• 363 Customer Reviews
  • 90% Recommend This Company
4.6 out of 5
5 star: 86% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 8%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Groove Ring warrant a scam

    • By Stephen,
    • Washington DC,
    • Jan 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After purchasing the rings for my wife and I as Christmas gifts, I need to exchange my wife's ring for a large size. I have been trying to get in contact with the company for over a week now with no support from their customer service via email or customer service phone number. The phone number will not allow for VMs as the box is full, and there has been no response to from the email contact after 3 attempted emails.

    All I want to do is exchange the ring in accordance to their policy, but if they cannot handle their own policy standards, then they need to be upfront with their customers. I will continue to send emails and call until I get an exchange or request a full refund for both and as such will go find another silicone ring company to purchase the item.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • NO customer service. NO returned calls. Website crashes when you try to complete return.

    • By Rio B.,
    • Central, WA,
    • Sep 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Most annoying and cumbersome return process. Calls do not get returned. No one seems to pick up the phone. The online return app times out before you can submit.

    I am very satisfied with the one ring that actually fit. Their sizing runs a bit small. I am glad I ordered multiple rings as their styles do look different in real life.

    But as I try to return the products I didn't like, I have gotten nowhere with their customer service and you have only 30 days to start the process.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total disappointment

    • By Sylvia S.,
    • Panama City, FL,
    • Dec 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered 2 rings for my husband for Christmas on December 2, 2019. It’s now 16 days later and I still have not received my order. The tracking order you provided still shows no information. I don’t believe you ever shipped my order. You shut off your phones so you couldn’t be reached and made your customers leave you messages on Facebook Messenger to try to get information about their order. I had several unproductive and non-informative messages on there just being told even though my tracking number gave me ZERO info on where my order was, that it was on it’s way to me. I finally, out of pure frustration, told you to cancel my order and return my money so I could order with another company. Tennessee to Panama City is not that far apart, I vacation in TN every year. Your representative still swore my order had been shipped and even though I canceled my order I would still receive my order free of charge (I’m assuming because your customer service and product delivery time was so horrible). Yet here I am still no rings and extremely disappointed with your company. I own a business myself and I assure you we have NEVER conducted business in this manner, we would lose our customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Silicone Ring

    • By Yvonne B.,
    • Virginia,
    • Dec 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought my husband 2 of the camo silicone rings and in 2 months, all the color came off both rings. I contacted Groove Life who said replacement was being shipped. These rings are guaranteed. After a month, no replacement has been received. Bad rings and service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • BAB

    • By Yossi E.,
    • New York,
    • Jan 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Please note that I asked for three rings to try them. One of the rings was the wrong size - I asked for size 10 and they sent me an 8! Figures. Then the other it was like I cut a rubber band and sent it out. I would not recommend this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Renee V.,
    • Cove, AR,
    • Jan 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I emailed almost a week ago about replacing the ring I purchased. I was asked to provide order info and email and have yet to receive any update. We have only had the ring for about 6 months and sad that it’s already damaged.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad

    • By Brandon S.,
    • Virginia,
    • Jan 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered a Groove Ring ring, it was the wrong size. I used the Groove Ring sizing chart to figure out what size I needed. It was too small so I contacted Groove Ring, which has no phone service due to high call volume, you have to try contacting Groove Ring through email to get the right size. It said free for the first 30 days but it's not. If you have a custom engraved ring, it is $10 to have it engraved again and you can't get even to return the ring for a full refund. I was told no because it is engraved. The whole BS guarantee has been nothing but BS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Product, good. Correcting your mistakes, dismal.

    • By Chris C.,
    • Frankfort, KY,
    • Jan 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am a very dissatisfied and running out of patience customer. Granted, the two University of Alabama rings were the correct sizes and the recipients of those 2019 holiday gifts are satisfied. Sadly, the third ring - the University of Louisville in the original holiday order has brought much misery. Groove Life's attempt to correct the third ring...

    Three times Groove Life has mailed me the wrong size rings: University of Louisville - the image unrecognizable (size 8, should have been a size 6), two separate Replacement ring mailings - Dallas Cowboys rings (size 8, should have been a size 9). I am extremely disappointed in your customer service. I have chosen to be patient; however, I can't any longer. If your customer service doesn't call me soon and rectify/remedy these mistakes, then, like any dissatisfied customer will do...I will air my grievances on social media.

    After sharing the above paragraph via Groove Life instant messaging, customer service insured me that someone would contact me tomorrow, the next day, or Monday.

    Since my time has been severely abused, an urgent call should be the Top Priority by Groove Life.

    Your product, good. Correcting your mistakes, dismal.

    Please research me via my email instead of my order number (since I have had multiple order numbers). Thank you.

    A Groove Ring Fan, not a Fan of Groove Life's Customer Service.

    P.S. I would prefer to write a positive and sensational message about Groove Life. That story is pending on your next Customer Service action(s).

    Shalom.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A very low quality and hard to see design.

    • By Chris W.,
    • Mansfield, TX,
    • Jan 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was VERY excited to order my Groove Life ring as I am a technical worker outside and have worried about my wedding ring AND finger from the beginning of my job. I picked the Nomad Rapid style. What is pictured is a SOLID, THICK and SMOOTH silicon ring with BRIGHT, BLUE, GRAY AND BLACK colors...What I received was a DARK, ALMOST BLACK AND BROWN colored PRINTED ON, ROUGH MATTE FINISHED, THIN silicon piece of trash. There is NO WAY this ring would hold up, especially the color (as I found later reviews that uphold my thought on the design being printed on) in my field of work. Warranty or not, I didn't pay more than other companies charge for an INFERIOR product. Then I find out that it will take NEARLY A MONTH ONCE THEY RECEIVE MY RING BACK to give me my refund! This purchase was TOTALLY ridiculous!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • First time customer and not impressed

    • By Lorivi G.,
    • Germantown, MD,
    • Mar 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered a deep stone grey Apple Watch band and received a BRIGHT PINK watch band.

    I received an apology and was sent a replacement band. Sad thing is, my replacement band ended up being the incorrect size for one of the straps.

    I was also asked to use my own stamps to return the incorrect order.

    Still waiting on a response for the second incorrect order. I do not plan on shopping with Groove Life again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not what I thought

    • By Chancie B.,
    • Clarendon, TX,
    • Mar 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was so excited to order my husband a ring from here because I had heard such great things about them. We finally found one he really liked and wasn’t just a plain color. I got it for him for our anniversary and about a week later it had already broken. I was so disappointed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unhappy

    • By Amy R.,
    • The Colony, TX,
    • Mar 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought my husband one of your camo rings last September and now the color is coming off. He now is not wearing it because it looks so bad. Complete waste of money. I would not recommend your product to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • YECCH

    • By Robin A.,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Mar 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered four rings during Groove's February 29 special. When they arrived I was so disappointed. The designs, so clear and colorful on the website, were blurry mishmashes of who knows? The rings looked like they were worth 10 cents apiece; they looked like prizes from a gumball machine. I asked the company for a refund. They said they needed the rings back. Sigh. I just had foot surgery and didn't relish a trip to the post office, but I wanted my $60+ back! I don't know what the appeal is with these rings. This brand and others like it are selling a cheap, crappy product and charging big bucks for it! Totally an emperor has no clothes situation. I am really hoping for my refund. I've dealt with other companies who tell me to just keep the product and donate it, or whatever. The fact that I had to return utter garbage is stunning! Product sucks! Do not buy!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Lacking in durability

    • By Jed C.,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Mar 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Four rings within the last 2 years and all have ripped apart. The first 3 replacements were free and now they want me to pay $6 for another replacement! Original cost is too high for the durability of these rings.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Up-selling?

    • By Brendan M.,
    • Richmond, VA,
    • Apr 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Purchased the Zeus ring, which lasted a few months before the outer black silicone layer began to rub away and expose the inner layer.

    Item cost me almost $70 out of pocket.

    Advertise lifetime warranty and will replace at no additional costs, however, first try to upsell you?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Apple Watch Band

    • By Teresa J.,
    • San Augustine, TX,
    • Apr 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am very disappointed in the band I received for the amount of money I paid! It looks nothing like the picture shown online. It looks very cheap and very thin! I would like a refund but it’s not even worth sending back!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    • By Jim B.,
    • California,
    • Apr 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The camo pattern ring is a stock colored ring that is coated for the color effect and WILL wear off. They will tell you the warranty is free but then hit you with a $3.00 shipping fee. It's shady to say it's free when it's not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sent to incorrect Fitbit bands - don’t waste your money/time on this company

    • By Elizabeth W.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Apr 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The site does not advertise that their Fitbit Versa bands don’t fit the other variations of the Versa (Versa Lite, Versa 2, etc). I ordered a band and when it arrived it was the incorrect band from what I ordered and it did not fit my Fitbit. I’ve requested a refund multiple times and they sent me another incorrect band that doesn’t fit my Fitbit and I still haven’t gotten a refund. I’ve emailed with customer service many times over the last week and every time I try to get in touch or a response it’s a new representative asking me the same questions. I’ve sent 2 pictures of the incorrect band that was sent to me as requested by the company with still no response. The band cost $50. Don’t waste your time or money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Couldn't say if they're good or bad

    Overall Experience:

    As it stands, I've been waiting for 15 days for the items I've ordered. I was told it could take upwards of 4 weeks to get my purchase. We're in 2020 here, are they sending it via courier pigeon?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    • By John D.,
    • Wisconsin,
    • May 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a Groove Life ring at Dick's Sporting as an alternative to a regular wedding ring, I am an avid outdoorsman and their rings fit my lifestyle.

    When I snagged the ring it torn in half. I took a picture and sent it in.

    When I purchased I went online and registered the ring (have been getting emails ever since), and you tell me you want my purchase receipt to honor warranty. It's your ring, look at the pic.

    I have decided not to go back with you all and have purchased a different one from another company.

    If you are going to offer a lifetime warranty then honor it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hmmm. Disappointed.

    • By Mike R.,
    • Old Fort, TN,
    • May 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So I purchased the camp ring for my husband. Then it split with little to no wear. It was replaced. Then it peeled and I’ve had enough. I do not appreciate not being to communicate with a live person via phone. Now I’m not sure of the status. If they say warranty it should mean that. If a new ring gets sent out they tell me there’s no way to track it that’s ridiculous!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never got item.

    • By Micheal M.,
    • Albuquerque, NM,
    • May 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have bought Groove several times and this is by far my worst experience. You guys have terrible shipping with or without the COVID-19 virus going on. I got my order confirmation and an email saying my item was on the way. Three weeks have passed and I could never see the tracking info. I emailed your team and I wasn’t given any help or customer service. Then I got an email saying my item has been delivered and if I could write a review...my item was never even shipped. I called USPS and they never even got my order. So the first email was a lie saying my item was on the way, then the second email said that my delivery would be late. That was two weeks ago! Then today I get an email that my item is not going to be delivered and I am getting a refund. Very disappointing that I couldn’t even get my item. What makes me most unhappy is that I got my the watch and ring on a deal for both and now I lose out on the deal and I waited three weeks for basically nothing. Can I please get some help as to why my order was canceled and how come I kept getting the runaround?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Over a month and not received

    • By Beverly M.,
    • Newport, NC,
    • May 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Notified - Your order has shipped via USPS First Class Mail on 4/29/2020.

    AS OF 5/22/2020 still in Springhill, TN with acceptance "pending".

    My response to the inquiry was to allow 14 days because of postal service delays.

    Well past 14 days...not helpful...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Un-Groovy

    • By Tim L.,
    • Sydney, Australia,
    • May 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered a ring 5 weeks ago. Still no ring and no help from the un-groovy people at Groove Life. Good companies always deliver excellent Customer Service because they have pride. That’s what you should try for. You have a long way to go.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Thanks to Rachel

    • By Mark R.,
    • California,
    • Jun 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I didn't order a ring but I ordered 4 belts. It was great that Rachel responded, asking for my backer number and email that I ordered with. I told her I don't know the backer number but gave her my email. I really can't rate her though because I still haven't gotten an answer to my question. I'm an early bird and was told quite a while ago that I should have received an email to choose which belts but I still haven't received it and no one is really answering my question.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Asking for a refund. Still have not been contacted.

    • By Melissa O.,
    • Hebron, CT,
    • Jun 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Well, it started off great. Was told that my initial back on April 27th order must have gotten lost in the mail so another replacement was sent on June 2nd. I tried to follow up on that order, I get an email saying that there’s no tracking info on the replacement orders. Still have not received anything. Again tried to contact someone and I get an email saying sorry we are backlogged with requests, we’ll get back to you, and just now got an email to rate the help I never received. I’m over it and will not be buying again. Would be great if someone can reach out and refund my money now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Start returning now...

    • By Gladys K.,
    • Washington, DC,
    • Jun 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 2+ years
    • Product Reviewed: Men's Ring
    Overall Experience:

    When the company first started we ordered rings and they never arrived. Sometime later we ordered two and eventually, they arrived. They lasted almost a year. Mine went first (stretched kept sliding off), then the wife's (small cut then snapped). It takes forever to replace as all correspondence is via email or messenger. You must send Groove your original ordering info (might want to keep that) and then a photo of the damaged ring (they don't believe you) and then they'll replace it, eventually, one day, in the future, and charge you a shipping fee on a ring that doesn't weigh anything.

    I bought a cheaper version for watersports and the gym...it's already lasted twice as long and the Groove's really made no difference at all.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Online ordering
    • Sizes (too big)
    • Quality (cheap)
    • Customer Service (speed)

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 363

Write a Review for Groove Life Silicone Ring!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Groove Life Silicone Ring