Read 241 Lectin Shield Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 157 4 star: 52 3 star: 16 2 star: 6 1 star:  10
Bottom Line: 90% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 241
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Constipation has improved

    • Boise, ID,
    • Jun 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After suffering for years of stomach difficulties and constipation, I heard about Lectin Shield, and after using the product my digestion and constipation have improved immensely after only using Lectin Shield for 2 to 3 weeks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Helps, excellent!

    • Red Rock, AZ,
    • Jun 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had "gut problems" most of my life. I had a colon re-section about six or seven years ago. Didn’t function "normal"! Since using Lectin Shield, I’m functioning more like a "Normal Person"!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Lectin Shield, a definite “WOW” supplement

    • Virginia,
    • Jun 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a brand new user of Lectin Shield, and I was motivated to purchase Lectin Shield because it just made sense. I was already using another Gundry MD supplement, Total Restore. After hearing about how Total Restore was designed to repair damage to the gut, resulting from lectin assault, I decided to give it a try. I feared that I might be on the verge of developing acid reflux. My siblings have had troublesome reflux for the past several past years. I didn’t want to endure this discomfort, so I decided to give Total Restore a try. I’m glad I did!

    Upon taking it a few days, I noticed a quick improvement. After taking it for a week or so, I never experienced any more acid reflux! When I heard about Lectin Shield, which I considered a companion product to Total Restore, it only made sense that if Total Restore was working to restore the damage in my body, then, with Lectin Shield, I could attack the source of the problem while my body was under repair. Just as with any good thing, I was anxious to share my new found miracle supplements with loved ones, so I ordered enough for a few family members. Both family members had more pronounced issues with digestive disorders than I did. I give Lectin Shield a big “WOW” because neither my family or myself had discomfort when eating foods with a tendency to wreak havoc in our bodies. Upon taking Lectin Shield for the first time, we ate Mexican Food without side effect. Lectin Shield gets my vote, and I feel great about recommending it to others!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Lectin Shield

    • Connecticut,
    • Jun 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Lectin Shield capsules definitely help when we are in a situation where it is difficult to avoid foods high in lectins. I always keep some with me when out to eat or at events where food is served. We are thankful to have this "shield" of protection so we can occasionally partake in otherwise not good food choices.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Lectin Shield

    • Paducah, KY,
    • May 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have tried faithfully to use Lectin Shield for about 3 months. However, I have continued heartburn and constipation. I did not have heartburn before I started on Lectin Shield. I started taking 2 capsules twice a day for about a month but side effects bothered me so I called the 800 number and a representative said to reduce to 2 capsules a day. It was better for 2 weeks but the same heartburn and constipation. Now I have decided to not take them for 2 weeks and see how that works. I will start back in 2 weeks. I sure wish they would help. I have digestive problems for about 3 years.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 30, 2019

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Gayle, I'm very sorry to hear that this was your experience with Lectin Shield. I ask that you stop taking Lectin Shield until you consult your physician to ensure that this product is right for you. If you are unable to continue taking it, please email me at aria@gundrymd.com and I'd be happy to start the refund process for you.


  • Nasty lectins!

    • Daytona Beach, FL,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My goal is to be as lectin-free as possible, so both my diet and Dr. Gundry's supplements are assisting me in that goal and better gut health. The Lectin Shield gives me some assurance that I'm riding my body of lectins as much as possible. Interestingly, if I've made one of Dr. Gundry's recipes and happen to forget my Lectin Shield, I realize "I'm safe!" FYI, I rarely forget to take my Lectin Shield!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Happy I included Lectin Shield in my daily routine

    • Hollywood, FL,
    • Feb 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’m definitely feeling better and my digestion is better. I also feel my knees and fingers move better. It curbs my appetite as well.

    I’m becoming a believer and have started recommending Lectin Shield, Primal Plants and Vital Reds too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Lectin Shield

    • Texas,
    • Feb 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband and I have been using Lectin Shield when we travel and it has helped so much. Sometimes it's just not possible to make a good choice, and we always know that Lectin Shield will help guard our "gut" again the bad things we may eat.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Excellent supplements

    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have started taking the supplements for some days and I am feeling lighter less bloated and sleeping better. I ordered 9 bottles because I really don’t want to be without it.

    I am really grateful for the product and the results I am experiencing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Good but results still not fully in

    • Alabama,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience with Lectin Shield thus far is it allows me to eat more foods without fear of reactions. I have lost just a tiny bit of weight, but have definitely lost inches! Not sure why, but I have. I am not trying super-hard right now to lose weight, and feel fairly sure if I did, I would lose.

    My big question to Dr. Gundy is, do you have any indication that someone who has been diagnosed with Celiac could potentially be able to eat certain wheat products again with this?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    It is only the 2nd day on all three samples

    • Waikato, New Zealand,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    As mentioned today is only my second day but I found Primal Plants a bit unusual in taste, but I can just add to it Total Restore. I hope it works because of my age, 80 in six weeks. Also, I would like information on type two diabetes, which I have, but I can certainly send a further update after a further three weeks of use of these products.

    Once again many thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 21, 2019

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi David, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are unable to give medical advice so please consult your physician prior to beginning any new supplement. Keep us updated on your experience and if at any time you are unable to continue taking your products, please email me at aria@gundrymd.com and I'd be happy to issue you a full refund.


Showing 12-22 of 241

Write a Review for Lectin Shield!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review