Hubble Contacts

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Hubble Contacts

Overall Rating

4.1

1453 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

Hubble Contacts claims to save you time and money on your contacts with a simple subscription program. However, many experts don’t recommend this style of lenses due to the potentially inferior material they are made from.

Pros

  • Straightforward pricing plan
  • Lots of positive customer reviews
  • Less expensive than other lens styles

Cons

  • Only one style of contacts available
  • Contacts made from older, likely inferior material
  • No refund policy

Customer Reviews

4.1 Stars out of 1453 Reviews
5 Star:67% 4 Star:12% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:3% 1 Star:14%
80% Recommend This Brand
Start your review of Hubble Contacts:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Jan 1, 2021

Hubble

By Loretra E., Palm Bay, FL, Verified Reviewer

Very pleased with the product and when I needed to stop it was taken care of immediately. Sometimes they were S=sent too soon, but an email took care of the problem.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to wear

Easy to remove

No “cons” were specified in this review

Company Response from Hubble Contacts

Jan 7, 2021

Hi, Loretra,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! Great to know that you've been taken care by our team immediately, we always aim to deliver a great experience. If you need any help always feel free to reach out to us at help@hubblecontacts.com with the subject line "ATTN: Highya" and we'll help out! Have an amazing year ahead and stay safe!

Best,

Sophia

Posted on Jan 1, 2021

Hubble Contacts review

By Laura L., Michigan, Verified Reviewer

Service is amazing! If I ever have an issue or need help in any way they take care of me ASAP. I can say they will come HIGHLY recommended by me! Thank you so so much for taking such good care of me.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Comfortable fit

No “cons” were specified in this review

Company Response from Hubble Contacts

Jan 7, 2021

Hi, Laura,

Thanks for the review and recommendations! It's great to hear that you have an amazing Hubble experience and our team has been helpful along the way ! We're so glad to have you on board :) Stay safe!

Best,

Sophia

Posted on Jan 1, 2021

Best subscription I have

By Allison H., Boston, MA, Verified Reviewer

I love using Hubble. I get contacts delivered every month without even having to think about it. No worrying about the hassle of ordering from the eye doctors.

I had a surplus at one time, and a simple email helped me pause for a month, and re-start without a second thought.

Before this, I was using reusable contacts and would have to try to figure out how many weeks I had left and when to re-order, but with their daily wear contacts I literally never have to worry.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Hubble Contacts

Jan 7, 2021

Hi, Allison,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It's wonderful to hear that the subscription delivery system is working out so well for you, as picking up lenses from your optometrist can be a hassle! We're so glad to have you on board :)

Best,

Sophia

Posted on Dec 31, 2020

Hubble Contacts - great product and service

By Regine A., San Diego, CA, Verified Reviewer

I found out about Hubble Contacts from my best friend. He spoke highly of it, so I decided to give them a try. I love how it does not feel like I'm wearing contacts when I put them on. They are very light. It's super easy to order online. Sometimes I put my account on hold because I also wear glasses. Hubble Contacts has great customer service as well.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quality

Convenience

Flexibility

No “cons” were specified in this review

Company Response from Hubble Contacts

Jan 4, 2021

Hi, Regine,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. We are so happy to hear that you love your Hubble Contacts and our delivery options as well as our customer service are so helpful for you.

Best,

Sophia

Posted on Dec 24, 2020

Love!

By Jay P., Buffalo City, WI, Verified Reviewer

I’ve been using Hubble Contacts for about 2.5 years. I absolutely love them! They're comfortable for me up to about 16 hours of wear. They come in the mail monthly and are incredibly cheap for the high quality! They're half the cost of ordering from anywhere else. It’s incredibly simple to cancel a month if needed. Takes less than 2 minutes on their website. I highly recommend them! I’m a Hubble user for life!

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quality

Wearability

Cost

No “cons” were specified in this review

Company Response from Hubble Contacts

Jan 4, 2021

Hi, Jay,

Thank you so much for your lovely and thorough review! That is AWESOME! We are more than happy to know that the contacts are working great with your eyes and we hope to keep you for more years to come! Thanks for being a loyal, long-term customer. Stay safe!

Best,

Sophia

Posted on Dec 24, 2020

Amazing service

By Joel L., Orange, CA, Verified Reviewer

Love the whole idea of Hubble. So convenient that I can get contacts online, especially during these crazy times. I never run out and I can adjust the delivery schedule.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenience

Reliable

Price

No “cons” were specified in this review

Company Response from Hubble Contacts

Jan 7, 2021

Hi, Joel,

Thanks so much for your honest review! I'm so happy to hear that you're loving the Hubble Contacts service and that the subscription is working out perfectly for you especially during this pandemic time. Thanks again for being a loyal customer and writing this awesome review.

Best,

Sophia

Posted on Dec 23, 2020

Changed my life

By Elissa D., North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

I hated wearing glasses so much. Contacts were never an option for me because they were always so expensive at the clinics. When I found out about Hubble, I was honestly surprised at how inexpensive the subscription was. I was so surprised by the quality and comfortability that I was able to have every month for such a good price. I feel so much more confident in myself and I owe it all to Hubble. Thank you for creating amazing quality contacts for a reasonable price.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Comfortability

Customer service

Price

Packaging

No “cons” were specified in this review

Company Response from Hubble Contacts

Jan 4, 2021

Hi, Elissa,

Thank you so much for your awesome review! It’s so great to hear that you are enjoying your Hubble Contacts experience and our affordable prices working out so well. Most of all we are so happy that we help you boost your self-confidence and to have you on board :)

Best,

Sophia

Posted on Dec 22, 2020

Quality drop

By Amanda H., St. Louis, MO, Verified Reviewer

For the first couple of years everything was great, but this past year 1/2 the quality of the lenses have changed. They come out with a rip. At first, I thought it was a bad batch or 2 but now it’s consistently a problem. I’m going through more lenses than I should in a month. I’ve had to work with only 1 in a few times because I’ve used up my emergency stash so many times. Another reason I’m looking into getting LASIK.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenience

Quality

Hard to get ahold of someone

Company Response from Hubble Contacts

Jan 4, 2021

Hi, Amanda,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I’m sorry to hear about your experience with our lenses. I would like to make sure you are in touch with our Quality team. I'd sent you a private message to help you resolve this! Thank you!

Best,

Sophia

Posted on Dec 22, 2020

Love it!

By Beth C., Chattanooga, TN, Verified Reviewer

I have never had any issues with Hubbe Contacts or their customer service. My contacts are delivered on schedule when I need them. I wore Acuvue contacts forever and started having irritation issues. I switched to Hubble and never looked back!

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Hubble Contacts

Jan 4, 2021

Hi, Beth,

Thanks for your lovely review and for sticking with us for so long! We're so happy to hear that the deliveries have been arriving on time and our team has been helpful along the way. We love to hear feedback like this! :)

Best,

Sophia

Posted on Dec 19, 2020

Pretty darn happy

By Nicole M., Milwaukie, OR, Verified Reviewer

I enjoy wearing these contacts. No hassle with getting refills, they automatically arrive every month. Sometimes the lenses can get a bit cloudy mid-day but a rinse with solution and I am usually good to go for another few hours.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenience

Affordable

Lenses can cloud up mid-day

Sometimes lenses don't fit correctly to the eye

Company Response from Hubble Contacts

Jan 4, 2021

Hi, Nicole,

Thanks so much for your review! We're so happy to hear you're enjoying our monthly subscription delivery system. If you sometimes feel that these lenses don't fit correctly to your eyes, please refer to your eye care professional who fits you for Hubble Contacts. If there's anything we can do for you, please feel free to reach out to my team at help@hubblecontacts.com with the subject line "ATTN: Highya" and we'll be happy to help!

Best,

Sophia

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 19, 2020

More comfortable than name brands

By Millette A., Virginia, Verified Reviewer

Shipping and great quality product, very comfortable, more comfortable than the big name brands. Prescription is accurate, fast shipping, and good customer service.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Value

Quality

Shipping

You should offer color contacts

Company Response from Hubble Contacts

Dec 28, 2020

Hi, Millette,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. It's so great that you're loving the lenses and the Hubble experience as a whole! Yes, we, unfortunately, do not carry colored contact lenses, but maybe in the future, we will let you know. Meanwhile, you can check out our friends at https://bit.ly/2N1dCtO who do carry many types of color lenses.

Best,

Sophia

Showing 12-22 of 1453

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.