing

    • By Deanna C.,
    • Illinois,
    • Apr 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It is amazing and I am not planning on canceling my membership for anything. I love the cosmetics, and the colors are so beautiful. And I shared the website with two of my friends and they told me once they get caught up on things they going get their membership.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good box!

    • By Jessica T.,
    • Butler, AL,
    • Apr 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Good box but a little expensive. Good quality and good products. Overall impressive even though it was a little expensive.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Products and prices are amazing, customer service not so much.

    • By Jeni T.,
    • Alabama,
    • Apr 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The boxes and products are amazing and worth four times what you're paying.

    Unfortunately, while dealing with customer service, it was so bad and such a horrible experience that I canceled. The second person I dealt with was the best but the damage from the first rep was already done.

    Wish I had gotten him first.

    Great products and great prices are nothing when your customer service people are rude and unappreciative of your business. The business you pay their salaries with.

    Just very disappointing.

    Also, free shipping is a must...no one wants to pay shipping, especially on a subscription. At least split the cost with us and raise the monthly rate by $3.50. I don't pay shipping with any others.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Absolutely amazing!

    • By Deja C.,
    • Marion, IA,
    • Apr 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    All of the products are of great quality and the prices are extremely reasonable. I’ve loved everything I’ve got and used. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone! The company makes a really good impression by keeping up on the status of shipments and just what’s overall going on with the company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Overall good subscription

    • By Jessica W.,
    • Clay City, KY,
    • Apr 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It's a decent subscription and I always look forward to the new products each month. I just wish the products were more personalized to each person. I feel that everyone gets the same thing each month.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • BabeBox

    • By Teah D.,
    • Oregon,
    • Mar 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Whoop whoop! Just received my first BabeBox! This just might be my new right now favorite! The box came with a great variety of products and not just the regular beauty box subscription items. But I can't wait to try the product - the painless hair removal (Flawless). The customer service is some of the best I have received with quick response and genuine care, I was completely satisfied. I would recommend this box to any subscription lover.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Teah,

      Thanks for your review.

      We are thankful that you liked our product.

      Thanks.


  • Hate it!

    • By Hadwika P.,
    • Illinois,
    • Mar 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am speechless. I received below 5 products:

    - Flawless Facial Hair Remover - $19.99 (Ulta).

    -Kiss Beauty Perfect Highlight Liquid -$1.60 (Aliexpress).

    -PHOERA DEW ME rose water priming & setting mist -$5 (eBay).

    -Pudaier Dewy Finish - $3.80 (Aliexpress).

    -Crystal Collagen Gold Powder Eye Mask(1 pair) -$0.40 (Amazon).

    I don't understand, the box doesn't include a single product from the Focallure. That shocks me and I feel the box is not worth the money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • AWFUL!

    • By Sarah C.,
    • Bloomington, IL,
    • Mar 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have absolutely nothing nice to say about Focallure. On 2/23 ordered "free" (NOT FREE, shipping + second box full price + shipping on that one). It’s been 29 days, I’ve been charged for the full price box already (3/12 got shipping confirmation for March box, but they are supposed to ship between 5th-10th), and STILL NOTHING on the February box! I canceled because I didn’t like their business practices, and if you don’t cancel by the 20th, you get charged on the 1st for the next month. It took me a week and THREE emails (you have to email), to get it canceled. In that email, I kindly addressed some concerns so that I could possibly help them see a customer's standpoint. Zero acknowledgment that I even said anything.

    It doesn’t matter how amazing these products are, I do not want to support this business by giving them any more money. I looked it up (should have before) and they have two stars and an F on the BBB. I try to see the best in people and companies, but this one is unethical, deceiving, and could care less about you, they just want your money, and that’s ALL they care about. I get that you have to make money, and have certain policies, and snags happen so shipping might get delayed. But this is completely ridiculous. The fact that they didn’t try to make things better, or at the very least acknowledge the problems, on top of all these issues. That is bad business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Sarah,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure.

      We are sorry that you had to face issues with our company.

      We have processed your February box and canceled the future subscription as well.

      Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customer.

      Thanks.


  • Best products out there

    • By Melanie B.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Mar 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I couldn't say it anymore to my friends and family so I thought I would share here. I loved everything about the box. So happy will get it again. Every item was something new that I would have never thought of buying on my own.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Malanie,

      Thanks for your review.

      We are thankful that you liked our product.

      Thanks.


  • Still haven't received it

    • By Korin D.,
    • Michigan,
    • Mar 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It's been forever and I still haven't gotten my boxes yet. I'm excited to see what I get when it comes. I'm not sure what else I can say as I have not received anything yet. I hope it's amazing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Korin,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter.

      Thanks.


Showing 109-135 of 598

Write a Review for Focallure!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Focallure