Read 225 Lectin Shield Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 151 4 star: 47 3 star: 13 2 star: 6 1 star:  8
Bottom Line: 92% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 225
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Sporting chance

    • Flaxton, Australia,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hard to tell as it has only been a few weeks but I do sense a small change happening, can’t quite put my finger on what. Being gluten intolerant, it is a surprise to see a couple or at least one NO.2 sink...That is big in my world, believe it or not.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 19, 2019

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Christine, I'm happy to hear that you have seen some improvements from taking Lectin Shield! Keep us updated on your experience and don't hesitate to reach out to me at aria@gundrymd.com if you have any questions or concerns!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Lectin Shield

    • Australia,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Taking Lectin Shield certainly helps calm my stomach.

    I had my gall bladder removed a few years ago and have trouble getting my stomach to settle

    Taking Lectin Shield has a calming effect on this issue - thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Lectin Shield is what it says!

    • Frazier Park, CA,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a variety of issues that unbeknownst to me were diet related. Saw information on Dr. Gundry's site that mirrored the issues I was having. So I bought a three month supply and after two weeks I am seeing a difference in my whole metabolism. The lectins that had passed into my digestive tract have now been mitigated and I am seeing a difference. In short, the product does what it says it does! Like all products from Dr. Gundry, this works!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    I like some high-lectin foods

    • Madison, WI,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a ketogenic eater, I aim for 80% fat, 20% protein and as few a carbs as possible. I have given up most food with sugar in them. I like tomatoes, and some other nightshades and with Lectin Shield can have them in limited amounts and not feel guilty. Eating healthy is my primary goal. As a cancer survivor, that is very important to me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Lectin

    • New Zealand,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Feels great to have this available.

    Trying so hard to stay away from all lectins, but feel okay when needing or wanting to have some form of lectin or unknown origin of food while eating out. Just gives us freedom when we feel we need it and that we know we are doing well on our journey to complete health.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Gut comfort

    • Georgetown, TX,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My case is extraordinarily difficult. In 1991 I was diagnosed with end-stage prostate cancer. I was a young active 30-year-old man. Well, since I was so young the doctor took an aggressive approach with radiation and hypothermia treatments. This was the end of my active vitality years. The treatment was too aggressive and toasted and scared my digestive tract and bladder. I’ve been suffering recovery for over 29 years.

    I’ve tried almost every product on the market to stabilize my digestive issues to no avail. Currently, because of the longevity of poor absorption and nutritional uptake, I’m suffering with chronic gastric of the small, large bowel and stomach. Not to mention that over the years I’ve had several intestinal recessions because of bowel necrosis that I’m dealing with Short Bowel Syndrome (SBS) and end-stage renal failure with dialysis.

    Therefore, when I read about your product on social media, I decided to give it a go. I take your Total Restore, Vital Reds, ProbioThrive, Primal Plant, Red Superfruit, Complete Liver Support, and Lectin Shield.

    When I first started taking the Total Restore and Lectin Shield, I immediately noticed that my colostomy stoma stopped bleeding at the touch of it. Although my energy level isn’t at its best, I feel an overall improvement in my vitality. Also, my digestive tract is healing. I have less gas and bloating, and acid reflux is diminishing.

    I can’t say which of your products has the greatest effect on my wellbeing but I know without a doubt the within the short 5-6 months of using your products I’m feeling much better than I have in 30 years! Although I’m on a fixed VA retirement compensation income, I believe your products are my best investment of all times!

    I can’t thank you enough Dr. Gundry. For the first time, I'm experiencing favorable results on the road of recovery. I now have hopes of seeing my new grandson and spending more time with my grandchildren. Bless you sir!

    Sincerely,

    Lawrence Jackson

    Retired USAF

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Excellent for the digestive system

    • Perth, Western Australia,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started taking Lectin Shield about 8 months ago and after the first month I noticed my bowl was more regular, I stopped getting the bloated feeling after meals, plus my gas was virtually gone.

    After a few more months I noticed I had lost some weight around my tummy area without doing any diets, plus I just felt healthier and less bloated. I ran out for a while and all the systems post-Lectin Shield came back, and it was because I thought I couldn’t afford them. Well, I am back on the tablets and wow, good as gold again. Cost isn’t a factor if it improves your well-being. I would recommend these to anyone, and especially if you have irregular bowel movements and bloating. Plus all the other good things these are doing for our bodies that we cannot see.

    Thanks Dr. G.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Lectin Shield

    • Arizona,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using Lectin Shield when dining out, and when I have not been able to totally eliminate lectins from my home-cooked meals.

    Using the Lectin Shield on these occasions keeps me from bloating, and experiencing embarrassing gas symptoms.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    A good preventative measure

    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Feb 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been on a lectin-free diet for about a month now. I've experienced quite a few very positive results from it, including losing 6 pounds, better skin appearance, and improved digestion.

    Unfortunately, I still experience fatigue and have subsequently developed headaches, which I didn't have before the diet. Yet, I'm still optimistic because so far, what I've learned from Dr. Gundry makes a lot of sense. He talked about a patient in his video that was a vegetarian and had what "seemed" to be a healthy diet. My health problems started 18 years ago after I had been a vegetarian for about a year. I ate a lot of beans at the time. Then, I got mono and never truly recovered.

    I use Lectin Shield any time I know that I am eating something that might possibly contain lectins...like eggs that are not from pasture raised chickens. I think the Lectin Shield protects me from having reactions or alleviates reactions (such as itchiness).

    I can't say that I feel different when I take Lectin Shield. However, I do think the ingredients are unique and are most likely having a positive effect on my health.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • The necessary hedge

    • Morro Bay, CA,
    • Feb 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Almost every day, there is something served with a meal that may require Lectin Shield. In my case, I like a piece of French Sour Dough toast with my smoothy and berries in coconut milk. Always when going out to eat, I take two Lectin Shield tablets with me.

    Also in the smoothy are Dr. Gundry's suggested supplements - Vital Reds and Primal Plants plus Oregon Grape.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Lectin Shield results

    • Tweed Heads, New South Wales, Australia,
    • Feb 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been taking Lectin Shield for about three weeks now. I've noticed that when taking it, I don't have so many tummy issues, like bloating or gas as I may have in the past. I also noticed my fatigue is not as bad, but still some ways to go with improving things there. I feel as though I have more work to do on clearing my gut and resetting things for there to be a radical difference and will look into it, but there are certainly changes I have noticed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 225

Write a Review for Lectin Shield!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review