Our Personal Experience


Customer Reviews

Start your review of Gotham Steel Pans:
  • 801 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Product
1.6 out of 5
5 star: 8% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 75%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Never did get it

    • By Elaine Bakkum,
    • Canada,
    • Nov 5, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This is a scam. When I go to the website, it says it's not available available and there's no phone number nor other methods of contact appearing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ordered Pans Through Gotham and Never Received

    • By Bruce Kaban,
    • Roberts Creek, British Columbia,
    • Jan 19, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I believe that this is a scam. I ordered three pans through their main office in the USA and waited for nearly two months. Nothing was sent. I received a post card note on December 22 that items were to be shipped to me on December 23. I called the company at month's end to inquire as to what the status of my order was, only to find out that they never received their frying pans. At this point due to frustration and different stories I canceled my order. I really do believe that this is a scam. And to date I have not received a word from Gotham, which I never expected anything different.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never got it.

    • By Abbie,
    • Jan 9, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    This may be a possible scam. I ordered the pan and lid on my debit. However, I never got a confirmation via email and never received the product. The number I used to order has been disconnected.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Whatever

    • By Ariana,
    • Lulub423@gmail.com,
    • Jan 21, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    EVERYTHING sticks, even bacon. I'm a chef so I know I'm better off with cast iron. When particles adhere to the surface they are impossible to remove. I can cook on stainless steel with better results.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never received the product.

    • By Brenda Eckinger,
    • Tonopah, Arizona,
    • Jan 22, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the skillet and lid early in December. It has never come. I would not recommend this site or product to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Ben,
    • Clifton, NJ,
    • Jan 18, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered the pan and NEVER received it. Called customer service for days that turned into weeks. No one EVER answered the phone. You're just kept on hold listening to music.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not pleased

    • By James,
    • Arkansas,
    • Jan 24, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I can't write a review on the pan itself because after 30 days I still haven't got it yet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Alert - Gotham Steel non-stick cookware

    • By Brion Bell,
    • Florida,
    • Mar 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Great infomercial, great promotional effort. The product I'm reviewing is the Gotham Steel Non-Stick pans.

    First, we waited almost six weeks for the product to arrive. They arrived in two separate shipments over 10 days apart, (we opted for the "enhance your package" deal by adding the 11" and 12" pans, which was a mistake, BIG mistake).

    So, today, I opened up the 11" pan and placed some summer sausage in it to heat up and give it a little "browning". Just to cover the bases, I brought out my laser thermometer gun, (a tool commonly used by home or building inspectors to measure various things like air-conditioning cooling, stove elements, water heater temperatures, etc), and I pointed it at the stove element. It registered 318 Degrees Fahrenheit. So I browned the sausage and turned the pan sideways over the plate, and the food was stuck to the pan. I used a plastic spatula, even though the advertisement says that metal utensils are OK, but I just wanted to be safe. The sausage came away from the pan, but some of it was still stuck to the pan, I mean REALLY stuck. I took a Teflon-safe scouring pad, scrubbed the surface, and was able to get it down to a moderate brown stain, but the stain was permanent. I figured that the stain shouldn't matter, right? Not! I then tried cooking eggs in the pan, but the eggs stuck to the pan, especially on the part where the brown stain was.

    Dear readers, food is actually less likely to stick to a non-coated stainless-steel pan with a little Pam sprayed on it, other than the Gotham Steel pan. Do NOT waste your money or time on this product! Immediately after the egg experiment, I packed up the pans, put them in a box, and called (888) 326-0978 phone number to request a refund. Now, I'm out about $20.00 for the return shipment, which is about the same as it would cost to get a nice pan at Walmart.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Best non-stick pans I have ever used!

    Overall Experience:

    If you read the review before this one you may have been concerned, but these pans are now ready for consumers. The copper color non-stick surfaces are trendy as well as efficient. I have put them through their paces with my holiday cooking so far and they are a breeze to clean up and seem to cook evenly. I held my breath when making the upside down toasted cheese, but it really did work. I also used a metal spatula and sure enough no scratches. I tend to be skeptical about new products, but after trying the 9 1/2" skillet I was happily made into a believer. Now I have the whole set and gave my old scratched non-sticks the heave-ho! Now I will be buying them for my three daughters on their birthdays this year.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Never again

    Overall Experience:

    I bought this 9 1/2 frying pan, Gotham's best, and the second time my wife used it for eggs I heard cussing under her breath and said she would never use the pan again, what a waste of money. I hope someone reads this review and does not buy the Gotham pan as advertised. I'm embarrassed I bought this as a nice gift for my wonderful wife of 50 years.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Gotham Steel No Stick Pan

    • By Dave,
    • Vancouver, BC,
    • Mar 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received my pan in the mail almost 8 weeks after being ordered. They said they where out of stock.

    Anyway, after using it a few times and cooking back bacon in a dry pan, found the sugars from the bacon browned and was very hard to clean. Have also cooked dry egg omelets and found to have the same problem of cleaning up the pan after use.

    The pan cooks food very fast and doesn't need as much heat too cook. The pan retains heat very well.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-11 of 801

Write a Review for Gotham Steel Pans!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gotham Steel Pans