About Knixwear

By HighYa Staff
Published on: Feb 6, 2018

Knixwear advertises that by making the most comfortable wireless bras and seamless underwear available, they’re reinventing intimates for real life.

Specifically, the website tells us their garments utilize four-way stretch fabrics to mold to your shape, move with your body, and deliver comfort, in addition to moisture-wicking, anti-odor, and quick-dry performance so you can “conquer your day.”

Knixwear certainly seems to offer real intimates for real women, but does that necessarily mean that they’re right for you? What about their tanks, tees, loungewear, and accessories?

Buying underwear and bras is already frustrating enough. Here, we’ll help you make your purchasing process easier by providing the details you need to make an informed decision about Knixwear—starting with what they offer.

Knixwear’s Underwear Line

Dubbed “the world’s most comfortable underwear” by the company, each pair features seamless construction, a bonded technology that gets rid of bulky stitching, and the ability to avoid bunching, pinching, and rolling.

In fact, the company claims that their underwear is so seamless “that it has become a staple in the equestrian community — it’s invisible even under those super tight, white riding pants.”

Leakproof Underwear

Knixwear tells us that CEO Joanna experienced frequent stress caused by postpartum leaking, which is what inspired her to create the brand in the first place.

Made from top-of-the-line Italian textiles, their Leakproof line of underwear features a barely-there, built-in panty liner that promises to absorb 1-3 tsp of liquid (1-2 regular tampons worth), without a lot of bulk. They also feature a quick dry, moisture wicking gusset that’s said to dry two to three times faster than regular cotton, as well as carbon cotton to fight odor, across seven styles:

  • Athletic – A mid-rise option that provides medium coverage for the hip and rear end. Compared to the Everyday line, all Knixwear Athletic styles feature stretch tech fabric that will relax a bit more.
  • Athletic Leakproof Boyshort – Additional coverage in the hip and rear, and sit slightly higher than a Bikini.
  • Athletic Leakproof Thong – Another mid-rise option, but one that delivers minimal coverage in the rear.
  • Everyday Leakproof Bikini – The Everyday line hugs more than the Athletic line, and the Bikini style delivers medium coverage on the hip and rear.
  • Everyday Leakproof Boyshort – Extra coverage through the hip and rear, and sit slightly higher than Bikini.
  • Everyday Leakproof Highrise – Sits at your natural waist and offers medium coverage (similar to Bikini) in the rear.
  • Everyday Performance Bikini – Mid-rise and medium hip and rear coverage.

Athletic Underwear

Seamless, moisture-wicking performance underwear with stretch tech that’s designed to “maximize movement and comfort during your most intense workouts.” From a fit perspective, according to the Knixwear website, these will relax more than the Everyday line.

Each pair also comes with bonded construction for invisible panty lines, a quick dry gusset with carbon cotton for odor-fighting protection, and super-soft fabric. Styles include:

  • Bikini – Mid-rise and medium coverage through the hip and rear.
  • Boyshort - Extra coverage through the hip and rear. These sit a little higher than Bikini.
  • Thong – Also mid-rise, but with minimal coverage.
  • Cheeky – Light rear coverage and the lowest rise available.

Everyday Performance Underwear

Knixwear tells us that this line features “light-as-air fabric and give you that naked-but-better feel, while soft velvet flocking hug your curves.” The seamless, bonded construction means they’re invisible under clothes, and the line hugs more snugly than Athletic:

  • Bikini – Medium coverage and a mid-rise silhouette.
  • Boyshort – Extra coverage in the hip and rear with a slightly higher sit.
  • High Rise – Medium coverage in the rear, and sit at the waist.
  • Thong – Minimal coverage and a mid-rise silhouette.

Luxe Essentials Underwear

This Knixwear line boasts a super soft, moisture-wicking fabric, a comfortable velvety waistband, and mesh paneling down the side for comfortable sexiness. Sits at the natural waistline and provides medium rear end coverage.

Thigh Saver Essentials

Long leg underwear with the same seamless design, built-in gusset, moisture-wicking fabric, and thoughtful design to help avoid chafing as many other styles in the Knixwear lineup. Ideal for wearing under your favorite summer dress.

Knixwear Bras

All of Knixwear’s bras are underwire-free, provide support from an A to an E cup, and are said to feature “comfortable performance fabrics that evolve with your day.”

V-Neck Evolution Bra (Standard & Luxe)

Seamless, molded construction, thicker straps for extra support (straight or cross-back), and a v-neck silhouette that can hide under any top. Unlined and unpadded, so it molds to your natural shape.

The Luxe V-Neck version adds velvety detailing on the straps.

8-In-1 Evolution Bra (Padded & Unpadded)

Features reversible colors and two sets of detachable straps, allowing this bra to deliver eight different wearing options.

Knixwear also offers this in a padded version that features ultra-thin, reversible, breathable cups for “an extra layer of modesty, without volume.”

Longevity Bra

A medium-impact sports bra that Knixwear says can be worn on its own, or under any other workout gear. Features a long-line cut and a form-fitting, reinforced underbust for extra lift and support, moisture-wicking performance fabric, and unique back detailing. The cups will provide some measure of compression.

Knixwear Tanks & Tees

Evolution Tank

This pullover style tank is designed to act as a sleek base layer. It comes with a built-in bra that’s bonded and wire-free, with thin, removable cups to add shape and coverage without bulk, along with a secure, comfortable fit.

Fits up to a DD cup and can be worn on its own, or invisible under whatever else you choose.

Don’t Sweat It T-Shirt

A garment that uses Knixwear’s Fresh Fix Technology in the underarm panels to help block sweat, absorb moisture, and eliminate odor. The fitted silhouette helps maintain comfort and allows you to wear the garment under clothing, while the four-way stretch design won’t make you feel restricted.

Knixwear’s Knixteen Line

According to the website, Knixwear’s teen line features the same leak-fighting and period protection as their standard underwear line, including a seamless design, super soft Lycra Sports fabric, carbon cotton for odor elimination, and ‘Oh-No’ Proof Technology that uses a thin built-in panty liner to absorb up to 1-3 tsp of moisture (1-2 tampons worth).

These also feature moisture lock sides to keep leaks in, are lightweight and fashionable, and are easy to clean, so the company emphasizes they’re ideal for anywhere.

The biggest difference is that Knixteen styles boast “a different size set and silhouettes to match a growing body.” Available in Boyshort and Bikini styles.

How Much Do Knixwear Products Cost & Where Can You Buy?

Individually, Knixwear’s intimates are priced at:

  • Bras: $45 - $60
  • Underwear & Shorts: $20 - $38
  • Knixteen: $17
  • Tanks & Tees: $48 - $65
  • Loungewear & Accessories: $10 - $69

However, in many instances, you can save by bundling items or building complete sets. At $18/mo, the company’s Club Knixwear subscription program also delivers a new pair of underwear to your door once per month and allows you to skip a delivery or unsubscribe at any time.

Online US orders are charged a flat $8 S&H fee, while Canadian orders will be charged $10, plus tax.

In addition to directly through the manufacturer’s site, Knixwear’s intimates are sold through Amazon and TheGrommet.com, as well as dozens of in-store retailers throughout the US and Canada.

Money saving tip: If you’re an Amazon Prime customer, this could potentially help you save money on S&H charges.

Clothing (Bras, Loungewear, and Tanks) comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges, although according to the company's FAQ, they'll need to be unworn, with the tags still attached.

Underwear, whether worn or unworn, are not eligible for refunds or exchanges for hygienic reasons. Accessories are not eligible for refunds.

Customer support can be reached at info@knixwear.com.

What Can We Learn From Knixwear Online Customer Reviews?

On Amazon, Knixwear’s Moisture Wicking underwear had more than 30 combined reviews and an average rating of about four stars. Common compliments related to comfort and the soft, seamless fabric, while complaints frequently referenced less-than-stellar comfort or fit, and inaccurate sizing.

On TheGrommet.com, Knixwear’s Reversible 8-in-1 Bra had a total of 110 reviews and a 3.2-star average rating, with many of the same compliments and complaints.

Lingerie Detective provided an in-depth review regarding their experience with the Evolution Bra, and noted that they were pretty happy with it, overall. They liked that it centered their breasts, held them securely in place (even without an underwire) and lifted them away from their body, without causing any tissue folding. They also emphasized that the band and straps were super comfortable.

However, she pointed out that since the bra features two sewn loops at the strap, it’s technically not 100 percent seamless. Regardless, she recommended it as a great bra for everyday wear, including low-impact sports, sleeping in, and hanging around the house.

As a company, Toronto-based Knixwear launched their Evolution Bra via a 2015 Kickstarter campaign, where it on to raise more than $1.1 million—followed by an Indiegogo campaign that raised another $1.6 million.

The company was founded in 2012 by CEO Joanna Griffiths, who previously worked as Director of Business Development for Bre.ad (acquired by Yahoo!), Promotions Manager for CBC Television, and Media Relations Manager for the Toronto International Film Festival.

Knixwear held a B rating with the Better Business Bureau, as of 2/1/18, although their main page with reviews and complaint details wasn’t available during our research.

How Does Knixwear Compare to Other Intimates Companies Like Thinx, True and Co, and Thirdlove?

Did we encounter any seamless intimates company that offered an identical lineup of bras, panties, and other garments and accessories to Knixwear? No. However, this doesn’t mean they’re your only option when it comes to individual designs.

For example, Thinx’s line consists solely of anti-microbial, moisture-wicking, absorbent, and leak-resistant ‘period panties,’ although they offer a greater variety of styles, including hiphugger, hi-waist, and sport, in addition to some styles with cotton fabric.

Price-wise, Thinx’s lineup falls between $24 and $30 per pair, putting them relatively on par with Knixwear’s offerings. However, Thinx also offers a 60-day refund policy.

True and Co offers bras and panties like Knixwear, although in a much greater variety of designs, styles, and materials (no leakproof options), including their True Body seamless collection. Prices range between $44 and $64 for bras, and $16-$32 for undies.

Differentiating themselves, though, True and Co also sells lingerie and men’s underwear.

Like Knixwear, Thirdlove sells their own line of bras (t-shirt, full coverage, racerback, plunge, strapless, etc.), underwear (thongs, bikinis, and cheekies), and loungewear. However, like True and Co, Thirdlove also offers a greater number of styles and materials.

Prices typically fall at the upper end of the spectrum compared to the above competitors, with bras typically between $68 and $76, and between $12 and $15 for each pair of underwear (or, three for $27 in many instances). Thirdlove’s unique Try Before You Buy program also allows you to return their intimates if they don’t meet your needs, even after being worn.

How can you choose which of these options will best meet your needs, before handing over your hard-earned money? Let’s carry this thought over to the final section as we wrap things up.

Our Final Thoughts About Knixwear

We didn’t try any of the Knixwear lineups ourselves, but based on what we learned during our research and from online reviews, they seem to feature a unique seamless design that’s comfortable for most consumers, a broad range of styles, competitive pricing, and a 30-day refund policy.

However, unlike close competitors True and Co and Thirdlove, Knixwear doesn’t allow returns on underwear that’s been worn or had the tags removed. In reality, this means that as soon as you try their underwear, you own it.

» RELATED: Are You Wearing the Wrong Size Bra?

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

19 Consumer Reviews for Knixwear

Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 2 1 star:  14
Bottom Line: 11% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 19
Sort reviews by:

  • Love turned to disappointment and lachrymose

    • Wilton, CT,
    • Aug 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I at first I was so thrilled with my 6 new Knixwear bras! From the packaging to the soft material. I invested almost $300 in what I was sure was my long-awaited, comfortable, long lasting bra collection.

    But sad to report that after only 3 months of wear, I only enjoy wearing 1 sole bra - the Longevity bra, but only in blue.

    The Longevity bra in grey - the material is non-breathable and contributed to my developing a fungal rash in my cleavage from sitting sweat.

    The "Evolution" padded bras - not only did the pads inside float and warp, they are now too loose to provide any comfort let alone support.

    The Racerback bra had the same issues as the Evolution bra.

    I wrote to Knix and included photos highlighting all of the rapid decline. They at first wanted to resize me. But I had already been through 3 sizes, so I requested a refund.

    They refunded me for 2 of 6 - better than nothing. A big waste of excitement, time, and money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • No returns accepted

    • Sarasota, FL,
    • Aug 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered two bras and both offered insufficient support for a big bust. When I attempted to return them via the online return system, I was not allowed to request a refund, only a credit. This is not what I read when I ordered these bras or I would not have placed the order. There is no human you can talk to, no phone number, no response to a message on facebook. Sham or not? I say SHAM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Promised return, would not honor

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Aug 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried a Knixwear bra for the first time online. Size 5 was too big around the ribs so I exchanged for Size 4. It was too small in the front. I wanted to return but they would only give site credit, not a refund. I would not have tried the bra without a return guarantee as I did not know how it fit. Bait and switch.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Impossible to get a decent fit, and impossible to get refund

    • La Quinta, CA,
    • Aug 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered three tops and based on my size, I should wear a Small. I'm 5'3" 110 pounds. They were so tight, they hurt.

    I tried for a refund, but no, I could only do an exchange. Okay, I'll try different products and go for a size medium. A couple of the items seem to fit, and I will be able to use them, but they aren't particularly comfortable...but not unusable either. But one item, which was on clearance, was so large that I could be six feet tall and it would still be too long in the trunk. The sizing of this item is in the extreme, the opposite of all the other items. It too is a Medium, but I probably need an Extra Small. Of course, since it was on sale, it's not refundable, and it doesn't even qualify for an exchange. So, I have this thing that is not sized in relation to any of their other products, and I can't exchange it, and it's like throwing money away.

    The products themselves are quite cheap and not very comfortable. The prices seem way out of line with the quality. I gave them two chances and tried a variety of their products in the process. Save your money. These products are sized randomly, and impossible to get a good fit without several tries. And if you happen to take advantage of a price reduction take a match to your money, it will save you time and effort.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the hype

    • Denver, CO,
    • Aug 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got a 15% off coupon that wasn’t taking 15% off. I contacted them to find out not all items qualify for the 15% off order. I personally think that when companies do this, they are jerks. Then I ordered the three mystery pairs of undies and I got three slate green. OK, so when they offer that deal, they have a color they want to get rid of, and you are just going to get one color.

    Then I put them on. I thought, oh, these fit nice. Not pinching anywhere, feel really smooth and flat against the skin. I went to put my pants on, and they rolled down. So on top of them just not giving a crap about the consumer, their product is not that great for what you pay.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Wish I’d never bought

    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Aug 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a Racerback bra through a link on Facebook. The sizing was way off, and despite claims that it would not create a uni-boob, it created the worst uni-boob I’ve ever seen.

    Because I used a promotion to buy it, I wasn’t eligible for a refund, just a store credit. What the heck am I supposed to do with that?

    I gave a one-star review on their site. They don’t display it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    NIX the Knix bras

    • Iowa,
    • Jul 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was excited when I read about Knix bras on a social media ad. I went onto their website and ordered several bras and a couple of pairs of panties ($213 worth) to try. I have ordered thousands of dollars of clothing and undergarment items online. Places like Victoria's Secret allows returns for unworn items. Even Bravado, a nursing bra, which I bought after having our first child allows returns if they don't fit. I did not look at the fine print on the returns (my bad, but this is the first time I have had such an unfavorable customer experience, so I rarely ever look at return policies because most online sites allow returns within 30 days).

    After trying on the first bras I ordered (the day the shipment arrived), the material was too thin to be modest even with a shirt on. The panties were not all that comfortable, so I decided to return everything (the day after the shipment arrived). As I was trying to return online, everything was denied for a refund, and it only allowed me the option of store credit (the panties were not returnable). Ok even though that is frustrating because other websites allow panties to be returned, I at least wanted to get close to $200 worth of money back on the bras. Nope. Bras cannot be returned for a refund when on sale. Now because one of the styles of bras I ordered was on sale, it kicked the whole order into a return for store credit only mode. I emailed customer service and they were VERY SORRY but suggested to try other items.

    I was upset but decided to give them the benefit of the doubt and try the one padded bra option, so I completed the exchange. At this point, there was nothing else on their website to order that I could wear so I knew I would be stuck with this order but I tried to be positive hoping that the padded bra would be my new favorite. So, I washed one up and put it on and within an hour of wearing it, I was hot and sweaty because the material wasn't breathable. I took it off and went back to my worn comfortable bras of another brand. I wanted them to work badly for them but now I am now out $200.

    Disappointing, to say the least, and I will not ever buy from this group again. How is one supposed to know what will fit without trying on for comfort when buying online? I just placed another order for Victoria's Secret bras because they don't play games with returns and exchanges. I do not recommend Knix!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Do not trust the "easy" return policy!

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jul 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased two Knixwear bras. They didn't fit right and were super uncomfortable. No problem, I thought, their return policy said I could return within 30 days!

    So that's exactly what I did. Returned both bras ($90 + shipping) and the policy stated that I would have my credit card refunded within 7-10 days once they received the bras.

    I sent them back in April 2018, it's now July 13, 2018, and I've yet to see a refund. I've also tried to contact them via email (they do not give a phone number) THREE TIMES and have heard nothing.

    If you choose to order Knixwear, you had better sure of the fit because their return policy is a joke in my experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Knixwear does not fit like they say.

    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Jul 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Knixwear measuring does not actually fit properly. I measured 3 times to make sure I measured according to their charts.

    The tank was so tight I could not get it on. The V bra was loose on the sides and was loose on the back.

    I am 60 years old and the fabric does not support the way the advertising says it does. I was under the impression I could receive a full refund if returned in 30 days. I receive an email for a gift card, not a refund.

    So now how do I know what actually fits? I would not recommend anyone order these products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    I got ripped off by this company

    • Palm Coast, FL,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Unfortunately, I decided to try their bras based on the hype they put on their website about the bra.

    I used their sizing chart to measure myself for a bra. They said I wore their size 3. I fell in the middle of the range for who would fit this size bra. So, it should have been a perfect fit. Instead, it was WAY too tight. It was very uncomfortable. Also, I had spillage on the sides of the bra, and I am by no means overweight. The other big issue was the color. It was a dark green and brown; it did not match the color they showed in a small thumbnail at all, NOT EVEN CLOSE to the color they showed. It is so dark, it could only be worn under a black shirt.

    This is the most uncomfortable bra I have ever purchased in my life. Do NOT get scammed by this company. They are refusing to do a return because they said it was a discounted item. This must have been in fine print somewhere on their website because I can't find their reason for refusing to refund me on the website. This means they were trying to unload product that they could not sell. I disputed the charge for the bra on my credit card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Dissatisfying ordering experience

    • Washington, DC,
    • Jul 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Buying bras in the store is always a difficult experience for me, so I have never considered trying to buy one online. But the promise of a super-comfortable bra with no underwire caught my attention.

    I carefully followed the instructions on how to measure myself and came up with a 34B, significantly smaller than the 36D I recently bought, but the site says their bras fit differently so I thought, ok, they must know what they're talking about. Then, I went to shop for a bra. The first bra I looked at was sized S, M, L, etc. The second bra I looked at was sized 1-8. Neither provided an equivalency chart to the 34B size determined by their system.

    I got on the chat and expressed my disappointment at the lack of consistency between the three different sizing systems. Their representative corrected me that they only have two different sizing systems. Apparently, she doesn’t consider 34B to be a sizing system. She told me I would wear a 1. I expressed surprise since the last bra I purchased at Macy’s was a 36D. Then she said I would wear a 5 because I should be using the size I purchased in a store rather than the size determined by their measurement instructions (despite the fact that their website says their bras fit differently, so you should follow their system). By that point, I had lost any confidence in the advice she provided as well as in my ability to buy a bra that fit from their site. The fact that there were no returns, only exchanges, sealed the deal.

    As the axiom goes, if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is. Buyer beware on Knixwear!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 19

Write a Review for Knixwear!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review