About Knixwear

By HighYa Staff
Published on: Feb 6, 2018

Knixwear advertises that by making the most comfortable wireless bras and seamless underwear available, they’re reinventing intimates for real life.

Specifically, the website tells us their garments utilize four-way stretch fabrics to mold to your shape, move with your body, and deliver comfort, in addition to moisture-wicking, anti-odor, and quick-dry performance so you can “conquer your day.”

Knixwear certainly seems to offer real intimates for real women, but does that necessarily mean that they’re right for you? What about their tanks, tees, loungewear, and accessories?

Buying underwear and bras is already frustrating enough. Here, we’ll help you make your purchasing process easier by providing the details you need to make an informed decision about Knixwear—starting with what they offer.

Knixwear’s Underwear Line

Dubbed “the world’s most comfortable underwear” by the company, each pair features seamless construction, a bonded technology that gets rid of bulky stitching, and the ability to avoid bunching, pinching, and rolling.

In fact, the company claims that their underwear is so seamless “that it has become a staple in the equestrian community — it’s invisible even under those super tight, white riding pants.”

Leakproof Underwear

Knixwear tells us that CEO Joanna experienced frequent stress caused by postpartum leaking, which is what inspired her to create the brand in the first place.

Made from top-of-the-line Italian textiles, their Leakproof line of underwear features a barely-there, built-in panty liner that promises to absorb 1-3 tsp of liquid (1-2 regular tampons worth), without a lot of bulk. They also feature a quick dry, moisture wicking gusset that’s said to dry two to three times faster than regular cotton, as well as carbon cotton to fight odor, across seven styles:

  • Athletic – A mid-rise option that provides medium coverage for the hip and rear end. Compared to the Everyday line, all Knixwear Athletic styles feature stretch tech fabric that will relax a bit more.
  • Athletic Leakproof Boyshort – Additional coverage in the hip and rear, and sit slightly higher than a Bikini.
  • Athletic Leakproof Thong – Another mid-rise option, but one that delivers minimal coverage in the rear.
  • Everyday Leakproof Bikini – The Everyday line hugs more than the Athletic line, and the Bikini style delivers medium coverage on the hip and rear.
  • Everyday Leakproof Boyshort – Extra coverage through the hip and rear, and sit slightly higher than Bikini.
  • Everyday Leakproof Highrise – Sits at your natural waist and offers medium coverage (similar to Bikini) in the rear.
  • Everyday Performance Bikini – Mid-rise and medium hip and rear coverage.

Athletic Underwear

Seamless, moisture-wicking performance underwear with stretch tech that’s designed to “maximize movement and comfort during your most intense workouts.” From a fit perspective, according to the Knixwear website, these will relax more than the Everyday line.

Each pair also comes with bonded construction for invisible panty lines, a quick dry gusset with carbon cotton for odor-fighting protection, and super-soft fabric. Styles include:

  • Bikini – Mid-rise and medium coverage through the hip and rear.
  • Boyshort - Extra coverage through the hip and rear. These sit a little higher than Bikini.
  • Thong – Also mid-rise, but with minimal coverage.
  • Cheeky – Light rear coverage and the lowest rise available.

Everyday Performance Underwear

Knixwear tells us that this line features “light-as-air fabric and give you that naked-but-better feel, while soft velvet flocking hug your curves.” The seamless, bonded construction means they’re invisible under clothes, and the line hugs more snugly than Athletic:

  • Bikini – Medium coverage and a mid-rise silhouette.
  • Boyshort – Extra coverage in the hip and rear with a slightly higher sit.
  • High Rise – Medium coverage in the rear, and sit at the waist.
  • Thong – Minimal coverage and a mid-rise silhouette.

Luxe Essentials Underwear

This Knixwear line boasts a super soft, moisture-wicking fabric, a comfortable velvety waistband, and mesh paneling down the side for comfortable sexiness. Sits at the natural waistline and provides medium rear end coverage.

Thigh Saver Essentials

Long leg underwear with the same seamless design, built-in gusset, moisture-wicking fabric, and thoughtful design to help avoid chafing as many other styles in the Knixwear lineup. Ideal for wearing under your favorite summer dress.

Knixwear Bras

All of Knixwear’s bras are underwire-free, provide support from an A to an E cup, and are said to feature “comfortable performance fabrics that evolve with your day.”

V-Neck Evolution Bra (Standard & Luxe)

Seamless, molded construction, thicker straps for extra support (straight or cross-back), and a v-neck silhouette that can hide under any top. Unlined and unpadded, so it molds to your natural shape.

The Luxe V-Neck version adds velvety detailing on the straps.

8-In-1 Evolution Bra (Padded & Unpadded)

Features reversible colors and two sets of detachable straps, allowing this bra to deliver eight different wearing options.

Knixwear also offers this in a padded version that features ultra-thin, reversible, breathable cups for “an extra layer of modesty, without volume.”

Longevity Bra

A medium-impact sports bra that Knixwear says can be worn on its own, or under any other workout gear. Features a long-line cut and a form-fitting, reinforced underbust for extra lift and support, moisture-wicking performance fabric, and unique back detailing. The cups will provide some measure of compression.

Knixwear Tanks & Tees

Evolution Tank

This pullover style tank is designed to act as a sleek base layer. It comes with a built-in bra that’s bonded and wire-free, with thin, removable cups to add shape and coverage without bulk, along with a secure, comfortable fit.

Fits up to a DD cup and can be worn on its own, or invisible under whatever else you choose.

Don’t Sweat It T-Shirt

A garment that uses Knixwear’s Fresh Fix Technology in the underarm panels to help block sweat, absorb moisture, and eliminate odor. The fitted silhouette helps maintain comfort and allows you to wear the garment under clothing, while the four-way stretch design won’t make you feel restricted.

Knixwear’s Knixteen Line

According to the website, Knixwear’s teen line features the same leak-fighting and period protection as their standard underwear line, including a seamless design, super soft Lycra Sports fabric, carbon cotton for odor elimination, and ‘Oh-No’ Proof Technology that uses a thin built-in panty liner to absorb up to 1-3 tsp of moisture (1-2 tampons worth).

These also feature moisture lock sides to keep leaks in, are lightweight and fashionable, and are easy to clean, so the company emphasizes they’re ideal for anywhere.

The biggest difference is that Knixteen styles boast “a different size set and silhouettes to match a growing body.” Available in Boyshort and Bikini styles.

How Much Do Knixwear Products Cost & Where Can You Buy?

Individually, Knixwear’s intimates are priced at:

  • Bras: $45 - $60
  • Underwear & Shorts: $20 - $38
  • Knixteen: $17
  • Tanks & Tees: $48 - $65
  • Loungewear & Accessories: $10 - $69

However, in many instances, you can save by bundling items or building complete sets. At $18/mo, the company’s Club Knixwear subscription program also delivers a new pair of underwear to your door once per month and allows you to skip a delivery or unsubscribe at any time.

Online US orders are charged a flat $8 S&H fee, while Canadian orders will be charged $10, plus tax.

In addition to directly through the manufacturer’s site, Knixwear’s intimates are sold through Amazon and TheGrommet.com, as well as dozens of in-store retailers throughout the US and Canada.

Money saving tip: If you’re an Amazon Prime customer, this could potentially help you save money on S&H charges.

Clothing (Bras, Loungewear, and Tanks) comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges, although according to the company's FAQ, they'll need to be unworn, with the tags still attached.

Underwear, whether worn or unworn, are not eligible for refunds or exchanges for hygienic reasons. Accessories are not eligible for refunds.

Customer support can be reached at info@knixwear.com.

What Can We Learn From Knixwear Online Customer Reviews?

On Amazon, Knixwear’s Moisture Wicking underwear had more than 30 combined reviews and an average rating of about four stars. Common compliments related to comfort and the soft, seamless fabric, while complaints frequently referenced less-than-stellar comfort or fit, and inaccurate sizing.

On TheGrommet.com, Knixwear’s Reversible 8-in-1 Bra had a total of 110 reviews and a 3.2-star average rating, with many of the same compliments and complaints.

Lingerie Detective provided an in-depth review regarding their experience with the Evolution Bra, and noted that they were pretty happy with it, overall. They liked that it centered their breasts, held them securely in place (even without an underwire) and lifted them away from their body, without causing any tissue folding. They also emphasized that the band and straps were super comfortable.

However, she pointed out that since the bra features two sewn loops at the strap, it’s technically not 100 percent seamless. Regardless, she recommended it as a great bra for everyday wear, including low-impact sports, sleeping in, and hanging around the house.

As a company, Toronto-based Knixwear launched their Evolution Bra via a 2015 Kickstarter campaign, where it on to raise more than $1.1 million—followed by an Indiegogo campaign that raised another $1.6 million.

The company was founded in 2012 by CEO Joanna Griffiths, who previously worked as Director of Business Development for Bre.ad (acquired by Yahoo!), Promotions Manager for CBC Television, and Media Relations Manager for the Toronto International Film Festival.

Knixwear held a B rating with the Better Business Bureau, as of 2/1/18, although their main page with reviews and complaint details wasn’t available during our research.

How Does Knixwear Compare to Other Intimates Companies Like Thinx, True and Co, and Thirdlove?

Did we encounter any seamless intimates company that offered an identical lineup of bras, panties, and other garments and accessories to Knixwear? No. However, this doesn’t mean they’re your only option when it comes to individual designs.

For example, Thinx’s line consists solely of anti-microbial, moisture-wicking, absorbent, and leak-resistant ‘period panties,’ although they offer a greater variety of styles, including hiphugger, hi-waist, and sport, in addition to some styles with cotton fabric.

Price-wise, Thinx’s lineup falls between $24 and $30 per pair, putting them relatively on par with Knixwear’s offerings. However, Thinx also offers a 60-day refund policy.

True and Co offers bras and panties like Knixwear, although in a much greater variety of designs, styles, and materials (no leakproof options), including their True Body seamless collection. Prices range between $44 and $64 for bras, and $16-$32 for undies.

Differentiating themselves, though, True and Co also sells lingerie and men’s underwear.

Like Knixwear, Thirdlove sells their own line of bras (t-shirt, full coverage, racerback, plunge, strapless, etc.), underwear (thongs, bikinis, and cheekies), and loungewear. However, like True and Co, Thirdlove also offers a greater number of styles and materials.

Prices typically fall at the upper end of the spectrum compared to the above competitors, with bras typically between $68 and $76, and between $12 and $15 for each pair of underwear (or, three for $27 in many instances). Thirdlove’s unique Try Before You Buy program also allows you to return their intimates if they don’t meet your needs, even after being worn.

How can you choose which of these options will best meet your needs, before handing over your hard-earned money? Let’s carry this thought over to the final section as we wrap things up.

Our Final Thoughts About Knixwear

We didn’t try any of the Knixwear lineups ourselves, but based on what we learned during our research and from online reviews, they seem to feature a unique seamless design that’s comfortable for most consumers, a broad range of styles, competitive pricing, and a 30-day refund policy.

However, unlike close competitors True and Co and Thirdlove, Knixwear doesn’t allow returns on underwear that’s been worn or had the tags removed. In reality, this means that as soon as you try their underwear, you own it.

» RELATED: Are You Wearing the Wrong Size Bra?

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 48 Knixwear Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 8 4 star: 1 3 star: 2 2 star: 5 1 star:  32
Bottom Line: 19% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 48
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Eight in one

    • London, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this bra last April and I was SO excited when it arrived. When I first put it on I was amazed at how comfortable it was and was so happy with my purchase that I was planning on replacing all my bras with Knix.

    However, after wearing for a day, I found that the band under the cups is continually folding in half which is uncomfortable and necessitates having to adjust/unfold the strap.

    The design of the bra itself is more like a sports bra with no separation between cups, your breasts squish together like a uni-breast, and I found that I was constantly needing to separate and position my breasts. Therefore I really found that the fit is more like a sports bra.

    I have only worn it about three times since I purchased it and will only do so when I'm relaxing at home. Very disappointed with my purchase. I saw it in my drawer this morning and this prompted me to write a comment today. The cost was significantly more than I would normally spend on a bra and I'm so disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Terrible. And won’t take returns!

    • Victoria, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Mar 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Buyer beware. This company does NOT stand behind their products! No returns/refunds/credits. Pretty hard to tell how it will fit if you can’t try it on. And the fit was terrible. The inside pads flip inside out and shift all around. The worst.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Amazing period panties

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a set of leakproof period panties. I am also a customer of Thinx so had something to compare to but wanted to try a Canadian brand. At first glance, they seemed a little cheap looking. However, I quickly changed my mind when I put them on. They are super comfortable and really are seamless. I've never been one to wear these kinds of underwear to work (just in case) but I have started wearing the Knix ones.

    As for customer service, I have had a great experience. I was missing an item in my order and they quickly resolved the issue and offered me a great solution. Couldn't be happier with the result.

    Overall - I would recommend trying these for all women. The sizes do stretch so the fit will adjust. Personally I had no issues, but I do see a lot of complaints about it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Favorite underwear

    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Mar 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I initially bought the evolution bra through the Kickstarter campaign without any real expectations. Now it's the only underwear I buy! The first bra eventually wore through the strap loops (after wearing it almost daily for a year), and I sent them photos and they gave me credit to buy a new one. I then bought their leak-proof underwear and except for on really heavy flow days it does everything it needs to. I team it up with a menstrual cup and haven't bought any other sanitary products now for 2 years. My dealings with customer service, they are excellent, but it was over a year ago and reading other reviews it seems it may have slipped, but I recommend these to friends all the time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • This was my answer. Thank you!

    • Easton, PA,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a senior citizen, wear a 42DD and have a lot of problems finding a blend of comfort and support. Underwires are painful and non-underwires droop. I can’t tell you how many bras, stores, fittings, I’ve had over the years and nothing was perfect. Til now. I ordered the largest size Knixwear bra last year just to try. I didn’t have high expectations. Wow, was I mistaken. The bra was totally comfortable, held it’s shape - and mine - washed well and was supportive. I hardly know I have it on. I ordered a couple more and now that all I wear. I’m ready to order again. Thank you! Knixwear works.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Just smart marketing

    • Australia,
    • Feb 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It looks to me that Knix is just smart marketing. I ordered 2X evolution reversible bras. They fit terribly, size was incorrect. But I didn't bother exchanging as the fabric was so FLIMSY there was zero support, and it was nipple city and an ugly shape.

    Customer service was lovely and refunded right away with no need to send back. I sold on eBay, so I guess free money...

    I was so close to buying their new sports bra just now, when I realized that I've tried them before and they're just smart marketing. Don't fall for it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Just OK

    • New Brunswick, Canada,
    • Feb 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the 8 in 1 sports bra in a size 5 as suggested by the company sizing chart. The product shipped super quick and got here within 2-3 business days. I had to add an adjuster on the band, not a big deal, but the cup was small. I filled in to exchange it for a size up (6), and a message popped up to say there was no need to return the last one and to donate it or give to a friend.

    Again I got it in a couple of days, this time the cups fit but the band did not. I contacted Knix and the woman who responded to me explained the sizes are not sequential, therefore a 6 is smaller than a 5 in the band. She said a 7 had larger cups but had a band 1.5” shorter than the 5 and an 8 had the same size cups as the 7, but a larger band. So again, I put in an exchange request, this time for an 8 as suggested to me, and I was told to donate the size 6.

    I received the new one in 3 business days. The band is perfect, but the cup is just a smidge too big. Other than a 7, I have no other size option...so I will keep the 8.

    All in all, pretty disappointed in their size range. The chart is very inaccurate, and for ease of order, the sizes SHOULD be sequential. The bra itself is soft and supportive, but the band rolls up. Before ordering I would highly suggest you do ACTUAL measurements before ordering and not just go by your current bra size as the chart doesn’t seem to match up. I received it quick, good customer service. I would say it would be a good experience for someone with a smaller build so the band won’t roll, but overall I would not recommend given the inconvenience of back and forth sizing and inaccurate size charting.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Inaccurate sizing, poor customer service = lost customer

    • Canada,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The website touts 24-hour responses, but I am going on 15 days with multiple attempts to get a response from customer service! With exception to my first attempt (in which the CS agent misread/mis-responded to my inquiry), it's been RADIO SILENCE!

    Not only is the sizing chart off, but there is no way to order a new more fitting size - one can only order a new color in the SAME size.

    On top of this, I purchased the bra on sale and it won't honor the sale price for the exchange (despite the fact that I used their sizing chart and it was inaccurate).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • TERRIBLE customer service and awful size chart

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    TERRIBLE customer service. I have no idea how the product is because I have been trying for weeks to get the right information from their team to figure out which size I need. It's a guessing game when it comes to self-led returns as the order number on your confirmation emails is not the order number on the return site. You need to be a rocket scientist to work this out. VERY FRUSTRATING!

    I am now leaving for vacation without the new bras I bought specifically for this trip.

    Customer service says they email back within 24 hours, but in actuality, it's taking 3 to 5 days to hear back. Totally unacceptable.

    And the sizing chart...OH MY! COMPLETELY OFF.

    I went by my exact measurements and the fit was terrible. I re-measured thinking I had perhaps made a mistake the first time around and then ordered the new sizes only to receive an email from the customer service team after the return was already processed, telling me that the band size was going to be the same on the new size I ordered so had in fact ordered the wrong size again! Had someone contacted me back sooner I could have had the right size right away. Seems like a big waste of money for them to ship back and forth when they could have solved this and sent the right ones!

    VERY upset and disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Horrible company policies

    • Massachusetts,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband made a purchase in November 2018 as a Christmas present. I have stage 4 breast cancer and hoped that this would help after my lumpectomy. The size was way too small. He was trying to exchange, but the website couldn't find the order. After contacting them, the response is that it's been too long to do an exchange. January 12th - mind you, this is the standard products that they are promoting today (the NEW 8 in 1 revolution bra and tank). I only wanted to exchange for a larger size.

    This company is a fraud, the sizing is terrible, and I now have $100 in bra/tank that I can never use.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    The worst bra I've ever tried on

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Jan 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    And no way to return it. Also, I tried to review my purchase on their site and now I understand why there are so many 5-star reviews - anything less than that does not get published. I tried to give a 1-star review twice and my review has disappeared into the ether. I purchased a super expensive sports bra based on the reviews, thinking it would be better than the average sports bra. Boy was I wrong - this is the worst sports bra I have ever owned. Impossible to put on, too small in the band, too big in the cup (despite following their sizing guide and triple checking to be sure). The material is sort of soft, but it does not provide the support I would expect from a purportedly "revolutionary" high impact sports bra. Save your money and go to Under Armour.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 48

Write a Review for Knixwear!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review