Mott & Bow Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Mott & Bow

Overall Rating

3.2

56 Customer Reviews

Summary

Mott & Bow manufactures and sells premium denim at allegedly lower costs than big brand names. Learn what customers are saying about this company.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.2 Stars out of 56 Reviews
5 Star:37% 4 Star:19% 3 Star:7% 2 Star:1% 1 Star:33%
61% Recommend This Brand
Start your review of Mott & Bow:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Feb 9, 2017

Horrible service

By OK, Minnesota, Verified Reviewer

I'd give them zero stars if I could. I returned two pairs that I got for Christmas because they were too large. They sat in the box on my dresser until I could ship them back. Mott & Bow stated that they smelled and would not be accepted. Now they are charging me $40 to ship them back to me.

It is a company with awful customer service. I'd buy from anyone but them. The bottom line is, if you buy from them and encounter an issue, you are screwed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Mott & Bow, Inc.

Nov 28, 2018

Hi Minnesota, thanks for the review. We apologize for this bad experience, which is definitely not reflective of our service. Could you please email us to help@mottandbow.com? This review doesn't include your email or order number, and we'd like to contact you and make it right. Thanks!

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 13, 2016

Poor sizing & fit, poor service.

By Jakob, NC, Verified Reviewer

I am a bit of a denim nerd and I had heard a lot about Mott & Bow, mostly positive when I ordered my first pair. I purchase mostly raw denim but was hopeful this could be a nice "comfy" alternative. They're pretty well constructed, unremarkable in a good way (no fancy thread colors etc) but their sizing is quite inaccurate. I currently measure a 34 in my waist but after trying on two pairs of these in 34 and 33, they were still off by quite a bit. However, as I went down in waste, the leg opening in the thigh area became very constricted. I am an athlete and these are apparently not made for folks with athletic built. They look quite odd in the thigh area if you get the waist size right. Overall, they are just not very flattering jeans.

Most disappointing however, is their service. They're pretty slow to ship, even slower to exchange, and they count the refund period from your original order date so in my instance, they had to make an exception to accept a refund even though I had received my exchange just two weeks ago. And I had to pay the return shipping. This kind of service policy isn't very competitive in today's service-oriented market.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Mott & Bow, Inc.

Nov 28, 2018

Hi Jakob, just following up with you. Since your review, we've launched new styles that we're confident you'll love. Take a look at our Straight Wooster and Broome dark blue jeans. Both of these styles will provide that extra comfort you're looking for the thigh area without compromising the waist area. Let us know if you have any other questions and we'll be happy to help. P.S. We include a return prepaid shipping label on every original order.

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted
Showing 55-56 of 56

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.