Read 42 Hims Hair Kit Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 11 4 star: 2 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  28
Bottom Line: 33% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 42
Sort reviews by:

  • 30 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Hims scam

    • Wisconsin,
    • Jun 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So first off, let start off saying that I was recommended by a friend to use Hims, so I said why not. They ask questions about ED, so I told them my experience, and from what doctors told me, this is how I answered their questions. So I was denied by them. Their response was to see my primary doctor, which I did. This is why I came to their website, because my doctor wouldn't help me.

    So I wait a while and try again. Now this time they tell me there's something wrong with my photos, I have to upload it, which I did FIVE TIMES! I get a few more emails, so today, 6/11/2018, I decided to call. Now mind you, I check my account and it says my order is being packaged, but once I get on the phone with customer service, they tell me the doctor denied me and I should check my messages again. Another doctor denied me for the fourth time.

    Now let me say this, my brother is in his late twenties, and I'm in my early forties, and he has been approved. LOL. I don't feel like I should have to lie to receive their products, but I'm very disappointed with how things went.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 60 out 60 people found this review helpful

    Very disappointing service

    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ok, it's not Amazon. But if you're providing a service, there needs to be a modicum of responsibility and promptness, which was not met.

    I have no complaints against their products. I did not see any improvement after five months on my sightly thinning patch on my crown, but I was willing to give it a long-term shot. I also have no problems against their questionnaire. In fact, I find that commendable, as the whole thing can be done at my leisure instead of going to a doctor.

    My complaint is against customer service. Someone said that they're a startup that's struggling with increasing volume of customers. Time to restructure. This cannot be an excuse in a competitive market where customers can't wait for days for a response. If you can't handle it, either improve or give up, instead of displeasing customers.

    The doctors are weird. They either don't look at your case or don't read your emails properly. I get advice that I didn't ask for, and don't get the advice I asked. They also got my two subscription plans mixed up.

    The moment they took away the option to pause or cancel orders from the website, I smelled a rat. They took away control from the customer in order to manipulate them into dependence on their customer service, which apparently didn't exist. Two of my emails from three months ago went unanswered, even after follow up. When I asked to pause my subscription, no answer for days. Now they're notifying me that my order will ship soon. So their decision about the website was to basically stall until your credit card was charged, then frustrate you by emails up until you give up.

    I'm not giving up - the cancellation, I mean. I've emailed them for that. If that goes ignored, I'm disputing the case with the help of my credit card. Discover is great that way. If forhims.com is inept enough to ignore Discover's investigation, is a foregone conclusion. If they do respond, I have evidence of their lack of service and response. I'm pretty sure it'll be the former.

    No, I'm not paid by a competitor, although now I'm going to find one. Save your money, and yourself from frustration.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 35 people found this review helpful

    2 weeks late

    • USA,
    • Jul 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    No, I do not recommend this company.

    I ordered a subscription from them and I have been waiting two weeks for it and they haven’t shipped it yet. And after two weeks of waiting for it and emailing back and forth, nobody can help me. It’s been exhausting trying to get customer service to help me. They just blame it on the medical team.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Mad

    • Florida,
    • Jul 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I never received any product. I made several attempts to resolve. Just one more company to deal with that never sends the product. After two weeks of calling, I finally got through to be aggravated trying to cancel. What a job. BUYER BEWARE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Hims - customer service is terrible

    • California,
    • Aug 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm sad to say the customer service has been terrible for me. They have had a lot of trouble getting my orders on time and have charged me for orders that never came. Even after having them issue me refunds and supposedly fixing the problem, I'm still not receiving orders in a timely manner.

    I wanted to like this service, but it simply has been an awful experience for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Wasn't approved and still charged a fee

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Aug 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've heard this from several people, "I wasn't approved but I was still charged a doctor fee." There was almost zero communication basically after submitting all my information, I got an email saying they wouldn't serve transgender people taking hormones. Then was charged, and never received the actual product. I wouldn't recommend them. I've heard of several people who got a similar email, some who had no medical history but were randomly disapproved and charged. I would stay away and use one of the more highly-rated similar websites.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Money trap

    • Fort Lauderdale, FL,
    • Sep 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not go for the $5 trial. I did and could not get out if it. There is NO way to cancel online. If you can get through to "support" they will say that they'll cancel your account but you will still get billed.

    Also, they charge $18 for one bottle of minoxidil and I went to Walmart and got three of the exact same thing for $14.

    Seriously a big rip off. STAY AWAY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Just because it's on TV doesn't mean it is not a scam.

    • Spokane, WA,
    • Sep 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So far everything that they said has been a lie, from the prices to the products, and even opting out of there so-called monthly scam. There is no way I would ever do business with this company again. I was smart enough to start this on a PREPAID debit card so they can't charge what is not there, since when they found out they could charge me for more crap. They went into beast mode, sending multiple emails a day that I owe them money and "would you like to purchase more products from us." Lol, really? If a customer supposedly owes you, why would you try to sell them more? Just a scamming company. I should have put two and two together when I saw the snopp selling it. After going to Walmart and Target, I saw that the same products just in different packaging for a much lower cost and better online reviews. Save your money and save your sanity, do your business locally.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Impossible to cancel

    • Georgia,
    • Nov 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been going back and forth with their "customer service" to cancel the subscription that I did not know I was signing up for. So far, it is not canceled yet, so I am disputing charges with my credit card company and blocking future charges. This is not cool.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    This company is awful

    • California,
    • Dec 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered Hims five days ago. They took my money immediately and now no response. I’ve sent several messages with no reply. I have no idea if I’m getting hair loss pills or not. I’m going to dispute the charge with my bank because this company lacks customer service. I have no idea why they suck so much. I’ve read several reviews, and this seems to be a pattern. There are plenty of other legit companies.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Save your money

    • Columbus, OH,
    • Dec 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I heard about them on a podcast. After signing up for the $5 first month, I was surprised when I got charged $50 instead. I am still waiting three days for a response. The order has not shipped yet either. They ship slowest mail USPS first class. I also found out you still have to go to the pharmacy. This is something I signed up to not have to do. They fill your finasteride prescription, and it is generic. Not that this is a big deal, but it is because they charge $28 which you can nearly buy brand name Propecia for. You are overpaying a lot monthly when you can get generic for $10 or less a month.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 42

Write a Review for Hims Hair Kit!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review