Start your review of Gundry MD Prebiothrive:
  • 430 Customer Reviews
  • 87% Recommend This Company
4.2 out of 5
5 star: 52% 4 star: 31% 3 star: 6% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 6%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Taste

    • By Ed C.,
    • Detroit, MI,
    • Dec 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It doesn't work that well, and I hate the taste. I think drinking extra water every day would have the same effect. I am disappointed and certainly not impressed. This was quite a pricey lesson for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 17, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Ed, Aria here with Gundry MD. Thank you for your valuable feedback. I'm truly sorry to hear that you are not a fan of PrebioThrive. While this product works tremendously for the majority of our customers, we understand it may not be for everyone. I want to ensure that you took full advantage of our 90-day money back guarantee. Please send me an email at Thank you!

  • Didn't work, won't dissolve, expensive to return

    • By Dave J.,
    • Dayton, OH,
    • Dec 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used this product for two weeks after buying six months worth. I saw virtually no change in anything with regard to cravings, weight loss, bowel habits, etc. and was advised to stop using it by my internist primary-care physician. The product would not dissolve in any liquid I tried...always left brown sludge in the bottom of the glass, regardless of how much it was shaken. I decided to return the product for a full refund, and after paying the nearly $30.00 to return the product, I am waiting for confirmation of the product being returned and delivered successfully. If I actually do end up with a refund, at least I'm not out the $228.00 original purchase price. I can't believe the company will not pay return postage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 27, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Dave, my name is Aria and I am reaching out to you from Gundry MD. I am sorry to hear that Prebiothrive did not work out for you. While the majority of our customers experience tremendous results, we do understand that Prebiothrive may not be for everyone. For this very reason, we always stand by our 90-day money back guarantee. As is industry standard, bottles must be returned back to us for a full refund. All you have to do is pay to ship back the product and the value of your purchase prior to shipping will be credited back to your account. If you send me an email at I can check on your refund status for you ASAP. Thank you!

  • Mix in water?

    • By Susanne P.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Apr 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Today is my very first day and as directed, I put one scoop into an 8 oz glass of water. I does NOT even dissolve!? It stays aim a flunky, gummy mess at the bottom of my glass. How disappointing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 3, 2019

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Susanne, I'm very sorry to hear that you haven't been able to get the PrebioThrive to dissolve. Our customers have seen success using a shaker bottle or blending into their morning smoothie. If you still are unable to get the powder to dissolve, please email me at and I'd be happy to issue you a refund.

  • Gritty

    • By Barbara F.,
    • Whiting, NJ,
    • Apr 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Prebiothrive. No matter what I did, it was gritty. I called three times and each time I was given another way to try to get it to dissolve. The last time I said I wanted to return it. I was offered 40% off the price. I said if I can’t ingest it how would that help. The young man on the phone processed my refund request but made a point of saying postage was on me. Despite saying that I could understand if I had made a mistake in my order, but he would not relent. After paying $28.90 to return this product, I realized, I had indeed made a mistake...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 25, 2019

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Barbara. My name is Aria Goodman and I am with Gundry MD. I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to read that you did not achieve the desired experience with PrebioThrive. I always recommend using a blender bottle for the best results. Our shipping and handling policy is outlined in our Terms & Conditions and we are sorry for the miscommunication. I am more than happy to issue a full refund for your trouble. Please e-mail me at so I can ensure you are fully refunded.


    • By Andre F.,
    • Toronto, Canada,
    • Aug 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just got my order of Prebiothrive and other items yesterday, so I cannot comment on the effectiveness (or lack thereof) of any of the products. But let me say the following:

    1) I found Customer Service at all levels to be rather unhelpful, with their main goal to push through the sales.

    2) I felt uncomfortable about their high sales tactics in convincing me to agree to automatic renewals, or they would increase the prices for future orders. I agreed to the automatic renewals, but indicated I didn't feel comfortable about it. They didn't care.

    3) As a Canadian, I had to pay a high currency exchange rate PLUS delivery charges PLUS customs and duty of almost $130 (to my shock).

    4) Customer Service either does not know about the potential HIGH customs and duty charges, or they choose not to advise Canadian customers of it - perhaps fearing that Canadian customers might decide not to order. In any event, they ought to do some basic investigation so that they can give some reasonable response to whether such charges are usually billed to the customers, and usually how much.

    5) Even though I had received an email offering 10% off the final price of my purchase, the Sales Rep would only allow 5%.

    6) When placing my order, I wanted to take advantage of another special offer being sent to me by email. I was told that I would have to call Customer Service after placing the initial order because the Sales Rep was not authorized to honour the special offer. I told him that I wanted only one order so that I could pay only ONE shipping charge, not two. He told me to mention that to Customer Service, advise them that I had just placed an order minutes before, and that they would add that new order to the same shipping. Customer Service REFUSED to do that. Hence, I had to pay shipping charges twice.

    They seem much more motivated to push through sales and make money, then they are in the health and welfare of their customers. I could say more, but that's it for now. Good luck guys - and be careful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 22, 2019

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Andre, thank you for sharing your experience. I'm very sorry to read that this is your perception of our company. Our intentions are never to push customers to buying products they don't want nor are we motivated solely by profit. We believe wholeheartedly in our products, which is why we have our 90-day money-back guarantee in place that we will always honor. Unfortunately, we have no control over customs charges as they are determined by each country. Again, I want to apologize for the inconvenience and I kindly ask that you email me at to further discuss your experience and see how we can make this right.

  • Gundry Prebiothrive

    • By William H.,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Apr 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Last year I bought about 6 containers (30 servings each) of Gundry Prebiothrive and had one scoop in a glass of water each morning for several months. I did not notice any difference either plus or minus. But after several months I started having huge amounts of gas which I'd never had in my life (I'm 63), and also some constipation and diarrhea. These were all very unusual and the only thing I was doing differently from the past was taking the Gundry product which I stopped, and will not talk again. The gas and other issues have continued for several months after I stopped taking the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 1, 2020

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi William, I'm very sorry that this was your experience with PrebioThrive. I want to thank you for giving our product a try, but as always, we do recommend consulting your physician prior to starting any new supplement. We take customer feedback very seriously. Please email me at so I can hear a little more about your experience and see if there's anything I can do. Thank you.

  • Bloating and gas

    • By Julie Biasi,
    • Steubenville, OH,
    • Apr 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been taking this for about five days. I am so bloated and gassy. It seems that my gut is worse. I am so painfully bloated throughout the day that I can't even keep my pants buttoned. I'm going to stick with it for a few more days, but so far I'm let down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 26, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Julie, thank you for leaving us a review about your experience. I am sorry to hear that you are not receiving the results you had expected thus far. While a majority of our customers see results within the first month, it may take a bit longer for others to experience all of the amazing benefits of PrebioThrive. Please feel free to email me at, to keep me updated on your progress with the product, and we would love to hear any additional feedback you may have. Thank you Julie.

  • Had to stop taking

    I was very excited to try this product. I started with a minimal amount for my body to adjust to this. Unfortunately, I have had to stop taking it. I gave it a good two weeks and was faithful in the serving amount and drinking plenty of water with it and throughout the entire day. Lots of water.

    I started getting very bad cramps and actually got constipated. Yes, I did everything that was recommended and have taken all carbs out of my diet. There was nothing to absorb the product or block it from doing its job. I have been off of it for about five days and feel 100% better.

    I definitely tried to make this work but had to stop.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 3, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Johanna,

      Thank you for leaving a review for Gundry MD. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the product. We always recommend that you consult your primary physician before taking any new supplements to ensure you will not have a reaction to any of the ingredients. Please feel free to email me at, and I would be more than happy to refund you for your entire order.

      Thank you Johanna, I look forward to hearing from you.

  • Extreme gas and no weight lose

    • By Jane Fortier,
    • Westminster, SC,
    • May 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My son and I have been taking this product for over two months, really giving it a fair try. The gas and bloating have been so bad for both of us. We definitely go to the bathroom more, with less aches and pains, but I am not sure if it has anything to do with the product or due to us just eating so much healthier. I don't feel it was worth the money. I would like to know exactly what this product is supposed to really do for us?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 24, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi there Jane, Aria from Gundry MD here. Thank you so much for reaching out and for giving Prebiothrive a fair try. I’m glad to hear that you and your son are both feeling better, whether it was due to Prebiothrive, or not! Prebiothrive is a pre-biotic supplement that is formulated to support a balanced digestive tract while giving you more energy and a faster metabolism. It sounds like it has done all of those things for you and your son.

      If for any reason you are still dissatisfied with the product, I would be more than happy to offer you a full refund, just for giving our product a try. Please e-mail me directly at and I will begin the refund process. Thank you Jane!

  • Results

    • By F. Holley,
    • Chapel Hill, NC,
    • Oct 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used the product religiously three times a day for a month as directed in order to be able to fully allow the utmost precision in deciding whether it worked or not for me.

    I sadly admit that I had gas from the get-go and continued to have it throughout the month of taking it. Unfortunately, I did not feel any better, have any fewer cravings as advertised or feel less bloated in general.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 16, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello F. Holley, Aria here with Gundry MD. Thank you for leaving us your feedback. I am sorry you did not have any noticeable benefits with PreBioThrive. As with any supplement, PreBioThrive may not be for everyone. Please keep in mind that PreBioThrive is a prebiotic and works best in conjunction with a probiotic. I would love to make sure you receive your full refund. Please email me at if you are looking to start your refund process. Thank you!

  • Will not dissolve

    It does not dissolve completely and leaves large clumps on the bottom of the cup. Even when I use a shaker.

    I am open to all suggestions. I tried warmer water, etc. I will use it for a while to see if it works.


    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 22, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Marc! I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for reaching out. I'm really sorry to hear that you are having difficulty dissolving Prebiothrive! I have heard of many customers enjoying Prebiothrive blended into a smoothie! I hope this helps. Also, make sure that the water you are currently mixing it into is not too hot, as this will lessen the effectiveness of Prebiothrive. I hope this helps! If you have any more questions, please send me an email at Thank you!

Showing 23-33 of 430

Write a Review for Gundry MD Prebiothrive!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gundry MD Prebiothrive