Start your review of Gundry MD Prebiothrive:
  • 430 Customer Reviews
  • 87% Recommend This Product
4.2 out of 5
5 star: 52% 4 star: 31% 3 star: 6% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 6%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Extreme gas and no weight lose

    • By Jane Fortier,
    • Westminster, SC,
    • May 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My son and I have been taking this product for over two months, really giving it a fair try. The gas and bloating have been so bad for both of us. We definitely go to the bathroom more, with less aches and pains, but I am not sure if it has anything to do with the product or due to us just eating so much healthier. I don't feel it was worth the money. I would like to know exactly what this product is supposed to really do for us?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 24, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi there Jane, Aria from Gundry MD here. Thank you so much for reaching out and for giving Prebiothrive a fair try. I’m glad to hear that you and your son are both feeling better, whether it was due to Prebiothrive, or not! Prebiothrive is a pre-biotic supplement that is formulated to support a balanced digestive tract while giving you more energy and a faster metabolism. It sounds like it has done all of those things for you and your son.

      If for any reason you are still dissatisfied with the product, I would be more than happy to offer you a full refund, just for giving our product a try. Please e-mail me directly at aria@gundrymd.com and I will begin the refund process. Thank you Jane!


  • Watch out for their reorder policy

    • By Lee Irish,
    • Southampton, New York,
    • Aug 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered Vital Reds from Dr. Gundry's site, and they seem to be similar to other products that are on the market, for a lot less money. But I did not know that when I purchased it.

    If you decide to order from this company, be very careful not to give them a credit card number as I ordered from them six bottles, only a month ago (exactly 30 days ago). I ordered six as I wanted to give some to my daughter and some to my sister.

    I have not been taking the Vital Reds long enough to see any specific results.

    And not 30 days later, this morning I received a notice that they have shipped six more bottles of the same product to me and charged my charge card more than $245.

    When I tried to call them on the phone, no one answered, just a machine.

    Be very careful and do not give them your credit card number unless you don't care if they keep charging your card.

    I do not know how good the product is, as I have not had any specific results from using it for about 15 days, but I would never order from them again.

    My charge card company said this is called FRAUD.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 24, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi there Lee, Aria from Gundry MD here! Thank you so much for leaving us a valuable review. Our customer’s experience is our number one priority and we strive to make that experience better each and every day. Our monthly subscription service is something that a customer can select at checkout. This ensures that our customers receive their favorite Gundry MD products right before they run out each month.

      Again, this is an optional feature that customers can select at checkout. I would be more than happy to offer you a full refund for the trouble this has caused you. Please e-mail me directly at aria@gundrymd.com and I will begin this process immediately. Thank you Lee!


  • So far so good!

    • By Amy,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Mar 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have to say I was looking for a magic bullet to solve my stomach issues. My husband and I saw the Gundry video and were excited to try it.

    My experience was that the first week I had gas and more visits to the bathroom for small bowel movements. I had no constipation like some of the reviewers say that they experienced. I was initially worried that I would have to be near a bathroom all the time, but that has changed into normal daily movements once or sometimes twice a day.

    My stool is finally like a normal stool, and I am encouraged by this Prebiothrive. We had been taking Probiotics without realizing that they can be basically ineffective without the Prebiotics.

    My son has more serious issues, possibly IBS, and he is just starting to use this supplement to see if it makes any difference. He has been vigilant on a FODMAP diet and still has diarrhea and gas. I suggested he try it, as I am very happy with my results. I too had gone to a doctor and had an endoscopy to see if I was gluten allergic, and it came back negative. So overall I am very happy, but am giving four stars just because it has only been a little more than a month. Also, we mix it up using an immersion blender and it works like a charm!

    The only other thought I have is why would we need to take it daily once our gut has improved? After all, if you are fixing the bad bacteria, and the good bacteria is thriving, then wouldn't once a week be fine? That is what we plan to do moving forward.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Four weeks in

    Overall Experience:

    I am a 58-year-old airline pilot. I travel for a living and spend a lot of time on the road where exercise, nutrition, and rest opportunities are not always ideal.

    I decided to try this product to address some bloating and belching issue that I sometimes have after eating.

    I have never been concerned with my weight. I have been spending 10-12 hours a week in the gym since I was a teenager, and I stay active with plenty of other physical activities. As a result, I have always eaten whatever I wanted, whenever I wanted it (I also take specific vitamin supplements three times daily).

    When I started this product, I was still within 15 pounds of my weight when I graduated from college in 1981. I decided to start the product to coincide with a three-week vacation so that I could keep my exercise/sleep/nutrition cycles as consistent as possible.

    The first change that I noticed were my eating habits:

    1) I lost my nagging appetite for sweets.

    2) I did not feel the need to eat as much at a single sitting.

    I did not necessarily feel any extraordinary burst of energy, but I did notice two other changes in my daily behavior:

    1) I no longer felt the need to take a nap in the middle of the afternoon.

    2) I no longer felt the desire for caffeine throughout the day as I had for a number of years.

    After three weeks, when it came time to go back to work, I got a surprise when I put on my uniform pants and they felt baggy, and my belt was now too big. I got on the scale and saw that I had only lost five pounds, but my waist had actually gone from a 34 to a 32 (I wasn't actually trying to lose any weight). I had a box of 32 waist pants that I had intended to donate because I did not think I could ever get back in them. I tried them on, and they all fit wonderfully.

    The belching and bloating episodes have also diminished substantially. I have used a wide variety of supplements over the years, and I can't ever recall seeing such a profound effect in such a short time. I am now four weeks in, and so far, this one is a keeper for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Constipation

    Overall Experience:

    Well, that video works. I felt so inspired by Dr. Gundry that I ordered SIX containers. Half of our eight-person family was on antibiotics for strep throat, and I was looking forward to feeding the few good bacteria we had left. I immediately noticed my bowel movements change. Two weeks in I realized I hadn’t gone to the bathroom for days. Then my husband, who began the product after me because he was only finishing his antibiotics after me, mentioned having the same experience.

    I hopped on here to see if anyone else experienced these side effects. Thankfully I hadn’t started any of the kids on the product. I couldn’t afford it when I ordered it and still can’t afford it, so I’m hoping for a smooth refund experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Pleased with results!

    • By Alix,
    • Manassas, VA,
    • Feb 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm a 66-year-old woman who's actually pretty healthy. I'm not overweight and have excellent blood pressure and blood profiles. But, I'm chronically constipated and have been since I was a toddler. Despite a high fiber diet with minimal consumption of processed foods; colds turn into sinus infections twice a year (antibiotics are used, of course), I'm starting to develop eczema on my neck, and I have a constant battle with vaginal infections (again, antibiotics and antifungals are used).

    As they had warned, I had to take Prebiothrive three times a day for a week, then backed off to two times a day for about five days, and now I'm happy with once a day. But I also take about a tablespoon of ground flax seed, a 35 billion count probiotic, and am following a strict diet of no gluten, no dairy, only low sugar fruit (mostly limes and berries), Stevia as my only sweetener, low starch vegetables, no alcohol, and yeast products or fermented foods. Almost everything is organic. And I'm making my own bone broth and consuming at least one cup a day.

    I started this on January first and I'm no longer constipated, a patch of eczema has disappeared, I feel terrific and have lost 7.5 pounds without hunger issues. Prebiothrive is an integral part of my "arsenal." I suspect I have a systemic yeast overgrowth and I'm following this and taking anti-fungal herbal supplements for 90 days.

    I'll keep to this strict diet for the 90 days, but then gradually reintroduce dairy and gluten. I'm not gluten sensitive, but I don't trust modern wheat. They have me sold on the benefit of prebiotics to add to my probiotics, so that will now be a part of my life.

    I thought their long online article was terrific. It is very informative and persuasive. Thanks!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I feel safe to travel now

    • By Dylan,
    • Vincentia, Australia,
    • Jan 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Six months ago I received a small payout after being viciously attacked and mauled above my left knee by a Pitbull Terrier trained for Pig Hunting. The compensation was just enough to cover some much needed dental work.

    In July 2017 I decided to go ahead and have two teeth replaced which had been removed 10 years ago. This involved a bone graft under my left sinus and two titanium pegs inserted into my jaw. Obviously, I required anesthetic and antibiotics.

    The process progressed over a six month period during which time I developed digestive problems - gas, bloating and explosive diarrhea. By November 2017 I was sure I had developed lactose intolerance and IBS. I couldn't even drive the 20 minutes to work without an urgent toilet stop. I was not safe to venture away from an immediately available toilet facility.

    My first instinct was to take a digestive aid, then I started taking a Chemist line Probiotic, and finally, I added a daily dose of Metamucil.

    Nothing was helping me venture from keeping close proximity to the ablutions block. I was losing weight and listless after having explosive diarrhea for a month when I Googled 'Bowel Cancer' and stumbled across a "Steven Gundry, MD link."

    Finally, someone who understands, and I was saved from my spiraling ill health.

    After only one week on Prebiothrive and Vital Reds, I was secure to leave the safety of my own home and travel two hours, without a toilet stop, to spend Christmas with my family.

    I have been taking this combination every morning now for four weeks and have experimented with eating whatever takes my fancy. Nothing bad has happened. NO MORE explosive diarrhea! NO MORE bloating after meals! And my drive and energy levels are back to normal!

    I am normally a very energetic person and thanks to PREBIOTHRIVE and VITAL REDS. I was able to bring in the New Year partying hard with my young fit family, all of whom are in the Defense Force, secure in the knowledge that I can still keep up at age 64, and I would not feel ill and miss work for the following week.

    It was Serendipity, I found you and I tell everyone who shows an interest.

    Thank you Steven Gundry, MD.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I'm not sure

    • By Julie,
    • Tustin, CA,
    • Mar 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received the Prebiothrive and took it for about a week. I thought I was really liking it since I just felt lighter, but then my legs and feet started swelling. I really don't know if the two are related, but I have stopped taking it to see if the swelling goes away. I'm wondering if anyone else has had this reaction? If so, please reply. I take the Vital Reds and love them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Will not dissolve

    Overall Experience:

    It does not dissolve completely and leaves large clumps on the bottom of the cup. Even when I use a shaker.

    I am open to all suggestions. I tried warmer water, etc. I will use it for a while to see if it works.

    Thanks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 22, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Marc! I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for reaching out. I'm really sorry to hear that you are having difficulty dissolving Prebiothrive! I have heard of many customers enjoying Prebiothrive blended into a smoothie! I hope this helps. Also, make sure that the water you are currently mixing it into is not too hot, as this will lessen the effectiveness of Prebiothrive. I hope this helps! If you have any more questions, please send me an email at Aria@gundrymd.com. Thank you!


  • It curbed my appetite and craving for sweets!

    Overall Experience:

    Plus, I don't get light headed anymore. I drink it every morning after breakfast. I use the jars from sliced peaches (from Costco, comes in a 4-pack). I put 1 scoop into a dry jar, add water up to the top line (a little over 2 cups), shake 20 times until there aren't any clumps on the bottom, let it sit for 10 minutes, shake until all the clumps are gone, and drink.

    I first saw this as a video ad in my e-newsletter from natural news and got 1 jar for about $55. It really helped me so I found the ad again then got 6 jars for about $33 each. Sometimes my eyes are bigger than my stomach...I am still working on that. I love the product, but not the hard sell.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Free trial not really free because you have to pay return shipping

    • By NWgirl,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Mar 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Against my better judgment, I decided to try their product for the free 90-day offer. But, they don't cover return shipping, so it is not really a free trial. I found nothing to love about this product, especially for the high cost, and it doesn't taste good. I would rather keep eating healthy, and if needed, buy a local product that isn't sold via an infomercial.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 17, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello, thank you for leaving us a review of your experience. I wanted to point out that Gundry MD products are never advertised as a free trial, so that potential customers do not get confused. You must be referencing the 90 Day Money Back Guarantee. As it is the industry standard, we do ask that you return the products if requesting a full refund, as to ensure that you gave the product a fair trial. I am sorry to hear that you are not enjoying your product so far. While a majority of our customers experience great results, we realize that it is not for everyone. I would be more than happy to assist you with a full refund, no need to mail anything back. Please email me at aria@gundrymd.com so that I can begin the refund process for you. Thank you.


Showing 12-22 of 430

Write a Review for Gundry MD Prebiothrive!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gundry MD Prebiothrive