• 43 Customer Reviews
  • 33% Recommend This Brand
2.2 out of 5
5 star: 25% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 67%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Bad

    • By James Webster,
    • New York City, NY,
    • May 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    You have to pay $5 just to get "diagnosed" on the website, as to what basis they do this I don't know. They can then just turn you down without so much as a word. Just go see a doctor in person and save yourself some trouble.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Pretty good so far

    • By Tom Hanks,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • May 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I enjoy the service so far. A lot of people are complaining about customer service and giving it 1 star, and below I'll talk about that.

    But for now, their products are pretty great for the pricing honestly. You get a free appointment, there's no "schedule" like someone down there said. You simply join the site, apply for what you need, they'll ask for some pictures of your problems, and they'll get back to you about how they think you could go about fixing it. This is honestly the best method to get a prescription to these meds; you don't pay over $100 for a consultation, plus other fees upon visiting and returning.

    Next, the pricing is really great for what you're getting, since these things go from $30-50 and their supplements are worth at least $20 on other sites like Amazon for similar ingredients, for anyone complaining about that.

    Overall, it's a pretty great service with one real rough patch that they're clearly working on.

    As for the people asking about the support:

    1. Understand that these are PEOPLE working here, not robots. I usually receive replies within two days through EMAIL (this usually takes much longer for other sites, unless clearly a BIG cooperation).

    2. There ARE more options than just email! Some people here are crying about how they suck because you can only call and email them. Clearly they were just salty and didn't care to look around to find their contact us page before posting a review, lol.

    3. They even warn you, stating they are delayed because of the amount of messages they're getting, and they're sorry! It's called patience; if you're looking into these services, this is the first thing you're going to need! These pills aren't magic fix it pills, they take plenty of time. If you can't wait 2-3 days for an email from a newer company starting up and getting thousands of new members every day so they're pretty backed up, then chances are you don't want to use these pills as they take 3+ months to work at times!

    Support verdict: Yes, their support isn't the best at the moment, but again, it's a newer company trying to catch up to their demand, and they're clearly improving on it. These are genuine people trying to assist you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Hims is pretty ok

    • By Alex F,
    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • May 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hims is not a two-star company to be sure. All their products are fine, and the kits are nicely packaged, and I at least feel as though my hair looks thicker.

    The main flaw is that sometimes a hold will get placed on your account because you need to get the prescription renewed. This process seems straightforward but ends up hitting snags for whatever reason, so they put a hold on shipping, but I have not been charged during these hold times. The real issue is you have to hope the CX team doesn't lose track of you while resolving the issue.

    P.S. I write this only because of most reviews on HighYa seem as if they are purchased by competitors. That being said (and hopefully passing through), I wanted to say something in Hims defense.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Your order will not ship

    I paid for my order about three weeks ago, there is always a problem, and my order still has not shipped. No customer service to call, only email, and you will get a generic response. I am wondering if this is a scam. I paid for my order and want my order shipped or I want my money back. I cannot tell you if the product works for I never received my order, and I tried to express my concerns with no answers to when my order will ship. STAY AWAY from this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Seems like a scam

    I placed an hour for the $5 welcome kit and provided some information about myself and received an email a day later from a supposed doctor. Then two days later they cancel my order based on my medical history. Even though I’m rarely sick and don’t take any other prescriptions, they still canceled my order. This seems like a big scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor products and experience.

    • By Andrew,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Apr 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Their marketing is trendy and the simplicity of online ordering is very appealing. Having said that, I would never work with this company again. Their customer service is atrocious. After my order, I didn't hear anything from them for over six days (only after I contacted them) despite them saying I would hear from them the next day regarding the status of my order. No information on when my doctor's consultation would begin or when my information has been reviewed.

    It's borderline impossible to cancel orders or talk to a customer service rep. They also save your personal information and credit card information, and there is nowhere on the site where you can delete this info. Very shady company. Stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible/non-existent customer service

    • By Alex,
    • Boulder, CO,
    • Apr 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw an advertisement for Hims haircare product on my Instagram and thought I'd give it a try. I signed up for the monthly service, sent in a couple of pictures of my hairline and a brief description of my medical history (I have a completely healthy record), and thought everything was good to go.

    The next day I received a pre-written mass email from one of the so-called "doctors" explaining how I should use the product on a daily basis. I was really looking forward to receiving the product in the mail and start using it to preserve my hair before I start losing it.

    After about a week I received a vague pre-written email explaining that my order has been canceled due to my medical history. I have never even been to the hospital for anything other than a cold, nor am I taking any other medication or have any allergies. I then emailed Hims asking for more information as to why my order was canceled. It's been two weeks, and I haven't heard back from either the "doctor" or the main support@forhims.com email address provided on the website. It seems as if Hims either ignored my inquiry or they just don't have the infrastructure to support the amount of potential clients. I wouldn't recommend this service to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not a pleasant experience.

    The products I received seemed ok, most of which I could have ordered Amazon, but the effort spent navigating possibly the worst website I’ve seen since the 1990’s and the constant need for “medical review” had me pulling my hair out. The irony. Nothing seems to function properly on their site.

    When I asked their representative questions, he usually responded with vague answers, not really answering my question. I found the whole thing extremely frustrating to the point of giving up. They didn’t even respond to my last email asking about my order. They have a clever concept for a business but their implementation sucks. If they fail, it’ll be for that reason.

    Almost everything I buy, I buy online, and I can’t remember the last time I posted a negative review. I’m not even sure that I’ve ever posted one, but this time it’s warranted.

    I was looking forward to convenient monthly shipments of the products I wanted, but it turns out, it’d be a lot more convenient to call off work and go to my doctor and get the rest from Amazon.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not a happy customer

    • By Tom Lotman,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Mar 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hims products weren't delivered as advertised. They harvest your personal information, photos taken during the consultation, and then your credit card information. The company doesn't respond to phone calls or voicemails either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent product!

    • By Daniel Kubin,
    • New York, NY,
    • Feb 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The hims product was exactly as advertised - great! An A+ product with A+ packaging and A+ results! It was pain-free dealing with their support team, and the whole process from order to delivery was exceptionally smooth. I would recommend hims to anyone who is losing their hair.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great products and service

    • By MMA,
    • New York, NY,
    • Feb 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't write reviews often but feel compelled to write one for hims because my experience with them and their products have been incredible.

    Sign up: Super seamless. You answer an intelligent and thorough questionnaire through a very sleek interface. Someone mentioned that it was lengthy; of course, it is, you want to make sure you're getting the right treatment!

    Doctor follow up: An hour and 45 minutes (just checked the time stamp on my emails) after I finished the signing up, I received an email from one of their doctors confirming the assessment and products that would be sent. The message was thorough, professional, and clearly personalized.

    Shipping Confirmation: Two days after I signed up, I received an email confirming that my order had shipped. Simple.

    Delivery: Three days after the shipping confirmation email, I received the goods.

    Box: Clearly the packaging doesn't matter to the effectiveness of the product, but it's stylish and adds to the entire experience.

    Price: I can't speak to price comparisons because I'm new to the hair loss game (not a game I want to be playing), but it feels relatively cheap, especially considering the heavily discounted first-month price.

    Subscription model: Frankly as a millennial, I don't need another "thing" I have to remember to buy. The subscription model is great because you set it up once and boom, you never run out.

    Most importantly, effectiveness: The products have been super effective, and I'm continuing to use hims products. At the end of the day, you'll never know if the product works unless you try it, and frankly, with their effectively free first month, it's pretty irrational not to try it.

    Service: I just tried getting in touch with them and got a response immediately.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Better off finding another product

    • By Micah,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Feb 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've only been using hims for three months, but that seems to be enough to realize it's time to look elsewhere.

    The customer service, if ever needed, is spotty at best. My second month, they were out of product and didn't inform me for another month. And getting a response takes a few days everytime for me.

    As far as the product, the shampoo is missing a lot of key ingredients known to be useful for hair regrowth, like saw palmetto, beta-sitosterol or ketoconazole. And I've noticed a surprisingly high amount of hair in the shower.

    Because of that, it only makes me wonder the purity of their other products. That's only my personal three-month experience, and I've switched over to other products now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hims is legit - used for 3 months and love it

    • By DLB,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Feb 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Not sure why the title suggests hims is a scam. These dudes are legit. I've received all my shipments on time and have used the complete hair/gummy kit for three months. They’re straight up about the side effects, and personally, I’ve experienced none of them. I’ve actually taken Finasteride for 5 years but switched to hims because it was 50% cheaper. Hard to argue with that. Super happy with the product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible customer support!

    • By H. Fernadez,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Feb 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    No update on order status. The card was charged a week ago. There is no way to contact customer service. Emails are ignored, and no one ever answers the phone number. The only option is to leave a voicemail, and that is never returned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Thief

    Do not sign up for this service. They will charge your credit card non-refundable charges and deliver nothing. After a lengthy sign-up process and doctor questionnaire, they will deny your service and keep your money, recommending you see a real doctor.

    Do not sign up! Do not give information to them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No info about my order

    • By Gamaliel,
    • Miami, FL,
    • Jan 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I made my order two weeks ago, and I don't get any order status or info about my order. I send an email and they never responded, and when I try to call this company, they are never answering, you just get the voicemail. I think I'm going to cancel my order and call my credit card company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-43 of 43

Write a Review for Hims Hair Loss Treatment!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Hims Hair Loss Treatment Reviews