Start your review of Hubble Contacts:
  • 1388 Customer Reviews
  • 80% Recommend This Brand
4.1 out of 5
5 star: 67% 4 star: 12% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 14%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Fantastic all around

    • By Ajay B.,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Jul 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    The lenses are comfortable and their shipping practices always ensure I'm never close to running out of lenses. Overall a great product and company.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Comfort
    • Price
    • Shipping speed
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worst company ever! Scam.

    • By Jill B.,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Jul 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    RUN, don't walk, away from this company! They give you a $1 for 30 pairs of contacts. Before you even get the trial, which took 3 weeks to arrive, they charge you for $40 without your permission! They refuse to refund this money or allow you to return the contacts! THIS IS A SCAM!

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • They lie
    • Contacts are the WORST
    • Terrible customer service

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I love these contacts!

    • By Julianne G.,
    • San Luis Obispo, CA,
    • Jul 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    I didn't like keeping one pair of contacts for a whole month. My eyes are far more important than that. When I heard about daily contact lenses, I started looking around for an affordable brand. Hubble fits the bill, both in quality and price. I know I must sound like a commercial, but they really are that good. I forget I have them on, they are so comfortable. I also have control over how many I receive, or if I want to skip a month or more.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Affordable
    • Comfortable
    • Durable
    • Sometimes one or two misfit contacts
    • Made from older (outdated) technology (materials)

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 6, 2020

      Company Response from Hubble Contacts

      Hi, Julianne,

      Thanks so much for your honest review! Glad to hear you're enjoying our affordable prices, lenses, and convenient service.

      Best,

      Cristy


  • This is a scam

    • By Dina H.,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Jun 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    This is a subscription service that you cannot cancel without being charged. I tried. The contacts are too thick to be wearable. They don't accept returns and they will charge you immediately, even if you contact them to cancel. This company is bad news and the products will damage your eyes.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Will damage your eyes
    • Will charge you for product you cannot use
    • Horrible customer service; will make it very hard for you to cancel

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 8, 2020

      Company Response from Hubble Contacts

      Hi Dina,

      Thank you for taking the time to write your review and share your experience. I am sorry to hear that you are unsatisfied with our subscription model as well with our lenses. Your second box is shipped out 16 days after you place the initial free order. This is to ensure that you do not run out of lenses before your next shipment arrives. You are able to view and edit your delivery schedule by logging into your Hubble account. We try to make this clear throughout the ordering process. I've reached out to you via private message here in HighYa to find out more about what happened so that we can make this right.

      Best,

      Cristy


  • Easy and always on time

    • By J M.,
    • Stowe, VT,
    • May 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The contacts are great. I have never had any issues and they are comparable to name brand contacts. They always ship on time and I never have to worry about running out of contacts. The price is right too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • May 25, 2020

      Company Response from Hubble Contacts

      Hi, J,

      Thank you so much for your awesome review! I'm glad to hear that you're enjoying our affordable prices and the subscription delivery system is working out so well for you. Happy to have you in the Hubble family :)

      Best,

      Sophia


  • Updated review

    Update

    • By Michael M.,
    • Chino Hills, CA,
    • May 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Nice personal relations Hubble Contacts. Your company loves to sing the praises of your fine print. At this point, if Hubble Contacts still thinks they have kind regards from my mouth they have another review coming. Everyone I know will hear my story.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • May 4, 2020

    Be sure to cancel the monthly auto pay before they charge you $39 per eye a month

    I felt like I got a deal for 30 days of disposable contacts for a dollar when I was buying them. However, it took them more than 15 days to get to me. Their comfort wasn't that great. I certainly wouldn't recommend them for their comfort. Furthermore, they do not offer a refund if the auto-pay goes through. Be sure to know when your day is otherwise you will be charged $39 per eye for disposable contacts.

    • May 6, 2020

      Company Response from Hubble Contacts

      Hi, Michael,

      Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I’m sorry to hear that these lenses were not comfortable for you and the subscription charge came as a surprise to you. We try to make it clear that your first paid order is shipped out 16 days after you place the initial free order during the ordering process. You are able to view and edit your delivery schedule by logging into your Hubble account. You are able to view and edit your delivery schedule by logging into your Hubble account.

      I can see that you've already canceled your subscription on April 30th. Rest assured, there will be no more transactions or charges that will be made on this account moving forward. If there’s anything else I can do for you today, please let me know by sending an email to help@hubblecontacts.com with the subject line "ATTN: Highya". I’m here to help.

      Best,

      Sophia

    (read moreread less...)

  • Could be better

    • By Teryn S.,
    • Largo, FL,
    • May 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am a first-time contact user. Figured I would give Hubble a try. My eyes tend to sting after I put them in, and my eyes are usually goopy and gross if I sleep in them. They are nowhere near what I excepted.

    And another con is that I have to call in to cancel my "subscription" when I should just be able to push a button. I don't have the time to sit on hold all day to cancel a $39.00 monthly charge for contacts I can't even use.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 6, 2020

      Company Response from Hubble Contacts

      Hi, Teryn,

      Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I’m sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with our lenses and unhappy with our cancellation policy. Please be reminded that contact lenses must not be worn when sleeping.

      I'd like to find out more about what happened - so we've reached out privately to discuss your account details from there.

      Best,

      Sophia


  • Good product

    • By Alejandra C.,
    • California,
    • Apr 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I first ordered Hubble Contacts because a friend recommended it to me. I did the 15-day $1 trial and right after a couple of days I signed up for a monthly prescription. I can't leave a 5-star review because to be honest I have not tried any other contacts so I can't compare, but I'm happy with these now.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 29, 2020

      Company Response from Hubble Contacts

      Hi, Alejandra,

      Thanks for taking the time to write a review! It's wonderful to hear that you're happy with our lenses. So glad to have you on board! :)

      Best,

      Sophia


  • I love wearing Hubble Contacts

    • By Carrie M.,
    • San Luis Obispo, CA,
    • Apr 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love wearing Hubble Contacts. Hubble Contacts aren't only affordable but Hubble Contacts fit so much better than the brand name contacts that I used to wear. Since wearing Hubble Contacts, I don't ever see myself wearing any other contacts. I would recommend Hubble Contacts to my family and friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 29, 2020

      Company Response from Hubble Contacts

      Hi, Carrie,

      Thanks for the lovely review and recommendations! So glad you're loving the lenses and affordable prices. Happy to have you in the Hubble family :)

      Best,

      Sophia


  • I purchased the contacts and told a few friends about the $1 offer.

    • By Charity W.,
    • Virginia,
    • Apr 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We all received the boxes. I still received the contacts monthly at regular price. A few months later I saw the $1 offer and ordered via another email. They said they could not verify.

    Poor customer service guy was rude and wouldn't explain why they never verified the first time. My friends didn't have prescriptions either. It sucks you have to call to cancel subscription. Should be able to via website so we have evidence we canceled.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 14, 2020

      Company Response from Hubble Contacts

      Hi Charity,

      Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I’m sorry you had such an unpleasant encounter with our team and dissatisfied with our cancellation process. We verify 100% of orders that come in. I'd like to find out more about what happened - so we've reached out privately to discuss your account details from there.

      Best,

      Sophia


  • Charged before finishing trial

    • By Dan B.,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Mar 31, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Tried Hubble Contacts and was charged for subscription 16 days after order when they gave me 15 pairs of contacts. They do not allow time for shipping of the contacts and enough days to use the contacts. I did not have time to use the full trial before I was charged. Called customer service and they said they could not do anything. Feel like I was forced to purchase something I do not want.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 31, 2020

      Company Response from Hubble Contacts

      Hi, Dan,

      Thank you for taking the time to write your review and share your experience. I am sorry to hear that you are unsatisfied with our subscription model. Your second box is shipped out 16 days after you place the initial free order. This is to ensure that you do not run out of lenses before your next shipment arrives. You are able to view and edit your delivery schedule by logging into your Hubble account. We try to make this clear throughout the ordering process. Please make sure to call our cancellation line at 1-844-334-1640‬ between 9 AM and 5 PM EST, Monday through Friday, or 1PM to 5PM EST, Saturdays excluding federal holidays. Thank you!

      Best,

      Sophia


Showing 12-22 of 1388

Write a Review for Hubble Contacts!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Hubble Contacts Review