• 458 Customer Reviews
  • 96% Recommend This Product
4.6 out of 5
5 star: 69% 4 star: 24% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 1%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • A miracle?

    Overall Experience:

    I have suffered from mysterious, itchy rashes on my back and arms for years. About two months ago, I developed serious, unabated itching on the trunk of my body that drove me crazy. I should also say that I have taken vitamin supplements all my life and practiced healthy eating habits. I can't tell you how many doctors, internists, allergists, dermatologists, etc., I have been to. In addition, I have had patch tests, various types of biopsies, and gone to a Chicago hospital that specializes in undiagnosed skin diseases. I have been on numerous medications, including steroids, which did not help but DID make me seriously dizzy.

    I ran across Primal Plants, read the research, and despite the expense, ordered the product, with basically no expectations. Nothing had ever given me relief.

    All I can say is after FOUR days of taking this supplement, both the rashes and the incessant itching vanished. Completely. Expensive "snake oil"? I haven't the slightest idea. All I know is that my skin is normal, and has remained normal for the first time in decades. I will NEVER be without this supplement.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • May be good for some and not others, do your research

    Overall Experience:

    I rarely leave negative reviews because some products work for some people and not for others. I get that, and that's fine.

    In this case, however, I am pretty disappointed to have watched a one hour long video that was sent to me by Mike Geary about Primal Plants, only to discover that although the Primal Plants video claims that the product does NOT contain either lactose or gluten, when in fact, it DOES contain milk, and it is NOT gluten free.

    For someone who has celiac disease (I cannot tolerate even small doses of gluten), this was both disappointing and potentially dangerous and sickness-inducing for me. I am glad that I did my due diligence by calling the 1-800 number to double check.

    Please consider making a new video with the correct details because the one I watched for an entire hour claimed to be both dairy and gluten free, which are apparently false claims (please check the 43:33 mark of the video).

    I am sure that this product will help many people, but if I had simply gone from the video to the next page and purchased the product without double checking, I would have had an allergic reaction.

    Based on my experience, I might mention the product to a friend, but I would include my experience since I believe trust in a product and company is a relevant factor in deciding to purchase it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 17, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Esther, Aria here with Gundry MD. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our product. Primal Plants is a gluten free product and while there may be traces of dairy in Primal Plants, there are no milk allergens. Regardless, we recommend that you always consult your primary physician prior to beginning any new supplements to make sure you will not have any sort of reaction to any ingredient being used in the product. If you have any other questions or comments, please feel free to reach out to me personally at aria@gundrymd.com so that I can assist you. Thank you again for your review Esther.


  • My coffee

    • By Mary Arterbery,
    • Overland Park, KS,
    • Feb 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Everybody's metabolism is different. What works for one person may not work for another. Primal Plants and Vital Reds are my coffee in the morning. Some people have to have their coffee before they leave the house; I have to have my Primal Plants and Vital Reds before I leave the house.

    It has helped me tremendously. I no longer have loose bowels. My skin looks clearer, and I feel better. My blood sugars are down to a better control, and my heart rate has improved. My blood pressure is looking good; overall I feel pretty good.

    You must do your homework on any product and check it carefully before purchasing. If I felt it was bad for me, I would not recommend it. But then again, "different strokes for different folks."

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Won't buy again

    Overall Experience:

    I was very excited to get my Primal Plants and told everyone at work about it. Once I started, they kept asking how I was feeling and if I noticed any benefits, but I kept answering "not yet." I knew there was a satisfaction guarantee, so I kept going even though it wasn't helping me. Thinking that maybe I needed to give it more time, I finished all three containers. Not knowing I had to call before 90 days to take advantage of the satisfaction guarantee, I'm too late to get my refund (10 days past).

    I was so hopeful that I would experience the benefits promised in the video, but did not see any positive results. Very expensive and very disappointed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 30, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Danette, Aria here with Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to review Primal Plants. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive the results you expected while taking our product. While a majority of our customers see incredible results while using Primal Plants, we realize that everyone is different. This is why we always honor our 90-day money back guarantee. I would be more than happy to issue your refund for giving us a fair trial. Please email me at aria@gundrymd.com, so that I can process your refund for you as quickly as possible. Thank you Danette, I look forward to hearing from you.


  • We are happy so far with results from Primal Plants.

    Overall Experience:

    I have been using Primal Plants for almost a month, together with my sons.

    One has bad eczema that prompted me to let him try it. So far, he said he sees and feels improvement, for which I can attest. My other son has just started a program in health care. He said he also feels and sees improvements. He can focus better, as evidenced by the grades he showed me and is more energetic. For me, I can say the same thing, plus a flatter stomach.

    Honestly, hopefully, we have found the right supplement for a healthier us. I highly recommend it so far. We will continue to monitor our progress.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't work for everyone

    • By Connie Vogler,
    • Edmonton, Alberta, Canada,
    • Apr 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been taking Primal Plants for five weeks. It was promoted as a product for improving digestion and heart health, boosting energy, losing weight and improving the appearance of your skin.

    I did experience some initial boost in my energy level, but it did not last past the first week. The appearance of my skin did improve. It had been dry and scaly for years, and the dryness has almost completely disappeared.

    It did not improve digestion but caused such severe constipation that even laxatives do not allow me to completely empty my bowel. Rather than loosing weight, I gained five pounds.

    As for heart health, my blood pressure has gone from 123/75 to 180/94. I do not know if my cholesterol has improved, but the rise in blood pressure suggests it's doing more harm than good.

    I have discontinued use and will not be trying any other products from Gundy MD. It may work as advertised for others, but it does not work for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 20, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Connie, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience with Primal Plants. I am sorry to hear that the product did not give you the benefits that you had anticipated. While most of our customers love this product and see great results from it, we realize that it is not for everyone. I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund for giving our products a fair trial. Please email me personally at aria@gundrymd.com, so that I can assist you with this. Thank you Connie, I look forward to hearing from you.


  • Thanks but no thanks

    • By Avery,
    • Queens, New York,
    • Apr 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the Prebiothrive and the Primal Plants Green Superfruit Blend combo back in February of 2017 (three containers of each), so my son and I could experience all the wonderful health benefits Dr. Gundy said we would.

    We are on the last bottle and took it religiously daily, but I'm in a quandary as I haven't experienced any weight loss or had any pre-existing digestion issues to compare the lack of results to. It wasn't the worst experience, but I felt like if I did my usual green juice and general vitamins/mineral supplements, I would have been no better or worse off, but have saved some bucks.

    I'm indifferent and definitely not re-ordering, especially after reading your spot on review of the contents vs. Gundry's claims. Thanks for creating a safe space to be candid.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 11, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Avery, Aria here with Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not see the benefits you had hoped for with our product. While a majority of our customers love the products, we realize that they are not for everyone. I would like to thank you for giving our product a fair trial, and I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund. Please email me directly at aria@gundrymd.com, so that I can personally assist you with your refund.

      Thank you Avery, I look forward to hearing from you.


  • Increased energy

    • By Christine,
    • New York,
    • Oct 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was hesitant to try a product without any reviews. I watched the long infomercial on innerskinfix.com. I was most interested in increased energy and heart health, I do not have skin problems. I have been taking the product for over 2 months and have much better energy levels. I'm not running marathons, but I am a mother of 2 small children that works full time. I am not ready to collapse after the children have been put to bed and I no longer need that second cup of coffee in the morning to clear out brain fog. I might not even need the one cup, except it's a habit. I have not changed anything else about my lifestyle or diet. I experienced no negative side effects. And I have not been to a doctor to have my cholesterol checked yet. I ordered a pack of 3. They came quickly. I am now going to order the 6 pack. I will continue to order this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Satisfied customer

    • By Bren,
    • Sun City West, AZ,
    • Feb 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been using Primal Plants for two weeks and have started noticing a favorable difference. Living in the desert, my skin is terribly dry and could not go a day without using concentrated body lotions. Wearing leggings most of the time, the insides of the leggings looked as if I had terrible body dandruff when I removed the leggings. The dryness has improved now, with less body "flaking".

    I've been trying to lose the five pounds I gained while taking steroids for a continuing cough and this week, the 5 pounds have come off.

    I will be interested in seeing if my cholesterol level drops after my next blood test.

    Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Dr. Gundry's Primal Plants CLEARED my daughter's acne!

    • By Joy,
    • Austin, Texas,
    • Mar 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We've tried EVERYTHING. Within two days, acne was GONE! We started with a very low amount. We still only take about 1/2 a teaspoon per day because we are very small and very sensitive. She has a lot more energy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed in the product

    • By Heidi Finn,
    • California,
    • May 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was really looking forward to trying Primal Plants. I watched the videos, listened to Dr. Gundry's philosophy and was a true optimistic believer. However, I am sadly disappointed in the product. My skin has not improved and has, in fact, formed a few new cystic bumps.

    I actually really like the taste of the product and was so hoping that it would work. I would try it again for a full cycle, but due to the expense of the product, I'm not willing to risk it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 30, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Heidi, thank you for leaving us a review of your experience with Primal Plants. I am sorry to hear that you did not get the results you were expecting. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the taste of Primal Plants. Everyone is different, so it may take a bit longer for some to see all of the results.

      If you would like to continue taking the product, please be assured that we do honor our 90-day money back guarantee. If you do not wish to continue using Primal Plants, I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund for the product you have purchased so far. Please email me at aria@gundrymd.com, so that I can either help you order more product or assist you in a refund. Thank you Heidi.


  • No amazing results

    • By Jean Banker,
    • Oakland, CA,
    • Mar 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been taking this supplement drink for about six weeks and have not noticed any dramatic change in my skin or digestion. I have yet to see how it has effected my cholesterol. I generally feel good and healthy, which I have attributed to the placebo effect of spending a lot of money and doing something good for myself. I think I would feel the same if I were taking regular B vitamins and probiotics.

    What I like about this product is that it includes a whole bunch of good stuff all in one dose and it is a drink instead of a pill, which I find much easier. I will continue to use it but am struggling with whether I will spend any more money on it. I am overall underwhelmed, but hope that I am doing good things for my body on the inside.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Really works

    Overall Experience:

    I'm 59 years old and I started breaking out on my face about six years ago. It got really bad if I went in the sun, so I finally went to a dermatologist about a year ago. She said I had Rosacea and gave me antibiotics. That cleared it right up and lasted a few months, and then came back. I went back for more antibiotics and got the same result.

    Then I saw this product on Facebook, watched the video, and thought I would try it. I'm on my second month, and my face is clear. The only drawback is the price. I got the three-month supply at half price, and I'm glad I tried it and hope I can afford to keep taking it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Already Seeing Results

    • By Jeanne ,
    • Harrisburg, PA ,
    • Mar 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been using the Vital Reds and Primal Plants products for about one-and-a-half months. I feel like I have seen results in my skin, hair, and nails. I've always had large pores but since using the products I feel that my skin look smoother and my pores have grown smaller. I plan to keep using this product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome stuff

    Overall Experience:

    My soul purpose for trying Primal Plants was due to me having acne in my mid 50's. As a skeptical African American female, I told myself I had nothing to lose but a lot to gain. With the 100% guarantee or your money back, I decided to try it.

    So guess what? After drinking Primal Plant for only fifteen days now I have not experienced any acne breakouts. I also enjoy the taste. Thank you, Dr. Gundry, you have given me my self-confidence back. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent product

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered and began taking Primal Plants for a number of reasons.

    1. Dr. Gundry has an impeccable reputation in the medical community. For him to attach that reputation to a product speaks volumes.

    2. I have represented two of the major nutraceutical manufacturers that only sold to physicians. Due to this, I have an extensive understanding of botanicals and how they work. I immediately recognized the quality of Primal Plants.

    3. Due to my busy schedule and lack of interest in cooking, Primal Plants allowed me to receive all the benefits of its ingredients in a good tasting, easy to take formula.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • No skin improvements, but increased energy

    • By Lisa D,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Apr 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Primal Plants green blend because I am 34 years old and have been having severe breakouts still on my face. I did not even have this bad of acne or breakouts in high school!

    The product did not worsen nor lessen the skin issues I purchased it for. However, I would recommend it for overall health. I suffer from long-term depression, mood swings, and anxiety. It increased energy and an overall sense of well-being, but it did not change my anxiety levels. Nor was it a magic solution for the depression, but it did make me feel slightly better, probably because I was getting more vitamins, nutrients, antioxidants, etc., that are good for your overall health.

    Based on that alone, I would recommend it, but at a lower price point though.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 20, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Lisa, Aria here with Gundry MD. Thank you for leaving us your valuable feedback on your experience with Primal Plants. I am glad to hear that the product gave you some of the benefits that you were looking for. While most of our customers’ experience benefits in the first few weeks, we always advise you try the product for one to two months to give it a fair trial. I’d be happy to issue you a full refund just for taking the time to try our products. Please feel free to email me directly at aria@gundrymd.com, if you have any further comments or questions. Thank you Lisa.


  • Noticeable benefits

    Overall Experience:

    I am very pleased with the product. I noticed an immediate improvement in energy and a sense of wellbeing within the first few days of using the product. I like the Apple flavor of Primal Plants in many different beverages. I have tried it in plain water and in coffee or milk, and it tastes great. I especially like it in the Slim Fast type diet drinks. It tastes very good in the Vanilla, Strawberry and especially Chocolate flavor drinks.

    I am on my second jar of Primal Plants, and I have also noticed an improvement in my complexion.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Really great products

    Overall Experience:

    I have just recently purchased Vital Reds and Primal Plants. I was not expecting a miracle, but that's what I have received. I saw the add for the products on Facebook and watched the video. I thought "what the heck, I'll order it and try it".

    Back story: I had been experiencing chest pains for some time and did not want to undergo another heart cath. My diet is fairly innocuous, and I don't eat fried foods, don't frequent fast food chains, and don't smoke or drink. I eat red meat rarely since I'm more of a vegetable person. I also don't exercise. I do take a fair amount of supplements.

    Long story short, I have been using the Vital Reds and Primal Plants for about a month now. My energy level has increased, and wonders of wonders, my chest pain has disappeared! It disappeared right from the start and has not come back. I will be using these products from now on.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Helped with teenage acne

    • By Cathy,
    • Kentucky,
    • Feb 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My daughter suffers from acne. Not just the common teenage acne, but the type that stars in the deep layers of the skin creating "pustules" those big pimples that can leave scars.

    We were told by two different dermatologist that topical cream or ointment would not solve that problem. Six months of oral Vitamin A could work, but we would have a better chance if she was 16 years or older. So we opted for the second option, which was an oral antibiotic. The problem with that was getting a high enough dose to work without causing uncomfortable side effects (Sulfamethox, Doxycycline).

    After her being on a low dose antibiotic for over eight weeks and still having "pustules," I decided to try Primal Plants.

    Being on antibiotics left her gut low on both "good" and " bad" bacteria. Primal Plants contains a "good" bacteria supplement. I could be wrong, but I think it also has stuff in it that the good bacteria needs in order to live. I also gave her a daily probiotic pill (Dr. Ohhira's) the first week.

    The taste was a problem with Primal Plants. So I put the Primal Plants powder into capsules (empty vegetable capsules size 00 by Alpine). She swallows six capsules (eight capsules would equal one scoop of Primal Plants) and eats one helping of greens a day.

    It took four weeks to see results, but she has stopped having "pustules." She is still using an optical cream (Tretinoin 0.05% and Clindamycin 1% which together equal Ziana) at the present time. We will have to wait and see.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Cleared my rosacea

    Overall Experience:

    Hi Dr. Gundry,

    I am a 53-year-old female. During my mid to late 40's, I started to develop rosacea. It was getting worse, so I went to my dermatologist. He prescribed doxycycline, which I took daily. My skin looked great! But, as you know, antibiotics are not good for the gut. So, I would try to take breaks from doxy, but then my face would explode. So I would take probiotics to help, but never really felt that great, but my face looked good.

    After about 5 years of taking doxy, I had a bad reaction and had to stop taking it. I tried other antibiotics, but also another bad reaction. So then my doc told me I can no longer take them. I was upset because now my face was beginning to look horrible and it's also very painful. I started searching for something, anything that could help with this inflammation. And that's when I found you! I ordered Primal Plants and started right away. Then I bought your book, The Plant Paradox and starting changing my diet.

    I cannot believe what was happening to my face! My rosacea was disappearing. I still can't believe it! I hope this is the cure. I can't thank you enough for this product. I also have IBS, which is gone also! Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 10, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Robin! I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful and detailed review of your experience with Primal Plants. It is so absolutely amazing to hear that the combination of the Primal Plants and The Plant Paradox has cleared your rosacea and IBS! This is such amazing news. We are so honored you chose us, Gundry MD to be a part of your journey. I would love to be updated on your improvement as time goes on! If you'd like, please feel free to reach out to me directly at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Thank you again, for taking the time to let us know about your experience! Cheers!


  • Excellent product as always

    Overall Experience:

    I was introduced to Dr. Gundry's work after buying his book to understand how to get my weight loss back on track while I was living in California (I am now back in London). I hit 50 a couple of years ago and simultaneously went into my menopause, had a sedentary life in an office and I was already 15 pounds overweight. Suddenly I was 40 pounds overweight.

    I started off by purchasing the Prebiothrive to improve my gut function and then realized it would be optimal to turn my morning shake into the ultimate nutrient drink by adding Primal Plants and Vital Reds to it

    I have been blending that DELICIOUS combination every morning in a glass of water with a raw organic pasture egg as my breakfast. I follow Dr. Gundry's plan as best I can and do a 20-minute HIIT workout on my cross trainer every other day. I am two months in I am down 23 pounds!

    I straight away joined Dr. Gundry's VIP club and bought the maximum jar offers; it is so much more cost-effective, ensuring the best price and a steady stream so you never run out

    I have masses of energy, am sleeping better, my skin is amazing, and best of all I am losing weight where I am losing weight on my bum and thighs, and the skin is tight and firm, not saggy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 10, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Giselle, all we can say is "Wow!" We are so thrilled to hear that your mixture of Prebiothrive, Primal Plants, and Vital Reds, plus frequent exercise, has resulted in such an amazing transformation. We are so happy to hear that you have more energy, you are sleeping better, you have lost weight, AND your skin has improved! This is more than we could ever ask for. Thank you for being such a loyal customer. If you ever have any questions along the way, please feel free to reach out to me directly at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Take care!


  • Wonderful product

    • By Teri,
    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Jan 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Primal Plants is life changing. My skin is glowing and I feel better overall. My craving for sweets has diminished.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • More Energy

    Overall Experience:

    I felt so much more energy the first week I drank Dr. Gundy's Primal Plants. I wasn't dragging through the second half of my work day like I usually am. I plan to recommend this to my sister and parents.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • After two weeks on Primal Plants

    Overall Experience:

    Having used Primal Plants for two weeks, I have noticed an improvement in my gut regularity. After two or three days on Primal Plants, the pores on my face decreased in size, and my skin feels very smooth.

    In the last few days, I noticed a very subtle increase of energy whereby I wanted to get out and take a walk and get some fresh air.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Tummy ache

    • By Asma,
    • Cary, NC,
    • Feb 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have taken a total of six doses of Primal Plants according to the instructions. I am experiencing a kind of pricking abdominal pain, which occurs at no specific time of the day. It just happens anytime and disappears without taking any medications. I am not comfortable with the feeling, as I did not have it prior to starting the treatment.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 16, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that you are not enjoying the product. If you are experiencing anything out of the ordinary, we recommend that you stop use and consult your primary physician to ensure that you are not reacting negatively to any of the ingredients in the product. If you no longer wish to take the product, I would be more than happy to assist you in a full refund. Please email me at aria@gundrymd.com so that I can begin getting that processed for you. Thank you.


  • Healthy is only for the wealthy it seems

    • By Karla R.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Sep 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have to first say that Gundry's videos always end with "I'm always looking out for you." Well, if he really was, he'd make his products way more affordable so more people could be healthier. I am finding in this country, the best health access and products are only for the wealthy.

    Having said that, here is my review of the products I use.

    So I've been using Primal Plants and Vital Reds for about 6 months now. I am taking them with other supplements prescribed by my doctor. I began the two Gundry products above after taking my other supplements for awhile so I would say the difference I noted was from PP and VR. Two things:

    Primal Plants: reduced - zero gassiness and, how to be delicate here, much more complete/regular elimination.

    Vital Reds: I believe I can attribute some energy boost to that or at least the ability to power through stressful and tiring times better.

    PreBiothrive: was using that for 4 months but had to cut back expenses so dropped that and haven't noticed any major downside effect. If pricing dropped overall I would order this one again. These would be the three I'd stick with for me.

    Please also keep in mind how I eat also follows Gundry's book fairly closely with few exceptions. So I think the more you embrace what he's showing you via his book which is well-written, the better you will feel. Obviously exercise is essential too, but you don't have to go crazy. I have changed over my pantry to include some of the products he recommends that synch with my meal prep. You do the best you can. Even if you eat better and get rid of lectins, you should start feeling better even if you don't buy his supplements. He also gives you other options, but again you'd be buying a whole host of individual supplements and need a storage bin to house them all.

    When the Gundry Stormtroopers called me to find out how I was liking the products I did share my views on the cost. I got the stock answer of "well the high-quality ingredients cost a lot," to which I replied yes and with economies of scale since he's selling so much he should be able to drive down the price. He's not looking out for "us"...just the people who can afford to pay boatloads for using his products. Something seems off to me. No response back.

    So my rating of 3 is based on the cost factor (kind of like Martin Shkreli (pharma CEO) who jacked up the price of critical medication for people who really needed it and didn't blink and who is now serving time).

    I would rate the product effectiveness of those mentioned above at a 4-4.5. I am clicking yes I would recommend to a friend with the cost caveat. I am shopping for other brands that have same effectiveness/similar ingredients/sources as his costs are so prohibitive and I cannot get better deals on eBay at this time. I have had some luck ordering through eBay for way less (still pricey), and now Primal Plants is nowhere to be found. Very tough, $99 for a 30-day supply of Primal Plants? Get real Dr. Gundry. I paid anywhere between $33-$38 for Primal Plants on eBay. I will keep checking there unless I find a substitute. Vital Reds you can get for $40-$50+ on eBay versus $70 at Gundrymd.com. I am still going to look for substitutes.

    I hope this helps.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 19, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Karla, my name is Aria with Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm happy to hear that you were able to see the efficacy of our products. The price of our products reflects the high quality of ingredients and the extensive research, development, and testing that each product and each batch undergoes. Additionally, in regards to purchasing Gundry MD products cheaper on eBay, Amazon, or any third party site, we strictly do not authorize the reselling of our products on any third party site. When customers purchase from these sites, we cannot guarantee the quality of ingredients, the proper storage, or price changes that these products may undergo.

      We encourage our customers to purchase from our official site as this is the only way we can guarantee the integrity of our products and the only way that customers can take care of our 90-day money back guarantee if they so choose. Please email me at aria@gundrymd.com, and I will be more than happy to further discuss your experience.


Showing 1-27 of 458

Write a Review for Gundry MD Primal Plants!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gundry MD Primal Plants