Gundry MD Prebiothrive

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Gundry MD Prebiothrive

Overall Rating


430 Customer Reviews


Gundry MD Prebiothrive is a once-daily supplement that allegedly feeds good bacteria in your gut and limit bad bacteria, thereby increasing digestive health and energy. However, some information is lacking to make further conclusions on the supplement's efficacy.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.2 Stars out of 430 Reviews
5 Star:52% 4 Star:31% 3 Star:6% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:6%
87% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Gundry MD Prebiothrive:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Mar 10, 2017

I'm not sure

By Julie, Tustin, CA, Verified Reviewer

I received the Prebiothrive and took it for about a week. I thought I was really liking it since I just felt lighter, but then my legs and feet started swelling. I really don't know if the two are related, but I have stopped taking it to see if the swelling goes away. I'm wondering if anyone else has had this reaction? If so, please reply. I take the Vital Reds and love them.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 29 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 3, 2017

My energy level in the afternoon markedly increased.

By Robert Smith, Arkansas, Verified Reviewer

Having taken this product assiduously as directed for close to three months, I've found a definite improvement in my energy level each and every afternoon; I no longer feel so totally exhausted that I will not be able to survive until the sun goes down.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 2, 2017

Free trial not really free because you have to pay return shipping

By NWgirl, Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

Against my better judgment, I decided to try their product for the free 90-day offer. But, they don't cover return shipping, so it is not really a free trial. I found nothing to love about this product, especially for the high cost, and it doesn't taste good. I would rather keep eating healthy, and if needed, buy a local product that isn't sold via an infomercial.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Gundry MD

Mar 17, 2017

Hello, thank you for leaving us a review of your experience. I wanted to point out that Gundry MD products are never advertised as a free trial, so that potential customers do not get confused. You must be referencing the 90 Day Money Back Guarantee. As it is the industry standard, we do ask that you return the products if requesting a full refund, as to ensure that you gave the product a fair trial. I am sorry to hear that you are not enjoying your product so far. While a majority of our customers experience great results, we realize that it is not for everyone. I would be more than happy to assist you with a full refund, no need to mail anything back. Please email me at so that I can begin the refund process for you. Thank you.

Helpful Review? 27 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 26, 2017

Definitely gave me more energy

By Robert Smith, Arkansas, Verified Reviewer

I'm a 100% disabled Vietnam veteran and am also with severe neuropathy caused by having had Agent Orange spilled on me in Vietnam, which the VA maliciously refuses to recognize as service connected (I'm convinced that some VA physicians receive under the table sweeteners). Before starting Prebiothrive, I became weak and lethargic every afternoon, having to lie down to regain a little strength. This has happened for the past three years every day, after which the VA loaded me with medications, which exacerbated the severe neuropathy.

After starting Prebiothrive one month ago, I now definitely feel more strength and energy each and every afternoon, and no longer have to lie down for several hours in order to make it through the remainder of the day. I am trying my very best to avoid as many lectins as possible in my diet.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 17, 2017

Upset stomach

By Mike, Ohio, Verified Reviewer

I took Prebiothrive daily until only about three scoops were left in the container, when suddenly my stomach began to feel very upset and painful.

I called the number on the container and asked for advice, and was just told to keep taking it for a few more days, ven though I had already taken almost a whole container, and if the upset painful stomach did not stop, that I was advised to quit taking it. I have had no other contact from Dr. Gundry's company despite sending emails and reviews concerning my experience and asking them to contact me to discuss it.

I feel the product is very expensive and keep getting more sales pitches on Vital Reds and Greens, even though I had to decline the initial sales pitches about 5-6 times before I could check out when I first purchased it. I feel that if Prebiothrive does all that Dr. Gundry said in the video, why does he have to pitch all the other expensive supplements, such as Vital Reds, Greens, supplements for circulation, etc.

I purchased this product on 1/9/17. It seems this site might be connected to Dr. Gundry, otherwise why ask for my order number? Also, I wonder if this review will be posted. I see only positive reviews with high ratings. I go to other sites and see many negative and questions.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Gundry MD

Feb 22, 2017

Hello Mike, Aria here with Gundry MD. I am sorry to hear you did not have a good experience with Prebiothrive.

This review site is a third party review site that is not affiliated with Gundry MD in any way. We simply comment back to our customers on this site to make sure they are having the best experience possible. We like to offer our customers discounts on additional products they love so that they can save even more. The purchase of these additional products is always optional.

We stand by our money back guarantee, so I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund for your product. Please reach out to me directly at so that I can assist you personally during this process. Thank you Mike, and I look forward to hearing from you.

Helpful Review? 62 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 7, 2017

Found this information not to be honest.

By Sharon Kerr, Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, Verified Reviewer

I ordered three jars of Vital Reds and then found out that another order was placed, which I didn't order. Altogether, instead of a little more than $83.00, I got another cost of more than $244 (which I didn't order).

I called one number, but it was not working number. I found another number and talked with someone. Although the time has passed for it to be shipped, it hasn't been shipped yet. I tried to cancel the order but was told to wait until I receive it, and then return it. There was no date as to when I should receive the order, or even if that's the truth.

I wouldn't order it again, nor would I believe this is factual.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Gundry MD

Feb 17, 2017

Hello Sharon, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear that you received more product than you ordered. To keep our customers satisfied, the product usually ships within 24 hours, which makes it difficult to change orders after they are placed. We are always able to refund you (or make an exchange for you) after you receive the product. Please email me directly at so that I may better assist you with your issue. I would be more than happy to look into this for you and begin your return process. Thank you Sharon, and I look forward to hearing from you.

Helpful Review? 53 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 7, 2017


By Michelle, Troy, OH, Verified Reviewer

I have enjoyed the prebiotics I purchased. They mix in water easily and are quick to take daily. I have not taken them daily yet, but that is due to me forgetting them since they were not in my morning routine.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 6, 2017

Great product!

By Terri Ostler, Surprise, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I can't believe how well this stuff works! I have been able to go the bathroom every single day, and that is an amazing thing! I work for a major airline, and normally I cannot go to the bathroom the entire time I am gone. Now it doesn't matter where I am or what I am doing; I am regular.

The only problem I am having is excess gas. I have been using a little less each day, and that is helping. Overall this product is amazing!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 6, 2017

My experience

By Juan Smaine, Kissimmee, Florida, Verified Reviewer

I honestly think it is helping me with my stomach behavior.

I was thinking of getting a formula that will color at contact with water but no, and it does not dissolve as easy as the red combination. I have had probiotics before, and this one might be working good with the combination of the red product.

I am using both, and for the first five days I was active, but not anymore. I have very low T, and I still feel very tired and have my craves. I am also following their suggestions by taking some olive oil with dinner and dark chocolate every night. Unfortunately, on their video, there is no indication of a specific amount to take.

I will really thank them if there is any way to get more suggestions from them.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 5, 2017

Great stuff

By Jeff Sultanof, New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

This was very helpful when I had to take an antibiotic for an illness that never went away. I understood that this would rebuild intestinal flora, and I did feel more regular when I took this product. I am very impressed with Dr. Gundry's research and will most likely try his other products.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 3, 2017

Pleased with results!

By Alix, Manassas, VA, Verified Reviewer

I'm a 66-year-old woman who's actually pretty healthy. I'm not overweight and have excellent blood pressure and blood profiles. But, I'm chronically constipated and have been since I was a toddler. Despite a high fiber diet with minimal consumption of processed foods; colds turn into sinus infections twice a year (antibiotics are used, of course), I'm starting to develop eczema on my neck, and I have a constant battle with vaginal infections (again, antibiotics and antifungals are used).

As they had warned, I had to take Prebiothrive three times a day for a week, then backed off to two times a day for about five days, and now I'm happy with once a day. But I also take about a tablespoon of ground flax seed, a 35 billion count probiotic, and am following a strict diet of no gluten, no dairy, only low sugar fruit (mostly limes and berries), Stevia as my only sweetener, low starch vegetables, no alcohol, and yeast products or fermented foods. Almost everything is organic. And I'm making my own bone broth and consuming at least one cup a day.

I started this on January first and I'm no longer constipated, a patch of eczema has disappeared, I feel terrific and have lost 7.5 pounds without hunger issues. Prebiothrive is an integral part of my "arsenal." I suspect I have a systemic yeast overgrowth and I'm following this and taking anti-fungal herbal supplements for 90 days.

I'll keep to this strict diet for the 90 days, but then gradually reintroduce dairy and gluten. I'm not gluten sensitive, but I don't trust modern wheat. They have me sold on the benefit of prebiotics to add to my probiotics, so that will now be a part of my life.

I thought their long online article was terrific. It is very informative and persuasive. Thanks!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 31 People Have Voted
Showing 386-396 of 430

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.