Knix Reviews

Knix

Overall Rating

1.7

84 Customer Reviews

Summary

Knix is a company that sells intimates in categories such as underwear, bras, and tops. See how customers are reviewing this company.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.7 Stars out of 84 Reviews
5 Star:9% 4 Star:3% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:16% 1 Star:67%
13% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Knix:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Sep 23, 2022

"16-hour workday" confidence.

By Sereeth F., Beaver Dam, KY, Verified Reviewer

I bought the leakproof bikini underwear. So far the quality is good; however, it would almost certainly not be hygienic to wear them for more than 6–8 hours at a time so I would recommend keeping something on hand to switch to like you would a tampon/pad.

I find it interesting that the company was "inspired" by someone who was working apparently 16-hour shifts – the package doesn't mention breaks. Is the problem the pads/tampons (products), the person, or the job? The industry? Perhaps we should be questioning a company (Knix) that is inspired by a customer who may be trapped in an unethical working environment. What is her government and who makes the decisions? Is she not allowed to take breaks? Are the men or other women in the company harassing her about her period? How many have been shamed because of their own menstrual cycle during a "16-hour workday"? Perhaps some of the proceeds from your sales could go to Ms. Audrey so she and people like her are not forced to sacrifice themselves?

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Aug 19, 2022

Bad sizing

By Michele N., Florida, Verified Reviewer

Ordered 4 Medium boy shorts. Huge in the leg, rendering protection useless. Wear a Medium in every other brand. More like a hipster than a boy short. Too much money wasted. Can't get anyone in customer service to do a return. Can't write a review. Can't even access my account.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 13, 2022

Read reviews before buying from Knix

By Mary W. , Miami Beach, FL

Stupidly, I did not check reviews before buying from this company. I purchased three panties in size medium. I tried one on that was much too large. I gave that pair to someone it would fit and attempted a return of the other two. The site was uncooperative. The label they sent was useless because it would not print in a workable size. Customer service would not take my call, saying I would hear from them in 24 hours. Representatives were taking other calls.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Th sizing of the product

The product's design

The difficulty returning products

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 10, 2022

They were great at first, now too loose.

By Katie H., Calgary, Alberta, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I bought a bundle with a bunch of different types and loved them at first. My period is very heavy so I liked them as backup paired with a pad or Tampon for extra protection.

I've always made sure to wash them based on their instructions and they now do not fit properly. Beyond that, the absorbency is not as good as it originally was.

I would also like to add that the absorption part should be higher and further back.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on May 25, 2022

Unethical business practices

By Pam P., Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

They'll sell items with known issues, mark them as Final Sale, and use that as an excuse to not help you out for receiving a completely useless product. Understandably, Final Sale is just that, but that said you'd expect to receive an item that is usable.

Customer service is passive-aggressive and useless. Unbelievable how someone could work knowing they're ripping off customers.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Customer service

Bras

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 10, 2022

Leakproof underwear review

By Margo M., Spokane, WA, Verified Reviewer

I purchased 4 pairs of leakproof underwear prior to my most recent period and I was very happy overall with how well they work! The super leakproof high-rise are my favorite, as I stayed comfortable and dry throughout the night, with no leaks onto my sheets. The leakproof cheeky work perfectly for medium to lighter days. After a few wears, they fit perfectly and do not create noticeable panty lines under leggings.

The one disappointment I had was with the heavy leakproof thong. The absorbent material is mostly in front/above where it needs to be, leaving only a small section of absorbent material where you need it! Within an hour of wearing it, the thong leaked out the back, over the side, and stained my pants.

Besides the thong, the other pairs kept me dry and stain-free, and they are easy to wash and dry. I will definitely be ordering more pairs, just not of the thong!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Love the diversity of the models on the website

I wish they had more fun prints in the super/heavy underwear categories

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 1, 2021

Should have googled for reviews

By Brittney S., Cleveland, OH, Verified Reviewer

I bought five pairs of the period underwear less than a year ago, and despite washing cold/delicate and air drying them, in the last week they have started to fail, probably because they're GLUED at the seams, not stitched in any way. Two pairs have split from leg to waistband, which leads me to believe their lifespan is simply limited due to this defect. Annoying, but I was willing to give them a chance to fix it.

Then, when I talked to customer service about getting them replaced, they couldn't find my order and proceeded to get snarky and demanding about having the order number to do anything for me, culminating in this exchange:

Me: I've given you every possible bit of information I can. If your system purges guest orders I can't help that. Is there someone else I can speak to about this?

Guy from Chat: Our system retains all the information which is why I asked for all the information in the first place. I can ask one of my colleagues to look into this and get back to you in 24 hours

Nope! I told him to get stuffed and proceeded to message them on Facebook, of course, with no answer. And based on these other reviews, I'm not the only one.

It looks like that's just their standard business model.

I really hate wasting energy being this chapped about UNDERWEAR, but man, it's so frustrating to me to spend a bunch of extra money to try and make the most ethical purchase I can, only for this to go on. And it happens all the freakin' time with these greenwash-y companies. They clearly don't care that their panties are just going to end up in the landfill, despite waste reduction being their entire thing.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Good fit, until they fall apart

Horrible customer service policies

Horrible quality control

Prices are not that great, which makes the above even worse

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 15, 2021

Absorbency is a joke and the seams are ripping

By Eliana D., Miami, FL, Verified Reviewer

I bought leakproof underwear about 6 months ago, so it only has 6 wears and it’s already ripping at the seams. I’ve bought much cheaper underwear that’s lasted much longer. I don’t even put these in the dryer so I don’t know why it’s ripping. Plus, the absorbency is not that great and I got the ones that were supposed to be for heavy flows. I can only wear them on my light days or else I’ll bleed through. Thinx is much better.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Sustainable

Quality

Absorbency

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on May 18, 2021

Very bad coverage

By Tannie D., Corona, CA, Verified Reviewer

I actually bleed outside of the liner area... it's like whoever designed this only bled straight down, or was not a woman at all. When you are sitting, walking, doing exercise, sleeping, your body movements change, and so will the blood exiting. I'm sitting often, so the blood pools, just above where they put the absorbent liner area. It's very frustrating, I have to put in a liner on top of the period panties so my period doesn't miss the mark.

They are okay for sleeping, but that's pretty much it. I wouldn't wear this outside for any reason.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No panty lines

Cheaper than Thinx, but now know why, they suck

Bad design

Expensive for what you get

A lot of unhappy customers

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 16, 2021

My purchase at Knix has only left me with regrets

By Anne A., Frisco, TX, Verified Reviewer

I ordered 4 pairs of absorbent period panties from Knix, looking for an alternative to other brands I have tried. One thing I REALLY like about other period undies (NOT Knix) is the extra coverage in the back and the comfortable feel of not wearing a pad and like wearing the undies the most at night when I need more protection all over. But...while the Knix panties may be very absorbent in the limited crotch area, they have no lining or absorption anywhere else. I think they were designed by a man or a woman who is blessed with very light periods. Further, the crotch material is very thick and bunches when you put them on - major camel toe and again, the protected crotch area ends between my legs, and based on my personal experience, that's just not going to work.

Knix also has a no-return policy for panties. I reached out to customer service and received an automated response about how the panties will stretch if they feel tight at first. I responded to their survey about their response a few days ago that they didn't answer my question and I wasn't satisfied and I didn't receive any other follow-up. So I'm stuck with these even though I can't wear them. I don't write a lot of reviews, but these are so bad and I need to help other people avoid this company's products and poor customer service.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The styles looked cute online

The description of the products looked good online

Poor customer service

Poorly designed products that don't match the description

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 3, 2021

Waistband rolls

By Sandie C., Lakeville, MN, Verified Reviewer

Bought 3 pairs of boyshort regular underwear, size M, and was so disappointed that the waistband continually rolls and won't lay flat. I kept flattening the waistband all day. The material and wear were fine, but the rolling waistband was so annoying I can't wear them.

Not a good design for overweight women, which is ironic given that most of the models shown on the website are heavyset. That was one of the alluring things of the website, that they use regular size women with stretch marks, like many of us. But the boyshorts don't sit well during wearing.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Received a bag for laundering

Can't return unopened product

Can't leave a review on their site

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 8, 2020

Disappointed

By Caroline R., Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I was very excited to get the Knix maternity leak-proof bra, however, I was very disappointed. First of all, it was not leak-proof, which I was expecting but still misleading. Second, it was too small, even though I was average on the sizing chart for the size 7. Finally, the cups inside the bra are not sewn in which makes them fold constantly and is super uncomfortable and unhealthy when you’re breastfeeding. Who has time with a newborn (or twins in my case) to sew a bra? I finally got so fed up I ripped a hole in both cups to remove the cup and unfold it. Overall not a good experience.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Sizing

Uncomfortable

Expensive

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 19, 2020

Thigh Savers slide down

By Barbara G., Milwaukee, WI, Verified Reviewer

I purchased 3 pairs of 6" Thigh Savers and each was delivered to me in separately sealed packages. I tried one pair for several because I was told that "they would adjust to my body". I was constantly having to pull them up whether or not I was wearing panties underneath them. It was very uncomfortable and embarrassing to wear them to work. I contacted the company regarding the two unopened packages and was told that they would not accept them for a return/refund. I wish that I had never ordered from this company and regret the amount of money that I spent.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fabric feels nice

Slide down

Constantly have to pull up

Unable to return unopened product

Incredibly uncomfortable fit

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 29, 2020

Poorly made products and terrible customer service

By Megan G., Calgary, Alberta, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I asked them for suggestions to fix a bra that was falling apart after less than 2 years. Their reply offered no suggestions but instead stated that I should replace my bras every 8-12 months and then lectured me on how to care for it. (I know how to care for bras, I've been wearing them for more than 20 years and even the cheapest ones have lasted me longer than 2 years.) They then proceeded to offer me 15% off my next purchase. Why would I want to make another purchase from a company that sells inferior products and treats their customers so poorly?

I replied to their email that I was disappointed with their response and they never bothered to get back to me.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Comfortable

"Canadian"

Poor quality

Bad customer service

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 6, 2020

Poor quality, worse customer service

By Janice D., Brooklyn, NY, Verified Reviewer

I purchased their leakproof underwear and carefully followed the washing instructions, using the delicate cycle and air drying. One of the pairs I bought came apart (the underwear is taped together and not sewn). I sent a photo to customer service who responded "that never happens, send a photo." I replied that I'd already SENT a photo but re-sent it. They asked for the lot number printed in the underwear - no, actually "demanded" would be more accurate - they weren't going to replace the pair until I did so, and so I did. They said that they no longer carry that color but would send me a different color. Again - no apology, no effort WHATsoever to compensate that I was being sent a replacement that was not the color I purchased. Rude and dismissive, and I will not buy from them again.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 17, 2019

Bad product, bad business practice

By Rae H., San Diego, CA, Verified Reviewer

Purchased a pair of underwear that was both uncomfortable and way too big - I wear a medium from every other brand and store, but the medium from Knix was about 2 inches wider! In terms of the period-proof aspect, they're just as uncomfortable as wearing a heavy pad, and too loose to be leak-proof. As many others have mentioned, there is a no-return and no-refund policy, which is frustrating for such an expensive item.

I left a 2-star review on the site, with a photo attached displaying the Knix garment next to a standard medium for size comparison. The site never published my review! In fact, I scrolled through and there are only 4 and 5-star reviews on the site. Dishonest!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 10, 2019

Buyer beware!

By Lauren R., Toronto, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Buyer beware! I ordered the Evolution Bra according to the website’s sizing and it’s waaay too small. I reached out to customer service a few times and they refuse to get me the proper size saying it’s final sale! Why would customers buy bras online if you can’t exchange them?! Bad experience!

Also...the company deletes reviews on Facebook and then blocks people whose reviews they don’t like.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 20, 2019

Ridiculous no-return policy - I LOST OVER $80

By Nor C., Florida, Verified Reviewer

I fell for the "buy so much, get free shipping, here's some discounts, etc." and spend over $80. The pictures on the website show women who would never fit in their underwear but I did not know that. Sizes go to XXL for bikinis. They do not have a detailed size chart. I tried on one and it does not fit. Ok, I figured I was out the price of that one. But they won't take back the ones unopened, claiming health reasons. DON'T BUY THEIR STUFF. If it doesn't fit, you are stuck with it. Close competitors allow returns. They do not care about customers. Very bad experience.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 12, 2019

Worst ever!

By Kathi B., Cornelius, NC, Verified Reviewer

I discovered that after 9 holes of golf, the leak-proof high rise had leaked through the crotch and soaked my shorts inside a skort.

I researched a number of similar items and felt the claims for holding liquid were just what I needed.

Unfortunately, the claims are untrue, and I could smell the odor of urine taking off my pants.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 28, 2019

Don't last

By Tera A., Texas, Verified Reviewer

Comfort is great and I was so excited. Unfortunately, I got only 3 wears out of 2 of them, and my 3rd pair fell apart (came unglued) after the first wear.

So unless you can afford disposable underwear, keep looking.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 7, 2019

Buyer beware

By Yvonne S., Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I really wish I had read these reviews before purchasing myself! I ordered 5 pairs of underwear - all size small. Some were too small and others too large! Only 2 of the 5 fit to size. I was told by the company that size varies due to batch and lot number and no apology, exchange, or refund was extended. Wow, such a financial and environmental waste - thanks for contributing to the landfill with your useless random sizing!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 29, 2019

Buyer beware

By Tanya J., Parker, CO, Verified Reviewer

So you better know your size, even though they don't have stores in most places to try on and learn your size. You cannot return even unopened packages of underwear. I bought my daughter size Small, because that is what she wears in every other brand out there, all of them. But Small was way too tight. And since the best purchase price for underwear is in a package of 3, you are screwed if you get the wrong size. You would think you could return at least the two that weren't opened. Nope! And they claim they tell you at purchase that these are final sale, and it is in their return policy, but they should make it really obvious at check-out, like a pop-up saying YOU CAN'T EXCHANGE OR RETURN. MAKE SURE SIZE IS ACCURATE, or something. Hope I can sell them on eBay. Nice to spend over $100 on underwear and can't even use them.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 21, 2019

They cancelled my order, did not notify me and only refunded me when I contacted them to find out where my order was

By Carey D., Miami, FL, Verified Reviewer

I had a terrible experience with Knix and I never even got my order! Seven days after I placed my order, I checked their website to see when I should expect a shipping notification. The FAQs said I should have received one 2 days after placing my order, so I contacted them and spoke to a representative called Catherine. She informed me that the order was canceled because of fraudulent activity linked to the address...(The thing is, I paid via PayPal and they had my money...) I asked why I wasn't refunded or notified and was told they had a glitch in the system...Um, okay? She then offered to send my order to another address with a 20% discount or she could refund my money...Um, again - okay? Am I missing something? Why was the refund not issued when the order was canceled and why was I not notified? I then asked if they could send the order to the address I provided when I placed the order and she told me that they could not do that... Um, okay? So you have my order, you have my money and I am asking you to send my order to the address I provided and yet you won't because of fraudulant activity linked to the address. Um, I am definitely missing something! The conversation was very frustrating...I ordered with them because I read a review that their underwear was brilliant. Maybe I just had bad luck with them but I have a sneaky feeling that they do this to customers - a lot!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 16, 2019

False advertising and horrible customer support

By Rebecca M., Indiana, Verified Reviewer

To preface, it takes quite a bit for me to be dissatisfied with a product and even more to write a negative review. I'm an "it's good enough" and an "I'll give them the benefit of the doubt" type of woman. I'm usually more motivated to write something positive.

Through the site's bra size text I was suggested for a 3, but their size chart put me in a size 4, so immediately I was confused. I went with 4, since I definitely didn't want a tight fit. When the bra arrived I was very excited to try a most comfortable bra and something with no underwire. I read the instructions and immediately tried to put it on, which was the first hurdle. It took me about 10 minutes to get it on, since it was SO tight. I could not even begin to try to clasp it behind my back. The instructions mentioned it needs to relax, but I was skeptical. I wore the bra for about 3 hours around the house before I literally couldn't stand it anymore and took it off. I gave it one more try on a more active day and had to leave my office and come home to change because I was so uncomfortable. It honestly felt like it was bruising my sides and back.

So I contact customer service, and they were entirely unhelpful. Their only comment to my complaint and concern was that I must have picked out the wrong size. Nothing about helping with returns. Nothing about refund or store credit to try another size or a different product. The same happened after providing feedback through email. No follow-up no offer to help. Nothing. Will never recommend to a friend and will actually advise against other's purchasing anything from them. False advertising, poor product, and non-existent customer support.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 15, 2019

Awful, deceitful return policy

By Ann W., New York, Verified Reviewer

I can't believe this company...will not accept unworn bathing. It's terrible quality for $95 and they say their policy is final sale. There was no disclaimer what-so-ever. Stay away!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 9, 2019

Terrible

By Lauren P., Colorado, Verified Reviewer

Extremely frustrated and disappointed. it’s a disaster of a bathing suit. Took the "removable" pads out only to be told that my nipples could be seen. There is no crotch in this suit, so I couldn’t even swim for fear of flashing people. This is a completely unsupportive suit sold under a non-refundable "every body" guise! Terrible! I will follow this up with as many reviews I can. So disappointing.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 7, 2019

Thigh saver

By Jean D., Toronto, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I purchased 2 pairs of Knixwear Thigh Savers. Following the size guidelines, I ordered the XXL. Each individual item comes in its own sealed package. I tried on one pair but found it to be extremely big. I immediately contacted the company but was informed that they will not accept return on the UNOPENED Thigh Saver. They told me that they couldn't be sure that I hadn't opened it. Shortly after, I went to their Toronto showroom for a fitting, taking the UNOPENED Thigh Saver. Again, I was told that even though they could see that the package hadn't been opened their policy does not allow returns on Thigh Savers. UNBELIEVABLE. By the way, I was fitted with the Large size and they constantly fall down. I am very disappointed and will not buy anything else from them. BUYER BEWARE. Having said all of this, I have to say that the staff was very nice and helpful.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 84

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.