Jump To:
Our Editorial Review
Customer Reviews

Gotham Steel Pans Reviews

Gotham Steel Pans

Overall Rating

1.6

838 Customer Reviews

Summary

Gotham Steel offers a line of nonstick cookware made out of ceramic and titanium. Watch our video review of the pan and read customer reviews.

Write a Review

Our Test

Customer Reviews

1.6 Stars out of 838 Reviews
5 Star:8% 4 Star:2% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:10% 1 Star:75%
13% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Gotham Steel Pans:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jul 26, 2022

I will be contacting the Attorney General's office tomorrow.

By Lou F., Spring Hill, FL, Verified Reviewer

Bought the pan 2 months ago. After a month everything started sticking to the pan. This hammered copper frying pan cost nearly $40. We thought the warranty would protect us. Gotham customer service was pathetic. They did not return our phone calls. Bad, bad, bad. Do not buy this frying pan. Red alert, this company should be put out of business.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Everything stuck to pan

Posted on Jun 10, 2022

Not what it says

By Michelle C., Bronx, NY, Verified Reviewer

My Gotham Pans are messed up. This is my second year with these pans. They are all scratched up. My food is sticking to the pan. They say nonstick — not true. They show on the videos scratch-free — not true. You can't cook anything in these pans. I want my money back.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 12, 2022

Cheap aluminium junk

By Ken M., London, United Kindom, Verified Reviewer

Very cheap junk with a copper color, not a copper pan. Real overpriced rubbish, the inside coating wears away in no time, and they cook badly because they are so thin. If you want a pan that lasts more than 6 months, do not buy these. My rating would be 0 stars but you cannot do that. Get proper copper or a nice cast iron, it will cost a bit more in the short turn, but will not need throwing away in the long term.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Cheap

Thin

Sold falsely giving impression of being copper, but just a thin coating outside

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on May 12, 2022

Doesn’t live up to the claim

By Mary W. , Buffalo, NY

My husband was so impressed that he sent away for this pan about 4 years ago. It has to be soaked and scraped with a non-abrasive pad and the bottom does stain.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Size

Will last a long time

Doesn’t live up to claims

Everything sticks

Pan stains

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 25, 2022

Total junk

By Bill T., Allyn, Verified Reviewer

I bought 2 complete sets of this junk and I finally thought I'd let everyone know what junk this stuff is. The finish comes off in the so-called copper interior and the outside dark color wears off as well. Over $200.00 for junk. Lesson learned.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The lids

Everything would stick to it

Finish would wear off

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 20, 2022

Criminal organization

By Bruce M., Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Warning – do not buy anything online from this company! The stuff they are selling online is complete garbage compared to what you can buy in stores. The lying customer service reps will give you the runaround and do nothing for you in the end. I received scratched and broken items that no question had been a collection of previously returned items. If they were perfect, the quality is so low that nobody would be willing to pay any more than what you would buy at a dollar store. Also, although Canadians are forced to purchase through to Canadian site, the prices are higher than the American site and in US dollars.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Broken items

Extremely low quality

Practically criminal customer service

The fact that the site contains an Arbitration Agreement should be a warning

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 15, 2022

Not non-stick

By Terry T., Punta Gorda, FL, Verified Reviewer

It is a poor quality product. Sticks so bad that the dishwasher will not clean it. If you fry eggs or make scrambled eggs in it you’ll spend 15 minutes scrubbing on it trying to get it clean. It looks good but it’s harder to clean up than a cast iron skillet that hasn’t been seasoned.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Looks

Sticks and hard cleanup

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 27, 2021

Lids are unhealthy

By Yaz J., New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

The lids have a space between the glass and the stainless portion where oil and other food debris easily collect but it's not easy at all to clean it out, which makes the lids unsanitary in my opinion. I've tried sticking everything between that narrow opening to clean the oil, food, and whatever else out, but to no avail. If anyone has ideas, please share. I don't even use the lids any longer because they're unsanitary.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The handles stay cool

The stackability is good space-wise in the cabinet

The lids

The bottoms are difficult to clean, too many nooks

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 23, 2021

Save your money

By Tracy D., Kingston, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Save your money up to buy a quality set of pots and pans. If you own them and have tried to get a warranty replacement then you already know it's hopeless. We tried to replace two of ours because of manufacture default and found out after paying for the shipping it would cost us twice that to just go buy the 2 pots we wanted to be warrantied.

My advice, steer clear of this brand.

Rude customer service that pretty much laughed at me when I called about our issues.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price

Use

Stovetop to oven

Rivets broke from handle

Paint coating peeled off

Rude customer service

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 1, 2021

Everything sticks

By Geoff M., Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Eggs certainly do not come out of the pans like they do in the company video. Very disappointed in this product and the hype behind it.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Everything sticks

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 20, 2021

Just kidding about non-stick

By John A., Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

To prevent sticking you must use butter, cooking oil, or spray. It got two stars only because some items came out okay. However, used it to cook egg whites and got a horrible mess. Almost impossible to wash even with extensive soaking.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Very hard to wash

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted
Showing 1-11 of 838

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.