About MyCleanPC

As advertised on TV, MyCleanPC software is intended to repair and improve the performance of your PC, which it claims to accomplish through junk file elimination and registry restoration.

Produced by Santa Monica-based CyberDefender.com, MyCleanPC is but one small part of a whole line of products intended to repair, clean, enhance, and fine-tune PCs.

How MyCleanPC Works and What You Should Know

A lot of junk can accumulate on your PC over time, including cookies, browsing histories, random toolbars that may have been part of some other software you downloaded, and even stray files from the uninstall process.

These files tend to build up, and if there are too many, can cause performance issues, or even allow viruses to sneak through.

If you’ve noticed a significant slowdown in your PCs processing ability, and/or have been using your computer on a frequent basis for at least a year, it may be time for a cleaning.

To get started with MyCleanPC, you can begin by downloading their “free” version. Once installed, the program will automatically begin scanning your computer, and after several moments will provide you with an extensive list of problems that require your immediate attention.

But here’s something to keep in mind: Yes, there are probably a few issues that need to be resolved on your computer, but PC optimization software tends to over exaggerate both the number and the risk.

In fact, if you ran MyCleanPC on a brand new computer, it would likely identify some problems even there.

After the list of issues appears in big, bright red text, it’s only natural to be alarmed, and to want to take immediate action. However, in order to do this, you’ll have to pay $19.95.

While this may be a little off-putting since you thought you downloaded their “free” version, keep in mind that this is how most PC optimization companies operate today.

Bottom Line: Do You Need MyCleanPC?

While we admit that companies such as MyCleanPC may be useful to a certain extent, this type of software is often targeted at less-than-average PC users. But why is this?

Because MyCleanPC knows that above average computer users typically don’t need software such as this since most of its benefits can be accomplished for free.

See Also: Tech Support Scams: How to Identify and Avoid Them

Another option you may not be aware of is the premium anti-virus/internet security software available through most major internet providers.

For instance, as long as your bill is current, Comcast provides free deluxe versions of Norton 360, while AT&T Uverse offers McAfee. We’d recommend that you contact your provider directly to find out if they provide something similar, and you may never have to pay a dime for anti-virus software again.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 29 MyCleanPC Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 26 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  2
Bottom Line: 93% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 29
Sort reviews by:

  • Great experience!

    • Oak Ridge, NC,
    • May 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    MyCleanPC is a great product. It is easy to use and very efficient. The staff us always willing and ready to assist if you have any questions or need help. Thank you for providing such a great service!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Sloooww computer

    • South Bend, IN,
    • May 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Your tech logged in to my computer and showed me where my computer had been compromised. Unloaded and loaded programs. I have an old computer that still does the job but, it was slow. My goal is to speed it up, even just a little.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Restored computer

    • Ormond Beach, FL,
    • May 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The technique used to keep my computer working at its best working condition is highly appreciated and fully recommended to individuals who would otherwise seek outside help. The cost is fair.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Excellent work, the best we have experienced.

    • Land O' Lakes, FL,
    • May 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We have lost many expensive computers to hackers that could not be repaired. We went to Microsoft, Geek, Office Depot, and all determined that the repairs were more expensive than a new computer. So instead of buying the most expensive and fastest, our present computer is the least expensive and slowest. It was freezing up and most of the time it worked, there were long delays in waiting. After you repaired it today, the speed is better than our previous, top of the line, that we had. Amazing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    PC was receiving "Blue Screen: errors, and shutting down.

    • Branchburg, NJ,
    • May 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The problem was finally handled expertly, and professionally by Dean! Thank you.

    I must tell you though, I first tried to go via "Chat" and it took me approximately 30 minutes, and waited for a technician for quite a while, although the chat screen said "Technician has arrived to help you." Huh? But at the top of my PC screen, it continued to say "Waiting!"

    It's very confusing to your customers when you are sitting, and waiting so long, only to have to end up calling you on the phone to finally get some action.

    Try to fix that for the future, please?

    Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • MyCleanPC

    • South San Francisco, CA,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My review using MyCleanPC, they took all the virus and things I didn't need in it out. I have used US Tech for many years and always have been very happy with the service! And I shall continue to use any service they use to help me with my computer.

    Thank you again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Wonderful product and support

    • Eastern Pennsylvania,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been a customer for a number of years. The product is great and protects my two laptops.

    The service is exceptional; whenever I call I reach someone and they resolve my issue - usually it is an annual installation and renewal. They are always there, always pleasant and technically proficient.

    I trust the company and software completely and recommend it highly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Review of "MyCleanPC"

    • Hillside, IL,
    • May 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I must confess that I am very pleased with this product. It has really helped me keep my laptop running smoothly. Since I am not a computer geek having this along with MY Clean ID was a freaking and scary experience to me, however, once the tech explained to me how the software works, I felt comfortable and glad that I had this.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Satisfaction

    • Bogalusa, LA,
    • May 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experiences with USTech have always been very satisfactory. Not only are the technicians competent in their profession but they are very friendly and understanding of those of us who mostly remain in the dark concerning computer technology. Moreover, they speak English proficiently and plainly enough for we old folks.

    I hope your company will continue with the excellent service that you offer now. It took me a while to find the right company to guide me through my difficulties with my home computer. Keep up the good work, guys and gals. It's appreciated here in my house.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Happy recommendation

    • Lynn Haven, FL,
    • Apr 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have subscribed to US Tech Support for a number of years. I have always been satisfied with their prompt response in competently fixing any problem. They are courteous and professional.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Outstanding service

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Apr 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Service was outstanding. Technicians seem to be knowledgeable.

    I will recommend your programs to my friends and associates.

    So far the cost of these programs is very acceptable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 29

Write a Review for MyCleanPC!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review