• 658 Customer Reviews
  • 91% Recommend This Company
4.5 out of 5
5 star: 78% 4 star: 9% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 5%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Review Insights

Here are the most common comments about Freedom Debt Relief based on customer reviews:

Common Compliments:

  • An effective way to receive debt relief
  • Lifesaver for anyone in a dire financial situation
  • Customer service willing to work with users for unique solutions
  • Pleasant and low-stress interactions with the company
  • Many people had their payments negotiated down to a third or less per month

Common Complaints:

  • The website could be difficult to navigate
  • Customer service is nice but not empowered enough to be helpful
  • Expensive service fees
  • Some users felt ripped-off with the repayment policies
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • So far good

    • By Stan S.,
    • Montana,
    • Nov 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just got involved with FDR and have everything in place to move forward. Excited to see it work, nervous and hopeful about it working the way the program is set up to work. It is hard to put someone else in control. However, I did not have a clue on how I was going to ever get out of debt.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 25, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      We value your honest feedback, Stan. Our team understands this can be a difficult process and appreciate you choosing Freedom Debt Relief to assist you on your journey to becoming debt-free. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact Client Services. They can be reached at 1-800-655-6303 or via email at Support@freedomdebtrelief.com.


  • Problems not handled well

    • By Robbin K.,
    • Marshville, NC,
    • Nov 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I changed my dedicated account to SunTrust from Navy Federal, and I gave this information by email and did a phone call. I was told on the phone call that the correct bank would be used. It was not.

    There is still an overdraft on the Navy Federal account of $287.00 and it has not been reversed, nor has the SunTrust account been debited. I was told that Freedom Debt would correct the problem, but yet it has not been done. This relationship has not started out very well at all. I would not recommend this plan to a friend at this point.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 25, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Robbin, we appreciate your feedback. Our team and apologizes for any disappointments you've experienced with changing the banking information. We would like an opportunity to further discuss the concerns mentioned. A team specialist will be reaching out to you shortly. Thank you for allowing Freedom Debt Relief the opportunity to service your financial needs.


  • When I was at my lowest and nowhere to go

    • By Deborah R.,
    • Saint Pauls, NC,
    • Nov 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am so grateful for Freedom Debt Relief for being here when I was at my lowest and nowhere to go. They have encouraged me to go through with this to get back on my feet. The people I have talked to have been so professional and so easy to explain my situation to. The people are just so humble and eager to make sure that you are taken care of to the best of their ability. They deserve more than 5-star reviews for being so caring and there are concerns that overwhelm me, so thank you a million.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 21, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Deborah, our team is elated to read your review and know we're able to ease your mind and give you the comfort you deserve. We encourage you to keep up the good work in furthering your success to financial freedom and keep track of your progress on your Client Dashboard at www.fdr.client.com or contact Client Services with any questions at 1-800-655-6303. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • Great customer service

    • By Phillip H.,
    • Texas,
    • Nov 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Adam Kahn has been really great showing me how everything works and explaining it and do the detail, and every time I've had a question or anything he is taking care of me no problem. I really appreciate everything that he has done for me, thank you very much. I appreciate Adam Khan.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 20, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for your feedback about Adam. We have a highly trained and professional team to help you meet your financial goals. You can always keep track of your progress on your Client Dashboard at www.fdr.client.com or contact Client Services with any questions at 1-800-655-6303. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • Just starting out

    • By Dawn N.,
    • Bridge City, TX,
    • Nov 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am just now starting out with Freedom Debt Relief and so far everything is going really good. I was very skeptical at first but I really think this is going to be the best thing that I have ever done.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 20, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      We value your feedback, Dawn. We are pleased you took the chance and choose us to be part of your journey to becoming debt-free. We encourage you to keep track of your progress on your Client Dashboard at www.fdr.client.com or contact Client Services with any questions at 1-800-655-6303. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • FDR rep helped me

    • By Terri H.,
    • Flint, MI,
    • Nov 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Birtha really listened to the purpose of my call and reacted in a good way. So my payment was allowed to wait until the last of the month. I was very relieved. She kept in focus the requirements and we reached a good outcome. Thank you Birtha.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 19, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Terri, we're pleased to hear about your great experience! We take pride in providing world-class customer service to our clients. We are here for you every step of the way and if you have any questions, please contact Client Services at 1-800-655-6303. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Very helpful

    • By Joseph C M.,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Nov 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Called with a concern. The call was handled professionally and the situation was resolved quickly.

    Thank you so much for your help, I would highly recommend to others.

    Thanks again for your help.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 16, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      It's definitely rewarding to receive such positive feedback from our clients. We strive to make sure our clients feel that they are heard and appreciated. We will always do what we can to work with our clients to help with any situation regarding their program. Thank you for your kind words Joseph.


  • WOW!

    • By William T.,
    • Virginia,
    • Nov 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When I was at my wit's end about settling the debts that I so irresponsibly accumulated, filing for bankruptcy seemed like an option that I didn't want to take but could've cowardly gone that route, I ran across an advertisement focusing on Debt Relief programs. I impulsively chose Freedom Debt Relief because the word FREEDOM said so much about what I needed at that stage of the game. Now, this could have been just a way of pulling folks in but it turned out to be one of the better decisions I have ever made. Just when I thought my situation was out of my reach it actually was but Freedom Debt Relief stepped up and did exactly what they said they would do as far as helping ease my mind and get my debts under controlled and paid off. I'm still on the path to being debt-free and I feel confident that Freedom Debt Relief was and still is the answer to what used to be my problem. Thanks guys.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 14, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      William, this is such an awesome story and we really appreciate your feedback about your experience thus far. Our goal is to make our program as easy and understandable as possible for our clients as we understand finances can be a very touchy subject. We are more than confident you will be satisfied with the results you'll get in the program and look forward to your continued success. If you ever need anything please feel free to contact us at 1 (800) 655-6303.


  • Excellence

    • By Richard T.,
    • Florida,
    • Nov 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Freedom Debt Relief has put my life more towards a normal life. It saved me from declaring bankruptcy. Now I can focus on a real serious problem - which is my health. I have had a constant problem with my health for a very long time. Been hospitalized too many times - live in chronic pain - on six prescriptions - and have lived by myself for many years.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 12, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Richard, we're happy to be a part of your journey to getting back on track with your debt and health. Our team will be here for you every step of the way, and we will continue to provide you with that excellent professional service throughout your program. We encourage you to keep track of your progress on your Client Dashboard at www.fdr.client.com or contact Client Services with any questions at 1-800-655-6303. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • Fascinating

    • By Thomas C.,
    • Apalachin, NY,
    • Nov 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I found that all FDR personnel I had an encounter with were extremely helpful and willing to explain and re-explain the program to me, I feel very comfortable and confident since enrolling in their debt relief program.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 11, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      We appreciate your valuable feedback, Thomas! We pride ourselves in providing world-class customer service and we're glad you have experienced that. We are here for you every step of the way and if you have questions, please contact Client Services at 1-800-655-6303. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Helping me out AGAIN

    • By David G.,
    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Nov 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This was not the first time I needed help in holding a payment because something else important came up, the young man at Freedom was very caring in helping us out. We are on a fixed income and at times it gets a little tight for my family. We may be putting out a lot of cash in this situation but not having to put up with nasty creditor mail and phone calls has made it all very satisfying for us - thanks guys for helping an older guy and his family out when they need it most.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 11, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      David, we appreciate your generous feedback about our company! We're very pleased to know we've been able to assist you whenever you've needed it. Do not hesitate to reach out to Client Services if you ever have any questions at (800) 655-6303 or email us at support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Ok so far

    • By Mary F.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Nov 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am just getting started with the program but so far I am super happy. Everyone has been so nice and helpful, and has really set my mind at ease. Answered every question and concern that I have asked. And believe me, there have been a bunch of them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 11, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Welcome to the program, Mary! We're excited to be your partner along your debt-free journey. We will be here for you every step of the way! If you need assistance, please contact Client Services at 1-800-655-6303. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • So helpful

    • By Jamie S.,
    • Tuscaloosa, AL,
    • Nov 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Everyone has been so kind and helpful! I really appreciate the wonderful and caring staff so much! I’m looking forward to a better and brighter future. Thanks so much for all that you do!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 9, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Jamie, thank you for your review. We work hard to build a relationship with them so they can be as comfortable as possible while in the program. We are happy to be your debt settlement company and are excited to see you complete the program successfully!


  • I just got started and so far everyone has been very friendly and helpful.

    • By Janice S.,
    • Detroit, MI,
    • Nov 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It was a hard decision to make, but I feel like I had to do something. So far everyone has been very kind and understanding. I know the next several months will not be easy as I know creditors will be calling and I very worried about that, but at the same time, I feel Like FDR has prepared me for that. I hope going forward things will get easier.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 9, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Janice, thank you for sharing your thoughts so far about the program. Our goal is to make sure clients feel welcome and confident when speaking to us as we know this can be a sensitive subject. We applaud each client when taking their first step to becoming debt-free as we know it takes a lot to be able to make that decision. We're excited for you to start this new journey and we wish you nothing but great success throughout your debt relief program! If you ever need anything please feel free to contact us at 1 (800) 655-6303.


  • Misled by dashboard every step

    • By Jillian S.,
    • Arizona,
    • Nov 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Never, ever do this program. They claim the program will take this long. They claim they will save you money but in the end, you pay the same amount and possibly more due to their fees. I am still doing Freedom Debt Relief. I watch had my dashboard closely so I would know when I would finally be able to stop paying into the dedicated dashboard. My remaining balance gets to 1 more and I call to confirm the payoff. They tell me I have 6 more months and the dashboard is off. I ask why haven't you taken it down, if it is wrong you are scamming people. They just say I will look into it. I asked to speak to a higher-up, they stated give us 72 hours and someone will contact you. Nope, nothing, and my dashboard still says 1 deposit remaining. It makes it hard to trust a company that can't even write code correctly. I need to get these structured settlements paid off so I never ever have to deal with these people again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 8, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Thank you for leaving your feedback, Jillian. We understand your frustrations and will have a member of our team reach out to you to explain the Dashboard in more detail to ease your concerns. Thank you for allowing Freedom Debt Relief to guide you to your debt-free future.


  • Process understanding

    • By Nancy C.,
    • Texas,
    • Nov 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just started the program, but so far I'm so happy. It looks very promising for my financial problems.

    Thanks to Adam Collins my agent, he's so nice and he talks on the way that I can understand the process.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 7, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Hello, Nacy! Thank you for your amazing feedback. We welcome you into our program and look forward to being able to assist you with your financial goals. We are glad to hear your experience so far has been satisfying. Feel free to reach out to Client Services if you ever need any assistance via phone or email at (800) 655-6303 or at support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Great customer service

    • By Melissa A.,
    • Hope Mills, NC,
    • Nov 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I appreciate someone is keeping my financial issues silent and is concentrating on them. She has been kind and understanding that we just happened to get over our heads. Overall she was a nice person.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 6, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      We appreciate your generous feedback about our company, Melissa! We truly care about our clients and we work hard to build a relationship with them so they can be as comfortable as possible while in the program. Feel free to lean on us and to reach out to Client Services if you ever have any questions. You can call us at (800) 655-6303 or email us at support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Freedom Debt Relief

    • By Meghan S.,
    • New Franken, WI,
    • Nov 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have always been happy with Freedom Debt Relief. I am extremely thankful I chose them to assist me with helping me to lower my debts. My credit score was going up for a while, but now, after being a client of Freedom Debt Relief for almost 10 months, I can now see it is beginning to go back up.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 5, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Meghan, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thankful to have you as a valued client and look forward to being a part of your debt-free journey. We encourage you to keep track of your progress on your Client Dashboard at www.fdr.client.com or contact Client Services with any questions at 1-800-655-6303. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • Review

    Overall Experience:

    This program has helped reduce my debt very effectively. I now no longer have to worry about making payments that are out of my budget range. Thank you so very much for your help.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 5, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Your feedback is valued, Richard. We're pleased we can get you a payment within your budget. You are on the right track to becoming debt-free, and our team is here for you when you need us. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact Client Services. They can be reached at 1-800-655-6303 or via email at Support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • Freedom

    • By Geneva T.,
    • McAlester, OK,
    • Nov 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So far they have helped me start the program, and let me know what to be looking for, Scott is so wonderful, he helps a lot to decide if I really need to do this and how it would help me out.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 4, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Hello, Geneva, thank you for your review! We work hard to ensure we are providing our clients with excellent service while obtaining their goal to becoming financially free. Do not hesitate to reach out to Client Services if you ever have any questions at (800) 655-6303 or email us at support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • FDR Review

    • By Barbara S.,
    • Stephens City, VA,
    • Oct 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had little experience so far with this program. I have just recently joined but to date, FDR has been very helpful in getting things set up. The FDR personnel have been extremely helpful and courteous. I am looking forward to resolving my debt situation.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 28, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Welcome into the program, Barbara! We are pleased to be able to assist you with your financial goal of becoming debt-free. As we continue down the road of success, please remember you can track your program process online through your Client Dashboard at www.fdrclient.com or reach out to Client Services at 800-655-6303 or support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Robin was terrific!

    • By Donna C.,
    • Texas,
    • Oct 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When I first call for information and to see how the program worked, Robin was the expert I talked with. She was terrific. Extremely knowledgeable, kind, courteous, answered all my questions with complete, thorough information and discussed the various parts of the program in detail. After thinking about it a few days, called her back and enrolled in the program. She helped me every step of the way and she and I really communicated well. She understood my doubts and concerns and answered each with kindness and courtesy. She made the program very easy to understand and I enrolled. Hopefully this will assist me with my bills on a monthly basis. She was wonderful and deserves praise and a nice, hefty raise!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 28, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Hello Donna, I am glad to hear Robin was able to meet all of your needs and help you get your journey to financial freedom started. We truly care about our clients and we work hard to build a relationship with them so they can be as comfortable as possible while in the program. We will ensure Robin receives recognition for the amazing job she has provided to you. Please reach out to our client services department at (800) 655-6303 or support@freedomdebtrelief.com if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Excellent decision

    • By Julio S.,
    • Miami, FL,
    • Oct 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I feel so great now, FDR is taking care of my credit card debts! It is the best decision I have ever made to solve my financial situation. They have excellent customer service, steps are simple and clearly explained, very very satisfied with this company. I highly recommend FDR to anybody facing difficulties to get rid of debts.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 28, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Hello Julio, we are excited to hear how satisfied you are with our program! We strive to help you create a better financial future for yourself with becoming debt-free and are pleased to assist with any questions along the way. Please reach out to our client services department or visit your client dashboard at www.fdrclient.com if you have any questions or comments regarding your account. Thank you for being a valued client of Freedom Debt Relief!


  • Too early to tell

    • By John D. E.,
    • Geneva, IN,
    • Oct 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Well, there's not much to write about right now, oh, not that I am displeased, it's just that it's too early to write a review because there's nothing that's happened yet. I've not been receiving any phone calls or nothing like that so I guess it's good on my end so far. I am happy that you guys are taking your time to help me with my debt.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 24, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      We're excited to resolve your debt and help you achieve your financial goals, John. We encourage you to keep track of your progress on your Client Dashboard at www.fdr.client.com or contact Client Services with any questions at 1-800-655-6303. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


  • Many thanks!

    • By Angela S.,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Oct 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I contacted Freedom to gain insight as to how to tackle APR debts that have followed me around for the past 15 years. Thanks to Freedom, I no longer have to worry! I pay a low monthly rate to a settlement account that will be utilized to pay off my debts once my creditors agree to settle at a more reasonable rate. Edward has been helping me along the way and I couldn’t be happier about my decision to work with Freedom. I highly recommend!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 24, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Angela, our team is grateful you would highly recommend us. Keep up the great work you are dong to becoming debt-free. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact Client Services. They can be reached at 1-800-655-6303 or via email at Support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for allowing Freedom Debt Relief to guide you to your debt-free future.


  • The peace of it all

    • By Sheila M.,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Oct 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I know it's important to stay on top of our life virtues and sometimes it may get a little tough, especially starting off. Getting started sometimes things financially don't work out always right when you don't have anyone or feel like no one is there to help, but they are guiding you to the freedom you are looking for. Freedom Debt Relief, they're really there for me to supply and help. I hope this has helped someone, it surely has helped me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 24, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Our team is delighted to hear that you value the efforts we have put toward gaining your financial freedom back, Shella. We will continue to be here for you every step of the way. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact Client Services. They can be reached at 1-800-655-6303 or via email at Support@freedomdebtrelief.com. Thank you for allowing Freedom Debt Relief to guide you to your debt-free future.


  • Such a relief!

    • By Kathy C.,
    • Wachapreague, VA,
    • Oct 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We are responsible and resourceful but we have had several life-changing events such as losing a child, moving three times in two and a half years, huge losses on the sale of our home, job losses and several other circumstances that have brought us to a debt load that we have been unable to escape. I have been rolling this debt into zero percent offers for several years, but can't seem to get on top of it and options have run out.

    We have been talking about doing a program like this, but have been afraid of what would happen if we got involved with a company that was not reputable and it did not happen to relieve us.

    Since this is still in the initial phase currently, I am a bit nervous as to what will happen in the next few months of this as we become in default of our payments, but I overall feel a huge sense of relief after years of juggling this debt. We are confident in this company's ability to negotiate and give us a much-needed relief and a positive outcome.

    We are pleased to have been recommended to your company by a friend who is in the final months and who is so happy about her experience. I trust that will be our experience also. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 24, 2019

      Company Response from Freedom Debt Relief

      Our team is pleased to read your review, Kathy. It's only natural to be nervous in the beginning, and we have a great team that's by your side. The Client Dashboard is a great tool to keep track of your progress you can log in at www.fdr.client.com or contact Client Services with any questions at 1-800-655-6303. Thank you for choosing Freedom Debt Relief.


Showing 55-81 of 658

Write a Review for Freedom Debt Relief!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Freedom Debt Relief