Start your review of Mott & Bow:
  • 54 Customer Reviews
  • 63% Recommend This Company
3.3 out of 5
5 star: 38% 4 star: 20% 3 star: 7% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 31%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • First time buyer here

    • By Janine G,
    • Los Angeles,
    • Oct 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the Reade skinny jeans and also ordered my second pair (try-on) a size smaller and think I should have ordered the bigger size. They are super tight around the legs, but I do feel that the butt could use a bit more support. I am not a huge fan of the big back pockets. I feel smaller pockets create the illusion of a tighter butt. But in general, the back could fit a bit more snug in my opinion.

    Other than that, I'm pleased with the jeans I purchased. They truly feel great and I am very happy with the softness of the material. I plan to buy more once they restock the Monroe style as I'm super-excited to get those too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Polished and high quality

    • By Lauren B,
    • Miami, FL,
    • Oct 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    These jeans retain their shape very well and the dark black looks very sleek. The rise and inseam are perfect for me. I am usually a 27 in J.Crew and Madewell but a 26 in AG & J Brand. I took these in a 26. My only complaint is that they are not as stretchy as I would like. I think they will break in and feel fine, but at first, I feel like I have a little-limited range of motion in my knees considering how skinny they are in the legs.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Finally found a pair of jeans that fit me perfectly

    • By Savanna F,
    • Chicago, Illinois,
    • Oct 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have tried so many different kinds of jeans, all of which have never worked for me. I am happy to say I finally found a pair that fits my figure perfectly, from my waist to my ankles these jeans fit like a glove.

    The only thing I would want to change is maybe the denim material itself. It just seems a bit thin to be considered 'premium denim'. Maybe having that clear on the site like which style has thicker fabric would be appreciated. Other than that I love these jeans.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Bond Black

    • By Lori T,
    • San Francisco, California,
    • Oct 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Love the color and material of this denim. The fit is generally good, they hold their shape after wearing. I'm a size 26 in these as I am in most denim. They're mid-rise and fit well for the most part. My only complaint is that they don't seem to be made for people with a little more curve in the back as they fit my hips and legs, but slide down when I sit.

    I wanted a 'free try on' additional size but I didn't see that anywhere on their website. Otherwise, I love them. Great jeans for a decent price.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing Quality Jeans

    • By Jordan W,
    • NYC, NY,
    • Oct 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love these, they're my new staple jeans in my wardrobe. The Customer Service was stellar in proactively letting me know of a minor delay (thanks, guys!) and my pants arrived without issue.

    I purchased the mid-rise skinnies in black and the color hasn't faded (or bled onto my hands/legs) at all so that's great. I'll say that if you're a runner (or have leg muscles at all) the skinnies are super form-fitting. I personally love the fit though!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Low priced premium jeans

    • By Melanie M,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Oct 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the mid-rise dark blue and bond black skinny jeans, finally found 2 pairs of jeans that I can honestly say are wonderful.Comparing these to Paige Jeans, it's the same quality and they're comfortable but cheaper.

    I honestly would buy these over Paige Jeans any day because they fit perfectly. Plus, if you are curvy at the hips, they'll make your butt look good. Trust me. I am 100% happy with these jeans and would recommend them to anyone who wants to own premium jeans at a decent price.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best black denim that I owned ever!

    • By Joyelle W,
    • New York City, NY,
    • Oct 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was hesitant to order a pair from Mott and Bow, especially because I wear 28-inch length and there is no option for a "try on" size on the style I wanted. I'm so glad I ordered regardless! They fit perfectly and make my legs and hip look great. They are the most comfortable denim ever. I wish the other colors fit the same way though. I also got Jane (medium blue) but they were definitely much tighter than the black pair, so I had to return.

    Please make all the sizes consistent. I'd buy every single color available if other colors also fit like the black pair!

    I'm 102 lbs/5'2 and the size 24/28 is perfect. Hope this helps someone out there thinking of buying Mott & Bow jeans.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Mid Rise Skinny Jane Medium Blue

    • By Rebecca R,
    • New York City, NY,
    • Oct 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    These jeans are great! The waistband is a little roomy and the thighs are pretty tight, but they have enough stretch that it all works out. I'm 5'0 and always have trouble finding short jeans. One thing though, I recommend Mott & Bow make 28-inch inseams in all of their women jeans as it's only available in select styles.

    On the other hand, the jeans I got are pretty spot on and I'm happy with my purchase. I could use an inch shorter inseam but overall they're good quality jeans that I don't feel the need to have them hemmed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Really nice skinny jeans

    • By Heather M,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Oct 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I loved the feel of these jeans. I ordered a size down but did not need to; they were a bit too small. I did not reorder my regular size because the calves are VERY narrow and these are hard for me to put on. They are truly skinny jeans, so if that's what you're looking for, go for it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very skinny, but nice jeans!

    • By Raquel S,
    • Oct 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't have small calves, not fat but they are muscle-y. I could not get my legs all the way through the pant legs. The waist would have fit fine, but I couldn't get them up over my legs. If you have skinny pencil-like legs these jeans are for you.

    On the other hand, they're really nice jeans for the price. They look amazing and feel more expensive but sadly, skinny jeans are not for me. I'll give their 'boyfriend' jeans a try.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Beware

    • By Ana Nguyen,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Oct 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was really excited about buying these jeans. And with their program, you can pick two sizes and return one, which seems like a great deal. However, the jeans run a little bigger than what you would normally buy. So both of the sizes I chose were wrong.

    I emailed them for an exchange and got charged $7. After a week of waiting, they emailed me saying the jeans didn't meet the requirement, meaning I can't exchange it. If I want the jeans mailed back, it'll be a $40 charge including labor fees.

    Just be careful with the sizes; it's better to get it right the first time if you don't want to go through all this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 28, 2018

      Company Response from Mott & Bow, Inc.

      Hi Ana, thanks for the review. When using our home try-on program, we recommend getting the same size you normally wear on other brands and going one size down for the try-on pair. We also recommend keeping the pair that fits a bit snug at first because all premium jeans give in about half a size with wear. The $7 charge corresponds to the standard shipping costs for main orders. We always cover return shipping for main orders and outbound shipping for exchange orders. We hope this helps clarify. Let us know if you have any other questions, we'll be happy to help!


Showing 23-33 of 54

Write a Review for Mott & Bow!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Mott & Bow