Mott & Bow Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Mott & Bow

Overall Rating

3.0

63 Customer Reviews

Summary

Mott & Bow manufactures and sells premium denim at allegedly lower costs than big brand names. Learn what customers are saying about this company.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.0 Stars out of 63 Reviews
5 Star:33% 4 Star:17% 3 Star:6% 2 Star:1% 1 Star:41%
54% Recommend This Brand
Start your review of Mott & Bow:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Oct 20, 2017

Really comfortable jeans.

By Rachel B, New York, Verified Reviewer

I usually wear 26 for every jean I own, but for the try-on size, I selected 25. Miraculously, size 25 fits perfectly! Make sure if you're a first-time buyer to get the additional size to try because you never know. The material is so comfortable, soft and slightly elastic but it doesn't get stretched too easily, which is one of the reasons why it is so hard to find a truly skinny jeans these days. I like it and it styles up with everything! I am considering getting another pair in different color!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 20, 2017

Love love love these jeans

By Kevin P, Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

These are my favorite jeans I own. When I get home after work, I usually take my jeans off to make myself comfortable but the other day I realized at 9 pm that I was still wearing my jeans. They are so comfortable I didn't even notice! I've been recommending them to all my friends.

I purchased the Warren in the slim fit and although the color wasn't exactly as the picture online they did not disappoint me at all. If you're thinking of buying these jeans just stop thinking about it and go for it. Buy them now!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 20, 2017

Fantastic but some feedback..

By Kristen B, Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

I love the jeans quality, however, it would be great if they had an option to compare two styles at the same time on the website though, is kind of difficult to click one by one and try to remember the specs.

Putting that aside, I'm 5'3, so it's nice to find a pair that offers true ankle length for short people. My normal size ran tighter than I like, so I opted for a size up for comfort. The wash is great and goes with everything. I love wearing them with some cool sneakers and not have to worry about the length looking funky.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 20, 2017

Order down a size

By Hayden M, Phoenix, AZ, Verified Reviewer

Man, I thought these were perfect. Love the light distressing and color and comfort but found that the waist stretch out a bit after wearing for a few hours and I end up having to tug them up all the time. They still look great as long as I keep them pulled up. I'll probably add an extra button to try to tighten the waist and hopefully, that will help.

I should have kept the almost too tight pair instead but the coloring was different and not as nice. Customer service explained that the jeans are 'handcrafted' so that explains why the coloring was different. Anyways, I guess the sizing issue was on me so I'll see how the jeans hold up and decide later if I place a new order.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 20, 2017

First time buyer here

By Janine G, Los Angeles, Verified Reviewer

I bought the Reade skinny jeans and also ordered my second pair (try-on) a size smaller and think I should have ordered the bigger size. They are super tight around the legs, but I do feel that the butt could use a bit more support. I am not a huge fan of the big back pockets. I feel smaller pockets create the illusion of a tighter butt. But in general, the back could fit a bit more snug in my opinion.

Other than that, I'm pleased with the jeans I purchased. They truly feel great and I am very happy with the softness of the material. I plan to buy more once they restock the Monroe style as I'm super-excited to get those too.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 20, 2017

Polished and high quality

By Lauren B, Miami, FL, Verified Reviewer

These jeans retain their shape very well and the dark black looks very sleek. The rise and inseam are perfect for me. I am usually a 27 in J.Crew and Madewell but a 26 in AG & J Brand. I took these in a 26. My only complaint is that they are not as stretchy as I would like. I think they will break in and feel fine, but at first, I feel like I have a little-limited range of motion in my knees considering how skinny they are in the legs.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 20, 2017

Finally found a pair of jeans that fit me perfectly

By Savanna F, Chicago, Illinois, Verified Reviewer

I have tried so many different kinds of jeans, all of which have never worked for me. I am happy to say I finally found a pair that fits my figure perfectly, from my waist to my ankles these jeans fit like a glove.

The only thing I would want to change is maybe the denim material itself. It just seems a bit thin to be considered 'premium denim'. Maybe having that clear on the site like which style has thicker fabric would be appreciated. Other than that I love these jeans.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 20, 2017

Bond Black

By Lori T, San Francisco, California, Verified Reviewer

Love the color and material of this denim. The fit is generally good, they hold their shape after wearing. I'm a size 26 in these as I am in most denim. They're mid-rise and fit well for the most part. My only complaint is that they don't seem to be made for people with a little more curve in the back as they fit my hips and legs, but slide down when I sit.

I wanted a 'free try on' additional size but I didn't see that anywhere on their website. Otherwise, I love them. Great jeans for a decent price.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 20, 2017

Amazing Quality Jeans

By Jordan W, NYC, NY, Verified Reviewer

I love these, they're my new staple jeans in my wardrobe. The Customer Service was stellar in proactively letting me know of a minor delay (thanks, guys!) and my pants arrived without issue.

I purchased the mid-rise skinnies in black and the color hasn't faded (or bled onto my hands/legs) at all so that's great. I'll say that if you're a runner (or have leg muscles at all) the skinnies are super form-fitting. I personally love the fit though!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 20, 2017

Low priced premium jeans

By Melanie M, San Francisco, CA, Verified Reviewer

I bought the mid-rise dark blue and bond black skinny jeans, finally found 2 pairs of jeans that I can honestly say are wonderful.Comparing these to Paige Jeans, it's the same quality and they're comfortable but cheaper.

I honestly would buy these over Paige Jeans any day because they fit perfectly. Plus, if you are curvy at the hips, they'll make your butt look good. Trust me. I am 100% happy with these jeans and would recommend them to anyone who wants to own premium jeans at a decent price.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 20, 2017

Best black denim that I owned ever!

By Joyelle W, New York City, NY, Verified Reviewer

I was hesitant to order a pair from Mott and Bow, especially because I wear 28-inch length and there is no option for a "try on" size on the style I wanted. I'm so glad I ordered regardless! They fit perfectly and make my legs and hip look great. They are the most comfortable denim ever. I wish the other colors fit the same way though. I also got Jane (medium blue) but they were definitely much tighter than the black pair, so I had to return.

Please make all the sizes consistent. I'd buy every single color available if other colors also fit like the black pair!

I'm 102 lbs/5'2 and the size 24/28 is perfect. Hope this helps someone out there thinking of buying Mott & Bow jeans.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 20, 2017

Mid Rise Skinny Jane Medium Blue

By Rebecca R, New York City, NY, Verified Reviewer

These jeans are great! The waistband is a little roomy and the thighs are pretty tight, but they have enough stretch that it all works out. I'm 5'0 and always have trouble finding short jeans. One thing though, I recommend Mott & Bow make 28-inch inseams in all of their women jeans as it's only available in select styles.

On the other hand, the jeans I got are pretty spot on and I'm happy with my purchase. I could use an inch shorter inseam but overall they're good quality jeans that I don't feel the need to have them hemmed.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 20, 2017

Really nice skinny jeans

By Heather M, Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

I loved the feel of these jeans. I ordered a size down but did not need to; they were a bit too small. I did not reorder my regular size because the calves are VERY narrow and these are hard for me to put on. They are truly skinny jeans, so if that's what you're looking for, go for it!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 18, 2017

Very skinny, but nice jeans!

By Raquel S, Verified Reviewer

I don't have small calves, not fat but they are muscle-y. I could not get my legs all the way through the pant legs. The waist would have fit fine, but I couldn't get them up over my legs. If you have skinny pencil-like legs these jeans are for you.

On the other hand, they're really nice jeans for the price. They look amazing and feel more expensive but sadly, skinny jeans are not for me. I'll give their 'boyfriend' jeans a try.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 5, 2017

Beware

By Ana Nguyen, Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

I was really excited about buying these jeans. And with their program, you can pick two sizes and return one, which seems like a great deal. However, the jeans run a little bigger than what you would normally buy. So both of the sizes I chose were wrong.

I emailed them for an exchange and got charged $7. After a week of waiting, they emailed me saying the jeans didn't meet the requirement, meaning I can't exchange it. If I want the jeans mailed back, it'll be a $40 charge including labor fees.

Just be careful with the sizes; it's better to get it right the first time if you don't want to go through all this.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Mott & Bow, Inc.

Nov 28, 2018

Hi Ana, thanks for the review. When using our home try-on program, we recommend getting the same size you normally wear on other brands and going one size down for the try-on pair. We also recommend keeping the pair that fits a bit snug at first because all premium jeans give in about half a size with wear. The $7 charge corresponds to the standard shipping costs for main orders. We always cover return shipping for main orders and outbound shipping for exchange orders. We hope this helps clarify. Let us know if you have any other questions, we'll be happy to help!

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 18, 2017

As comfy as my yoga pants!

By Catherine , Verified Reviewer

Not exactly like yoga pants, but pretty darn close! I just received my pair in the mail yesterday and immediately tried them on. I am so glad they send a second size just in case since I can run between sizes depending on the brand. I love how they already feel like I've owned them for months. SO COMFY, I could live in these.

For me, the jeans run true to size. I typically wear a 26. The waist a touch large but that's my own problem for being between a 25 and 26. Also, for being 5'4, the inseam is great as well for cuffing. I am really impressed with these jeans and hoping my other non-Mott & Bow jeans wear holes soon so I can order more pairs of these!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 18, 2017

I love my new Mott & Bow jeans

By Frances, Verified Reviewer

Although I wish I had sized down my extra pair instead of up. That said, I did keep my 27s, and I do like them. I usually wear a 27 or 28 in most pants. They keep their shape, unlike most similarly priced jeans out there. They have enough stretch, but not so much that they become distorted.

I can actually wear these more than 1x before washing/drying so that's great! If you're looking to get a pair from Mott & Bow make sure you go a size down.

I must say I'm happy with the jeans and will get more in the future.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 18, 2017

Super comfy, if they fit you

By Arthur Chan, San Jose, California, Verified Reviewer

If you're looking for stretchy and comfy jeans, search no more! I'm accustomed to hunting for jeans with high elastane content and nothing beats these. Soft to the touch and very very stretchy - for jeans. They are super comfy. I'm accustomed to hunting for jeans with high elastane content and nothing beats these. Soft to the touch and very very stretchy - for jeans. Fitwise, they fit around my waist at the same size to my 3301 slims.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 18, 2017

Birthday Jeans

By Joyce, Verified Reviewer

I needed new jeans because I've lost a few inches in my hips over the last year. These fit great. Super Soft. Pretty good length on me actually! I like the rise and the wash. I kept the size 27. I'm 5'3", hips 38" waist 32" around 129lbs. Hope this helps future shoppers. I'm not 100% sure what size I am to know if they run true to size, small or big. But I typically wear somewhere between 27-29.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 14, 2017

Perfect for business casual.

By Alice, Verified Reviewer

These jeans fit well and look good. They are suitable for my day to day at the office (tech company) or on the street. For the price, they seem perfect. There is just the right amount of stretch to be comfortable sitting down. Not too tight or loose.

The stitching is a bit plain but that's fine for the price.

I own a more comfortable pair of jeans but they cost 2x as much. And it's possible these will wear in a bit.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 14, 2017

Comfortable and fit great!

By Maria, Verified Reviewer

I'm curvier on the bottom and I must say was skeptical about these jeans. I've been too lazy to go to a local store, so wanted to give these a try since I had seen positive reviews everywhere. They do not disappoint. The cut for me is fantastic, and goes up high enough to cover my muffin top -- bring on the white t-shirts! I will say that I also got the Mid Rise Skinny. Those fit great as well, however, I am a different size in each style.

Customers should keep that in mind when trying them out and definitely go with the try at home pair for first time orders.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 14, 2017

They finally did it!

By John, Verified Reviewer

I love Mott & Bow jeans and I'm a loyal customer to the brand. They had this special style that I like but they're no longer manufacturing it which is a bummer because I love the stretch on those. So I write an email like two months ago asking for them to reconsider in making more jeans like those and they listened.

I appreciate a company that can take feedback and makes positive changes. The just introduced a new style with the 4-way stretch I like so I'm placing a new order today. Kudos to them!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 14, 2017

Great looking jeans, but…

By Travis, Verified Reviewer

The jeans are high-quality and comfortable as they claim they are. However, I wish the jeans came in 31-inch length so I didn't need to take them in for alterations, but realize this is an inventory nightmare.

Consider offering alterations at an additional price! I'd pay more and buy more from you.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 14, 2017

Good jeans/poor shipping

By John, Piak, Verified Reviewer

Really nice jeans, they're comfortable and good looking. The black pair of jeans I ordered is of better quality than other premium jeans I've owned (7 for all mankind, Paige, etc).

Mott and Bow should consider giving more shipping options. 10 days to 2 weeks to deliver my order is not acceptable. Happy to pay for next-day delivery if that would've been a choice. Other than that, the jeans are good quality and are worth the money invested in them.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 14, 2017

Super comfy if they fit you

By Arthur Chan, San Jose, California, Verified Reviewer

I'm accustomed to hunting for jeans with high elastane content and nothing beats these. Soft to the touch and very very stretchy - for jeans. Fit wise, they fit around my waist at the same size to my 3301 slims. I also got a pair of SLIM - OLIVER - RAW, but if you know about raw denim you know this won't stretch at all.

Relatively the Wooster jeans I ordered as well are made to be a little bit slimmer due to extra elasticity, therefore, don't freak out if it's more tapered than others. Allin all, I'm happy with my purchase and I'll be buying more jeans from Mott and Bow, that's for sure!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Sep 14, 2017

Liked these jeans but…

By Diana, Verified Reviewer

I liked these jeans. They are great jeans, but I just don't think they're worth the money. I fell into the whole "slimming" thing but all they are is just tight, stretchy jeans with not a whole lot of slimming. You can tell the quality is good but I don't think it's worth the money. Unless you have that kind of money to spend on jeans, then go for it! Just don't fall into the whole "slimming" train.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jul 11, 2017

Awful customer service

By Tony, California, Verified Reviewer

Company has corrected this issue after multiple back-and-forth emails and being directed to the management staff. I've changed my review from 1 star to 3 stars.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Mott & Bow, Inc.

Nov 28, 2018

Hi Tony, thanks for upgrading your review! We're happy we could help and look forward to serving you again in the near future. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted
Showing 28-54 of 63

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.