• 71 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Company
1.7 out of 5
5 star: 11% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 11% 1 star: 73%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Poorly made products and terrible customer service

    • By Megan G.,
    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Jul 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    I asked them for suggestions to fix a bra that was falling apart after less than 2 years. Their reply offered no suggestions but instead stated that I should replace my bras every 8-12 months and then lectured me on how to care for it. (I know how to care for bras, I've been wearing them for more than 20 years and even the cheapest ones have lasted me longer than 2 years.) They then proceeded to offer me 15% off my next purchase. Why would I want to make another purchase from a company that sells inferior products and treats their customers so poorly?

    I replied to their email that I was disappointed with their response and they never bothered to get back to me.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Comfortable
    • "Canadian"
    • Poor quality
    • Bad customer service

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor quality, worse customer service

    • By Janice D.,
    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Mar 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased their leakproof underwear and carefully followed the washing instructions, using the delicate cycle and air drying. One of the pairs I bought came apart (the underwear is taped together and not sewn). I sent a photo to customer service who responded "that never happens, send a photo." I replied that I'd already SENT a photo but re-sent it. They asked for the lot number printed in the underwear - no, actually "demanded" would be more accurate - they weren't going to replace the pair until I did so, and so I did. They said that they no longer carry that color but would send me a different color. Again - no apology, no effort WHATsoever to compensate that I was being sent a replacement that was not the color I purchased. Rude and dismissive, and I will not buy from them again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad product, bad business practice

    • By Rae H.,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Dec 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Purchased a pair of underwear that was both uncomfortable and way too big - I wear a medium from every other brand and store, but the medium from Knix was about 2 inches wider! In terms of the period-proof aspect, they're just as uncomfortable as wearing a heavy pad, and too loose to be leak-proof. As many others have mentioned, there is a no-return and no-refund policy, which is frustrating for such an expensive item.

    I left a 2-star review on the site, with a photo attached displaying the Knix garment next to a standard medium for size comparison. The site never published my review! In fact, I scrolled through and there are only 4 and 5-star reviews on the site. Dishonest!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Buyer beware!

    • By Lauren R.,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Buyer beware! I ordered the Evolution Bra according to the website’s sizing and it’s waaay too small. I reached out to customer service a few times and they refuse to get me the proper size saying it’s final sale! Why would customers buy bras online if you can’t exchange them?! Bad experience!

    Also...the company deletes reviews on Facebook and then blocks people whose reviews they don’t like.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ridiculous no-return policy - I LOST OVER $80

    • By Nor C.,
    • Florida,
    • Nov 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I fell for the "buy so much, get free shipping, here's some discounts, etc." and spend over $80. The pictures on the website show women who would never fit in their underwear but I did not know that. Sizes go to XXL for bikinis. They do not have a detailed size chart. I tried on one and it does not fit. Ok, I figured I was out the price of that one. But they won't take back the ones unopened, claiming health reasons. DON'T BUY THEIR STUFF. If it doesn't fit, you are stuck with it. Close competitors allow returns. They do not care about customers. Very bad experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst ever!

    • By Kathi B.,
    • Cornelius, NC,
    • Oct 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I discovered that after 9 holes of golf, the leak-proof high rise had leaked through the crotch and soaked my shorts inside a skort.

    I researched a number of similar items and felt the claims for holding liquid were just what I needed.

    Unfortunately, the claims are untrue, and I could smell the odor of urine taking off my pants.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't last

    • By Tera A.,
    • Texas,
    • Sep 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Comfort is great and I was so excited. Unfortunately, I got only 3 wears out of 2 of them, and my 3rd pair fell apart (came unglued) after the first wear.

    So unless you can afford disposable underwear, keep looking.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Buyer beware

    • By Yvonne S.,
    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Sep 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I really wish I had read these reviews before purchasing myself! I ordered 5 pairs of underwear - all size small. Some were too small and others too large! Only 2 of the 5 fit to size. I was told by the company that size varies due to batch and lot number and no apology, exchange, or refund was extended. Wow, such a financial and environmental waste - thanks for contributing to the landfill with your useless random sizing!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Buyer beware

    • By Tanya J.,
    • Parker, CO,
    • Aug 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So you better know your size, even though they don't have stores in most places to try on and learn your size. You cannot return even unopened packages of underwear. I bought my daughter size Small, because that is what she wears in every other brand out there, all of them. But Small was way too tight. And since the best purchase price for underwear is in a package of 3, you are screwed if you get the wrong size. You would think you could return at least the two that weren't opened. Nope! And they claim they tell you at purchase that these are final sale, and it is in their return policy, but they should make it really obvious at check-out, like a pop-up saying YOU CAN'T EXCHANGE OR RETURN. MAKE SURE SIZE IS ACCURATE, or something. Hope I can sell them on eBay. Nice to spend over $100 on underwear and can't even use them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They cancelled my order, did not notify me and only refunded me when I contacted them to find out where my order was

    • By Carey D.,
    • Miami, FL,
    • Aug 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a terrible experience with Knix and I never even got my order! Seven days after I placed my order, I checked their website to see when I should expect a shipping notification. The FAQs said I should have received one 2 days after placing my order, so I contacted them and spoke to a representative called Catherine. She informed me that the order was canceled because of fraudulent activity linked to the address...(The thing is, I paid via PayPal and they had my money...) I asked why I wasn't refunded or notified and was told they had a glitch in the system...Um, okay? She then offered to send my order to another address with a 20% discount or she could refund my money...Um, again - okay? Am I missing something? Why was the refund not issued when the order was canceled and why was I not notified? I then asked if they could send the order to the address I provided when I placed the order and she told me that they could not do that... Um, okay? So you have my order, you have my money and I am asking you to send my order to the address I provided and yet you won't because of fraudulant activity linked to the address. Um, I am definitely missing something! The conversation was very frustrating...I ordered with them because I read a review that their underwear was brilliant. Maybe I just had bad luck with them but I have a sneaky feeling that they do this to customers - a lot!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • False advertising and horrible customer support

    • By Rebecca M.,
    • Indiana,
    • Aug 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    To preface, it takes quite a bit for me to be dissatisfied with a product and even more to write a negative review. I'm an "it's good enough" and an "I'll give them the benefit of the doubt" type of woman. I'm usually more motivated to write something positive.

    Through the site's bra size text I was suggested for a 3, but their size chart put me in a size 4, so immediately I was confused. I went with 4, since I definitely didn't want a tight fit. When the bra arrived I was very excited to try a most comfortable bra and something with no underwire. I read the instructions and immediately tried to put it on, which was the first hurdle. It took me about 10 minutes to get it on, since it was SO tight. I could not even begin to try to clasp it behind my back. The instructions mentioned it needs to relax, but I was skeptical. I wore the bra for about 3 hours around the house before I literally couldn't stand it anymore and took it off. I gave it one more try on a more active day and had to leave my office and come home to change because I was so uncomfortable. It honestly felt like it was bruising my sides and back.

    So I contact customer service, and they were entirely unhelpful. Their only comment to my complaint and concern was that I must have picked out the wrong size. Nothing about helping with returns. Nothing about refund or store credit to try another size or a different product. The same happened after providing feedback through email. No follow-up no offer to help. Nothing. Will never recommend to a friend and will actually advise against other's purchasing anything from them. False advertising, poor product, and non-existent customer support.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awful, deceitful return policy

    • By Ann W.,
    • New York,
    • Aug 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I can't believe this company...will not accept unworn bathing. It's terrible quality for $95 and they say their policy is final sale. There was no disclaimer what-so-ever. Stay away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    • By Lauren P.,
    • Colorado,
    • Aug 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Extremely frustrated and disappointed. it’s a disaster of a bathing suit. Took the "removable" pads out only to be told that my nipples could be seen. There is no crotch in this suit, so I couldn’t even swim for fear of flashing people. This is a completely unsupportive suit sold under a non-refundable "every body" guise! Terrible! I will follow this up with as many reviews I can. So disappointing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Thigh saver

    • By Jean D.,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased 2 pairs of Knixwear Thigh Savers. Following the size guidelines, I ordered the XXL. Each individual item comes in its own sealed package. I tried on one pair but found it to be extremely big. I immediately contacted the company but was informed that they will not accept return on the UNOPENED Thigh Saver. They told me that they couldn't be sure that I hadn't opened it. Shortly after, I went to their Toronto showroom for a fitting, taking the UNOPENED Thigh Saver. Again, I was told that even though they could see that the package hadn't been opened their policy does not allow returns on Thigh Savers. UNBELIEVABLE. By the way, I was fitted with the Large size and they constantly fall down. I am very disappointed and will not buy anything else from them. BUYER BEWARE. Having said all of this, I have to say that the staff was very nice and helpful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Absolute garbage

    • By Sharon C.,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Aug 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    If I could give a negative 5 out of 5 I would. I ordered the bra and the thigh saver underwear. First off, the bra is not the most comfortable bra or even supportive, I have had more comfortable bras from Victoria's Secret and paid less.

    I got one wear out of the panties, washed them once and the glue that holds the panty seam together came apart. The one wear I got out of it was okay; however, the panty kept falling down. Worst money I have ever spent, I will stick to buying bras and underwear in-store at the Bay.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • False advertising

    • By Harriet C.,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Aug 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought the Razor Back Evolution bra and the Evolution Body Suit. Size chart in these two items said to get the XXL for my 38DDDD (size F on their chart). They are way too small in the cup area. And the straps are too short and dig into my shoulders. They say in the packing slip to wear it for a while and it will adapt and mold to fit my shape. Actually, I don't want any bra or bodysuit to relax. I want them to be supportive. I don't need the bra to stretch and not support my ladies. Also, I don't want the bra to adapt to my shape, I want it to shape me.

    Read the return policy carefully before you purchase, which I did not do. They will not give you a refund if you received 20% or more off on a sale item. And for some reason, they will not give me a refund on the bra I paid full price for. They will do an exchange but their items don't fit me so I cant do an exchange. I sent an email to their customer service just now to get a refund on the bra. 7/25/19. We'll see how that goes, then I will update this review if this site will let me. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to leave this review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible customer service and return policy - deceptive practices

    • By Toni S.,
    • Georgia,
    • Jul 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered 2 bras to try since Knixwear kept popping up on my social media feed. Evidently, when I used the promo code, I suddenly became unable to return my bras. Fast forward...I received my 2 bras and excitedly tried one on. It is THE MOST HORRIBLY FITTING BRA EVER! I went back to my order email which not only showed $0 under discounts it also said NOTHING about not being able to return my purchase. I went to the website and when I put my return info in, it said I was unable to return it. So I emailed the company...they said they "tried to make their sale return policy as clear as possible." But for the first time user, it was NOT clear. They're luring you in as a new customer and then having zero quality customer service is both deceptive and wrong. I would definitely tell anyone to not order anything from Knix!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Defective item; very dissatisfied

    • By Heather H.,
    • Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered two evolution bras at the end of April as part of their buy one get one half off promotion. I ordered the size based on the online quiz you take on their website. When the bras arrived I thought they seemed a bit large but they were comfortable so I figured I’d give them a chance. I actually retook their online quiz and this time the results were 3 sizes smaller than the last time even though I’d given the exact same answers.

    So fast forward a month and a half to June and these bras are completely useless. They have completely stretched out and don’t regain their shape even after careful washing - not one but BOTH bras have the exact same problem. Both bras are completely unwearable now as they offer no support whatsoever. For the amount of money I paid, this is ridiculous. I emailed customer service and was told that because it was more than 30 days I couldn’t return or exchange them despite the fact that they are useless to me and I’m out $70. The equally useless customer service rep Hannah instead offered me 20% off my next order. I have assured them I will never be ordering anything from this company again and I have also informed the BBB which unsurprisingly they are not accredited with.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor fit, bad return policy

    • By Courtenay M.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased six pair based on their size chart (and my regular underwear size), but they are way too small. Turns out you cannot return/exchange them - no exceptions. I totally understand not being able to return the pair I tried on, but the rest are in sealed packages?! Complete waste of $100+. FYI...the competitor brand allows returns - go with them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Refuse to exchange/return swim wear

    • By Jaime A.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a two-piece bathing suit and the top was too big. I tried to exchange it and was told that all swim wear is final sale. I paid full price. There was no warning that swim wear was final sale. The woman at customer service told me that I should have spoken to a Knix salesperson before purchasing a size. They stole $100 from me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor return policy

    • By Delores G.,
    • Carlsbad, CA,
    • May 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered 2 items from this company. Neither one was right for me. One item (according to their policy ) was not returnable (panties) and other item was a bra which I tried to return. Info was given to me that I could donate it to a shelter. Their was a pop up that said "OK got it thanks". No way to get pop up off unless you hit "OK got it thanks". What happened then is that the return process stopped. When I tried to go back in both items were now under not returnable. Researched other reviews and I am not the only one with this problem. Complaints have been lodged with BBB. This company is unethical! DO NOT BUY FROM KNIX!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed with fit of underwear

    • By Mary S.,
    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought 2 pairs of essential highrise seamless underwear online and was very disappointed with the fit. I am size 4, so followed your guideline and got size Small underwear. The underwear rides up, seams can be seen through clothing and they are very uncomfortable! At $50 to have 2 pairs shipped I was extremely disappointed and would not buy this product again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unhappy customer

    • By Beth L.,
    • Michigan,
    • Apr 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a package of leak-proof underwear. Nowhere did it say it was non-returnable before I purchased. I bought bras from them in the past and exchanged with no issue. I followed their size guide and it corresponded with my normal size, so I ordered. $75. I received them and they are too small. When I clicked the exchange button, it told me they are ineligible. I emailed customer service and this is what they said:

    "Thanks for reaching out and sorry to hear the underwear is not a good fit. Our underwear can absolutely fit a little bit snugly at first but it is intended to. It relaxes with wash and wear! I would encourage you to give them a wash and another try.

    Unfortunately all of our underwear is final sale and isn't eligible for return or exchange. If you'd like to try another size I'd be happy to offer you 10% off your new order. Here's a discount code you can apply to the order..."

    I will NEVER buy from this company again! What a waste of money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Eight in one

    • By Tracey F.,
    • London, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this bra last April and I was SO excited when it arrived. When I first put it on I was amazed at how comfortable it was and was so happy with my purchase that I was planning on replacing all my bras with Knix.

    However, after wearing for a day, I found that the band under the cups is continually folding in half which is uncomfortable and necessitates having to adjust/unfold the strap.

    The design of the bra itself is more like a sports bra with no separation between cups, your breasts squish together like a uni-breast, and I found that I was constantly needing to separate and position my breasts. Therefore I really found that the fit is more like a sports bra.

    I have only worn it about three times since I purchased it and will only do so when I'm relaxing at home. Very disappointed with my purchase. I saw it in my drawer this morning and this prompted me to write a comment today. The cost was significantly more than I would normally spend on a bra and I'm so disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible. And won’t take returns!

    • By Amy J.,
    • Victoria, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Mar 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Buyer beware. This company does NOT stand behind their products! No returns/refunds/credits. Pretty hard to tell how it will fit if you can’t try it on. And the fit was terrible. The inside pads flip inside out and shift all around. The worst.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing period panties

    • By Irina K.,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a set of leakproof period panties. I am also a customer of Thinx so had something to compare to but wanted to try a Canadian brand. At first glance, they seemed a little cheap looking. However, I quickly changed my mind when I put them on. They are super comfortable and really are seamless. I've never been one to wear these kinds of underwear to work (just in case) but I have started wearing the Knix ones.

    As for customer service, I have had a great experience. I was missing an item in my order and they quickly resolved the issue and offered me a great solution. Couldn't be happier with the result.

    Overall - I would recommend trying these for all women. The sizes do stretch so the fit will adjust. Personally I had no issues, but I do see a lot of complaints about it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Favorite underwear

    • By Anna P.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Mar 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I initially bought the evolution bra through the Kickstarter campaign without any real expectations. Now it's the only underwear I buy! The first bra eventually wore through the strap loops (after wearing it almost daily for a year), and I sent them photos and they gave me credit to buy a new one. I then bought their leak-proof underwear and except for on really heavy flow days it does everything it needs to. I team it up with a menstrual cup and haven't bought any other sanitary products now for 2 years. My dealings with customer service, they are excellent, but it was over a year ago and reading other reviews it seems it may have slipped, but I recommend these to friends all the time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 71

Write a Review for Knix!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Knix reviews