Hubble Contacts

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Hubble Contacts

Overall Rating

3.6

803 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

Hubble Contacts claims to save you time and money on your contacts with a simple subscription program. However, many experts don’t recommend this style of lenses due to the potentially inferior material they are made from.

Pros

  • Straightforward pricing plan
  • Lots of positive customer reviews
  • Less expensive than other lens styles

Cons

  • Only one style of contacts available
  • Contacts made from older, likely inferior material
  • No refund policy

Customer Reviews

3.6 Stars out of 803 Reviews
5 Star:55% 4 Star:8% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:6% 1 Star:25%
66% Recommend This Brand
Start your review of Hubble Contacts:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Feb 9, 2021

Excellent!

By Kayla R., Clovis, CA, Verified Reviewer

Contacts always come on time and customer service is always friendly and quick to respond. An effortless way to get contacts! Would recommend.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy

Good customer service

Inexpensive

No “cons” were specified in this review

Company Response from Hubble Contacts

Feb 11, 2021

Hi, Kayla,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. It's great to hear that you're loving the Hubble experience and that our team has been helpful along the way! We really appreciate the feedback :)

Thank you!

Best,

Sophia

Posted on Feb 2, 2021

Nice way to get contacts

By Amie C., Ohio, Verified Reviewer

I've been very pleased with the process as a whole. I like the ease of changing the frequency when needed. The only dislike I have at the moment is I wish it was easier to update my prescription. If there was an update option for that like updating your address. Being required to have to email someone means it can take longer. Other than that I've been happy.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenient

No “cons” were specified in this review

Company Response from Hubble Contacts

Feb 4, 2021

Hi, Amie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I'm glad to hear you're happy with your Hubble Contacts experience. As of the moment, it needs to be emailed or call our customer service line as we do only use their platforms to view the actual doctor's prescription and to make sure that it will be verified by a doctor. I appreciate you raised this concern and rest assured this will be noted. We are always doing our best to improve our products and services to ensure 100% satisfaction from all of our customers. Thanks and stay safe! :)

Best,

Sophia

Posted on Jan 28, 2021

Great company, awesome service!

By Mark J., Dayton, OH, Verified Reviewer

I needed to update my prescription. The customer service team was quick to respond and helped me update all of my information so I didn't miss a day without vision.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Great fit

Recyclable containers

Good price

No “cons” were specified in this review

Company Response from Hubble Contacts

Jan 28, 2021

Hi, Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It's great to hear that you're that our team has been helpful along the way! We really appreciate the feedback :)

Thank you!

Best,

Sophia

Posted on Jan 26, 2021

Easy breezy daily lenses!

By Dave R., La Quinta, CA, Verified Reviewer

While cleaning my contacts in order to use the next day, my girlfriend's daughter said why don't you get Hubble daily contacts? I looked into it, and it sounded good, just toss the contacts at the end of the day, and put fresh new ones in the next morning. The process was easy breezy, I just sent my prescription to Hubble, and they sent a monthly supply. I can believe how wonderful it is to just take them out and night and have fresh ones in the morning. No scrubbing or rinsing or built up contaminates. I'm a believer! Thank you Hubble! Refreshing! Oh, and inexpensive as well.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Good quality daily wear lenses

Easy to use

Easy to get

You do need to be careful tearing one lense from the other as you could open the lenses next to it, hence the joining lense drying out

Company Response from Hubble Contacts

Jan 28, 2021

Hi, Dave,

Thank you for sharing such a positive experience and for believing in us. We are so grateful for the pleasure of serving you and for having a great experience with our lenses. If you ever need any help with anything or have any questions about our lenses please do not hesitate to reach out to us at help@hubblecontacts.com with the subject line "Attn: Highya".

Thanks,

Sophia

Posted on Jan 19, 2021

Reliable

By Kasey J., Woodward, OK, Verified Reviewer

Been getting contacts from here for years. Can't beat it. Even though the price went up still tolerable. All and all, the best choice for us out there.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenient

Auto ship

No yearly exam referral

Price

Can't set own shipping dates

Company Response from Hubble Contacts

Jan 28, 2021

Hi, Kasey,

Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We're so happy to have had you on-board for years. You do always have the option online to manage your subscriptions, Kasey or you may send us an email at help@hubblecontacts.com for us to help you change your delivery dates.

Thanks,

Sophia

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 18, 2021

Great contacts with unbeatable price and convenience

By Jennifer N., Albany, MN, Verified Reviewer

Since having to switch to daily contacts a few years ago, I have always stuck with Hubble! They are quality contacts at a great price! I love the convenience of having them delivered to me each month, and the flexibility of choosing how often I need them. It's great that they have contacts for both near and farsighted people, and a wide range of prescriptions too! I do wish they could offer ones for astigmatism as well, but overall I am impressed with Hubble Contacts! It's super easy to sign up too!

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price

Quality

Convenience

No option for astigmatism

Company Response from Hubble Contacts

Jan 28, 2021

Hi, Jennifer,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for sharing your experience! We're so happy to hear that you like our lenses and your Hubble's subscription service is working out so well for you with your lenses arrived on time. :)

Oh, yes I'm bummed to have to tell you that we aren't offering toric lenses right this second but our friends over at ContactsCart may have what you’re looking for! https://bit.ly/3cwngyT We will let you know once we have it.

Best,

Sophia

Posted on Jan 18, 2021

Exactly what I need

By Connie K., Chicago, IL, Verified Reviewer

Hubble provides exactly what I need - my contacts at a consistent time. I have never had any problems, and it’s very easy to use. At one point, there was a manufacturing issue and some of my contacts in a box were dry - they sent me new boxes quickly with no questions asked!

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Consistent

Quality

Good customer service

No “cons” were specified in this review

Company Response from Hubble Contacts

Jan 25, 2021

Hi, Connie,

Thank you so much for your lovely and thorough review! We're so happy to hear that Hubble provides exactly what you need. Also, it's good to hear that our agent was able to help you out when you needed it! If you ever need any help with anything or have any questions about our lenses please do not hesitate to reach out to us at help@hubblecontacts.com with the subject line "Attn: Highya". Thank you!

Best,

Sophia

Posted on Jan 13, 2021

Love Hubble

By Lisa B., Denver, CO, Verified Reviewer

I have been using Hubble Contacts for 2 years. They are so convenient. They automatically show up at your door once a month. They change your Rx when needed after checking with doctor of course. They are so easy to wear. Soft and comfortable. And they are priced so well there's no need to shop around. I will not ever change from using Hubble Contacts.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price

Front door delivery

Customer service

No “cons” were specified in this review

Company Response from Hubble Contacts

Jan 25, 2021

Hi, Lisa,

Thanks again for being a loyal customer and writing this awesome review. It's so great that you're loving the lenses and your Hubble experience as a whole. So glad to have you in the Hubble family! Thank you and stay safe!

Best,

Sophia

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 13, 2021

Great contacts

By Marie-Noelle M., Long Beach, CA, Verified Reviewer

I initially switched to Hubble for the cost since it was less than half what I was paying. I was a bit worried about the “you get what you pay for” but I have been extremely pleased with the quality of their product. I have been a member for a few years now and I continue to love their consistency. I would highly recommend it!

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price

Comfort

Customer service

No “cons” were specified in this review

Company Response from Hubble Contacts

Jan 25, 2021

Hi, Marie,

Thanks for the lovely review and recommendations! So glad to hear that you have given us a chance to prove that we offer quality products. :) Also, we're so happy to have had you on-board for a few years now. Thank you and stay safe!

Best,

Sophia

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 13, 2021

Like Hubble

By Theresa M Y., Stevensville, MI, Verified Reviewer

I like Hubble for the cost of the contacts, although I had to cancel to get a prescription, I will go back as soon I get the doctor's appointment.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Great cost

Came in every month

And low price

Kept sending every month

Company Response from Hubble Contacts

Jan 25, 2021

Hi, Theresa,

Thanks so much for your honest review! Glad to hear you're enjoying our affordable prices. You can modify your delivery schedule, Theresa which depends on when do you want to receive your lenses. If you need help please send us an email to help@hubblecontacts.com with the subject line "Attn: Highya" and we'll be more than happy to help out.

Best,

Sophia

Posted on Jan 13, 2021

Bestselling contact

By Rendy O., Tampa, FL, Verified Reviewer

Love being a member of Hubble Contacts. Great for my lifestyle of traveling. Love not having to go into the doctor's or an office.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to pause

Comes in the mail

Comfortable contacts

No diversity in contact options

No case

No option to give a code to send for discount on product prices

Company Response from Hubble Contacts

Jan 25, 2021

Hi, Rendy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It's wonderful to hear that the subscription delivery system is working out so well for you, as picking up lenses from your optometrist can be a hassle and so grateful also that we are part of your lifestyle. If there's anything we can do for you, please feel free to reach out to my team at help@hubblecontacts.com with the subject line "ATTN: Highya" and we'll be happy to help!

Thank you,

Sophia

Showing 12-22 of 803

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.