Kokoon Headphones Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Kokoon Headphones

Overall Rating

3.9

121 Customer Reviews

Summary

Kokoon Headphones feature three layers of noise protection, proprietary FlexMould Technology, and app connectivity to help you relax and sleep better. Learn what customers are saying about this product.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.9 Stars out of 121 Reviews
5 Star:63% 4 Star:11% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:21%
75% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Kokoon Headphones:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Nov 13, 2018

Incredibly disappointing

By Rob G., San Francisco, CA, Verified Reviewer

1. Placed the kickstart order in July 2016 and over two years later, still no headphones.

2. I emailed Kokoon in July 2018 and received a reply that shipping would occur September 2018. As of mid-November 2018 still no headphones or any communication from Kokoon.

3. I sent another email November 7, 2018, requesting a refund in light of what has become a two-year interest-free $419 loan.

4. Nearly a week later, still no reply.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Kokoon

May 20, 2019

Hi Rob, sorry to hear about the issues you've had with your order. If this has not be resolved please do let us know at help@kokoon.io.

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 12, 2018

Kokoon Headphones

By Charlie O., Somerset, England, Verified Reviewer

Nice looking product and well made. Very functional and really helped me sleep. I thought they would be itchy after a while, but actually, you hardly know you're wearing them. The app is not hard to work out, even for me! Recommended.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Kokoon

May 20, 2019

Thank you Charlie!

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 9, 2018

Worth the wait

By James T., London, England, Verified Reviewer

I backed Kokoon on Kickstarter many years ago and they finally arrived. The headphones seem high quality and very comfy. I've used them in bed a few times and they've been great. The app looks like it still needs more work, but I've been using some of the tracks with a voiceover and they are very relaxing.

Thank you, Kokoon, for finally delivering.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Kokoon

May 20, 2019

Thanks James, sorry to keep you waiting but great to hear you like your headphones!

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 7, 2018

Yaaayyyy, it finally arrived

By Sarah N., Manchester, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

Yaaaaaaaaaay. Mine finally arrived! I am loving it; it’s really comfortable.

The app design could be a bit better, but the content and narrator’s voice are amazing. Does anyone know who the narrator is?

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Kokoon

May 20, 2019

Thank you Sarah! Great to hear you're enjoying the product. We'll have more content from our narrator soon!

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 7, 2018

Finally got mine - it's actually great

By Dan T., London, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

Thought I'd add my two cents as mine have (after a long wait) arrived.

Pros:

Initially, I was a little skeptical as they are quite big, but upon wearing them, I found them really very comfortable. I've had a quite few nights sleeping in them, and they've been great. I listened to some of the Kokoon content (which is pretty good) and used to listen to an audiobook I've been listening too.

Cons:

I don't quite think the ANC is as good as my Bose, but they certainly did a decent enough job for me of blocking out other noises

Conclusion:

Well worth the wait. I'm really happy I stuck it out in the end as these are much better than I was expecting. Really useful addition for any frequent listener to audio before bed or to relax.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Kokoon

May 20, 2019

Thanks Dan, great to hear you're enjoying Kokoon.

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 1, 2018

Finally received mine

By Magnus A., London, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

I finally received my headphones after a long wait, and they are really cool. They fit well, the sound is really good, and so far the EEG sensors seem accurate. They are quite big and reasonably heavy, so not the most comfortable headphones to wear when running about town, but in bed they are great.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Kokoon

May 20, 2019

Thank you Magnus!

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 7, 2018

Disappointing

By Dennis B., New South Wales, Australia, Verified Reviewer

I paid in good faith with the promises of delivery. Every time I complain I get the same automated email with the same promises that they started shipping and yet nothing ever comes of it. They are quick to take peoples money and still advertise on their website for pre-orders with the promises of early delivery.

I feel that I have been conned like many other people.

They make promises of regular news updates, but I never get them.

I was very excited by the thought of having a good night sleep, but if I ever get them it will still be disappointing and I would never recommend them to anyone else. So unprofessional.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 24, 2018

Poor customer service

By Matt G., London, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

Poor customer service. I ordered this to be delivered around summer last year, but then the delivery date kept being pushed back. They didn't notify the paying customers about the delays directly; they buried the information in a monthly newsletter. When the delivery date was delayed for a fifth time, I complained and asked for a refund. While the complaint was not responded to, the refund was processed relatively quickly. I understand that they still have not fulfilled the orders for a single customer. Amazing that they relied on public support to start production, through Kickstarter, but are so disdainful of customers.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Kokoon

May 20, 2019

Hi Matt, thanks for your comments. Sorry for the delays to shipping, we do our best to keep all our customers up to date with progress. If you have any further issues please let us know at help@kokoon.io. Best wishes.

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 11, 2018

Now feels like a scam

By Wendy P., Ohio, Verified Reviewer

I bought into these during their Kickstarter in the spring of 2015. I picked these because I wanted the newest thing that wasn't available anywhere else. More than three years have passed, and I still haven't received a pair. It's one thing to make model improvements and slow production a little bit, but what investor is willing to wait four years for the first model of a consumer tech good like headphones? The way technology changes, it seems ridiculous to wait for them to make a pair of 2015 headphones more comfortable and durable when other companies are making something new for 2019 already.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Kokoon

May 20, 2019

Hi Wendy, sorry for the delay in getting your product to you. Hopefully you've now received your order but please contact help@kokoon.io if not and we'll help. Best wishes.

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 6, 2018

Still not shipped! Delayed by 5 months.

By Beau J., Western Australia, Verified Reviewer

After having read about this product, I was excited to treat myself to better sleep. Turns out that shipping in June meant nothing to the company with constant slippage to the schedule without any explanation or excuses. Firmly believing that this a scam now. Do not order!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 29, 2018

Vaporware

By Daryl D., Penobscot, ME, Verified Reviewer

I ordered these more than a year and a half ago. I get no updates and only a "we'll be happy to refund your money" responses. Some people have been waiting since 2015 for the promised product and they just keep delaying it. They advertise for more "buyers" but have not sent out a single piece as far as I can tell. I would not "invest" in these given the opportunity, and I hope other people are not fooled.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 27, 2018

Starting to feel like a scam

By John F., Washington, DC, Verified Reviewer

Even this write up says "Mass manufactured models now won’t be released until the end of 2016." Fast forward to August 2018 and still no word on when I will get them. I am about to cancel my order and reverse the charges off my credit card.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 24, 2018

Super tired of waiting

By Tammy R., Texas, Verified Reviewer

I ordered in February 2018. I get updates that say shipping is always one month away, but that never happens. Their website says brand new buyers can get them within a month, but original buyers still haven’t gotten them. I haven’t gotten an update in two months. I’m starting to think this is a scam that I have invested $300 in. I love the idea of the product, but how patient are we supposed to be?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted
Showing 109-121 of 121

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.