Noom Diet Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Noom Diet

Overall Rating

4.0

1315 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

Noom is an app-based personalized weight loss program that wants to permanently change your relationship to food. Thousands have used Noom to successfully lose weight, but the level of support you’ll get from the Noom online community can vary considerably.

Pros

  • Proven effective as a weightloss program for thousands of users
  • Makes it possible to track your daily food and fitness choices
  • Provides community support in a virtual setting

Cons

  • Included eating guide doesn’t suit all diet strategies
  • Online coaches and goal specialists can vary in quality
  • More expensive than many app-based weight loss plans

Customer Reviews

4.0 Stars out of 1315 Reviews
5 Star:56% 4 Star:18% 3 Star:5% 2 Star:4% 1 Star:15%
77% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Noom Diet:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Sep 6, 2018

Nope, just nope

By Libby P., Verified Reviewer

Don't sign up for the free trial if there's any possibility you won't be able to cancel in time because they take the money out of your account and offer no refund. I might have enjoyed this app, but now I'll never know because I was so angry at their "business" practices that I removed it from my phone.

Enjoy my $159, Noom - I'll try to get pleasure from it by telling everyone I know about your app, how much it costs, and how you offer no refunds whatsoever. Oh, and the coaching isn't that good - mainly just a cheerleader who checked in a few times a week (as far as I could tell).

Save your time and money and get Fooducate for free!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 6, 2018

What a ripoff

By J J., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

Good luck canceling after the "free trial."

The "Coach" never answered my messages. Charged my PayPal $149 - I NEVER agreed to this. I can't reach anyone to complain. I had to put a stop payment on my bank account. A week later they are still trying to suck this money out of my account. This is a nightmare. I would give it no stars, but their stupid format won't allow it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 4, 2018

Refund

By Tammy G., Illinois, Verified Reviewer

I did not get a notice that my 14 days were over and that I would be charged $129.00 (non-refundable). This is not right. There should be some kind of a warning that you are about to be charged. I feel this is unfair and a sneaky way to get your money after the 14-day trial, which I didn't use.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 30, 2018

Absolutely the best

By Nicole W., Asheville, NC, Verified Reviewer

I can't recommend Noom enough. Coming from a psychology background, I know how difficult behavioral change can be, and how you have to approach it from lots of angles and with lots of support to make lasting change. Noom is on top of this! The articles and activities are engaging, the coaches are super helpful and friendly, and the app functions really well.

I really like that Noom teaches you healthy habits for your whole life. While the focus is on weight loss, I would recommend Noom to anyone who simply wants to eat healthier, move more, sleep better, exercise smarter, and have less stress. I've been able to form habits that I have wanted to adopt for years but have never been successful at keeping up the momentum.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 27, 2018

Do not even try it

By Afi M., Nags Head, NC, Verified Reviewer

They will take your money. I wanted to try it. They said I can cancel anytime. Nowhere did it say that they will charge me $159 after my trial. To me, if you can cancel anytime, it means there will just be monthly charges. They lied. DO NOT let them trap you!

Scam, and hard to get in touch with! Maybe the BBB will help me.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 26, 2018

Noom working for me

By A P., Victoria, Australia, Verified Reviewer

I've been on the Noom journey for just over two months and have dropped 5.5 kg (12 lb).

The combination of "brain science," daily prompts and encouragement, and an easy-to-use food logging and step-counting app have worked for me.

The online discussion and support group isn't for me, but others use it enthusiastically.

I’m very happy that I signed up to the Noom program.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 25, 2018

Help, they just took $159 out of my account!

By Kim B., Alabama, Verified Reviewer

I like the program but they just sucked out $159 out of my account. I didn't even see that price on the list of what would it cost it would cost me. I can't get a hold of them, so I guess I'll just call my bank and tell them to not pay them that amount of money. I really do like the program, but I can't afford $159, and I don't even know what that gets me. And the pedometer on the program is not good; if it's really cloudy out it doesn't work. I would not recommend this program to anyone unless you know exactly what you were paying. I definitely would not recommend this to anyone.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 24, 2018

Shady. Did not respect my request to cancel or return my money.

By Sarah B., Forest Hills, NY, Verified Reviewer

This app is way too expensive for what it is. MyFitnessPal is just as good, and it’s free. I gave this one a go and signed up for two months. When I followed their directions to cancel, my request was ignored and my account was debited again. Noom has not responded to my request for a refund. Don’t risk it!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 20, 2018

Total scam! I can't cancel and I can't reach humans.

By Paula L., Pasadena, CA, Verified Reviewer

I wanted to cancel this immediately. I can’t reach a human; there are no phone numbers, or email addresses on site. The customer service phone number listed says “the mailbox is full.” I tried looking for corporate information to contact and nothing is online. It is a subsidiary of craft, for which there is no contact information. Credit card information was given to them, so I must cancel the credit card to get out of this contract.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 18, 2018

I feel like an idiot for falling for Noom. Now I am out 129 bucks.

By A. J. C., Washington, DC, Verified Reviewer

I fell for the marketing. Boy, was that a mistake. A very very expensive mistake.

I did the trial for like two days or so. The info was just the same old info that every diet program gives. There was nothing new or different about it. The diet guide had these weird canned responses that I thought was a bot.

I gave up and uninstalled the app. I thought that would be it, but instead, the jerks debited my card without so much as a warning or a prompt.

I called them, still no callback. I contacted them on social media. Not one response in a week. There are so many other people who were duped by Noom, but I feel stupid for being one.

It is an expensive lesson to lose $129 for something that I could see was not used to start with. BTW, they have a strict "we keep your money" policy. So there is no hope for my wallet.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 30 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 16, 2018

Beware - take your money, no service

By Cat C., Johannesburg, South Africa, Verified Reviewer

The ad campaign claims experts will guide you through the process, and you will have daily coaching.

It’s all run by bots and not very clever ones.

Daily tips are generic that can be seen all over the Internet.

No recipes or diet plans are provided.

No customized exercise programme or dietary tips.

It’s like any regular free calorie counting and exercise recording system - although I have seen better ones.

The biggest problem is that cancellation is complicated. You have to cancel through said bot who doesn’t reply. Getting in touch with humans is impossible, and I have been unable to cancel my membership during my trial. That smacks of a scam!

I am going to have to change my credit card number to stop them charging me over $100 in 5 days time.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 25 People Have Voted
Showing 1255-1265 of 1315

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.