About Gundry MD Prebiothrive

Do you constantly experience food cravings? Do you find it difficult to control your eating habits, along with your weight?

If so, the Gundry MD Prebiothrive supplement promises to use a “breakthrough” combination of prebiotics to help the good bacteria in your gut thrive, while simultaneously reducing the number of bad bacteria.

As a result, we’re told you’ll be able to bring natural balance to your digestive system and experience increased energy, decreased junk food cravings, a healthier appetite, along with less gas, bloating, and discomfort.

To accomplish this, Gundry MD claims Prebiothrive features only 100% natural and safe ingredients and comes with no reported side effects. Simply mix one scoop of the odorless, tasteless powder into any beverage, 2-3 times per day.

The bottom line is that many of us don’t eat the foods we should, so our digestion and overall health can take a hit.

But is there anything found in Gundry MD Prebiothrive that can “completely revitalize your gut, no matter how out of balance it is”? Does it have some stiff competition, or is it really a “game changer”?

Stick with us and we’ll explore these—and many other—important questions.

What’s the Difference Between a Probiotic & a Prebiotic?

The HighYa team has talked a whole lot about probiotics over the years, which are specific strains of bacteria that can help improve digestion, boost immune system response, and more—although there’s limited evidence that they can help you lose weight.

And if your digestion is much more effective and you’re feeling good, this can translate into secondary benefits like improved energy. For more, be sure to read A Guide to Buying Quality Probiotics.

On the other hand, prebiotics are carbohydrates that can’t be digested by your body, so they pass into your gut mostly intact, where they can act as a food source for probiotic bacteria. In other words, it helps them thrive.

Although most prebiotics don’t focus on a specific bacteria strain, in order to meet the definition they must increase the number or activity of bifidobacteria, a bacteria “family” often associated with improving constipation, reducing total cholesterol, addressing some aspects of IBS, and more.

Specifically, what prebiotics does Prebiothrive use?

How Does Gundry MD Prebiothrive Work?

After sitting through Prebiothrive’s hour-long sales video, what did we learn?

The first half of the video talked about the potential dangers of eating foods containing lectin, such as tomatoes, legumes, and more.

However, although Gundry MD’s Lectin Shield supplement promises to address this problem, Prebiothrive doesn’t. As a result, we’re not really sure why Dr. Gundry spent so much time talking about it.

During the second half of the video, we learned how “bad” gut bacteria can impact everything from your energy levels to your food decisions. Instead of killing them though, you simply need to nourish the “good” bacteria.

To accomplish this, we’re told Prebiothrive only contains three ingredients:

Bimuno is a powdered supplement in its own right, which claims to contain a “unique complex of patented galacto-oligosaccharides,” which can help bifidobacteria thrive. This is where Prebiothrive gets its “7-day” claim.

WebMD doesn’t list acacia as providing any kind of real-world benefits, although they list inulin as “possibly effective” for lowering triglyceride levels and reducing constipation (but only for elderly individuals).

Given this, what about Dr. Gundry’s claim that in his video that, “everything you’ll hear today is based on real science, and has been proven out in clinical tests”?

This is a prime example of the different between something being clinically studied, and something being considered “proven.”

The former technically only requires one study, while the latter requires a large body of double-blind, peer-reviewed clinical trials, most of which will point to the same general conclusion.

For more about this concept, be sure to read Think That Clinical Study Is Legit?

What About Prebiothrive’s Side Effects?

Because of the rapid increase in certain bacteria strains often caused by prebiotics, you may temporarily experience increased fermentation, leading to gassiness and bloating.

However, this should subside within a few days of regular use.

Similarly, WebMD indicates that acacia can cause mild “gas, bloating, nausea, and loose stools.”

How Much Does Prebiothrive Cost?

How much you’ll pay for Prebiothrive largely depends on where you purchase it. For example, if purchased through Gundry MD’s SilenceYourCravings URL, you’ll pay:

  • 1 Jar: $49.99
  • 3 Jars: $132.00
  • 6 Jars: $199.00

On the other hand, if purchased directly through the Gundry MD main site, you’ll pay $79 for a single bottle.

Note: While it appears each jar of Prebiothrive contains 10.16oz of powder, there’s no indication of how many scoops this contains—or how often you’ll need to reorder.

Nonetheless, Prebiothrive comes with a 90-day money back guarantee, less S&H charges. In order to request one, Gundry MD’s customer service department can be reached at (800) 852-0477.

Does Prebiothrive Have Any Competition? What About Customer Reviews?

On Gundry MD’s main website, Prebiothrive had 51 customer reviews and an average rating of 5 stars. There, common compliments referenced effective results (better overall health, increased energy, a more balanced gut, etc.) and ease of use.

Outside of this, however, we didn’t come across any third-party feedback for Prebiothrive at the time of our research.

Fortunately, we’ve also written about many of Gundry MD’s other popular products, including Vital Reds, Correct + Calm Redness Relief Cream, Primal Plants, and more.

Overall, these products tend to have very positive reviews from customers here on HighYa, largely with 5-star average ratings and many of the same compliments.

On the other hand, what few complaints there are seem to reference misleading billing and ineffective results. In most of these instances, a company representative responded in good faith to try to rectify the situation.

As far as Bimuno goes, it also seems to have a mostly positive online customer reviews that claim it might help quickly improve digestion, reduced IBS symptoms, decreased bloating, and more.

Are there other prebiotics out there? Certainly, which you can quickly see by searching online—many of which cost much less than Prebiothrive. Are there other supplements formulated exactly like it, though? No.

Does this mean Prebiothrive is necessarily your best choice?

Let’s carry this thought over into the next section as we wrap things up.

Can Gundry MD Prebiothrive Reduce Your Cravings?

In the end, our goal here at HighYa isn’t to tell you whether or not to purchase a product or service. Instead, it’s to pass along the information we learned during our research and leave the final decision up to you.

So, given the level of clinical evidence showing that prebiotics might help boost levels of beneficial bacteria in the gut, taking one of these supplements certainly seems like a logical first step if you’re looking to balance your digestion.

Just keep in mind that—even according to Dr. Gundry’s Prebiothrive video—if you want to maximize your results, it’s recommended that you take a probiotic along with it, which will obviously increase your overall costs.

Speaking of cost, a 30-day supply of Bimuno can be purchased online for about $28, which doesn’t include the triglyceride-reducing potential of inulin, but might provide many other benefits at a meaningfully lower price than Prebiothrive.

You can even find many supplements containing both probiotics and prebiotics in the same formulation (although not from Gundry MD), which might deliver the ultimate bang-for-your-buck.

In the end though, Gundry MD seems to stand behind Prebiothrive with a 90-day refund policy, which might help ease some of your hesitations if you’re thinking about giving it a try. Just remember you could be out a few bucks in S&H if you decide to process a refund.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

392 Consumer Reviews for Gundry MD Prebiothrive

Average Consumer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 204 4 star: 130 3 star: 25 2 star: 9 1 star:  24
Bottom Line: 88% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 392
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 62 out 65 people found this review helpful

    Upset stomach

    • Ohio,
    • Feb 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I took Prebiothrive daily until only about three scoops were left in the container, when suddenly my stomach began to feel very upset and painful.

    I called the number on the container and asked for advice, and was just told to keep taking it for a few more days, ven though I had already taken almost a whole container, and if the upset painful stomach did not stop, that I was advised to quit taking it. I have had no other contact from Dr. Gundry's company despite sending emails and reviews concerning my experience and asking them to contact me to discuss it.

    I feel the product is very expensive and keep getting more sales pitches on Vital Reds and Greens, even though I had to decline the initial sales pitches about 5-6 times before I could check out when I first purchased it. I feel that if Prebiothrive does all that Dr. Gundry said in the video, why does he have to pitch all the other expensive supplements, such as Vital Reds, Greens, supplements for circulation, etc.

    I purchased this product on 1/9/17. It seems this site might be connected to Dr. Gundry, otherwise why ask for my order number? Also, I wonder if this review will be posted. I see only positive reviews with high ratings. I go to other sites and see many negative and questions.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 22, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support ., Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hello Mike, Aria here with Gundry MD. I am sorry to hear you did not have a good experience with Prebiothrive.

      This review site is a third party review site that is not affiliated with Gundry MD in any way. We simply comment back to our customers on this site to make sure they are having the best experience possible. We like to offer our customers discounts on additional products they love so that they can save even more. The purchase of these additional products is always optional.

      We stand by our money back guarantee, so I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund for your product. Please reach out to me directly at aria@gundrymd.com so that I can assist you personally during this process. Thank you Mike, and I look forward to hearing from you.

    • Mar 18, 2018

      Nytowl

      I would be very interested to know why a customer must come here, and post a negative review before the company has one of their workers come on here, to actually offer a full refund with no return shipping. If the product is so good, and the guarantee so good, why must they go through this first, rather than the company itself to actually get an honest full refund.

      I have yet to see anyone who has been promised this full refund come back to update their review to tell people they actually got the full refund. Are they made to sign a nondisclosure agreement before they get the full refund? Do they even actually GET the full refund? We only see this kind of thing here, the complaint and then the promise, and wonder what happened next, whether the full refund promise is actually fulfilled.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 57 out 59 people found this review helpful

    Not good

    • Asheville, NC,
    • Mar 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I watched the online educational video by Dr. Gundry and felt it was a good idea, so I bought it. I took it for a week as recommended, but with unpleasant results (stomach cramps), which is not what I typically experience with good probiotic and fermented products. I waited a week, then began taking it again, thinking that perhaps it was just a "phase." However, the same thing happened again.

    It was then that I looked at the ingredients, which contained milk. I was sorely surprised and very disappointed that he had never mentioned that the product is grown in milk. I frankly would never have purchased it. I do not take dairy products and really felt very shocked that you would promote a product without informing people.

    When I called today to ask about a refund, I was told I had to "ship the product back at my own cost." That is an insult to injury since I already paid $5 for shipping, and now have to do it again so you can throw it in the trash!

    FYI: I am an Allied health care and behavioral medicine practitioner specializing in body-mind techniques for more than 25 years and have a large practice. I am continually recommending good products to my clients. Sadly, I find the Gundry company is not showing up well. They do not get my support, only my disappointment, since I am feeling hassled and annoyed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (7)
    View all 7 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 17, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support ., Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hello Patti, thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are unable to continue using the product due to the dairy in the product. We always recommend reading the ingredient list and speaking to your primary physician prior to beginning any new supplements to ensure that you will not have an adverse reaction to any of the individual ingredients used. I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund of your purchased products. Please feel free to reach out to me at aria@gundrymd.com so that I can expedite your refund for you. Thank you Patti, I look forward to hearing from you.

    • Apr 1, 2017

      Rhoda Davies

      I have just ordered this product about fifteen minutes ago, just to learn from this review that the product contains milk and that this important information was not mentioned in the video. I am highly allergic to milk or any dairy product. Please cancel my order effective immediately until further notice. Thank you.

    • Apr 3, 2017

      Sandra J Ellis

      Please know that I was really interested in your product, but I feel it isn't necessary to take Prebiothrive. The company hasn't sent it out to me yet, so I want the order canceled and my money refunded because I know that's the first thing going on all orders. Sorry for the inconvenience but I feel this product isn't for me.

      Thank You, Sandra Ellis.

    • Jun 10, 2017

      Laurence Berkeley

      To be clear, this is a comment, not a review. A friend referred me to Gundry's interminable internet infomercial, after which I told the friend that I had both a positive and a negative response. The negative was that I find Gundry's sales video to be "utterly disgusting." It's your typical infomercial: After many years of research, I finally made this breakthrough discovery of a product that will change your life. You can't get it anywhere else, I'm the only one that has it, and just look at what a bargain it is! But wait! There's more!"

      I'm far from being the only one who found this relentless sales pressure to be disgusting. You can't move forward or backward in the video, and you cannot even see how long the video lasts. It's well over an hour before he gets to the point. If you don't want to keep listening, you hit your back button and a window pops up urging you to stay on for the complete spiel. Huckster is the word that comes to mind, it has all the earmarks of it. It's the same way they hawk blenders and miracle face creams. How becoming a renowned heart surgeon. Not.

      I told my partner, I bet it's a lie that he only has this product. Indeed, go onto Amazon and you'll find many brands of Bimuno, the main ingredient of Gundry's product. Of course, you can claim a donut as your proprietary creation and say it can't be found anywhere else if you add two red sprinkles and one green one. Voila! Nobody has one just like yours.

      Then there is story after story after story about the difficulty of getting the promised refund. You have to return the bottles and you only get a refund on what you didn't use? Who can possibly know given all the stories? Then, some poor employee is tasked with coming on here to try to fix the bad press resulting from the complaints.

      Now to the positive comment I had. I have learned about Bimuno. I do think a prebiotic is probably a good thing. I might decide to try it. But, I wouldn't touch Gundry even with a ten-foot-pole.

      Oh, one other thing. The pricing and the arm twisting after you make your first purchase. People say they are inundated with advertising, and even phone calls after making a purchase and getting on their spam list. It's beyond reasonable, people say. And get this: You can work a deal with them on price. My friend said, "I got them down to $26 per bottle." He bought six at that price, but the Gundry website is going to charge you, what was it? About $80 for a bottle? Since you know they're making a profit at $26 per bottle, just try to fathom the markup on regular people who don't think to bargain with them.

      Yeah, this sounds like an angry rant. Just take it for what it's worth. If nothing, fine. But I just finally saw one too many comments about how this outfit operates and decided to rant away. Those are my thoughts.

    • Aug 14, 2017

      Albert J Hartl

      Thank you for sharing Laurence Berkeley.

    • Mar 18, 2018

      Nytowl

      Thank you very much for your time, Laurence Berkley! I greatly disliked the video as well. It took FOREVER for him to get to the point, and then another FOREVER to get to the next point. There is NO ability to fast forward, or jump to the end, or even find a transcript for that thing, so you can get on with your life without wasting an hour of it in order to find out what he's selling.

      Thank you for the tip about Bimuno. I will be checking it out for certain. I appreciate your rant and your thoughts.

    • May 6, 2018

      Nurse

      I WISH I had seen these comments before I ever watched the videos. Yes, as a nurse I should have known better but I will say, he had some convincing "arguments." That being said, I have used it for one week, and I don't like the side effects, burping and a little nauseated but mostly HATE that it does not dissolve in water, and it is impossible to get it to stay mixed to the end!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 60 out 63 people found this review helpful

    Prebiothrive

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jun 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased Prebiothrive from Gundry MD. This is a really large container, and you need to take a really big scoop. It does not dissolve in water and the CLUMPS are really horrid tasting. I travel and it is not adaptable at all to do so. The scoop is too large to get the product into a water bottle!

    I called the company to inform them of my concerns and ask for assistance in finding a better way to travel with my vitamins. They had no recommendations except to refund my money, but then they were only going to do 40% refund as I only had two of three containers left. Isn't that 66%?

    By the way, it is not a hassle free refund, you have to return the product, and they only refund you what you return! Even though the ad clearly stated a 100% refund if you are dissatisfied for any reason at any time and have used all the product! Upon continued discussion you only need to return the containers, they can be empty (?). And you pay the postage if they give you a return authorization. This conversation went way out of bounds of the original call for help, and I will not be back!

    Very disappointed in the attitudes and in the "helpful staff's" interpretation of the POLICY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 24, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support ., Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi there Susan, Aria from Gundry MD here. Thank you so much for leaving a valuable review of Prebiothrive. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy the taste of the product. May I suggest that you add Prebiothrive to a fruit smoothie? Many customers enjoy consuming it this way.

      Our customer’s satisfaction is our number one priority. I’m so sorry that your experience did not reflect this. As it is the industry standard, we do ask that you return the products if you are requesting a full refund, as to ensure that you gave the product a fair trial. Our refund information is clearly stated on the Gundry MD website.

      As an extra convenience, we offer a 40% refund to customers who decide to not send back the product containers. Please e-mail me directly at aria@gundrymd.com. I will be more than happy to issue you a full refund, no need to send anything back, regardless of how long it has been.

      Thank you.

    • Aug 28, 2017

      Brigitte Smith

      Oh Jeez, why are you making your travel the manufacturer's problem?

      How much effort would it take for you to go to the dollar store and buy a few travel size containers, measure some out and take what you need? As far as the clumping and dissolving, use a blender or a martini shaker. Stop behaving like a princess and take some initiative.

    • Mar 18, 2018

      Nytowl

      Brigitte Smith, who decided to make you the one in charge of other people's level of "initiative?" The customer shared a complaint that is quite valid, and I've seen in many other reviews on the stuff that it comes in a huge container, which is only half or even one-third full. Such waste of space is absurd and is certainly not the customer's job to fix.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 50 out 63 people found this review helpful

    Product is horrible

    • USA,
    • Jan 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This stuff will not dissolve no matter what you do. Telling people to mix it in a drink is simply lying to the public. This is fraud. Call it false advertising or whatever you like. I feel embarrassed that I fell for this fake story.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (6)
    View all 6 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 29, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support ., Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Ron, I'm Aria from Gundry MD. I am so sorry to hear that you have experienced issues with dissolving Prebiothrive. Many customers have had success with adding Prebiothrive to their favorite smoothie. The blender has helped customers mix it evenly. We would absolutely never create false advertisements, that would be highly unethical and illegal. I am really sorry to hear that you feel this way about it. I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund. Please email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com, and I can do this for you right away. Take care!

    • Jan 31, 2018

      Carolyn Parr

      I received your Prebiothrive about two weeks ago. I started it 1-22-18 and started taking Vital Reds two days after. I woke up with vertigo and I started vomiting. I have had this spinning feeling ever since and I'm on day 8 now. I’ve been to a chiropractor twice, and he performed the Epley maneuver. I’ve been to a general doctor and my blood pressure is normal. He prescribed medicine for dizziness. I haven’t taken the probiotics since 1-23-18. Could it possibly be this supplement triggering an autoimmune disease? Please help! I’ve never had any inner ear issues or gut problems before. I’m 62 years old and in excellent health.

      Sincerely, Carolyn Parr

    • Feb 5, 2018

      gloria barrows

      Hi, I started to take Vital Reds, Primal Plants and Prebiothrive the end of 2016. I noticed that in 3 days I started to feel better, I wasn't hungry, but I really didn't lose any weight. I was losing fat, I noticed it coming off my arms and my stomach but I haven't lost any weight. So I'm not sure whats going on with my body.

      I love the taste of them together in water. My doctor tells me he can't find anything wrong. So I'm waiting to see what he will come up with me to say why I have high blood pressure. I tired of going back every 3 months just for him to check my blood pressure. Well, I hope this helps you understand what I'm going through.

      Thank you, Gloria Barrows

    • Feb 7, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support ., Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Carolyn! Aria from Gundry MD here. Thank you so much for reaching out to me regarding your experience with Prebiothrive and Vital Reds. I would discontinue taking Vital Reds and Prebiothrive if you are experiencing these side effects. We always suggest that our customers consult their primary physician before beginning any new supplement, to ensure that they do not experience any interactions when taking it. If you are unable to continue taking it, I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund. If that time ever comes, please email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com. I am so sorry that your experience was not what you had expected. Thank you!

    • Mar 8, 2018

      Geraldann Barney

      I can’t get it to dissolve in any drink. I stir and shake but a lot of the powder just sits on the bottom, so I’m not getting my full scoop at all. I feel no different then I did 10 days ago, and a lot of the product is wasted. I bought three jars, and I’m disappointed. I will not purchase again!

    • Mar 9, 2018

      carlos

      I put crushed ice and enough water to bring it up to 4 oz. into my NutriBullet mixer and I get a nice cold drink. After this, I head to the Recreation Center first thing in the morning.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 52 out 56 people found this review helpful

    Does not dissolve and you CAN taste it.

    • USA,
    • Feb 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought six jars of Prebiothrive and signed up for the auto ship to get the best deal after watching Dr. Gundry's hour-long video.

    I do believe the product has helped me, but I still have concerns. The products came in very large bottles that were only half full. To me, this is deceiving. That was the first red flag. I don't understand the company's wasteful practice nor do I care for the space they take up on my shelf.

    Dr. Gundry said in the video that the product completely dissolves and you cannot taste it. Not true at all! Red flag #2. It never completely dissolves, even after 35 minutes of stirring and letting it sit (I've tried it in water and juice), and then repeating that over and over.

    There is also a very definite taste - Red flag #3. I have gotten used to it but didn't think I was going to be able to after the first few times. It also has a very distinct odor, but I have gotten used to that as well.

    While I think it is helping to settle my gut, I do feel deceived and very disappointed with claims about the product that Dr. Gundry made himself. To be honest, it makes me question everything else he says about his products.

    (If there is a response from the Gundry staff, please address the claims. We all know we can send the products back for a full refund if we are unhappy, minus shipping costs.)

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 22, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support ., Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Jane, I’m Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough review of your experience with Prebiothrive so far. I am so happy to hear that you are experiencing positive results while using Prebiothrive! This is great news! I would like to address some of the points you made in your review. First, I am so sorry to hear that you did not like the size of the container that Prebiothrive came in. The size of the Prebiothrive jar is standard for this amount of powder. We want to make sure that customers are not wasting or dropping excess powder while scooping Prebiothrive so the extra space in the container prevents this from happening.

      Secondly, I am so sorry to hear that the product is not dissolving and you are not enjoying the taste. I have a solution that will fix both of these issues! Just blend Prebiothrive into your favorite fruit smoothie! Many of our customers enjoy consuming it this way because it tastes good and makes everything evenly mixed. I hope that this addresses the issues! If you have any other questions or concerns at all, please email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com, and I can assist you right away! And as you mentioned, if you are ever unsatisfied with Prebiothrive, I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund! Take care!

    • Feb 28, 2018

      Rose

      I did have the same experience as Jane, I couldn't believe when I saw half of the container empty. I said to myself, I bought three containers but they can accommodate it in two. I think it is expensive, so no I won't recommend it to a friend.

    • Mar 2, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support ., Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Rose! Aria from Gundry MD here. I am so sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the size of the jar! As I mentioned in my response above, we do this to make sure that customers are not dropping excess powder while scooping the Prebiothrive. In addition, Prebiothrive is priced this way to reflect the high-quality ingredients that are used in the formula. I truly apologize for any confusion we may have caused. I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund! Just email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com and I can begin the refund process right away. Thank you!

    • Apr 22, 2018

      Luann Payne

      I've been taking Prebiothrive for a week and a half, I am so bloated and miserable. I don't know what to do. Should I quit taking it?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 45 out 53 people found this review helpful

    30-day supply really only 25

    • Batavia, IL,
    • Mar 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The container clearly states 30 servings, but I only got 25 servings from the package. When I called customer service, they said nothing they can do. Even though their website clearly states 100% money back guarantee if not satisfied, there is still nothing they could do unless I purchased more product. Why would I purchase more with false advertising? I would not recommend to a friend. The product is basically fiber that helps you go.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (11)
    View all 11 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 12, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support ., Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Joanne! I'm Aria from Gundry MD. I am so sorry to hear that you did not receive a jar that contained the full 30 days of Prebiothrive. All of our jars should contain a 30-day supply with a leveled off scoop. I will look into this right away to further explore the issue. We do wholeheartedly stand by our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee, so I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund. Just email me directly at Aria@Gundrymd.com, and I can begin the refund process. I am so sorry for the frustration and miscommunication that we have caused, but I look forward to hearing from you and making this right. Take care!

    • Mar 16, 2018

      Roichard Gilliam

      Prebiothrive will not dissolve in water. I also tried hot water, poured it into a mixture of water and milk in a mixer jar, and it still does not seem to get it to completely dissolve. I have called but no one has any solution so far.

    • Mar 16, 2018

      Lonnie Davis

      I called several days ago, to tell them that I had not found Prebiothrive helpful, and I was told that would be sent directions to return the product. To this day, I have not received those directions.

    • Mar 19, 2018

      Jim Spencer

      My comment is regarding Lonnie Davis' comment, about not being satisfied with the product, calling Prebiothrive and being told that directions to return the product would be sent to them. This isn't rocket science. Why couldn't the "customer advocate" tell them on the phone how to return the product, instead of having to wait indefinitely to get directions?

    • Mar 21, 2018

      Herna H.

      I ordered Total Restore a month ago, I used for 10 days, but got really sick with severe constipation, stomach pain, and general discomfort, so I stopped taking it. And guess what, all my bad symptoms disappeared. I tried to get my money back, as they tell you on their infomercial, but so far no luck. They do not answer my emails, plus the phone is always busy or they just let you wait forever. How do I get my money back? I guess besides selling a bad product (for some people, like myself), they are also selling a BIG SCAM!

    • Mar 26, 2018

      Nikolina

      I am just starting to use this, so I can’t actually say how it’s working for me yet, but I can say is that it dissolves completely in my Vitamix. So any kind of a blender would probably work.

    • Mar 28, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support ., Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Roichard! Thanks for your question. Many of our customers enjoy adding Prebiothrive to their favorite smoothie or yogurt. This helps with the mixing issue! If you have any other questions, please email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com.

    • Mar 28, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support ., Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Lonnie, and Herna! Thank you so much for reaching out. I am so sorry to hear that you are going through this. We wholeheartedly stand by our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. I would be more than happy to assist each of you with a full refund! All you have to do is email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com, and I can begin the refund process right away. It's as simple as that! I look forward to hearing both of you and making this right.

    • Apr 2, 2018

      Helen Soares

      I’ve just finished my first container of Prebiothrive. How do I get a refund for my five remaining ones? It has made my IBS a little worse. This is more than I can handle. Thank you, Helen.

    • Apr 4, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support ., Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Helen, I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for reaching out. I am so sorry to hear that you did not experience all of the results you had expected while using Prebiothrive. As with all products, we understand that they may work well for some and not for others. I would be more than happy to assist you with a full refund! Just email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com and I can begin the refund process right away. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!

    • Apr 12, 2018

      Tamra

      I watched Dr. Gundry’s presentation, and since I’m all about health, I thought Prebiothrive would be great, especially that my husband was just on some intense antibiotics. He stated, "there were no allergens." I started taking it and right away, I was bloated and seriously uncomfortable. I had seen the ingredients posted online and it seemed to be true, however, I read the ingredients on the container and the last one says “contains: milk.” That is an allergen for me. I now know why I feel bloated and painful. If you are allergic to milk, this will do a number to you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 51 out 52 people found this review helpful

    Had to stop taking

    I was very excited to try this product. I started with a minimal amount for my body to adjust to this. Unfortunately, I have had to stop taking it. I gave it a good two weeks and was faithful in the serving amount and drinking plenty of water with it and throughout the entire day. Lots of water.

    I started getting very bad cramps and actually got constipated. Yes, I did everything that was recommended and have taken all carbs out of my diet. There was nothing to absorb the product or block it from doing its job. I have been off of it for about five days and feel 100% better.

    I definitely tried to make this work but had to stop.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • May 3, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support ., Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hello Johanna,

      Thank you for leaving a review for Gundry MD. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the product. We always recommend that you consult your primary physician before taking any new supplements to ensure you will not have a reaction to any of the ingredients. Please feel free to email me at aria@gundrymd.com, and I would be more than happy to refund you for your entire order.

      Thank you Johanna, I look forward to hearing from you.

    • May 7, 2017

      Peg Winsor

      Dr. Gundry, (please pass this along to him).

      In my lifetime, I have been intolerant go all fruit, vitamin C, citric acid, vinegar, fermented foods, and molds as well as dairy and things processed. I get cramps, gas, constipation, fibro and flu-like symptoms within 30 to 90 min. Do you know of any other cases like this and is there a possible cause yet? I'm working to find a cause so that I can develop an approach to treatment. Even my specialists have no answers or advice. I am the first trial. I will travel for help. Please respond.

      Thank you.

    • May 10, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support ., Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hello Peg, thank you for contacting Gundry MD, Dr. Gundry’s supplement company. Please direct all medial questions directly to Dr. Gundry’s personal website, www.drgundry.com. If you have any further questions, please feel free to email me personally at aria@gundrymd.com. Thank you Peg.

    • Jun 1, 2017

      Annette

      I feel like I have been tricked. I purchased your Vital Reds (even ordered two because of the special price) in hopes of getting more energy and improve digestion. I then saw another infomercial about Prebiotic Thrive and how the probiotics I am taking will not be effective without taking a prebiotic also. That's an additional cost! Why did you do this? Better yet, why didn't you combine the two into one product?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 52 out 55 people found this review helpful

    Found this information not to be honest.

    • Hot Springs Village, Arkansas,
    • Feb 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered three jars of Vital Reds and then found out that another order was placed, which I didn't order. Altogether, instead of a little more than $83.00, I got another cost of more than $244 (which I didn't order).

    I called one number, but it was not working number. I found another number and talked with someone. Although the time has passed for it to be shipped, it hasn't been shipped yet. I tried to cancel the order but was told to wait until I receive it, and then return it. There was no date as to when I should receive the order, or even if that's the truth.

    I wouldn't order it again, nor would I believe this is factual.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 17, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support ., Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hello Sharon, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear that you received more product than you ordered. To keep our customers satisfied, the product usually ships within 24 hours, which makes it difficult to change orders after they are placed. We are always able to refund you (or make an exchange for you) after you receive the product. Please email me directly at aria@gundrymd.com so that I may better assist you with your issue. I would be more than happy to look into this for you and begin your return process. Thank you Sharon, and I look forward to hearing from you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 51 out 53 people found this review helpful

    Poor results

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Mar 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered Prebiothrive on November 8, 2016, and got it later in that month when I began using it. Within a few days, I became very sick, experienced abdominal pain and gas so bad it was waking me up at night.

    I spoke to a representative from the Gundry MD company who told me to try it again at a later date. I held off till after the holidays and tried it again with repeated results. After one dose I began to feel like I had the stomach flu. I contacted the company about getting the 100% refund but was told that since it was four months since my order was placed, I was no longer eligible.

    Not only was this product a waste of money but caused ill effects twice.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 27, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support ., Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hello Sandy, Aria here with Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a valuable review. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with the product. We always recommend that you consult your primary physician prior to beginning any new regimen, especially if you are experiencing anything negative, to make sure you’re not allergic to any specific ingredient. Regardless, I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund for giving our product a fair trial. Please email me directly at aria@gundrymd.com so that I can personally expedite your refund for you. Thank you Sandy, I look forward to hearing from you.

    • Apr 2, 2017

      Ron aubrey

      Can I give it to my eight-year-old daughter?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 48 out 51 people found this review helpful

    Constipation plus obstruction?

    • Wailuku, HI,
    • Mar 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The only reason I am sharing this is to WARN others of an experience I am currently undergoing.

    I started using this product, PREBIOTHRIVE, two days ago. The constipation started almost the same time. I luckily had a very small movement of dribble (sorry for the picture) with little content. There was pain in my lower left quadrant of my torso. This morning, I took another dose before breakfast, thinking that perhaps it was my body acclimating to the product, (MISTAKE) as now along with the lower left quadrant pain, I am experiencing upper right quadrant pain. A few minutes ago I took some Milk of Magnesia, hoping that will help the bloating, gas, and constipation.

    I also called the Gundry MD support line to request an RMA to return the product. I have no doubt it is the product. The gal went through an extensive question and answer dialogue with me, and refunded my purchase. She did say that another department would be calling me with more questions, and to have the jar available to answer (manufacture date, lot number, etc.). She verified my phone numbers etc. Very responsible, concerned, and caring young lady. She suggested prune juice, so if you're starting off, have some of that available.

    Most of your comments that I have read are OK, so I guess my body doesn't like one or more of the ingredients in the formula. I just hope I don't end up in the emergency room. If you're so inclined, please say a little prayer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 21, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support ., Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hello Greg, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your experience. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the product. If you are experiencing any discomfort while taking the product, we recommend you consult your primary physician to ensure you are not having a reaction to one or more of the ingredients. I am happy to hear the refund process went smoothly. If you have any other question or comments, please feel free to email me at aria@gundrymd.com. Thank you Greg.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 47 out 49 people found this review helpful

    I was skeptical of this at first

    I had just done two months of antibiotics and knew what they did to your stomach and intestines, so I looked online for something to improve my flora. I came across Dr. Gundry’s product. I ordered three bottles. When they came, I thought how could they help me? Since they were there, I decided to use them. The price was reasonable, but I’m halfway through my third bottle and couldn’t afford to sign but for monthly renewal. I still can’t.

    Anyway, when I went to buy another bottle, it was beyond my price range. Now with that said, I want everyone that reads this to understand I’m not being paid to write this. In two and a half months I’ve lost 6 lbs. That doesn’t sound like much, but I didn’t change my diet or do exercise. I have amazing energy, plus I just had my blood work done, and the doctor said everything was normal. I’ve always been a prediabetic and high cholesterol. My cholesterol went down 8 points, and I’m no longer considered pre-diabetic. Wow! I mixed it in my oatmeal every morning. That’s the only thing I changed.

    I can’t afford the product because it doubled, so I will look for another product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 392

Write a Review for Gundry MD Prebiothrive!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review