Mott & Bow Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Mott & Bow

Overall Rating

3.0

63 Customer Reviews

Summary

Mott & Bow manufactures and sells premium denim at allegedly lower costs than big brand names. Learn what customers are saying about this company.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.0 Stars out of 63 Reviews
5 Star:33% 4 Star:17% 3 Star:6% 2 Star:1% 1 Star:41%
54% Recommend This Brand
Start your review of Mott & Bow:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on May 26, 2017

Not a fan of the $12 fee

By Matt Hawkinson, Chicago, IL, Verified Reviewer

Took a shot in the dark with ordering jeans online. They fit very tight, and material was different from what I saw online.

Here is what the cost is if you don't like the jeans:

Total Order: $113.20.

Shipping Cost: $7.00.

Restocking Fee: $5.00.

Total Refund: $101.20.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Mott & Bow, Inc.

Nov 28, 2018

Hi Matt, thanks for the review. Please keep in mind that the $5.00 restocking fee is charged once on the whole order, if and only if the entire order is returned. Also, the restocking fee is waived from returns made for store credit. Let us know if you have any questions, we'll be happy to help.

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 14, 2017

Worst service ever

By Jason, Verified Reviewer

While the jeans are of decent quality and they have some nice washes, it is simply not worth the time and hassle of going through the rigmarole of finding the right fitting jeans. Their jeans do NOT fit true to size, nor do they offer a detailed fit guide like most other online companies.

One pair I received was tagged a 29 x 30, and the actual measurements were 31 x 29. When confronted about this, the customer service rep stated that there are "shrinkage tolerances" and was neither apologetic nor helpful about getting the right fit.

Since this pair was already an exchange (the first pair I ordered in a different style didn't fit right either), I had to pay out of pocket for the return shipping. On top of this, they use slow standard shipping. The process of receiving and returning my order took well over a month!

I ended up returning everything and asking for a refund. They said they would do this once they received my return, which was several weeks ago and I haven't gotten anything yet!

I finally e-mailed them back today, and they said my request is being processed and I'll have my refund by the end of the day. How convenient. We'll see if that happens. In all honesty, I feel like they wouldn't have given me anything had I not contacted them.

I have never dealt with such incompetent customer service in my life. Mott & Bow claims that they offer a fair price on their denim, but be prepared to pay the remainder with your dignity.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Mott & Bow, Inc.

Nov 28, 2018

Hi Jason, thanks for the review. We're sorry to hear about your experience. This is not common in our service. Could you please email us to help@mottandbow.com? This review doesn't contain any information on how to contact you or your order number. Thanks!

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 15, 2017

Disappointed in customer service

By Brittany Avants, San Antonio, TX, Verified Reviewer

I just ordered my first pair of Mott & Bow jeans yesterday and have already run into a problem. When I added the jeans to my cart, I also added a "try on" size. Although there was a "try on" size showing on the page, the cart still showed 1 item, which I thought was normal since you are not paying for two pairs of jeans.

When I checked out the system it made me create an account, which I did. After creating the account, I notice on the checkout page that it listed my pair of jeans but there was no mention of the "try on" size, nothing that said "try on" size: blank; just no mention at all. Since I had never used this site I before I assumed (which I take responsibility for) that the "try on" size just didn't show because the cart showed one item and you don't pay for "try on" sizes.

I placed my order, and when I got my confirmation, it showed the jeans I bought but then it had, "Size: No try on size." Customer service closes at 6 pm Eastern Time, which my order was placed after that, so I sent an email immediately asking if they could add the "try on" size prior to shipping. I have yet to receive a response to my email, so I decided to call this morning. I was basically told it was my fault and there was nothing they could do; that if the jeans didn't fit I would just have to return them, which they charge a restocking fee for because I only bought one item (restocking fees are charged if the full order is returned).

I am going on a trip which I wanted to bring the jeans on and although I understand I can reorder the jeans in a different size if these do not fit, I do not have time to wait for a second order. I honestly felt this was an easily resolvable matter on the merchant’s end, but apparently, customer service isn’t a high priority here.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Mott & Bow, Inc.

Nov 28, 2018

Hi Brittany, thanks for the review. We're sorry for the confusion with the try-on program. You will see the option to add a try-on pair to your order right after choosing the main size (just look for the drop-down menu below the main sizes and next to ''Free Try-On Size''). In case you want to modify your order during non-business hours, please send us an email and we'll make to sure to do our best to accommodate all the requested changes. If you place the order during business hours and need to make any changes, please contact us within thirty minutes of placing your order to make sure we catch it before it ships (+1- 855-798-9009/ help@mottandbow.com). Let us know if you have any other questions, we're always happy to help.

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 13, 2017

They don't publish negative reviews

By Rick, California, Verified Reviewer

I wrote a 3-star review of one of their jeans, and after verifying my email address, the review has still not been published several days later). No wonder they have 5-star reviews on all their denim; they hide the negative reviews!

They are decent jeans, but they are not perfect.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Mott & Bow, Inc.

Nov 28, 2018

Hi Rick, thanks for your reviews. All reviews are posted in our site, sometimes it may take a bit of time for the review to display after it has been submitted, so that may have been the reason you did not see it. Sorry about that! Please let us know if you have any questions, we'll be happy to help.

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 9, 2017

Poor quality, poor customer service

By Jill Trehub, Boston, MA, Verified Reviewer

I purchased jeans as a Christmas gift and the zipper broke after the third time wearing these jeans. Mott & Bow would not replace the jeans, and offered to refund $20 instead, and asked me to find a tailor and fix them myself.

I was extremely disappointed that they would not stand behind their product and replace the jeans. They were defective, and they should have replaced them. These are expensive jeans, I would not typically spend $100 on a pair of jeans, and would expect to wear them more than three times.

They have poor customer service, and they have lost my family as a customer.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Mott & Bow, Inc.

Nov 28, 2018

Hi Jill, thanks for your review. We use YKK zippers, worldwide known for their great quality; we're sorry you had an issue with them. Since we don't have a repair service, we provided credit for you to take them to your local tailor, we offered this option as it's faster than waiting for a replacement, and it's also an easy, inexpensive and quick fix. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 22, 2017

Not for me.

By Jon, New York, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the first pair of jeans. I tried returning them, and they stated that I couldn't because I used a discount code. When I called their customer service, I spoke with the same two people. The jeans were terrible quality.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Mott & Bow, Inc.

Nov 28, 2018

Hi Jon, thanks for the review. Could you please confirm if the code applied was ''final sale.". This is the only code for which returns are not allowed. Let us know.

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 15, 2017

Love my Mott & Bow jeans

By Erica, Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

I tried one pair of Mott & Bow high rise women's jeans, and I love them! The are very tapered at the ankle, so I love the slimming silhouette. I am 45 years old and had a 21-year-old niece ask me where I got my jeans. They are very simple and stylish. I am ordering two more pairs now.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 9, 2017

Horrible service

By OK, Minnesota, Verified Reviewer

I'd give them zero stars if I could. I returned two pairs that I got for Christmas because they were too large. They sat in the box on my dresser until I could ship them back. Mott & Bow stated that they smelled and would not be accepted. Now they are charging me $40 to ship them back to me.

It is a company with awful customer service. I'd buy from anyone but them. The bottom line is, if you buy from them and encounter an issue, you are screwed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Mott & Bow, Inc.

Nov 28, 2018

Hi Minnesota, thanks for the review. We apologize for this bad experience, which is definitely not reflective of our service. Could you please email us to help@mottandbow.com? This review doesn't include your email or order number, and we'd like to contact you and make it right. Thanks!

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 13, 2016

Poor sizing & fit, poor service.

By Jakob, NC, Verified Reviewer

I am a bit of a denim nerd and I had heard a lot about Mott & Bow, mostly positive when I ordered my first pair. I purchase mostly raw denim but was hopeful this could be a nice "comfy" alternative. They're pretty well constructed, unremarkable in a good way (no fancy thread colors etc) but their sizing is quite inaccurate. I currently measure a 34 in my waist but after trying on two pairs of these in 34 and 33, they were still off by quite a bit. However, as I went down in waste, the leg opening in the thigh area became very constricted. I am an athlete and these are apparently not made for folks with athletic built. They look quite odd in the thigh area if you get the waist size right. Overall, they are just not very flattering jeans.

Most disappointing however, is their service. They're pretty slow to ship, even slower to exchange, and they count the refund period from your original order date so in my instance, they had to make an exception to accept a refund even though I had received my exchange just two weeks ago. And I had to pay the return shipping. This kind of service policy isn't very competitive in today's service-oriented market.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Mott & Bow, Inc.

Nov 28, 2018

Hi Jakob, just following up with you. Since your review, we've launched new styles that we're confident you'll love. Take a look at our Straight Wooster and Broome dark blue jeans. Both of these styles will provide that extra comfort you're looking for the thigh area without compromising the waist area. Let us know if you have any other questions and we'll be happy to help. P.S. We include a return prepaid shipping label on every original order.

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted
Showing 55-63 of 63

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.