• 62 Customer Reviews
  • 15% Recommend This Company
1.5 out of 5
5 star: 11% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 83%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Company is a scam

    • By Sandy Gallo,
    • Maryland,
    • Apr 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They do not provide a return label like every company does. When you call to confirm they are rude. You pay for the return, so they hope you don't so they keep your money. I would not recommend this company to anyone. They are a scam company just waiting to rip the people off. The bras are horrible and cheaply made.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cheaply made. No support on sides. Does not look or fit like shown in pics.

    Overall Experience:

    I finally received my order of Dream Genie Bras and am very disappointed. It felt comfortable when I put it on, however, it fit nothing like the pictures and video. The front fit fine. The sides and back were not high like shown in the pictures. The cut of the material is narrower than shown, so my back and underarm skin (which they proclaim is held in smoothly) overflowed over the top and bottom of the bra.

    The skin in the bra under the arms bubbled out between the top and bottom bands. The material is thin and light and offers no support to hold anything in.

    I am very disappointed. I am not overweight or heavy. I am tall and slim, especially my upper body. I just have some loose skin under my arms that I really wanted held in smooth like shown in the infomercial. The idea of support without an underwire cutting into me was really appealing but, sadly, this is not the product to deliver that.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Website is fraudulent.

    • By Joan Deming,
    • California,
    • Apr 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered my bras from the website. I wasn't happy with the fit of the bras, so I got on the website, and it said right at the top: FREE exchanges, FREE returns, FREE shipping, BOTH WAYS! Awesome.

    So I call the customer care number and speak to an agent. The first call got dropped after being put on hold. The second I got through, only to be told I would have to pay for the return shipping. I told the agent that was not what the website said. The agent wasn't helpful at all, so I asked for a supervisor.

    There was another long hold, but I got a supervisor. She was apologetic but did not back up what the website said. I repeated my concerns several times and asked for her superior, but none were available.

    So I'm stuck paying for shipping. I wouldn't have a problem with paying for the return shipping, except that is not what the website says. Clean up your website. If free shipping is only available for EXCHANGES, say so.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They suck!

    • By Nadine Forte,
    • Long Island, NY,
    • Apr 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When I saw them in the commercial, I thought they were too good to be true. I should have listened to that little voice in my head! You have to buy the liners that go inside the bra, otherwise, your nipples show. The liners bunch up and come out in the wash. I didn't notice any change in support. They actually squash your breasts. Very disappointing. I'm going back to Target for my bras.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not comfortable!

    Overall Experience:

    The size chart is wrong! They do not fit! They are difficult to get on and take off.

    I tried to return/exchange but it was past the 60 days so I am stuck with $80 worth of bras. Also, they would not exchange anyway because I paid with PayPal and it doesn't allow exchanges! I never heard that before.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cheap, and return policy rip off

    • By Patty,
    • Kansas,
    • May 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered these bras. Cheaply made and flimsy. I wanted to return them. They told me I had to pay return shipping. According to their policy, there is a FREE return and exchange policy for 60 days after receiving the items. I was returning one day after receiving them. SO I called customer service and they told me I had to pay to return them. I spoke to a supervisor. She finally sent me a free return label. They don't follow their policies. Ripping people off! Shame on you Dr. Ordon!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don’t buy

    • By Cathy B.,
    • Wichita, KS,
    • Jun 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased these bras a couple of months ago, and I was very disappointed. The straps were thin and flimsy with no support. The sizes were also very misleading, and I found them to be very expensive. Don’t waste your money on Genie Bras.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy, it's a scam!

    • By Gina G.,
    • Lindenhurst, NY,
    • Jun 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don't order this product, it is a total scam. They claim money back guarantee but not for shipping and handling. That cost is more than the bras. I called for a refund, and the woman on the phone was rude and will only refund me less than half of what I spent. And I have to pay for it to be shipped back.

    I don't feel the product is true to size. Total scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible

    • By Christine U.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I could not wait until I received these bras. I was dumb enough to order three. When I received them, I put one on. OMG, small is not the word. I ordered a size up. I could not get the bra off; I thought I'd have to cut it. I called customer service immediately. I told them the bra would be great for a girl that needed a training bra and was very thin. I had to pay shipping and handling to return the bras. I wish there was some way to report this company and their policies. I am so disgusted with them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not happy

    • By Pat K.,
    • Three Rivers, MI,
    • Jun 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wish I would have read the reviews for this product. I WOULD NOT have ordered these bras. Too small, company lied about the free return, and rude representative when I called to get authorization number. I will not recommend these bras to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible customer service

    • By Karen S.,
    • Aspen, CO,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They recommended a Medium in the bra, and it was the size of a Small/Extra Small and they would not pay for return shipping, even though it was their mistake. They do not provide any information on where to return it. They don't seem to know what they are talking about and no one cares. Bad business practices and probably a crummy product too.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I fell for the scam. Shame on Dr. Ordon for helping mislead women!

    • By Lee W.,
    • Maryland,
    • Jun 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw Dr. Ordon advertise these bras and thought that it was worthwhile, seeing that he was part of the doctor's. Obviously, the money was more important than being truthful. These bras do not look attractive or give any support. The straps are very flimsy and cut into you if you tighten them. I knew I should've searched for more reviews. Since everyone is having so much trouble with refunds and the cost of shipping, I guess for me it's an expensive lesson learned. I will keep my eye out for a class action suit - I'll be there!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Will not order again

    • By Betty W.,
    • Illinois,
    • Jun 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw the Dr. Ordin Genie Bra on TV. I called and the representative had to read about it before he could place my order. He apologized and said he had not placed one of these orders. He took 15 minutes to read everything and complete my order. He did tell me it said to order a size larger. I ordered a 3X.

    I received my order and took out of the package, and I couldn't get it over my head! I need like a 5X!

    I am not happy and will not order again!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • At bottom

    • By Sonya J.,
    • Ohio,
    • Jul 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was so sad when I tried on this bra, I was so excited for them to get here. Then, I was TOTALLY shocked. First of all, it has no support and the cups on the inside keep moving around. I would NEVER tell anybody to buy them, I really thought that I found the perfect bra but what I got was a PERFECT scam. So sad, all these bras should be burned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Sheryl C.,
    • Florence, SC,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I can't believe I fell for this scam. Don't buy. Don't try. False advertising at its finest. It has internal pads in the cups that get tangled and twisted when washed. IF you can get it on, you have to be a contortionist to get it off. One star only because it doesn't allow a negative value.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not for wearing under dress clothes

    • By Mary M.,
    • Illinois,
    • Jul 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a size up as indicated on the size chart - 2X. The bra is comfortable for around the house or running errands, that is about it.

    There is no support. It lifts but does not separate, so it looks like one large breast across my front. The band in the front under the breast curls up and does not lay flat. The sides do not have support, so when the breasts are lifted, they move to the sides. It definitely does not live up to what the commercials say. This bra may be good for young girls...not for mature women.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't fit

    • By Risa C.,
    • South Carolina,
    • Jul 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Like many others, I saw the commercials on TV. I am ample on top and thought I would give Genie Bras a try. I was very disappointed. There is no way anyone over a C cup will get much support from these bras. The material is very soft and comfortable, but it will not support a large chested woman. You may be able to sleep in them if you want to sleep in a bra but not for support. It has cost me over $7 to send the bras back, and I think they charge a handling fee, so I basically gave Genie money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The bras and this company is a scam.

    • By Kathy E.,
    • Illinois,
    • Aug 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I agree with all the other comments. I am a full figure person, I ordered a 3X and couldn't even get it on. I contacted customer service and even email so I could get an RA number which I found out it was just my order number. They charged me $15.95 for shipping and handling and my total for my order was $36.00. I sent it back and was charged $5.50 to mail it, and I got a refund of $20.00. So I lost a total of $21.45 and I have nothing to show for it. This is the biggest scam and the BBB should shut them down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible! Scam.

    • By Gladys P.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Aug 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed an order and they sent the wrong size. They would not send a label for me to return the item and I was told I would have to pay shipping and handling even though they made a mistake. I would have to pay $17 to mail it back just for their mistake.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It's a scam. Please do not purchase.

    • By Diana G.,
    • Arizona,
    • Aug 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    A month ago, I bought the two bras (one black and one beige) that come for $19.95, plus I purchased two extra white bras at $7.99 each for a final total of $43.96.

    As soon as I received them, which was three days ago, I tried one on, and oh my goodness, they are the cheapest, flimsy bras EVER! I put them back in the plastic bag that was shipped in. The total for shipping was $24 worth. I sent them back three days ago. This doctor is not a credible doctor, unless he got his Ph.D. in Junk, endorsing these bras has got to be a flipping quack. There is NO credibility in this product whatsoever or their refunds.

    I just called to get my refund, and I am so pissed that 1) they won't receive them back in their system for two weeks AND 2) my refund will be the initial $19.95, not the $43.95 I paid for those cheap, flimsy and credibility bras. Explaining to me that that is what I signed up for. What a bunch of BS! It's a SCAM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They won't allow exchanges

    • By Linda L.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Aug 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They do NOT allow exchanges. I am very disappointed with the bra. It did not fit properly, and the straps were uncomfortable, and they do not allow exchanges to try a different size. The only option I was given was to return them for a refund for obviously the bras only, (no processing and handling refund) and you have to pay for the shipping to be returned, making it NOT worth returning. Definite SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • "Uni-boob"

    • By Nancy H.,
    • Winfield, IL,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The bra gives you "uni-boob" which is very unflattering and useless to wear. I would normally wear a 2X but ordered the 3X to make sure it was big enough and didn’t have spillage. Well, it was so tight I could barely get it on. Obviously, there was an awful spillage just everywhere. The cups, under the arm and terrible back fat. Also, I paid extra shipping for a second bra but only one came. I am sorry that I ordered it because it costs to ship it back, they're going to Goodwill.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off

    • By Patricia D.,
    • Missouri,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased one set of bras but I got two sets of bras. I had to send them back because they were too small anyway, and they still (even though it was their fault) sent me an extra set (separate shipping also) and I still got charged $7.50 shipping on both packages. So that was a total of $15 even though the one set was their fault. I called and they said there's nothing they can do about it. Are you serious!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad

    • By Sachie M.,
    • Illinois,
    • Sep 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It is not a lift up bra. It is not for a big bust. It is different commercial with reality. The doctor who is in the commercial has cheated. Anyway, if you have a small bust, it might be okay. The bra is not my cup of tea.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bought

    • By Melanie D.,
    • New York,
    • Sep 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Terrible, waste of money. Hard to get on, rolls up! Regrets! I would never recommend this product to anyone.

    Really, how much more do I have to say that I have been scammed and wasted my money on a product that does not work?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Absolutely terrible

    • By Antoinette B.,
    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Sep 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This bra is flimsy and doesn't have any strength to it. There is lots of spillage and the material is very cheap. The sizes are incorrect - I ordered one size over and it didn’t come close to fitting. I was told by a customer service rep that if I called in my order they would have recommended for me to order two sizes up, but this is not on the website. What they advertise is not what you get. Don’t waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Won’t go over head and shoulders

    • By Patricia T.,
    • Las Angeles, CA,
    • Oct 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased three Genie Bras size L. The item won’t even go over my head and shoulders like other sports bras, and the cups are really tiny. I ordered over the phone and was suggested to order Large since my cup is 36DD. Upon calling for a return label, I found out I would only be refunded the price of one bra since the other two I paid shipping only for. In addition, I would have to pay to ship back and was told ALL items had to be returned. Which means they would keep the two items I paid shipping for. What a racket! Customer service offered a $7.50 credit back to my credit card to keep all the items. I don’t recommend this product or company. I feel cheated.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 62

Write a Review for Genie Bra!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Genie Bra