Start your review of Gundry MD Prebiothrive:
  • 430 Customer Reviews
  • 87% Recommend This Product
4.2 out of 5
5 star: 52% 4 star: 31% 3 star: 6% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 6%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Prebiothrive

    • By Susan Hilty,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jun 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased Prebiothrive from Gundry MD. This is a really large container, and you need to take a really big scoop. It does not dissolve in water and the CLUMPS are really horrid tasting. I travel and it is not adaptable at all to do so. The scoop is too large to get the product into a water bottle!

    I called the company to inform them of my concerns and ask for assistance in finding a better way to travel with my vitamins. They had no recommendations except to refund my money, but then they were only going to do 40% refund as I only had two of three containers left. Isn't that 66%?

    By the way, it is not a hassle free refund, you have to return the product, and they only refund you what you return! Even though the ad clearly stated a 100% refund if you are dissatisfied for any reason at any time and have used all the product! Upon continued discussion you only need to return the containers, they can be empty (?). And you pay the postage if they give you a return authorization. This conversation went way out of bounds of the original call for help, and I will not be back!

    Very disappointed in the attitudes and in the "helpful staff's" interpretation of the POLICY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 24, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi there Susan, Aria from Gundry MD here. Thank you so much for leaving a valuable review of Prebiothrive. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy the taste of the product. May I suggest that you add Prebiothrive to a fruit smoothie? Many customers enjoy consuming it this way.

      Our customer’s satisfaction is our number one priority. I’m so sorry that your experience did not reflect this. As it is the industry standard, we do ask that you return the products if you are requesting a full refund, as to ensure that you gave the product a fair trial. Our refund information is clearly stated on the Gundry MD website.

      As an extra convenience, we offer a 40% refund to customers who decide to not send back the product containers. Please e-mail me directly at aria@gundrymd.com. I will be more than happy to issue you a full refund, no need to send anything back, regardless of how long it has been.

      Thank you.


  • Extreme gas and no weight lose

    • By Jane Fortier,
    • Westminster, SC,
    • May 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My son and I have been taking this product for over two months, really giving it a fair try. The gas and bloating have been so bad for both of us. We definitely go to the bathroom more, with less aches and pains, but I am not sure if it has anything to do with the product or due to us just eating so much healthier. I don't feel it was worth the money. I would like to know exactly what this product is supposed to really do for us?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 24, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi there Jane, Aria from Gundry MD here. Thank you so much for reaching out and for giving Prebiothrive a fair try. I’m glad to hear that you and your son are both feeling better, whether it was due to Prebiothrive, or not! Prebiothrive is a pre-biotic supplement that is formulated to support a balanced digestive tract while giving you more energy and a faster metabolism. It sounds like it has done all of those things for you and your son.

      If for any reason you are still dissatisfied with the product, I would be more than happy to offer you a full refund, just for giving our product a try. Please e-mail me directly at aria@gundrymd.com and I will begin the refund process. Thank you Jane!


  • Had to stop taking

    Overall Experience:

    I was very excited to try this product. I started with a minimal amount for my body to adjust to this. Unfortunately, I have had to stop taking it. I gave it a good two weeks and was faithful in the serving amount and drinking plenty of water with it and throughout the entire day. Lots of water.

    I started getting very bad cramps and actually got constipated. Yes, I did everything that was recommended and have taken all carbs out of my diet. There was nothing to absorb the product or block it from doing its job. I have been off of it for about five days and feel 100% better.

    I definitely tried to make this work but had to stop.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 3, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Johanna,

      Thank you for leaving a review for Gundry MD. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the product. We always recommend that you consult your primary physician before taking any new supplements to ensure you will not have a reaction to any of the ingredients. Please feel free to email me at aria@gundrymd.com, and I would be more than happy to refund you for your entire order.

      Thank you Johanna, I look forward to hearing from you.


  • I have more energy

    Overall Experience:

    I experienced some uncomfortable bloating the first week, but am glad I stuck it out. I am feeling much more energetic now after using Prebiothrive for three weeks. Also, I've noticed my cravings for junk food are weaker. They're still there, but not as strong. I can turn down a dessert! I had also been steadily gaining weight over the last few months, but now I am heading in the other direction and have lost 3 or 4 pounds.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Four weeks in

    Overall Experience:

    I am a 58-year-old airline pilot. I travel for a living and spend a lot of time on the road where exercise, nutrition, and rest opportunities are not always ideal.

    I decided to try this product to address some bloating and belching issue that I sometimes have after eating.

    I have never been concerned with my weight. I have been spending 10-12 hours a week in the gym since I was a teenager, and I stay active with plenty of other physical activities. As a result, I have always eaten whatever I wanted, whenever I wanted it (I also take specific vitamin supplements three times daily).

    When I started this product, I was still within 15 pounds of my weight when I graduated from college in 1981. I decided to start the product to coincide with a three-week vacation so that I could keep my exercise/sleep/nutrition cycles as consistent as possible.

    The first change that I noticed were my eating habits:

    1) I lost my nagging appetite for sweets.

    2) I did not feel the need to eat as much at a single sitting.

    I did not necessarily feel any extraordinary burst of energy, but I did notice two other changes in my daily behavior:

    1) I no longer felt the need to take a nap in the middle of the afternoon.

    2) I no longer felt the desire for caffeine throughout the day as I had for a number of years.

    After three weeks, when it came time to go back to work, I got a surprise when I put on my uniform pants and they felt baggy, and my belt was now too big. I got on the scale and saw that I had only lost five pounds, but my waist had actually gone from a 34 to a 32 (I wasn't actually trying to lose any weight). I had a box of 32 waist pants that I had intended to donate because I did not think I could ever get back in them. I tried them on, and they all fit wonderfully.

    The belching and bloating episodes have also diminished substantially. I have used a wide variety of supplements over the years, and I can't ever recall seeing such a profound effect in such a short time. I am now four weeks in, and so far, this one is a keeper for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Caused inflammation of the lower bowel

    • By Keith Roe,
    • Bath, PA,
    • Apr 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After three days I was experiencing pain, like irritable bowel syndrome.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 26, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Keith, Aria here with Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to leave us valuable feedback on your experience with PrebioThrive. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the product. We always recommend consulting your primary physician if you are noticing any negative side effects to ensure you are not having some reaction to the product. Please email me personally at aria@gundrymd.com, to let me know if you would like me to issue you a refund for your entire order. Thank you Keith.


  • Bloating and gas

    • By Julie Biasi,
    • Steubenville, OH,
    • Apr 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been taking this for about five days. I am so bloated and gassy. It seems that my gut is worse. I am so painfully bloated throughout the day that I can't even keep my pants buttoned. I'm going to stick with it for a few more days, but so far I'm let down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 26, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Julie, thank you for leaving us a review about your experience. I am sorry to hear that you are not receiving the results you had expected thus far. While a majority of our customers see results within the first month, it may take a bit longer for others to experience all of the amazing benefits of PrebioThrive. Please feel free to email me at aria@gundrymd.com, to keep me updated on your progress with the product, and we would love to hear any additional feedback you may have. Thank you Julie.


  • Excellent product

    • By Laurie,
    • Florida,
    • Apr 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been using these prebiotics for a few weeks now. I started feeling changes in the first few days. First, I noticed my bowel movements are regular. At least twice to three times a day. My cravings now are non-existent. I have already lost six pounds. I just feel healthier all around. I noticed some gas at the beginning, but it only lasted a couple of days. I would highly recommend this product for overall health.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Poor results

    • By Sandy,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Mar 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered Prebiothrive on November 8, 2016, and got it later in that month when I began using it. Within a few days, I became very sick, experienced abdominal pain and gas so bad it was waking me up at night.

    I spoke to a representative from the Gundry MD company who told me to try it again at a later date. I held off till after the holidays and tried it again with repeated results. After one dose I began to feel like I had the stomach flu. I contacted the company about getting the 100% refund but was told that since it was four months since my order was placed, I was no longer eligible.

    Not only was this product a waste of money but caused ill effects twice.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 27, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Sandy, Aria here with Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a valuable review. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with the product. We always recommend that you consult your primary physician prior to beginning any new regimen, especially if you are experiencing anything negative, to make sure you’re not allergic to any specific ingredient. Regardless, I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund for giving our product a fair trial. Please email me directly at aria@gundrymd.com so that I can personally expedite your refund for you. Thank you Sandy, I look forward to hearing from you.


  • Constipation plus obstruction?

    • By Greg,
    • Wailuku, HI,
    • Mar 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The only reason I am sharing this is to WARN others of an experience I am currently undergoing.

    I started using this product, PREBIOTHRIVE, two days ago. The constipation started almost the same time. I luckily had a very small movement of dribble (sorry for the picture) with little content. There was pain in my lower left quadrant of my torso. This morning, I took another dose before breakfast, thinking that perhaps it was my body acclimating to the product, (MISTAKE) as now along with the lower left quadrant pain, I am experiencing upper right quadrant pain. A few minutes ago I took some Milk of Magnesia, hoping that will help the bloating, gas, and constipation.

    I also called the Gundry MD support line to request an RMA to return the product. I have no doubt it is the product. The gal went through an extensive question and answer dialogue with me, and refunded my purchase. She did say that another department would be calling me with more questions, and to have the jar available to answer (manufacture date, lot number, etc.). She verified my phone numbers etc. Very responsible, concerned, and caring young lady. She suggested prune juice, so if you're starting off, have some of that available.

    Most of your comments that I have read are OK, so I guess my body doesn't like one or more of the ingredients in the formula. I just hope I don't end up in the emergency room. If you're so inclined, please say a little prayer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 21, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Greg, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your experience. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the product. If you are experiencing any discomfort while taking the product, we recommend you consult your primary physician to ensure you are not having a reaction to one or more of the ingredients. I am happy to hear the refund process went smoothly. If you have any other question or comments, please feel free to email me at aria@gundrymd.com. Thank you Greg.


  • Not good

    • By Patti Elledge,
    • Asheville, NC,
    • Mar 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I watched the online educational video by Dr. Gundry and felt it was a good idea, so I bought it. I took it for a week as recommended, but with unpleasant results (stomach cramps), which is not what I typically experience with good probiotic and fermented products. I waited a week, then began taking it again, thinking that perhaps it was just a "phase." However, the same thing happened again.

    It was then that I looked at the ingredients, which contained milk. I was sorely surprised and very disappointed that he had never mentioned that the product is grown in milk. I frankly would never have purchased it. I do not take dairy products and really felt very shocked that you would promote a product without informing people.

    When I called today to ask about a refund, I was told I had to "ship the product back at my own cost." That is an insult to injury since I already paid $5 for shipping, and now have to do it again so you can throw it in the trash!

    FYI: I am an Allied health care and behavioral medicine practitioner specializing in body-mind techniques for more than 25 years and have a large practice. I am continually recommending good products to my clients. Sadly, I find the Gundry company is not showing up well. They do not get my support, only my disappointment, since I am feeling hassled and annoyed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 17, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Patti, thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are unable to continue using the product due to the dairy in the product. We always recommend reading the ingredient list and speaking to your primary physician prior to beginning any new supplements to ensure that you will not have an adverse reaction to any of the individual ingredients used. I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund of your purchased products. Please feel free to reach out to me at aria@gundrymd.com so that I can expedite your refund for you. Thank you Patti, I look forward to hearing from you.


Showing 375-385 of 430

Write a Review for Gundry MD Prebiothrive!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gundry MD Prebiothrive