• 71 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Company
1.7 out of 5
5 star: 11% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 11% 1 star: 73%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Bigger than a C-cup? Waste of money.

    • By Sue Ferguson,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm a 36F/G in regular bras, and was sick and tired of underwire bras. I longed for something that would give me a respite from them. I realize I will never get the same support and lift an underwire does with a non-wire. But was hoping for at least a comfy lounge-wear style bra for wearing around the home. I followed Knix "find your size" and ordered the correct size (7) in black. The model I picked was their basic, with straps that can reconfigure to X or regular over the shoulder.

    I've worn it for about a year, and I'm finally fed up trying to get this thing to work. My boobs fall out EVERY SINGLE TIME! If you are a well-endowed gal, do NOT drink the Kool-Aid from Knix stating their bras will keep your girls in place. They won't. Unless you stand utterly, totally, 100% immobile after putting it on. However, it you step, move, bend, stretch, walk, reach or basically, you know, live and breathe, your boobs will fall out. If you walk, within 20 steps, you will get the dreaded "quad boob" with spillage everywhere. If you bend over to do anything (pick up stuff, reach for stuff), within minutes, the elastane fabric will roll underneath your boobs entirely, disappearing under your breasts (where the moss grows), now giving a horribly uncomfortable mass of fabric under your tits, while your breasts spring free up top. Requiring you to lift your shirt, tug, pull, and smoosh everything back into place every 10 minutes.

    Well endowed sisters, do NOT waste your $65-85 per bra on Knix. If you are more than a D-cup, this brand is not for you. I've gone back to a Champion racer-back style in a cotton-elastane blend I got for $24.

    I'm not saying Knix products are crap. If you're an AAA-C cup, I bet they are just fine. But I am saying their products are crap for large breasted gals.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cheap, and a scam

    • By Barb P.,
    • Maple Grove, MN,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don't want any of this junk and can't return it, except for the bra, which is returnable. The bra costs $55, and they will give $38 in a refund. I paid $85 for the order. I will call the Attorney General for my state and complain to Facebook also.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst company ever!

    Overall Experience:

    I did a couple of return and rebuys to find my mom the PERFECT FIT. At first, the customer service was great, and then they refunded someone else a different credit card MY MONEY! It has been two weeks. I called the bank, called Apple (as they tried to blame Apple Pay), and even sent screenshots of the transaction on the same day for the same amount on MY CARD number, and they stick to the story that they refunded my card and are trying to tell me what MY CARD number is. So I explained, if I am trying to scam them and get a duplicate refund then how would I have transaction history of this purchase, same day, under my same account on THEIR WEBSITE on my credit card number?

    That would mean my account under their records would have TWO transactions for that day same amount but different cards, but they don’t! To top it off, they haven’t answered my emails in days, I have no phone number to call, and they deleted my customer profile under their website (they use Shopify, and I am very familiar with Shopify).

    Do NOT get involved with them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • "Sweat-proof" shirts are not at all sweat-proof

    • By Sasha N.,
    • California,
    • Jun 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought one of their "Don't Sweat It" shirts to wear under my work shirts to prevent armpit stains. Not only was the shirt pretty uncomfortable, but I still got sweat stains on my work shirt! Totally useless!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Dissatisfying ordering experience

    • By Lesley P.,
    • Washington, DC,
    • Jul 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Buying bras in the store is always a difficult experience for me, so I have never considered trying to buy one online. But the promise of a super-comfortable bra with no underwire caught my attention.

    I carefully followed the instructions on how to measure myself and came up with a 34B, significantly smaller than the 36D I recently bought, but the site says their bras fit differently so I thought, ok, they must know what they're talking about. Then, I went to shop for a bra. The first bra I looked at was sized S, M, L, etc. The second bra I looked at was sized 1-8. Neither provided an equivalency chart to the 34B size determined by their system.

    I got on the chat and expressed my disappointment at the lack of consistency between the three different sizing systems. Their representative corrected me that they only have two different sizing systems. Apparently, she doesn’t consider 34B to be a sizing system. She told me I would wear a 1. I expressed surprise since the last bra I purchased at Macy’s was a 36D. Then she said I would wear a 5 because I should be using the size I purchased in a store rather than the size determined by their measurement instructions (despite the fact that their website says their bras fit differently, so you should follow their system). By that point, I had lost any confidence in the advice she provided as well as in my ability to buy a bra that fit from their site. The fact that there were no returns, only exchanges, sealed the deal.

    As the axiom goes, if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is. Buyer beware on Knixwear!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I got ripped off by this company

    • By Lynn S.,
    • Palm Coast, FL,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Unfortunately, I decided to try their bras based on the hype they put on their website about the bra.

    I used their sizing chart to measure myself for a bra. They said I wore their size 3. I fell in the middle of the range for who would fit this size bra. So, it should have been a perfect fit. Instead, it was WAY too tight. It was very uncomfortable. Also, I had spillage on the sides of the bra, and I am by no means overweight. The other big issue was the color. It was a dark green and brown; it did not match the color they showed in a small thumbnail at all, NOT EVEN CLOSE to the color they showed. It is so dark, it could only be worn under a black shirt.

    This is the most uncomfortable bra I have ever purchased in my life. Do NOT get scammed by this company. They are refusing to do a return because they said it was a discounted item. This must have been in fine print somewhere on their website because I can't find their reason for refusing to refund me on the website. This means they were trying to unload product that they could not sell. I disputed the charge for the bra on my credit card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Knixwear does not fit like they say.

    • By Deborah S.,
    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Jul 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Knixwear measuring does not actually fit properly. I measured 3 times to make sure I measured according to their charts.

    The tank was so tight I could not get it on. The V bra was loose on the sides and was loose on the back.

    I am 60 years old and the fabric does not support the way the advertising says it does. I was under the impression I could receive a full refund if returned in 30 days. I receive an email for a gift card, not a refund.

    So now how do I know what actually fits? I would not recommend anyone order these products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not trust the "easy" return policy!

    • By Heather A.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jul 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased two Knixwear bras. They didn't fit right and were super uncomfortable. No problem, I thought, their return policy said I could return within 30 days!

    So that's exactly what I did. Returned both bras ($90 + shipping) and the policy stated that I would have my credit card refunded within 7-10 days once they received the bras.

    I sent them back in April 2018, it's now July 13, 2018, and I've yet to see a refund. I've also tried to contact them via email (they do not give a phone number) THREE TIMES and have heard nothing.

    If you choose to order Knixwear, you had better sure of the fit because their return policy is a joke in my experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • NIX the Knix bras

    • By Susie V.,
    • Iowa,
    • Jul 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was excited when I read about Knix bras on a social media ad. I went onto their website and ordered several bras and a couple of pairs of panties ($213 worth) to try. I have ordered thousands of dollars of clothing and undergarment items online. Places like Victoria's Secret allows returns for unworn items. Even Bravado, a nursing bra, which I bought after having our first child allows returns if they don't fit. I did not look at the fine print on the returns (my bad, but this is the first time I have had such an unfavorable customer experience, so I rarely ever look at return policies because most online sites allow returns within 30 days).

    After trying on the first bras I ordered (the day the shipment arrived), the material was too thin to be modest even with a shirt on. The panties were not all that comfortable, so I decided to return everything (the day after the shipment arrived). As I was trying to return online, everything was denied for a refund, and it only allowed me the option of store credit (the panties were not returnable). Ok even though that is frustrating because other websites allow panties to be returned, I at least wanted to get close to $200 worth of money back on the bras. Nope. Bras cannot be returned for a refund when on sale. Now because one of the styles of bras I ordered was on sale, it kicked the whole order into a return for store credit only mode. I emailed customer service and they were VERY SORRY but suggested to try other items.

    I was upset but decided to give them the benefit of the doubt and try the one padded bra option, so I completed the exchange. At this point, there was nothing else on their website to order that I could wear so I knew I would be stuck with this order but I tried to be positive hoping that the padded bra would be my new favorite. So, I washed one up and put it on and within an hour of wearing it, I was hot and sweaty because the material wasn't breathable. I took it off and went back to my worn comfortable bras of another brand. I wanted them to work badly for them but now I am now out $200.

    Disappointing, to say the least, and I will not ever buy from this group again. How is one supposed to know what will fit without trying on for comfort when buying online? I just placed another order for Victoria's Secret bras because they don't play games with returns and exchanges. I do not recommend Knix!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Wish I’d never bought

    • By Shelly W.,
    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Aug 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a Racerback bra through a link on Facebook. The sizing was way off, and despite claims that it would not create a uni-boob, it created the worst uni-boob I’ve ever seen.

    Because I used a promotion to buy it, I wasn’t eligible for a refund, just a store credit. What the heck am I supposed to do with that?

    I gave a one-star review on their site. They don’t display it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Impossible to get a decent fit, and impossible to get refund

    • By Patty B.,
    • La Quinta, CA,
    • Aug 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered three tops and based on my size, I should wear a Small. I'm 5'3" 110 pounds. They were so tight, they hurt.

    I tried for a refund, but no, I could only do an exchange. Okay, I'll try different products and go for a size medium. A couple of the items seem to fit, and I will be able to use them, but they aren't particularly comfortable...but not unusable either. But one item, which was on clearance, was so large that I could be six feet tall and it would still be too long in the trunk. The sizing of this item is in the extreme, the opposite of all the other items. It too is a Medium, but I probably need an Extra Small. Of course, since it was on sale, it's not refundable, and it doesn't even qualify for an exchange. So, I have this thing that is not sized in relation to any of their other products, and I can't exchange it, and it's like throwing money away.

    The products themselves are quite cheap and not very comfortable. The prices seem way out of line with the quality. I gave them two chances and tried a variety of their products in the process. Save your money. These products are sized randomly, and impossible to get a good fit without several tries. And if you happen to take advantage of a price reduction take a match to your money, it will save you time and effort.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Promised return, would not honor

    • By Eileen S.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Aug 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried a Knixwear bra for the first time online. Size 5 was too big around the ribs so I exchanged for Size 4. It was too small in the front. I wanted to return but they would only give site credit, not a refund. I would not have tried the bra without a return guarantee as I did not know how it fit. Bait and switch.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No returns accepted

    • By Shirley Y.,
    • Sarasota, FL,
    • Aug 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered two bras and both offered insufficient support for a big bust. When I attempted to return them via the online return system, I was not allowed to request a refund, only a credit. This is not what I read when I ordered these bras or I would not have placed the order. There is no human you can talk to, no phone number, no response to a message on facebook. Sham or not? I say SHAM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love turned to disappointment and lachrymose

    • By Ana K.,
    • Wilton, CT,
    • Aug 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I at first I was so thrilled with my 6 new Knixwear bras! From the packaging to the soft material. I invested almost $300 in what I was sure was my long-awaited, comfortable, long lasting bra collection.

    But sad to report that after only 3 months of wear, I only enjoy wearing 1 sole bra - the Longevity bra, but only in blue.

    The Longevity bra in grey - the material is non-breathable and contributed to my developing a fungal rash in my cleavage from sitting sweat.

    The "Evolution" padded bras - not only did the pads inside float and warp, they are now too loose to provide any comfort let alone support.

    The Racerback bra had the same issues as the Evolution bra.

    I wrote to Knix and included photos highlighting all of the rapid decline. They at first wanted to resize me. But I had already been through 3 sizes, so I requested a refund.

    They refunded me for 2 of 6 - better than nothing. A big waste of excitement, time, and money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your time or money

    • By Luminous A.,
    • Arizona,
    • Aug 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a bra in my size, and it would not even come close to going around my body. I called in and they said to keep it (for what?), and they would send next size up. That came, and with an extender could squeeze into it, but the front bulged out, even those this next size up was a double D cup and I am a C, which was not the problem in the first place.

    I now own two useless bras that I can probably use to hang bird feeders from?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I think not

    • By Leslie R.,
    • Maine,
    • Oct 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    $85.00 and they don't even put it together you get to do that. I'm going back to Natori - less money and it's all put together. Plus it takes a long time to receive the item. Now I am asked to post at least 180 characters so I will say this is likely a company that won't last long.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not for bigger cups

    • By Ericka L.,
    • Florida,
    • Nov 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the evolution padded and unpadded bra in size 8 first and then 7. I'm a 38DD. At first, I loved them. Over time and use, they made my breasts look horrible. They both warped on the edges close to the armpits, which makes them stick out and the pads are also warped. I cannot use tight-fitting shirts because of this. My breasts also do not feel supported at all. A total waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • You call this service?

    • By Armida M.,
    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Nov 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First off, both phone numbers on their website DON'T WORK. I purchased a bra on October 24th. Just looking at it and measuring it against my other bra, I knew it would not fit. I went on their website to find out how to return it. Nothing, although it tells me to go to a certain page on their website. Then for some totally inexplicable reason, I received another perky little message from them stating that the bra I had just ordered would be arriving in the next few days. Huh?? I want to SEND back a bra, not purchase another that doesn’t fit! Next, I ordered a t-shirt and a top. I paid for these two items. So now, I’m stuck with a bra sitting here on my desk, another bra which I refused when the post person delivered it, and an order for over $120 which I have not received yet.

    What’s with this company? I just want either my money back for four items or money back for two items and the other two items delivered.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Underwear now too small

    • By Kimber F.,
    • Boise, ID,
    • Nov 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered 5 pairs of black large Knixteen underwear several months ago. They are amazing. When I went to reorder, I was sent similar, but definitely different underwear. The back of the old ones had an X, the back of the new ones have a KT instead. The new ones are much tighter. The new Large is too small for me, and I am a thin woman. I asked customer service but they never would answer why the new underwear is different. That is a ton of money in the trash, as they DO NOT refund or exchange underwear.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible customer service!

    • By Ashley V.,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Nov 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    As of right now, I will not be shopping or recommending Knixwear to anyone due to the extreme lack of customer service! I have been trying since Black Friday to contact someone due to an error in my order. Not only have I not been able to talk to anyone, I have also missed out on the sale and am not even sure if I will be getting my order. I simply wanted to fix the error, the lack of customer service baffles me. Extremely frustrated and disappointed with Knixwear customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad customer service

    • By Sharon Y.,
    • Gobles, MI,
    • Dec 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased prior to Black Friday and now they are saying I purchased during the Black Friday event and won’t refund my credit card. They have no product that I would be interested in. They need to not be scammers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Can't get money back, only store credit

    • By Marjorie O.,
    • California,
    • Dec 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I thought I'd try out Knixwear's products so I bought a bra and panty and a tank. After I received the box, I saw that I couldn't return the panty even if I didn't try it on. That was annoying, but okay.

    I tried the bra and the tank and absolutely hate how they shape my body. It flattened my chest and squished it out the sides.

    I tried to do a return, but I can only get store credit.

    I don't want store credit - getting a different color isn't going to make me like their products! When I wrote to customer service, they reiterated I could only get store credit.

    What a waste of money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Purchased bras and leak proof underwear

    • By Gina G.,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Dec 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Everything fit small.

    I had to put all of the bras on backwards, spin them around, and contort myself to get into the straps.

    I was spilling out of the sides of the Catalyst bra, and the straps were maxed out, so there is no way they would have crisscrossed on the back. The pads in the Padded 8-in-1 Evolution bras are insufficient for modesty and float inside the material like a cheap bikini top. The squished the top of my breasts and gave me a deformed uni-boob.

    The leak-proof panties were a monumental fail. Three styles leaked in about an hour on a light day. Do not use them as primary protection. Perhaps they would work as a backup for a Diva Cup?

    Consider getting a size larger for everything you buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad customer service

    • By Ann M.,
    • Northwood, NH,
    • Dec 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I sent three email requesting them to address a price issue and never heard back from them. Bad customer service. To add more, at 180 words at least, I’ll say call call call back your customers. Stop hiding and post your phone number for people to call you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very unhappy

    • By Alex P.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased two bras at a slight discount after measuring myself according to their website instructions, and neither came close to fitting. They flapped in areas that I have never experienced with a bra before. The material is the most uncomfortable thing I have ever experienced. Because I had purchased them at a (slight) discount, there was no way to be refunded. The bras still cost over $50 each. I will never purchase anything from this company again. I could not stand to wear this material even if the bras fit. These bras are advertised like they are going to revolutionize my life, but instead, because of not being able to be refunded on (what is for me) a huge purchase, I am revolted.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The worst bra I've ever tried on

    • By Christie L.,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Jan 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    And no way to return it. Also, I tried to review my purchase on their site and now I understand why there are so many 5-star reviews - anything less than that does not get published. I tried to give a 1-star review twice and my review has disappeared into the ether. I purchased a super expensive sports bra based on the reviews, thinking it would be better than the average sports bra. Boy was I wrong - this is the worst sports bra I have ever owned. Impossible to put on, too small in the band, too big in the cup (despite following their sizing guide and triple checking to be sure). The material is sort of soft, but it does not provide the support I would expect from a purportedly "revolutionary" high impact sports bra. Save your money and go to Under Armour.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible company policies

    • By Colleen L.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My husband made a purchase in November 2018 as a Christmas present. I have stage 4 breast cancer and hoped that this would help after my lumpectomy. The size was way too small. He was trying to exchange, but the website couldn't find the order. After contacting them, the response is that it's been too long to do an exchange. January 12th - mind you, this is the standard products that they are promoting today (the NEW 8 in 1 revolution bra and tank). I only wanted to exchange for a larger size.

    This company is a fraud, the sizing is terrible, and I now have $100 in bra/tank that I can never use.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 71

Write a Review for Knix!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Knix reviews