Noom Diet Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Noom Diet

Overall Rating

4.0

1315 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

Noom is an app-based personalized weight loss program that wants to permanently change your relationship to food. Thousands have used Noom to successfully lose weight, but the level of support you’ll get from the Noom online community can vary considerably.

Pros

  • Proven effective as a weightloss program for thousands of users
  • Makes it possible to track your daily food and fitness choices
  • Provides community support in a virtual setting

Cons

  • Included eating guide doesn’t suit all diet strategies
  • Online coaches and goal specialists can vary in quality
  • More expensive than many app-based weight loss plans

Customer Reviews

4.0 Stars out of 1315 Reviews
5 Star:56% 4 Star:18% 3 Star:5% 2 Star:4% 1 Star:15%
77% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Noom Diet:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Jan 8, 2019

This works for me!

By Linda L., California, Verified Reviewer

I've lost 10 pounds since I started a month ago. The structure of this program is setting me up for success. I'm now encouraged to become more physically active and to drink water (which I have just never done). So I'm looking forward to the results I will attain with those additions!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 8, 2019

I love being a Noomer!

By Julie K., New York, Verified Reviewer

My friend suggested this app, Noom, to me since I was frustrated with WW and Jenny Craig. The daily tips, pop quizzes, challenges are fun and easy to read. I have made many of the changes the NoomNerds suggest, and I am seeing results. I have been with the program for five weeks, including the holidays, so that is a big positive for me.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 8, 2019

So far so good

By Valerie G., Durham, NC, Verified Reviewer

I've enjoyed the app so far. Being accountable every day by weighing in and logging my food has been most helpful. I like the information on why we eat what we eat and when, and the articles are short and informative. In one month I've lost 8.2 pounds. I like having a personal coach and a group coach, but sometimes the group coach is too active. I don't feel like I've connected with my group, but it's not the main driver of my using the app.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 8, 2019

Happy and encouraged with my experience so far

By Savannah S., Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I really enjoy Noom. I love psychology. Reading and completing the tasks are interesting and keep me accountable. The daily tasks help me understand why I have slip ups and provide lots of opportunities to try new things and challenge myself. The program allows for indulgences in a moderated way which is great for me. Having a big cheat day has never worked for me whereas allowing a little bit or treats more frequently works better. The coach is a nice touch for support. I would like more direction and support on developing specific goals with my coach. The group support is also great.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 8, 2019

Great app

By Lindsey S., Muscle Shoals, AL, Verified Reviewer

Noom has been very helpful to keep me motivated and active on my journey of weight loss and personal health. It’s nice to have support at your fingertips and reasonings behind why we do the things we do when we diet! Love it!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 8, 2019

Worthwhile app

By Patty H., California, Verified Reviewer

I find that by using Noom, I am more on track for losing weight. I like recording my meals as it keeps me focused and accountable. The articles are good; I’ve learned new options for a healthier lifestyle when it comes to food. I just finished the Holidays and enjoyed the food and drinks in moderation and didn’t gain any weight.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 8, 2019

Easy tracking for calories and steps

By Jennifer T., Minneapolis, MN, Verified Reviewer

I have enjoyed using the Noom app. It is easy to navigate - really low-stress accountability. It is a positive and encouraging format.

I think a box to click for keeping track of water would be useful.

The way the messages are posted on the group board is a bit confusing. I wish the background was shaded a bit on the messages I’ve already read.

I’ve noticed a few typos. Maybe a quick link to report those?

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 8, 2019

Not just another diet app

By Rob E., Indiana, Verified Reviewer

Not just another diet/food tracking app, it has science, humor and even groups to help keep you motivated. Very well written short daily reads to keep you learning and focused. Easy to use.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 8, 2019

Best weight lost site

By Beth Z., Wisconsin, Verified Reviewer

Hi ya'll. Noom, in my opinion, is a fantastic weight loss program. It works on your whole body, not just the fat. Your brain is a very tricky component in controlling weight loss. And Noom breaks the barriers. Kaboom!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 8, 2019

Noom is a new approach to weight loss

By Liz G., Massachusetts, Verified Reviewer

I've really learned a lot in just five weeks on the Noom program, and have also lost about eight pounds. Considering I started just before the holiday season, that is impressive. It really has helped to change my mindset and habits already, and I think that's a huge help. It has got me moving more, increased my daily steps, and increased my healthy food choices. I find working with the app to be really easy and convenient, and I'm liking the coach and the group.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 8, 2019

Sync to Fitbit

By Rebecca M., Lovington, NM, Verified Reviewer

The app works really good and I’m learning a lot from it, but it doesn’t sync my Fitbit steps and so it always says I haven’t met my step goal, even though in my Fitbit app it says I did.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Showing 1178-1188 of 1315

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.