Gundry MD Total Restore

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Gundry MD Total Restore

Overall Rating

4.3

563 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

Total Restore from Gundry MD is a dietary supplement that is designed to fight leaky gut with a blend of natural ingredients. This supplement is pricey and scientific support for the primary proposed action is lacking, so you may not get what you bargain for.

Pros

  • Favorable return policy
  • Natural blend with some support for various benefits

Cons

  • Research supporting the ability to improve leaky gut is lacking
  • Extremely expensive

Customer Reviews

4.3 Stars out of 563 Reviews
5 Star:61% 4 Star:24% 3 Star:5% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:5%
90% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Gundry MD Total Restore:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Apr 27, 2020

Faithfully took all three bottles

By Lorelee R., California, Verified Reviewer

After reading all of the great reviews, I fell for it and purchased the 3 bottle deal. I do believe one is somewhat brainwashed after listening to the good Doctor talk about himself and his discoveries for an hour. I received this product and convinced myself I was feeling better, then it happened...I started feeling worse. I now am so ill, but with the Coronavirus problems all around us cannot get in to see my Doctor and I REFUSE to go to an ER. So I just do not see how all this hype with beauty products, supplements goes on. I am really sorry this did not work for me.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Gundry MD

Apr 28, 2020

Lorelee, I'm very sorry to read about your experience and that our Total Restore was not the right fit for you. As always, we do ask that our customers consult their physicians prior to starting any new supplement. I've gone ahead and initiated a full refund for your Total Restore order. Again, I want to apologize that this was your experience and if you have any other questions or concerns, please email me at aria@gundrymd.com.

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 23, 2020

Order missing/not delivered

By Hrehaan B., Singapore, Verified Reviewer

Hi,

I have ordered my pack of 3 bottles of Total Restore on the 18th of March 2020 but to date it has not been delivered, neither are there any updates on the whereabouts of the package. The turnaround time for the customer care team to reply to your query is at least 7 working days. And even when they respond it will be some vague reply to my mail.

Is this a common practice of the Dr. Gundry Team? It is such a feeling of hopelessness that you ordered something, paid for it, and even after waiting for more than a month not only you don't get your stuff, but not even a proper response.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Gundry MD

Apr 23, 2020

Hi Hrehaan, I want to apologize for the delay and the inconvenience. I want to assure you that this is not common practice and we work hard to ensure this doesn't happen. From looking into your account, I can see that an agent has assisted you and has confirmed that a reshipment of your Total Restore. I want to apologize again for the trouble with your order. If you have any other questions or concerns, please email me at aria@gundrymd.com and I can address them immediately. Thank you!

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 14, 2020

I also bought 3 times as much BioTrust 3, Lectin Shield and Total Restore 3, I am not sure if I needed to buy all three.

By Lorna H., Bronx, NY, Verified Reviewer

Please tell me if buying all three was a mistake or unnecessary. I called the very next day after getting my online receipt and seeing that I spent over $1,000 on my order and I freaked. I immediately called and the customer service representative suggested I keep it because I have three months to return it. I actually lost my sense of time these past few months and saw it was more than three months.

I am confused about its efficacy because I thought it was necessary to use all three products together. Is that true? I would like to know because then it gets to be very expensive. One day I skipped taking my Metamucil and was in terrible pain as Metamucil keeps the stool soft and I was literally going out of my mind from the pain and took a fleet enema. I felt like the heavens and earth opened up as I gave birth to three separate bowel movements (it literally felt like I was giving birth). I will never skip the Metamucil and when I take all three and the Metamucil I do get to go to the bathroom. I am unsure if I get other benefits but I only have bio 3 and Lechtin Shield left. The dosage I should take is in question. Should I take 2 bioX 3 capsules in the morning and 2 at night or all 4 together. Lechtin Shield says to take 2 a day/ And Restore 3 says three a day. I am unsure when to take each one. At this point I am down to my last bottles of Bio 3 and Lectin Shield and do not know if I will reorder or not. I would feel a lot better if someone called me from the company to tell me what each one is doing and if it pays to spend on all 3.

Then the collagen product I saw was not vegan and I did not know if all these supplements were FDA approved. I am confused and scared to change my routine now. I was thinking Bio X3 may be the best because it is good a prebiotic, probiotic and post probotic, I would think. Then there was this one day when I did not take my daily dose of Metamucil and I took all the other 3 products and thought that would be enough. That day I was so miserable because I could not go to the bathroom and had horrible stomach pain. I finally took a fleet enema which I detest taking and I finally went three separate movements. The stool was extremely hard and it felt like I delivered three children. That may sound funny but it was really painful and I had to use a rubber glove and remove it by breaking it up before passing through and risk getting an anal fissure which was a nightmare and I got that in 2011 after a rectal prolapse surgery due to the morphine and pain killers. That lasted 6 months and I had to spend my life in the bath as it was so painful. I went to 6 doctors in New York and bought compound creams costing close to two hundred dollars a jar. I finally looked on the internet and I am not so savvy on the computer and I found a group chat with anal fissure complaints and they were all telling me to buy "Recovery Creme" by Dr. Wheatgrass and they specified that it may not feelm like it is working but do not give up becauwse it can take a few weeks to feela differenc. I used it often and waited and finally, I felt something change for the better so I continued applying this recovery creme for another month and all of a sudden I did not have that pain. It did work and I hope you get the message out top people. Maybe Restore 3 and that creme would work faster but I would not know. My Doctor assured me that although an anal fissure may cause you to feel like you want to die, but it will not cause a person to die. That helped me not one bit.

I would respect Dr. Gundry and your whole team if you got the word out to people looking for a solution to anal fissures. I am left with a thrombotic hemorrhoid and have been applying 2.5% of Proctozone-HC after a movement and had been soaking in a 15-minute bath with Lavender Epsom Saltz but sometimes that helps relieve the pain but does not cure it. My doctor said that some of the procedures can make it worse and another person told me they sort of cut the circulation off to that area by rubber banding it and it falls off because there has been no blood supply to that area. With Coronavirus and all, I have been waiting to look into this more. If you know, or please ask Dr. Gundry his opinion on how to get rid of this thrombotic hemorrhoid. Also, ask him my other questions. Thank you, and if we talk I can give you my phone number. I do not think it is violating the below agreement if I mention the name of the creme for the fissure. If you think it does then take it out of my review. I want people to get the message, and since you said people suffering with anal fissures found relief by using Total Restore then that might be true. I did not know about your company in 2011.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 9, 2020

Fantastic

By Co C., Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

After reading the negative reviews, I have to say they sound a bit lame to me, unsubstantiated, perhaps disgruntled people.. I use this product and know the greatness it is.

I'm 58, F, decent physical shape, blood type O+.

I ordered this after my body started aging and all I wanted to do was eat everything in sight, but never felt full, which after researching the prob online read that's a main symptom of leaky gut, so, nothing to lose, except maybe excess weight, I placed an order.

The bottle arrived, I took one pill, on a pretty empty stomach, to get a better self-analysis of what it may or may not do, and was very impressed, with a feeling in my gut of youthful restoration. I get the name, it's spot on, gut felt toned with a healthy elasticity, instead of that flabby no muscle tone feeling, and loved that the ingredients are all natural. Hope had finally arrived, I now have something to help me restore health to my gut, I can use it as needed, which is how I use it since chocolate is really hard to give up. I think taking it before bed is most beneficial, wake up with a gut that's ready for a good diet.

I feel good giving recognition to people when I see their caring is apparent and is making an improvement in the lives of others.

So, Dr. Gundry, thank you, for this product and the caring and integrity you obviously had when you developed this. You are appreciated! Love your products!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 1, 2020

We like it

By Vienna J F., Corpus Christi, TX, Verified Reviewer

My husband and I started Total Restore a month ago and we feel very good, our skin feels different.

I really can’t explain how I feel but we do feel much better, no pain, my husband said that he is having more energy and he goes like three times to the bathroom with no problems, same with me! So far so good! I’m ready to order more because we like it and we recommended it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 30, 2020

Healed my badly torn fissure in one week!

By Nizar N., California, Verified Reviewer

I have dealt with incomplete bowel movements since I was a kid. I'm 31 now, athletic build, all around quite healthy but over time the constipation wore me down and out.

I lost not only my energy but I lost my life. My days began to revolve around my bowel movements and the shape I would be in mentally and physically when I finally left the bathroom.

It got to the point where I was never on time for anything. Many times the psychological defeat was too much and I gave up on ever leaving the house that day so I lay up in bed depressed.

If I sucked it up and went out anyway the discomfort and anxiety accompanied with the constant urge to go and never being complete, would likely inhibit any pleasant experience from partaking.

Then of course in about 6-8 hours max I would need to be back in the bathroom and surely I could not use a public stall and be granted the slightest relief. It would need to be my bathroom.

My activity became extremely limited. I eventually lost the energy to put up with it and dreaded having a bowel movement so much that started pinching my cheeks until it subsided.

Realize too that I have tried everything else under the sun to relieve this problem to the slightest avail. No matter how seemingly well a movement I might have, it's like my rectum always stores some about a mm. from the exit and it's the most frustrating thing in the world.

Anyways, I have an extremely fast metabolism. I need to go at least once a day but already knowing it won't be a success I gave up trying altogether.

It wasn't so bad at first, I found if I didn't try I could avoid inevitably failing for while. I drank very little liquids and ate much less to delay having a strong bowel movement I could not hold.

But I took it too far. I resisted the urge for 10 days straight and when I went it was the most excruciatingly painful thing I have ever felt.

Literally ripped me apart down there and I bled profusely. The stool stuck at the in now what was an open wound would cause the pain to linger and at times worsen.

I could hardly bare to walk let alone sit. The doctors remedy of laxatives did no good, hard or soft my fissure would hyperextend and retract too strongly, ripping me back open every single time.

Sitz bath and ointments brought temp relief of pain but for 10 months I bled and hurt so badly.

Back in the bathroom and in bed I became stuck. Going through periods of eating a few days and clinching to starving myself for days because that pain is one I simply cannot bare.

Out of nowhere my mother (she got it in hopes of relieving joint pain) brought over a bottle of Total Restore one day and told me to try it.

I honestly thought it a gimmick and scolded her for being so gullible but decided to give it a try after reading the ingredients. I can't say I know anything about having a leaky gut or lectin but one thing I know absolutely is the ungodly pain of the torn fissure.

Then all a sudden, it was less than a week actually, I believe day 3 or 4, without any other types of treatment being done, appearing to be nothing short of a miracle, I went number 2 with no pain at all and no blood.

Total Restore is, what these pills did about my torn fissure, and I am so grateful and thankful for this, you have no idea. Words can't describe how awful of a pain that was and for it to be healed in a few days, what was unable to heal in almost a year, is proof to me that this stuff really does work.

Now I'm no doctor or medically educated in any fashion, but I think it's safe to assume the fissure is considered part of the gut. If not it can't be far off.

Whereas a puncture somewhere in the gut may be harder to diagnose and attribute to any issues you might be having, a fissure tear is visible and the pain spot easy to locate.

So because of this, I'm led to believe it does seem to work. Been on it two weeks now and I feel so much better. My bowel movements, unfortunately, are still incomplete, but compared to the fissure tear this issue something I can learn to live with.

My mother says the pills thus far have given her regularity. She feels no reduction in joint pain which either means she does not have a leaky gut, or pills need more time to work in her case.

So basically unless you're somehow certain you have leaky gut taking these pills expecting to relieve any symptoms sounds like a shot in the dark.

Whatever you do I hope you find help and relief in something and you remain in good health always.

P.S. If anyone has recommendations on how to relieve my incomplete movement problems, please let me know.

Thanks!

Btw, we bought ours on Amazon, much cheaper!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 24, 2020

Great product

By Angela C., South Carolina, Verified Reviewer

The first thing I noticed was a good solid bowel movement and I had headaches in the beginning but kept taking Total Restore and noticed that my psoriasis started to clear and my skin looked a lot better. So yes, I would recommend this product to anyone suffering from any skin condition.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 23, 2020

It stinks

By Ramona A., Verified Reviewer

I tried this back in 2016 - Total Restore and Vital Reds. My body odor has changed. My sweat stinks now and I can drop it. Tried to state my opinion with Dr. Gundry I am now banned to access this screen! HE ONLY ACCEPTS 5 STAR COMMENTS. He is a scam no doubt! If you want a different body odor, a different smell, take his bacteria. I thought it would wear away. But years later it still stinks.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Gundry MD

Mar 24, 2020

Ramona, I'm very sorry to read that your results from our Total Restore was not what you had hoped. I want to assure you that we accept all feedback - negative or positive. I'd like to hear more about your experience and offer you a full refund - please email me at aria@gundrymd.com and I can get you sorted immediately!

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 18, 2020

Didn’t help me at all, then my doctor said not to take it because of my diabetes and having to go in for surgery.

By Lanita P., Everett, WA, Verified Reviewer

I purchase this on the hopes that it could help me but found that it gave me no relief at all to my consolation. I have had to go in for surgery and was told by my doctor that I couldn’t take this and my diabetes also complicates my problems so the doctor says to send it back, I’m not to take it. I have to go in for more surgery in a couple of weeks if my doctor can get me in because this virus has made a real mess with getting surgeries scheduled. I don’t have my order number or receipt anymore. Is it possible to return the bottle for a refund?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Gundry MD

Mar 18, 2020

Lanita, we completely understand and we are wishing you a quick and speedy recovery from your surgery. I'd be more than happy to take care of your refund for you! Please email me at aria@gundrymd.com and I can get that process started for you immediately. Thank you.

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 2, 2020

Do not waste your money. SCAM.

By Frances W., Goose Creek, SC, Verified Reviewer

I purchased this and I solely believed it would help me. Introducing the medicine, he was heavier than he was, then he showed that he was smaller. I had seen this man last year in something else, he was advertising another product. He was slim in that advertising, I am very thorough and all. He is a scam and his medicine does absolutely nothing for you. I have checked the product numerous times - he really would make a good con, this is a scam.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Gundry MD

Mar 3, 2020

Frances, I'm very sorry this is your perception of our company and our products.

Dr. Gundry is a cardiothoracic surgeon with 30 years of experience who created Gundry MD with one mission: To dramatically improve human health, happiness, and longevity through my unique vision of diet and nutrition. Additionally, I want to note that all of our products are extensively researched and each batch goes for independent testing at a 3rd party facility for potency and quality. This is why we have our 90-day money-back guarantee in place.

If you'd like to give a product a try or have any other questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to me personally at aria@gundrymd.com and I'd be more than happy to assist you.

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 24, 2020

No money back guarantee

By Paul G., Levittown, PA, Verified Reviewer

Was very disappointed, did absolutely nothing. Worse, I couldn’t get my money back, I had to submit fraud charges and was informed by my credit card company I was not the first this company tried to scam money out of. Don’t waste your money or time. Total ripoff.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Gundry MD

Feb 24, 2020

Paul, I'm very sorry that this was your experience with our return policy - we always stand by our money-back guarantee. I was able to pull up your account and I see that there is a Return Authorization opened on 2/17/20 for your order of Total Restore. As it is industry standard, we do ask that you return the products if requesting a full refund, as to ensure that you gave the product a fair trial, but as a courtesy, I'd be happy to waive this for you. Please keep an eye out for a confirmation email within the next 1-2 business days. If you have any other questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to me personally at aria@gundrymd.com.

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 563

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.