About Lectin Shield

Using a combination of nine “dynamically effective,” all-natural ingredients, Gundry MD’s Lectin Shield supplement claims to protect your body from lectin overload, which can lead to digestion problems and inflammation-related diseases.

Instead, by taking two capsules of Lectin Shield twice daily, the company claims you’ll experience:

  • Improved digestion,
  • Reduced gassiness and bloating,
  • Improved regularity,
  • Boosted immune strength,
  • Healthier circulation,
  • Reduced food cravings,
  • Extra protection for your thyroid, skin, & joints, and
  • “Full body wellness,”

… all within just a few days! Even better, they promise you’ll notice more “dramatic” results over the course of two to three weeks.

Despite all these benefits, Gundry MD claims Lectin Shield is completely safe and effective for daily use.

Coming from a highly trained and well-respected surgeon, along with all the scientific terms frequently used on the Gundry MD website, it might be easy to believe that Lectin Shield is a no-brainer. But before handing over your hard-earned money, let’s fully explore this supplement and help you decide if it’s really right for you.

What Are Lectins? Do They Really Cause Disease?

Lectins are a type of protein that acts as a “glue,” binding certain carbohydrate molecules together, without involving the immune system. Although lectins were first discovered in plants (which is also the main focus on the Lectin Shield website), they’re now thought to be widely distributed throughout nature.

Now, it’s important to point out that there are many different lectin families, each of which performs a specific set of functions. For example, in animals, lectins “facilitate cell-to-cell contact”; e.g., they act almost like Velcro by building binding sites on the surface of cells.

This means that animal lectins can be responsible for everything from very specific functions (glycoprotein synthesis) to very broad ones (they play an important role in immune system function). However, the scientific community isn’t quite sure what role lectins play in plants, although they’re thought to act as a deterrent against insects and other threats.

But Wait … Aren’t Lectins Bad For You?

After watching Lectin Shield’s lengthy video, a lot of what you read in the previous section might have come as a surprise. After all, the video certainly didn’t cast a positive light on lectins.

The truth of the matter is that not all lectins are created equal; many can provide us with health benefits (and are even required by the body for proper functioning), while others can do a great deal of harm. For example, ricin is an extremely toxic lectin that can lead to death in very small doses, while raw red kidney beans contain another type of lectin that can lead to side effects similar to food poisoning.

Pro tip: Lectins are found in almost all foods, although legumes (including kidney beans) and grains often contain some of the highest concentrations in nature.

However, not all lectins cause immediate, severe harm to our body. Instead, they may cause much less damage that can accumulate over time into something more serious. Like what?

  • Lectins are though to slow cellular regeneration in the lining of the gut, leading to a potentially severe condition known as leaky gut (keep in mind that there is a lot of controversy surrounding this condition in general, as well as its causes).
  • Since much of our immune system originates in our gut, this slowed regeneration can also cause our body to view these lectins as outside invaders and attack them, leading to inflammation-related symptoms like skin rashes and joint pain.

Is it Possible to Avoid Lectins?

As we mentioned above, lectins are found in most foods. So, unless you’re willing to make drastic changes to your diet, then it’s probably not feasible to avoid them altogether. But why would you, anyway? Remember, the right lectins in the right amounts play key roles in health, and most experts agree that normal lectin consumption poses no serious health risks to humans.

The key here is to monitor how much lectin you consume by properly preparing high-lectin foods in advance. To achieve the biggest bang for your buck, you’ll want to avoid eating raw legumes altogether, and to soak, ferment, sprout, and/or cook them prior to consumption.

Pro tip: Remember the story at the beginning of the Lectin Shield video? The one where everyone became ill after eating a healthy lunch? About the only way this could have occurred so quickly is if they had eating raw legumes, or a variety that’s high in lectins, so it’s more of a marketing tactic than a real-world scenario.

Even if you follow this guideline, what about all the lectin you’re ingesting from other foods? Again, these are necessary for proper bodily functioning, and aren’t thought to cause a great deal of health concerns (if any). Nonetheless, can anything contained in Gundry MD’s Lectin Shield supplement help regulate lectin?

What Ingredients Are Found in Lectin Shield?

According to the product label found on the Lectin Shield website, here’s what the supplement contains:

Will any of these work to counteract the potential side effects associated with lectins?

Although N Acetyl D-Glucosamine and glucosamine sound similar (and are generally derived from the outer shells of shellfish), they have different effects on the body. For example, glucosamine is often used to help treat osteoarthritis, while N Acetyl D-Glucosamine is used to help protect stomach and intestinal lining. However, there isn’t enough clinical evidence available showing that N Acetyl D-Glucosamine is effective for this.

There is mounting evidence showing that sialic acid may help prevent certain types of viruses (specifically, the influenza virus) from attaching to cells and reproducing. However, there isn’t enough clinical evidence to consider it “proven.”

Finally, alginic acid may help inhibit acid reflux, a common symptom of excess lectin intake, although it may not work any better than other bicarbonate-based products you’d find at your local pharmacy.

Outside of these, there appears to be insufficient clinical evidence showing that any of Lectin Shield’s other ingredients will affect lectins (or their side effects).

Potential Lectin Shield Side Effects

In general, most of Lectin Shield’s ingredients should be well tolerated by most users, with the most common side effects being digestive upset and gassiness/bloating.

However, according to WebMD, bladderwrack is listed as “possibly unsafe” when taken by mouth: “It may contain high concentrations of iodine, which could cause or worsen some thyroid problems. Prolonged, high intake of dietary iodine is linked with goiter and increased risk of thyroid cancer.”

Also, due to the N Acetyl D-Glucosamine content, you should not take Lectin Shield if you’re allergic to shellfish.

Despite the somewhat fuzzy clinical evidence supporting the efficacy of these ingredients, how much will Gundry MD’s Lectin Shield cost you?

How Much Does Gundry MD Lectin Shield Cost?

Lectin Shield is available in the following quantities:

  • 1 Bottle: $49.95
  • 3 Bottles: $131.85
  • 6 Bottles: $239.70

All U.S. orders come with free shipping, while all Gundry MD supplements (more about this next) come with a 90-day money back guarantee, less S&H charges.

In order to request a refund, you’ll need to call Gundry MD customer service at (800) 852-0477.

Who Is Dr. Steven Gundry? Does His Company Make Other Supplements?

Dr. Steven Gundry is a board certified general surgeon and thoracic cardiovascular surgeon based out of Palm Springs, CA, where he runs the International Heart and Lung Institute. There, he delivers “advanced heart and lung care” for patients looking to “avoid the chronic diseases such as high blood pressure, coronary artery disease, diabetes, cancer and obesity.”

Dr. Gundry is also the founder and director of The Center for Restorative Medicine, with locations in Palm Springs and Santa Barbara, CA. This concierge program is focused on “health and wellness by diet, supplementation, and living well.”

Dr. Gundry’s focus on diet-based health also lead him to write Dr. Gundry’s Diet Revolution: Turn Off the Genes That Are Killing You and Your Waistline, a three-phase plan that aims to help readers overcome obesity-related diseases.

Although Gundry MD is a fairly new company, they have two other products already on the market: Correct + Calm Redness Relief and Vital Reds. We mentioned in our Correct + Calm review that, based on the available clinical evidence, we felt many of the cream’s ingredients might not work as well as the company claimed. However, one HighYa reader has already chimed in and rated it five stars, claiming it gave them “glowing, radiant” skin.

Let’s carry this thought over to the next section as we wrap everything up.

Will Lectin Shield Provide “Comprehensive Anti-Lectin Health Support”?

Despite everything we’ve learned here, when it comes to Lectin Shield, we’re left with an important unanswered question:

Exactly how does Lectin Shield “shield” you against lectins? Does it target and destroy lectins already in your body? Does it help maintain a healthy lectin balance? Or, does the supplement work to counteract some of the negative side effects associated with excess lectin levels?

Regardless of how it works though, there seems to be limited clinical evidence showing that most of Lectin Shield’s ingredients will provide the specific benefits promoted by Gundry MD. And even if they do provide any benefits, it appears they might not be as noticeable as the manufacturer makes it seem.

Despite this, Gundry MD appears to be a completely legitimate company who stands behind their products with a 90-day refund policy. As such, you might not be out more than a few dollars in S&H for giving Lectin Shield a try.

Just remember that, unless you have a habit of eating raw legumes, causing lectin overload—and all the nasty side effects that can come along with it—Lectin Shield might represent a solution to a problem you don’t have.

Did you decide to roll the dice on Gundry MD Lectin Shield? Tell us all about it by writing your review below!

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

81 Consumer Reviews for Lectin Shield

Average Consumer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 54 4 star: 17 3 star: 4 2 star: 1 1 star:  5
Bottom Line: 89% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 81
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through.
  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Beware, unless you want to lose your money.

    I am not commenting on the product, I don't know if it works, but about their billing practices. I bought a 6 months supply by Visa. I was shocked that they sent and used my Visa details to fund another order also of 12 months supply. I immediately contacted them, but they won't refund my money as they say it has been shipped despite the fact I placed the order at 1 am Eastern Standard Time. Do US workers even work then? Surely there must be laws in the US to protect consumers. They exist in our country.

    So beware, don't trust this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • May 18, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Julia, my name is Aria with Gundry MD. I’m very sorry to hear that this was your experience. Firstly, I want to thank you for trying Lectin Shield. Customer experience is our number one priority, and I want to apologize that your experience was not a reflection of this. It sounds like you accidentally enrolled in our monthly subscription service, but I would like to emphasize that this is a completely optional feature, and I would be more than happy to opt you out of. With that said, I would love to issue you a full refund for the product that you did not intend to order, and no need to send anything back. Please email me at Aria@GundryMD.com to begin the refund process. Thank you!

    • May 23, 2018

      Sheila T.

      I had a perfect experience with getting my money refunded two times, for some product that I sent back within the 90 days.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Refund

    I listened to the entire video about Lectin Shield and felt convinced that this product could give me digestive strength, which I have always felt I struggled with. When I ordered Lectin Shield, I wasn't feeling sick, but then I started feeling bad pain in my stomach just before receiving my bottle of the Lectin Shield. I started taking it in the hopes that it will aide in me feeling better. I went to see my doctor for the pain, it has been so bad, and he wants to do tests and procedures to find what is going on and told me to stop taking Lectin Shield. He wasn't saying that Lectin Shield caused my problem and neither am I, but at this time, something is wrong and I need to stop all meds, etc.

    When I am diagnosed and feeling better, I will consider ordering again, if this refund goes smoothly, which so far it hasn't. I have written twice asking for instructions to send my bottle back and receive my refund and have gotten NO response, which really concerns me for any future order with this company! It shouldn't be this difficult!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 40 out 47 people found this review helpful

    System glitch

    I logged in searching for Lectin Shield, looking for the best deal. It was a single bottle for $79.95, but I clicked the button at the top for deals for new customers, chose the 6-bottle price at what appeared to be $37.45 each. I had just listened to the video and wanted to try it. I went through the process and made the purchase.

    I had to tell the system "NO" to 4-5 additional products, including Vital Reds as I already take a 'Feds' product I like. I discovered at the end of the order that I actually purchased Vital Reds. Had I not scrolled down and looked at the receipt, I would have received Vital Reds in a few days, and probably would have had to pay to ship them back.

    I called immediately and they canceled the order. I decided not to try the product after all!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (12)
    View all 12 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 7, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Sharalyn, I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for taking the time to reach out to me regarding your ordering experience. I am so sorry about the glitch that occurred while you were ordering Lectin Shield. Thank you for bringing this to my attention as I take these comments seriously, so I will do my best to make any changes necessary to avoid this issue in the future. I am happy to hear that our customer service department was able to assist you with canceling the order. If you have any other questions or concerns at all, please feel free to email me directly at Aria@gundrymd.com. Again, I am so sorry for the frustration and inconvenience that occurred.

    • Mar 26, 2018

      Randy brown

      I just read the comment about a customer ordering Lectin Shield but they noticed it was Vital Reds, canceled order, and said: "I would not recommend the company to anyone." Well, it so happens that just a few weeks ago my wife watched the Gundry video, and yes, it is long and longer! Well, we navigated through the rest of the sales, and hard sales, as you can’t get out. You are warned that multiple charges could happen if you back out! That is hard bro! Well, anyway we got the order completed, and waited for the Lectin Shield to arrive! Yes, it was fairly fast and we anxiously opened it and lo and behold, it was Vital Reds, not the Lectin Shield. We listened so patiently for hours, and days it seemed like, even the doctor was saying hang in there folks, bathroom breaks coming up! Hah.

      Well we at first almost got mad, then we realized that it was probably a setup. What good would it do to cry and deal with a company like that? We took the high road, no complaint sent in, and what the heck, we paid good money for Lectin Shield Vital Reds, so we both started up the prescribed doses. The truth is from the first day on, we both have noticed an increase in energy, and levels of increased thinking about good things for all one's creation! The Vital Reds are an excellent product and we would recommend them to everyone who believes the truth when they hear it! By the way, any deals on Lectin Shield? Let me know!

      Randy

    • Mar 28, 2018

      James Charlton

      I watched your long video about Lectin Shield, and I wanted to buy it at your special price of $49.95 a bottle, but I was never able to reach your order page. I would like to try your offer of 3 bottles. Can you please help me?

    • Mar 30, 2018

      Joseph Maina Nderitu

      I would like to order. I am in Nairobi, Kenya. Do you have a local agent?

    • Apr 4, 2018

      Sandy

      My sister gave me a bottle to try because I watched the video also. It gives me such a headache that I had to stop using it and that is only after two days. Does this happen to anyone else?

    • Apr 5, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi James! Aria from Gundry MD here. I can definitely assist you with ordering! Please email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com, and I can help you right away! I look forward to hearing from you.

    • Apr 5, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Joseph, I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Unfortunately, we do not ship to Kenya. I am so sorry for the inconvenience. As we continue to grow, we may expand our shipping destinations so be on the lookout! Please email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com if there is anything else I can help you with!

    • Apr 5, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Sandy, I'm so sorry to hear this! I would like to make sure that you consulted your primary physician prior to beginning Lectin Shield. If you have not done this yet, please do so right away to ensure that it is right for you. If you are unable to continue taking Lectin Shield, I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund, just for giving our product a try! Please email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com and I can begin the refund process right away!

    • Apr 13, 2018

      JoAnn Likavec

      I just wanted to know if you have to follow the lectin-free diet for Lectin Shield to work. I haven't consulted my doctor yet, but does an insulin dependent diabetic react with it? Does it help with loosing weight and lessen cravings?

    • Apr 14, 2018

      Harry Braun

      After seven years, I dropped in four months 65 lbs with Dr. Dukan diet. About two years ago I gained weight, about 30 lbs, and can't lose one pound. It could be with Dukan diet I ingested too many lectins. I don't have stomach discomfort anymore. My PCP directed me to The Plant Paradox, I bought the book, but I find that it is very hard to follow this diet. I eliminated tomatoes, cucumbers, beans and many of the foods that are on the "NO" list. I moved to the "yes" list, but that is not encouraging any weight loss. I found a type of bread made from sprouted grains. Is this bread OK? I'm over 70, so maybe it goes slow (age-related). I need to lose 20 lbs by August. Any suggestions?

    • Apr 15, 2018

      Ron Ker

      My son has Crohn's disease, and his doctor recommended the Plant Paradox book, he is following it dietary program. He says it is working because when he doesn't follow it, his disease flares up. Lectin Shield does work for him, so he just ordered four more bottles of it. I haven't tried it but now I personally know someone who has, I'm going to try it out.

    • May 7, 2018

      Cindy Lalli-litchke Kevin-Litchke

      I ordered one bottle. I found out that if I take it regularly it helps me digest better and my bowel consistency is much better. I have fewer bouts of sudden diarrhea. I am going to be ordering more today.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 77 out 91 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy or trust this company!

    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Jan 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After a high-pressure internet "educational" video, I purchased THREE bottles of this product.

    I got it home and realized that I am allergic to the ingredients in the product! Do you think that the company will stand behind their product video and admit that they failed to mention not to buy if you are allergic to SHELLFISH?

    I can now mail it back at MY EXPENSE. I question the reputation of this allegedly "renowned" physician.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (6)
    View all 6 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 11, 2018

      k

      I don't think that the algae, a seaweed, is the same thing as a shellfish but it would be worth looking into it.

    • Jan 28, 2018

      Bonnie Jean

      I was watching his video, and after, I read all the additional comments about this product. He makes you quite aware of the shellfish issue, you should have read the whole commentary. I am so sorry that you did not but he does do a return. Yes, you will have to pay for return shipping and then get your money back. He is a renowned doctor and he was one of the staff members at Loma Linda. I have ordered other products of his with good success. I am satisfied. I have also met others who share the same results with his products. It sounds like buyers remorse in a strange way from you. I am sorry.

    • Feb 2, 2018

      Michell

      N-Acetyl D-Glucosamine is usually derived from shellfish.

    • Feb 6, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Victor. My name is Aria and I work at Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your situation. I am so sorry for the confusion that we caused. The ingredients of Lectin Shield are clearly stated on our website www.gundrymd.com, under the "Supplement Facts" section. On this image, you will see the text saying, "Allergy Warning: Contains Crustacean Shellfish." Also, we always suggest that our customers consult their primary physician before starting any new product to ensure that it is right for them. Again, I am so sorry for the miscommunication that we have caused. I would love to issue you a full refund, no need to send anything back! Please email me directly at Aria@Gundrymd.com. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!

    • Mar 3, 2018

      Helen Bourget

      I am definitely interested in trying this out.

    • Mar 5, 2018

      Margaret Conahan

      I have been using it and have felt better. Maybe like with everything, it works for some and not for others. I checked it out and did some research, and found that they have an "A" rating with the better business for three years (the time period that they have been doing business). I have had less digestive problems taking it. So it is a clear "yes" for me.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 28 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Use it when out

    I don't use this product regularly. Instead, I use when I am invited out to a meal or traveling, as protection against unexpected lectins. Sometimes it is just not possible to avoid all lectins when you are traveling or invited out to a meal.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (7)
    View all 7 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 14, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Mark! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. You are so right! In an ideal world, we would be able to avoid all lectins all of the time but we do understand that this may not be possible for everybody. Although we do strongly encourage it, and that is the exact reason Lectin Shield was created. We are so glad to hear that you are using it when you can to avoid lectins as much as possible! If you ever have any questions along the way, please feel free to reach out to me at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Take care!

    • Jan 18, 2018

      Carol

      I really appreciate this information. I am allergic to shellfish. Thank you so much.

    • Jan 30, 2018

      Susan McClure

      Thank you for this review. I just finished listening to the lengthy video on this product. I will most likely not purchase this product until I check out some of the studies and articles that Dr. Gundry mentioned. I have been using Gundry's Vital Reds for almost 17 months and I am not so sure it helps me that much. I received a second order of there special of 12 bottles I still have about 13 bottles.

      I will continue to use it until I'm finished. Last year, I ended up in the hospital with numerous medical problems spinal stenosis, kidney stones and in the metabolic workup my urologist and endocrinologist did. I found out that I also have hyperparathyroidism and Hashimoto's thyroiditis. (I have been treated for hypothyroidism for numerous years.)

      But bottom line, supplements do not always keep one healthy and I have learned after listening to numerous health supplement videos, etc. to do research before investing in a supplement and various products. I also appreciated the commenter for pointing out that those that are allergic to shellfish (my husband being one) should avoid this product.

      Our bodies are complex and a product that may seem to be good for one may actually be harmful to another person. For example, for two different reasons, my husband and I should not be taking turmeric. I have to keep my eye out for products that may exacerbate kidney stone formation and Hashimoto's.

    • Jan 31, 2018

      Miriam Boland

      I have bought similar products, shield against fat, sugar, and others. I am hesitant to order this because of the things in bottles, OTC doesn't always do it for me, and essentially I am left holding the empty bag. I know, from having kids who separately are 1) paleo, 2) macrobiotic 3) vegan 4) vegetarian and 5) fishetarian about legumes. Primarily my paleo daughter comes down on us about that because the only vegetables my husband will eat are beans or peas! I am drawn to the Japanese diet of fish and rice because I love sushi. So, while I'd like to try this product, I am nervous again about spending a large amount of money that I don't really have, and if I don't, how much would I have to give up in the way of diet? So I am in a quandary!

    • Apr 5, 2018

      Caroline Wilson-van Lubeck

      I've had my stomach removed and use the Lectin Sheild product. Would that be ok, because I don't eat much? I use one tablet, twice a day. Will that still help? Can you please let me know the side effects of Lectin Shield, I seem to be a bit light headed since I stated taking it.

      Thank you.

    • Apr 8, 2018

      June

      I like this program, I will have to try it.

    • Apr 10, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Caroline, I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for reaching out. First, I would like to make sure that you consulted your primary physician prior to taking Lectin Shield. If you have not done this yet, please do so right away to ensure that it is right for you. Lectin Shield does contain shellfish, so if you are sensitive to consuming shellfish, I would recommend that you discontinue taking Lectin Shield. But again, please consult your doctor to see if you should take Lectin Shield. Please e-mail me at Aria@Gundrymd.com if you have any other questions!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    Lectin Shield by Dr. Gundry is an amazing product to help in bloating belly, and it's made me feel satisfied. Thank you, Dr. Gundry, keep up the great work in your scientific contribution to great health. God bless.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 14, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Francisco! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience with Lectin Shield! We are so glad to hear that Lectin Shield has been able to keep the bloating down and has left you feeling satisfied! This is great news. Feel free to shoot me an email at Aria@Gundrymd.com if you ever need anything!

    • Jan 30, 2018

      Ramadhan Peart

      Is it safe to use the Lectin Shield during pregnancy? It's not stated on the container.

    • Feb 9, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Ramadhan! We do not suggest that anyone pregnant consume Lectin Shield. As always, please consult your primary physician prior to consuming any new product to ensure that it is right for you. If you have any other questions, please email me at Aria@gundrymd.com. Thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Lectin Shield

    I was suffering from a stomach bug for six months. Bloating as soon as I ate, gas and indigestion when I started taking Lectin Shield. After 3 or 4 days all of my problems vanished. I still take Lectin Shield and have not had any more of those problems. It's GREAT!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 14, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Bill! Wow! We are so happy to hear that Lectin Shield has helped with your gas and indigestion while you were eating. It is also great to hear that you have been able to avoid these problems while continuing Lectin Shield! If you ever have any questions along the way, please feel free to email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Thank you for the kind words!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Lectin Shield

    • Fairport, NY,
    • Sep 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    While I cannot definitively attribute the complete absence of GI issues since starting the Plant Paradox Program supplements including Lectin Shield, I can say that I am feeling so much better than I had for several years before starting the program and the supplements. Lectin Shield seems to be doing its job, especially when I am out and unable to cook and prepare lectin free foods for myself. It looks like this is becoming one of my "go to" helpers as I pursue the Plant Paradox eating lifestyle. I think Lectin Shield helps me to continue to engage in opportunities to eat with other people who are not following this program without causing me to suffer the unwanted GI consequences that often accompany a lectin loaded diet.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 14, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Caro! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a detailed and thoughtful review! It is so great to hear that you are feeling better on the Plant Paradox Program and Lectin Shield is helping you achieve your goals! If you ever have any questions along the way, feel free to reach out to me directly at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Good

    I am feeling great, but I can't tell which of the three products works best. I am taking the Vital Reds in the morning, the Primal Plants at night and the Lectin Shields at two meals every day. I can't really make out the difference between them yet, but I just know that all together, I am doing fine. And it has only been two weeks.

    In the meantime, I find the products to be well-made and very healthy, so I am confident and trust that by taking them, I am taking good care of my health.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 14, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Nicole! Thank you so much for being such a loyal customer. I am so happy to hear that you are experiencing improvement while using our products even after just two weeks! Thank you for trusting Gundry MD, and thank you for choosing us to help you along the journey to health! Feel free to shoot me an email at Aria@Gundrymd.com if you ever have any questions. Thank you!

    • Feb 8, 2018

      jim

      I want to try Lectin Shield but now I have concerns that it may be a scam.

    • Feb 9, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Jim, I'm Aria from Gundry MD. I'm confused as to why you would think Lectin Shield is a scam. We are an incredibly reputable company that is devoted to creating products that really make a positive difference in people's lives. If at any time, a customer is not fully satisfied with their experience, we wholeheartedly stand by our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. If you have any questions at all, I would love to answer them for you! Please email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com at any time if you need anything. Take care!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Seems effective

    Taken before every meal, this combination of mainly plant and animal extracts seem to reduce 70 to 100% the abdominal pain and tenderness I have experienced most of my life. I dearly hope that means that the inflammatory processes described by Dr. Gundry are being prevented.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 14, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Jerry! I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It is awesome to hear that Lectin Shield has helped relieve most of your abdominal pain and tenderness that you have experienced most of your life. We are so honored that we could help you with this. If you ever need to reach me, you can email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Thank you!

    • Mar 12, 2018

      Katie Kanarick

      Hi there, I just ordered and received my first six bottles. I’m concerned though, as I have been reading comments, I noticed there are concerns with people who have Hashimoto's disease and hypothyroidism, both of which I have. Would you still recommend this product for me?

    • Mar 13, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Katie! I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for reaching out. Please consult your primary physician before beginning Lectin Shield to ensure that it is right for you. If you have any other questions, please email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com. We wish you the best of luck on your health journey! Thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Lectin Shield

    My daughter and I have a Lectin Shield Pill handy in our purses just in case we give in and have a meal outside. It's hard only eating at home with busy schedules, so it's nice to have this option. I don't know if it's working when we take it, but we have faith in Dr. Gundry.

    Since we have been gluten free, my daughter does get a stomach ache if she eats anything with gluten but taking Lectin Shield does not alleviate the pain. We just hope the contents bind the lectins ingested and prevent absorption from the intestines.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 14, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Nosheen! Aria from Gundry MD here. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that you and your daughter have been enjoying Lectin Shield! We completely understand that it is difficult to completely avoid all lectins, and that is exactly why we created this product. Lectin Shield does not alleviate the pain caused by the consumption of gluten but it does block dietary lectins if they are consumed. If you ever have any questions, please feel free to reach out to me at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 81

Write a Review for Lectin Shield!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review