Read 426 Gundry MD Prebiothrive Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 226 4 star: 137 3 star: 26 2 star: 10 1 star:  27
Bottom Line: 88% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 426
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • GM4621725

    • London, England,
    • Oct 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's a little harder to drink, but I put in less water and drink it faster. It gives me more energy and I am not hungry so often. I like it a lot. I would like to try more products of Gundry.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE

    • Toronto, Canada,
    • Aug 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just got my order of Prebiothrive and other items yesterday, so I cannot comment on the effectiveness (or lack thereof) of any of the products. But let me say the following:

    1) I found Customer Service at all levels to be rather unhelpful, with their main goal to push through the sales.

    2) I felt uncomfortable about their high sales tactics in convincing me to agree to automatic renewals, or they would increase the prices for future orders. I agreed to the automatic renewals, but indicated I didn't feel comfortable about it. They didn't care.

    3) As a Canadian, I had to pay a high currency exchange rate PLUS delivery charges PLUS customs and duty of almost $130 (to my shock).

    4) Customer Service either does not know about the potential HIGH customs and duty charges, or they choose not to advise Canadian customers of it - perhaps fearing that Canadian customers might decide not to order. In any event, they ought to do some basic investigation so that they can give some reasonable response to whether such charges are usually billed to the customers, and usually how much.

    5) Even though I had received an email offering 10% off the final price of my purchase, the Sales Rep would only allow 5%.

    6) When placing my order, I wanted to take advantage of another special offer being sent to me by email. I was told that I would have to call Customer Service after placing the initial order because the Sales Rep was not authorized to honour the special offer. I told him that I wanted only one order so that I could pay only ONE shipping charge, not two. He told me to mention that to Customer Service, advise them that I had just placed an order minutes before, and that they would add that new order to the same shipping. Customer Service REFUSED to do that. Hence, I had to pay shipping charges twice.

    They seem much more motivated to push through sales and make money, then they are in the health and welfare of their customers. I could say more, but that's it for now. Good luck guys - and be careful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 22, 2019

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Andre, thank you for sharing your experience. I'm very sorry to read that this is your perception of our company. Our intentions are never to push customers to buying products they don't want nor are we motivated solely by profit. We believe wholeheartedly in our products, which is why we have our 90-day money-back guarantee in place that we will always honor. Unfortunately, we have no control over customs charges as they are determined by each country. Again, I want to apologize for the inconvenience and I kindly ask that you email me at aria@gundrymd.com to further discuss your experience and see how we can make this right.


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Tough mix

    • Lubbock, TX,
    • Jun 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The prebiotic seems to be as advertised. However, mixing with almond milk, I am finding quite a bit of residue that is not mixing. Other than that, I’m pleased. Also, there is quite a bit of settling of the product during shipping. The canister is barely half full when opened.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Love it!

    • Massachusetts,
    • Jun 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have GERD and a lot of upper abdominal pain. I started taking the pre-biotics, very rare occasion I have gas, GERD symptoms down to a minimum, and I feel active and less anxious.

    Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Almost 2 weeks in

    • Mississippi,
    • Jun 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have faithfully used my product every morning for almost 2 weeks now. I think it's really good for me, I'm finally feeding the good bugs, not the bad. I have been on low carb for about 5 months, lost about 36 lbs so far.

    I really don't "see" any major difference in how I feel but mentally I think I'm doing the right thing and it's working for me.

    After watching the video by Dr. Gundry I learned a lot, like what is lectins, and bad bacteria vs. good bacteria. And chocolate...having some every day...thanks for that bit of wisdom.

    I'm in my mid-60s and I am starting to have some age spots and skin issues, I know I need something to help correct that, I need to try your formula treatment...and soon.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Loving Prebiothrive

    • Claremont, CA,
    • Jun 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started using Prebiothrive about a month ago and have had some wonderful results. First of all, I’m sleeping better, which is such a blessing. I don’t feel as bloated as I used to and my tummy isn’t bulging out anymore. Plus my skin looks so radiant that people keep telling me how great it looks. I’m loving Prebiothrive!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    PrebioTHRIVING

    • California,
    • Jun 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I heard about this prebiotic from a friend of mine and decided to try it for myself as I'm already using a probiotic along with an array of other supplements. I'm glad I did. It has helped keep me regular and I feel like I have great digestion.

    In fact, I recently saw a naturopath, and while doing our muscle test she tested for my digestion and told me I was one of the very small number of people who didn't have any digestive issues, which surprised me myself as months earlier I had terrible digestion while attempting the keto diet.

    I love adding Prebiothrive to my morning protein shakes along with my Vital Reds. The blended tastes are divine.

    I can't wait to order it again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    One month taking prebiotic

    • Salem, OR,
    • Jun 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very easy to drink.

    My idea of making it better - it has chunks, time-consuming to mix with water, and my schedule is usually a rush. I mix and I have to drink it with chunks, sometimes I gag.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I love this product

    • Brockton, MA,
    • Jun 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love the "Prebiothrive" because it works. I got to tell you, I was a bit skeptical at first but then I received the package and unwrapped it right away, I mixed a scoop of the "Prebiothrive" in a 4-6 oz. of water and omg, it was a wow moment after I drank it all down, I started feeling it right away.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Good

    • Dry Ridge, KY,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It has been good, and there is no taste. I have IBS so my tummy takes time to adapt to new things. With stomach issues it is hard to try new things and have my body adapt quickly and stick to it. I am not perfect at following the diet because I work in a small town and have limited resources.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Positive effects

    • Happy Valley, OR,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So far so good...I have been taking the product for a couple of weeks and although I am not noticing anything dramatic, I am noticing an overall feeling of well being. I feel the biggest difference is that my digestion seems to be better.

    I work diligently on health and then I can only say I felt great before taking the product and I feel even better now. Gut health is ignored by so many and I really wish that I could convince everyone I know to purchase a little much-needed insurance with this daily dose of "good."

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 426

Write a Review for Gundry MD Prebiothrive!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review