Gotham Steel Pans Reviews

Gotham Steel Pans

Overall Rating

1.6

818 Customer Reviews

Summary

Gotham Steel offers a line of nonstick cookware made out of ceramic and titanium. Watch our video review of the pan and read customer reviews.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.6 Stars out of 818 Reviews
5 Star:8% 4 Star:2% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:10% 1 Star:75%
13% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Gotham Steel Pans:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Nov 21, 2019

Unhappy

By Tom S., Mount Vernon, IL, Verified Reviewer

I see why you only have a 90-day return policy. After 90 days it takes a jackhammer to clean the...skillets. They warp so it’s like a wok. They do scratch and chip. The dishwasher will leave deep lines in the ceramic. I can’t even fry bacon in the skillets without it sticking.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 21, 2019

They DO NOT WORK!

By Walt T., Oregon, Verified Reviewer

I bought these thinking I would get non-stick pans, without the shedding. They do not shed, but their ads are NOT true! Everything sticks, even if you use oil! I am going back to my old cast iron pans! They are WAY more non-stick!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 12, 2019

Lousy pans

By Ronald P., West Virginia, Verified Reviewer

Horrible pans! This company needs to be shut down ASAP. 100 percent pure GARBAGE! Everything sticks to these pans. They need to not be sold, or sold at the Dollar Store, and at the Dollar Store, they need to be marked down half off. I wouldn't sell these to peasants!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 9, 2019

Waste of money

By Jim D., Michigan, Verified Reviewer

First of all, it's a frying pan. The first thing I read is to not fry in it! So I didn't use it on high heat, just med and low. Worked ok but things still stuck a little. In no time at all everything was sticking and the pan began to accumulate food stuff that wouldn't come off even with a green pad scrubbies. At that point, I didn't care about running the pan surface because that ship already sailed a while ago. I had two sizes, I just threw them away. Don't waste your money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 5, 2019

False advertising

By Reba L., Amarillo, TX, Verified Reviewer

Gotham Steel advertising says pans are non-sticking and that they do not scratch! Well, everything sticks to them after the first month of use and they scratch if you are not extremely careful! I would not recommend these pans to anyone! I purchased my Gotham Steel Pans from Walmart! Not online or over the phone!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 31, 2019

Terrible!

By Candy R., Florence, SC, Verified Reviewer

Bought a frying pan for my husband who likes to make breakfast and 6 months later food is sticking (and I am talking about eggs) and you really have to scrub to get it off. What a joke!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 25, 2019

Bought 3 of these pans and threw one away.

By Steve Z., Hollywood, FL, Verified Reviewer

I was sold on the commercial for these pans unfortunately, eggs stick and don't even think of cooking hamburgers on it as the grease will be next to impossible to get off once it burns into the pan surface. I bought 3 different sizes and threw one away because it was impossible to get the burnt-on grease from the meat off unless perhaps I would have used a steel grinder. Eventually, I returned the other two as totally misrepresented as far as non-stick.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 21, 2019

Junk

By Melvin N., Tennessee, Verified Reviewer

Got two pans as a gift, if I have to use them I have to spray non stick on them. Not worth it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 21, 2019

Liquid leaks from around the handle.

By Lynn A., Virginia, Verified Reviewer

I purchased two different sets from Walmart and they both leak around the handles. I am returning the second set to. When boiling water in the pots and frying pans they all leak too.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 21, 2019

Easy to clean stuck-on foods

By Joseph A., Flushing, NY, Verified Reviewer

Most foods stick without the use of oil or butter. Eggs stick so bad that they are often destroyed when trying them loose from the pan, even when butter is used. Commercial TV video is a fairy tale. There are much better fry pans on the market in this price range.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 21, 2019

Pieces of crap

By Walter C., California, Verified Reviewer

Theses pans stick from day one. I put an egg in the first day and it stuck, never got any better. After a month we threw in the trash. Pieces of crap, nothing but a big scam. Why our government does not shut them down I still wonder. It a scam people, don't buy this crap, take your money, light it on fire, you're going get more than to buy this crap.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted
Showing 56-66 of 818

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.