Start your review of Mott & Bow:
  • 54 Customer Reviews
  • 63% Recommend This Company
3.3 out of 5
5 star: 38% 4 star: 20% 3 star: 7% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 31%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • You just might find the perfect jean

    • By Brenda W,
    • Newark, New Jersey,
    • Oct 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a few different styles of these jeans to try on and see which ones I like. They are all really nice, super skinny and they look and feel very well made. They seem very stretchy so I would definitely size down on some of the washes. Also, it seems like depending on what wash you get you may have to get a size up! (ex: Mid Rise Skinny Jane in medium/dark blue wash I needed the 27 (super stretchy) but in the medium blue wash I needed a 28 (my true size).

    Overall I’m returning all the different ones I tried on mostly because I’m waiting for the Mid Rise Skinny - Jane to be available in a medium/dark blue wash with a petite length!

    I’m 5’4” 135 lbs and I found the 28L was still too long for me. They bunched up just a bit at the ankle and the 30L bunched up a lot!

    I definitely recommend these, they are worth a try and you just might find that perfect jean!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great jeans, odd fit for athletic body type

    • By Anna A,
    • NY, NY,
    • Oct 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I loved the look and feel of the boyfriend jeans I bought. I got two sizes since I hadn't bought this brand and sizes often vary. I bought boyfriend jeans because I have trouble with skinny jeans around my calves. I have strong calves so often skinny jeans are too tight.

    Boyfriend jeans typically have a looser cut but, they were fine around the waist, they were still very tight at my calves. This caused the jeans to kind of pull down as I walked. I had to return them both because both sizes had this problem. The company was just excellent about the return. I would try them if they came up with another cut because the feel of the material is awesome.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My new favorite jeans!

    • By Stephanie D,
    • Phoenix, Arizona,
    • Oct 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    These jeans look and feel wonderful! I have several pairs of high-end jeans in similar cuts (Paige, J-brand, and Hudson high waisted skinnies) and I repeatedly find myself grabbing this Mott & bow pair first. I think this is probably due to the thickness and durability, I am hard on my clothes and these jeans perform great (I have even caught myself gardening in them).

    As far as sizing, they do run ever-so-slightly larger than the other jeans I mentioned. I also do wish they would sell them in different lengths. Mott & Bow, if you're reading this, I would purchase tons of a shorter/cropped inseam!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It is in the details…

    • By Rebecca C,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Oct 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The jean material was excellent. The jean cut was good. The inside lining of the left pocket (with the white color) shows a bit which is a small, but a very visible error.

    The customer service is really good, all of my doubts were cleared. Overall, the jeans are a fairly good value for the price. I most likely would purchase again as I like the styles offered.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing fit, feel, and look

    • By Henry H.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Oct 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found Mott & Bow and was skeptical since I've had premium denim before and it was mostly ok, but not amazing. These jeans are amazing! When I put them on, they were legitimately the best pair of pants I have ever put on my butt.

    The fit was fantastic and the length was perfect. Feel was amazing. I instantly bought a second pair, and I'm currently waiting for a few more styles to come back into stock.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Pretty cozy & roomy

    • By Marci F,
    • New York, New York,
    • Oct 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Soft and comfortable. The Monroe Boyfriend runs roomy through hips & waist for that "boyfriend" sag. I wear a 27 in AG jeans, am currently about 5 lbs overweight (AGs are tight) - these 27s are already riding comfortably on my hips after 10 minutes and they're only going to get bigger. It's a good look (more of a classic boyfriend fit) but it's a different look than the one shown on the model, which is a snugger, more fitted style.

    I plan to order a 26 to get the snugger fit. Perhaps it will be nice to have both but once I lose these five pounds these pants (27) may be too large

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great skinny jeans!

    • By Sai Y,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Oct 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am 5'2'' and I did the try at home service with sizes 28 and 29. Size 29 is perfect for me: I am not your typical "skinny jean" girl, I'm short and have muscular legs. I've never looked good in skinny jeans, so I was skeptical. Thanks to the try at home program I ordered up a size from my usual 28 and they fit wonderfully! I would equate these jeans to a really great pair of leggings; they are SO comfortable with generous stretch, but they still look polished. The dark gray color is great for both day and night.

    These jeans are extremely versatile, I wear them to work and on nights out so if you but these you won't regret it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Really comfortable jeans.

    • By Rachel B,
    • New York,
    • Oct 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I usually wear 26 for every jean I own, but for the try-on size, I selected 25. Miraculously, size 25 fits perfectly! Make sure if you're a first-time buyer to get the additional size to try because you never know. The material is so comfortable, soft and slightly elastic but it doesn't get stretched too easily, which is one of the reasons why it is so hard to find a truly skinny jeans these days. I like it and it styles up with everything! I am considering getting another pair in different color!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love love love these jeans

    • By Kevin P,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Oct 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    These are my favorite jeans I own. When I get home after work, I usually take my jeans off to make myself comfortable but the other day I realized at 9 pm that I was still wearing my jeans. They are so comfortable I didn't even notice! I've been recommending them to all my friends.

    I purchased the Warren in the slim fit and although the color wasn't exactly as the picture online they did not disappoint me at all. If you're thinking of buying these jeans just stop thinking about it and go for it. Buy them now!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fantastic but some feedback..

    • By Kristen B,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Oct 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love the jeans quality, however, it would be great if they had an option to compare two styles at the same time on the website though, is kind of difficult to click one by one and try to remember the specs.

    Putting that aside, I'm 5'3, so it's nice to find a pair that offers true ankle length for short people. My normal size ran tighter than I like, so I opted for a size up for comfort. The wash is great and goes with everything. I love wearing them with some cool sneakers and not have to worry about the length looking funky.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Order down a size

    • By Hayden M,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Oct 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Man, I thought these were perfect. Love the light distressing and color and comfort but found that the waist stretch out a bit after wearing for a few hours and I end up having to tug them up all the time. They still look great as long as I keep them pulled up. I'll probably add an extra button to try to tighten the waist and hopefully, that will help.

    I should have kept the almost too tight pair instead but the coloring was different and not as nice. Customer service explained that the jeans are 'handcrafted' so that explains why the coloring was different. Anyways, I guess the sizing issue was on me so I'll see how the jeans hold up and decide later if I place a new order.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 54

Write a Review for Mott & Bow!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Mott & Bow