Read 454 Gundry MD Primal Plants Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 320 4 star: 109 3 star: 13 2 star: 5 1 star:  7
Bottom Line: 97% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 454
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    No amazing results

    • Oakland, CA,
    • Mar 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking this supplement drink for about six weeks and have not noticed any dramatic change in my skin or digestion. I have yet to see how it has effected my cholesterol. I generally feel good and healthy, which I have attributed to the placebo effect of spending a lot of money and doing something good for myself. I think I would feel the same if I were taking regular B vitamins and probiotics.

    What I like about this product is that it includes a whole bunch of good stuff all in one dose and it is a drink instead of a pill, which I find much easier. I will continue to use it but am struggling with whether I will spend any more money on it. I am overall underwhelmed, but hope that I am doing good things for my body on the inside.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Really works

    I'm 59 years old and I started breaking out on my face about six years ago. It got really bad if I went in the sun, so I finally went to a dermatologist about a year ago. She said I had Rosacea and gave me antibiotics. That cleared it right up and lasted a few months, and then came back. I went back for more antibiotics and got the same result.

    Then I saw this product on Facebook, watched the video, and thought I would try it. I'm on my second month, and my face is clear. The only drawback is the price. I got the three-month supply at half price, and I'm glad I tried it and hope I can afford to keep taking it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Already Seeing Results

    • Harrisburg, PA ,
    • Mar 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using the Vital Reds and Primal Plants products for about one-and-a-half months. I feel like I have seen results in my skin, hair, and nails. I've always had large pores but since using the products I feel that my skin look smoother and my pores have grown smaller. I plan to keep using this product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Awesome stuff

    My soul purpose for trying Primal Plants was due to me having acne in my mid 50's. As a skeptical African American female, I told myself I had nothing to lose but a lot to gain. With the 100% guarantee or your money back, I decided to try it.

    So guess what? After drinking Primal Plant for only fifteen days now I have not experienced any acne breakouts. I also enjoy the taste. Thank you, Dr. Gundry, you have given me my self-confidence back. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Excellent product

    I ordered and began taking Primal Plants for a number of reasons.

    1. Dr. Gundry has an impeccable reputation in the medical community. For him to attach that reputation to a product speaks volumes.

    2. I have represented two of the major nutraceutical manufacturers that only sold to physicians. Due to this, I have an extensive understanding of botanicals and how they work. I immediately recognized the quality of Primal Plants.

    3. Due to my busy schedule and lack of interest in cooking, Primal Plants allowed me to receive all the benefits of its ingredients in a good tasting, easy to take formula.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    No skin improvements, but increased energy

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Apr 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Primal Plants green blend because I am 34 years old and have been having severe breakouts still on my face. I did not even have this bad of acne or breakouts in high school!

    The product did not worsen nor lessen the skin issues I purchased it for. However, I would recommend it for overall health. I suffer from long-term depression, mood swings, and anxiety. It increased energy and an overall sense of well-being, but it did not change my anxiety levels. Nor was it a magic solution for the depression, but it did make me feel slightly better, probably because I was getting more vitamins, nutrients, antioxidants, etc., that are good for your overall health.

    Based on that alone, I would recommend it, but at a lower price point though.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 20, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Lisa, Aria here with Gundry MD. Thank you for leaving us your valuable feedback on your experience with Primal Plants. I am glad to hear that the product gave you some of the benefits that you were looking for. While most of our customers’ experience benefits in the first few weeks, we always advise you try the product for one to two months to give it a fair trial. I’d be happy to issue you a full refund just for taking the time to try our products. Please feel free to email me directly at aria@gundrymd.com, if you have any further comments or questions. Thank you Lisa.


  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Noticeable benefits

    I am very pleased with the product. I noticed an immediate improvement in energy and a sense of wellbeing within the first few days of using the product. I like the Apple flavor of Primal Plants in many different beverages. I have tried it in plain water and in coffee or milk, and it tastes great. I especially like it in the Slim Fast type diet drinks. It tastes very good in the Vanilla, Strawberry and especially Chocolate flavor drinks.

    I am on my second jar of Primal Plants, and I have also noticed an improvement in my complexion.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Really great products

    I have just recently purchased Vital Reds and Primal Plants. I was not expecting a miracle, but that's what I have received. I saw the add for the products on Facebook and watched the video. I thought "what the heck, I'll order it and try it".

    Back story: I had been experiencing chest pains for some time and did not want to undergo another heart cath. My diet is fairly innocuous, and I don't eat fried foods, don't frequent fast food chains, and don't smoke or drink. I eat red meat rarely since I'm more of a vegetable person. I also don't exercise. I do take a fair amount of supplements.

    Long story short, I have been using the Vital Reds and Primal Plants for about a month now. My energy level has increased, and wonders of wonders, my chest pain has disappeared! It disappeared right from the start and has not come back. I will be using these products from now on.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Helped with teenage acne

    • Kentucky,
    • Feb 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My daughter suffers from acne. Not just the common teenage acne, but the type that stars in the deep layers of the skin creating "pustules" those big pimples that can leave scars.

    We were told by two different dermatologist that topical cream or ointment would not solve that problem. Six months of oral Vitamin A could work, but we would have a better chance if she was 16 years or older. So we opted for the second option, which was an oral antibiotic. The problem with that was getting a high enough dose to work without causing uncomfortable side effects (Sulfamethox, Doxycycline).

    After her being on a low dose antibiotic for over eight weeks and still having "pustules," I decided to try Primal Plants.

    Being on antibiotics left her gut low on both "good" and " bad" bacteria. Primal Plants contains a "good" bacteria supplement. I could be wrong, but I think it also has stuff in it that the good bacteria needs in order to live. I also gave her a daily probiotic pill (Dr. Ohhira's) the first week.

    The taste was a problem with Primal Plants. So I put the Primal Plants powder into capsules (empty vegetable capsules size 00 by Alpine). She swallows six capsules (eight capsules would equal one scoop of Primal Plants) and eats one helping of greens a day.

    It took four weeks to see results, but she has stopped having "pustules." She is still using an optical cream (Tretinoin 0.05% and Clindamycin 1% which together equal Ziana) at the present time. We will have to wait and see.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Cleared my rosacea

    Hi Dr. Gundry,

    I am a 53-year-old female. During my mid to late 40's, I started to develop rosacea. It was getting worse, so I went to my dermatologist. He prescribed doxycycline, which I took daily. My skin looked great! But, as you know, antibiotics are not good for the gut. So, I would try to take breaks from doxy, but then my face would explode. So I would take probiotics to help, but never really felt that great, but my face looked good.

    After about 5 years of taking doxy, I had a bad reaction and had to stop taking it. I tried other antibiotics, but also another bad reaction. So then my doc told me I can no longer take them. I was upset because now my face was beginning to look horrible and it's also very painful. I started searching for something, anything that could help with this inflammation. And that's when I found you! I ordered Primal Plants and started right away. Then I bought your book, The Plant Paradox and starting changing my diet.

    I cannot believe what was happening to my face! My rosacea was disappearing. I still can't believe it! I hope this is the cure. I can't thank you enough for this product. I also have IBS, which is gone also! Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 10, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Robin! I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful and detailed review of your experience with Primal Plants. It is so absolutely amazing to hear that the combination of the Primal Plants and The Plant Paradox has cleared your rosacea and IBS! This is such amazing news. We are so honored you chose us, Gundry MD to be a part of your journey. I would love to be updated on your improvement as time goes on! If you'd like, please feel free to reach out to me directly at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Thank you again, for taking the time to let us know about your experience! Cheers!


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Excellent product as always

    I was introduced to Dr. Gundry's work after buying his book to understand how to get my weight loss back on track while I was living in California (I am now back in London). I hit 50 a couple of years ago and simultaneously went into my menopause, had a sedentary life in an office and I was already 15 pounds overweight. Suddenly I was 40 pounds overweight.

    I started off by purchasing the Prebiothrive to improve my gut function and then realized it would be optimal to turn my morning shake into the ultimate nutrient drink by adding Primal Plants and Vital Reds to it

    I have been blending that DELICIOUS combination every morning in a glass of water with a raw organic pasture egg as my breakfast. I follow Dr. Gundry's plan as best I can and do a 20-minute HIIT workout on my cross trainer every other day. I am two months in I am down 23 pounds!

    I straight away joined Dr. Gundry's VIP club and bought the maximum jar offers; it is so much more cost-effective, ensuring the best price and a steady stream so you never run out

    I have masses of energy, am sleeping better, my skin is amazing, and best of all I am losing weight where I am losing weight on my bum and thighs, and the skin is tight and firm, not saggy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 10, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Giselle, all we can say is "Wow!" We are so thrilled to hear that your mixture of Prebiothrive, Primal Plants, and Vital Reds, plus frequent exercise, has resulted in such an amazing transformation. We are so happy to hear that you have more energy, you are sleeping better, you have lost weight, AND your skin has improved! This is more than we could ever ask for. Thank you for being such a loyal customer. If you ever have any questions along the way, please feel free to reach out to me directly at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Take care!


Showing 12-22 of 454

Write a Review for Gundry MD Primal Plants!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review